Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixie 50
Business
Smithton IL USA
Sep 26, 2010

Nice vacation

This was our first trip to Cancun and we were unsure of what to expect with this hotel . The front desk staff is not very friendly and does not seem to have a good system of giving you the room you booked . Outside of ocean view room the balconies are limited it took us 3 tries to get one . Outside of that experience it was a great trip if you book the shuttle from the Airport ( which we reccommend)they will tell you to talk to [...] when you get to the hotel to book other activities.[...] will definetly work with you and he is very good at what he does. We had some issues that were not their fault and they certainly made it up to us even though they did not have to .Take the isles Majueres tour it was worth it. The bar hop tour was OK and geared to younger people you can get the same result doing it yourself . The food at the hotel was very good , make sure you take advantage of the reservations for dinner the food is even better.I would also reccomend you taking or buying a cheap glass /cup to use for your drinks not convinced of the cleanliness of the process they use.Beach was great found huge Conch shells

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion North Carlonia
Sep 20, 2010

Great trip for the money.

We had trouble with our commode and had to call about it several times and eventually ask to be moved. We were upgraded to an ocean view room and boy did we ever have a view. There was a Brazilian and an Argentine soccer team staying at the hotel and we watched them workout at the beach. Wow, was it ever hot and I'm not talking about the weather. The food was pretty good and there was always a good selection of fruit. The staff was very friendly and the location was pretty good. It was real convient to be at the mall. The pools were very nice. Overall we had a great time and would likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When you go to downtown Cancun to Market 28 never give full price for an item. Start out at half price and then haggle. If you can't get it for the price you want walk away.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 7, 2010

Family Trip

Great Location for shopping and public transportation, showers pressure was very very low, no safe way to beach/ocean. Pools did not appear to be cleaned frequently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take public transportion to shopping

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calix
Business
chicago il
Aug 29, 2010

beautiful hotel with awesome staff.

had a pleasant time. everything was top notch and everything went without a hitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

ask for [...] who works with grayline. took real care of us.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calix
Business
chicago il
Aug 29, 2010

beautiful hotel with awesome staff.

had a pleasant time. everything was top notch and everything went without a hitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

ask for [...] who works with grayline. took real care of us.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the brewer
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Pina Colada Time

Great beach location. Great pools, with 3 bars at poolside. Decent food, fixed their way, not always what you would think of back home, but very edible. Right next to big fancy mall. Local bus service in front of the hotel saves on cab fare (75 cents per person). Attentive staff and nice clean rooms with minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim now the world travler
Business
Millbury, Ma.
Aug 15, 2010

Awesome Cancun Vacation

[...] guest service supervisor went up and beyond for me and my friends everyday to make sure we have and understand what to do for adventures. The hotel same clean rooms awesome food clean pools and funny staff made the trip outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim now the world travler
Business
Millbury, Ma.
Aug 15, 2010

Awesome Cancun Vacation

[...] guest service supervisor went up and beyond for me and my friends everyday to make sure we have and understand what to do for adventures. The hotel same clean rooms awesome food clean pools and funny staff made the trip outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmaki
Business
Easton, MD
Aug 11, 2010

Nice All-Inclusive Resort

This was our first trip to an all-inclusive resort, and it was a far cry from our usual accomodations, camping in a tent on the ground. We've never been on a cruise, but I would compare this trip to like being on a cruise without a boat. The four restaurants had a nice variety of good food. The Caribbean white sand beach was nice, as were the three hotel swimming pools, although the small infinity pool was closed for several days as workers painted the outside of the hotel building overhead. There are no umbrellas or other shade on the beach, so that was a negative in the hot tropical sun. The hotel offered free musical shows and a circus show during our stay, but my wife and I only attended part of one of the musicals and all of the circus act. I would equate the shows to something that you might see in the Las Vegas casinos, though I've never been to Las Vegas. Even though I'm 62 years old, I'm a great fan of hard rock and heavy metal music, so I don't appreciate night club style entertainment. All of the staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly, and the room accomodations were very nice. We took enjoyable side trips by Catamaran to Isla Mujeres, Chichen Itza, and we went on Aquaworld's wave runner "jungle" snorkeling tour. We also rode the inexpensive and frequent Cancun city buses to a downtown market and to the El Rey Mayan ruins in Cancun. It was a very nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Although most Cancun area merchants and vendors will accept payment in US dollars, most of them will give your change to you in pesos. It's probably best to exchange some of your US currency for pesos before you go shopping.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanced Couple
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 10, 2010

Stress Free All Inclusive

Don't even need to leave the resort! Everything from food, drinks, and even entertainment can be found here. Fantastic location within walking distance of two great shopping areas- Plaza Kukulcan and La Isla. Anything else is only a short bus ride (and cheap) away. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top