Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
310 reviews
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
We definitely go back!

We stayed here from Novemeber 16th to 21st. Our stay was everything we were looking for and more.... See full review

  • KarenCas
  • Dec 7, 2014
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupt√© lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (310)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garciapara
Business
Colorado
Jul 26, 2010

Great Stay for the Price

The hotel was nicely located on "the strip" and made getting to clubs and shopping very easy. Just hop on the bus and spend the 7.5 pesos a person and you can go anywhere on the main hotel strip. There is a shopping center right behind the hotel which made getting snacks and other goods very easy. The beach was awesome, there are the usual vendors that walk around trying to sell you stuff, but all you gotta do is say "no gracias" and your set. There are activities every day at the "party pool" is what we called it. This pool has a swim up bar, and when we went had a lot of high schoolers there. We never had a problem with finding a chair in some shade, but people are out there getting spots by 7:30ish. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. It helps if you speak spanish to anyone down there as it shows you are trying to make an effort to relate more with them. Our A/C and fan went out one night, but they came and fixed it at 3:00am, and when it broke again that same morning a few hours later we were leaving and they fixed it by the time we got back into our room by mid-day. So that was very appreciable! The only thing I would say is a "downer" would be the food. Its your typicall all inclusive cafeteria food. So after a little while it gets old. But if you arent going for more than a week you should be fine. The restaurants are nice, but make sure you make reservations between 8am-2pm on the day you want to eat there. Otherwise you will NOT be able to get in, as is standard. Overall this trip was good and we had a lot of fun! Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north haven ct
Jul 25, 2010

as good as could be expected

The hotel was adequate, not as nice as the listing on line would lead you to believe. The all inclusive has many restrictions, read carefully! Too many people trying to sell you too many things every time you turned around! The room could have been cleaner and more updated. All in all we had a great time with what we had. The entertainment staff was second to none I must say!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

When they tell you that something is just a couple of hotels down the beach, pack a lunch and lots of bottled water because that means you have quite a haul ahead of you!

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDC&C
Business
Indiana
Jul 20, 2010

a great week with my family

The beach here is beautiful!! The staff at the pool was wonderful, especially [...] Had book 2 rooms side by side, in one they couldn't get the a/c working so they moved us to another set of rooms that was great! Thank you, Hector !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aurora, ind
Jul 20, 2010

Not so great

Location was OK and the rooms were nice. Pool filtration did not seem to be working-water very cloudy. Great employees at the pool and bars though. Services that were listed as free were charged for(non motorized beach activities were charged such as boogie boards and snorkeling.)Also- out of 11 people-10 became sick with GI symptoms that lasted 5 days or longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fyrepup
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 17, 2010

Nice hotel but terrible AC.

We had never been to Cancun before and based on the reviews of the hotel, thought we had selected a good one. The hotel was clean and staff friendly but the AC in our room was extremely poor. When we arrived in our room the temperature was 30 celsius (86F). We said something to the front desk but they insisted it was the outside temperature. Thank goodness for the ceiling fan. We managed to the room temp to a manageable 25C (77F). (We keep our house at 20C (68F) which is considerable lower.) We were offered an upgraded room our last night there but when they found out that it was last night, recinded it. The family pool was very cloudy and you could never see through the water. The water temp was very warm too. Almost like a hot tub. One day we had a poolful of guys showing us their bare bottoms. They would dive and at the same time, drop their swimsuits. I didn't consider it appropriate behaviour for a family pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is a very nice mall. There is a store called Hacienda Tequila. It sells everything and the prices can't be beat. Also there is another outdoor mall which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thong
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 14, 2010

The good resource

swimming, enjoyed food and shooping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillee
Business
Washington. Pa
Jul 13, 2010

Would Go Again

One thing that was missing was being able to get a snack when you wanted one, especially at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amazon16
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 9, 2010

Cancun

I enjoyed the location and the hotel itself. The wait staff was exceptional. The front desk staff were not completely pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun in cancun
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Jul 5, 2010

Great fun and really good service

No problems at all,we loved every minute of it.We would do it the same way again if we have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Believe it or not taking the city bus is not that bad.But get a map from the hotel and use other hotels as around where you are going as referance points.It is reasonably priced ,at 7.5pesos which is about 50 cents.We got pesos and We just gave them a 20 pesos and the driver would give back the change,but I would just tell him to keep as a tip.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2010

Good family vacation spot

Overall the resort was ok. Nice pool area. The beach was very small and not very swim friendly. The food was really the only downside to the vacation, however the staff truly is very friendly and helpful. I would give it a 2.5 star rating but if the food were to improve some it could definitely move up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayan Ruins trip was fabulous

Back to menu Return to top