Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimler
Business
TX
May 21, 2012

50th Birthday vacation

The front desk needs more help. The drinks were good, The scenery was lovely. Everyone was helpful, polite and had a smile on their face. except the front desk asst manager, was not helpful when told the air conditioning did not work. (took 3 days to get another room) We didnt let one bad apple ruin our good time. I turned 50 in Cancun with my husband, sister and brother-in-law and left with some wonderful memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lobster House was wonderful

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTown
Business
Iowa
Mar 30, 2012

Great Place

Had a Villa and the location was next to the pool. Great view and had plenty of room for four adults. Priced right and the food was not bad except the same variety every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yaMyaP
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great Value for a Great Location! Recommend this!!!

This hotel was overall great! If you want a full-review check out our review on a site that advises trips (reverse those words and put them together)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the buses everywhere you go 7.50 pesos (about 75cents per trip), convert $$ at the hotel or a local bank to get the best rate (~12 pesos per dollar) -- you don't need that many pesos thought (we used it mostly for bus rides). If you don't to spend $100 to go to Chichen Itza (there are "El Rey" ruins about 1 mile away from the hotel where you can see ancient stones (only $4) and so much closer. Take the bus one day to Wal-Mart & basically you'll get a free tour of the city while your sitting on the bus.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cate12
Business
Clackamas, OR, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great time and a good value

We had a family gathering of 4 couples. We had a great time, the weather was perfect, the hotel was nice and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IntlTraveler2000
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good all-inclusive hotel with great beach front close to shopping malls

The hotel was overall good. The beach is great! The front desk is however very very slow. It took a long time to check in and to check on anything with the front desk. They really needed more people working at the reception! The hotel is very close to the shopping malls (walking distance), so it's convenient if you want to do something else. It also has an excellent tennis court (also at night you can play). The food is good, and the drinks average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do check out early in the morning to get faster service. You can still use all the amenities and drink/eat (all-inclusive) as they give you a pass. If you check out during rush hour (11am-4pm) it'll take forever (up to an hour).

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring breaker 2012
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Spring break with just the girls

The hotel was overall good and better than expected. Pros: -food -drinks -some of the workers are really funny and friendly -perfect location for the beach -entertainment by the pool during the day with music -lobby bar was always a good time -balcony Cons: -local elementary school field trip had the food, pool and beach packed with local Mexican children running wild. -fridge was not stocked daily -view of the back of the mall and the air conditioners for the hotel- bad. Wish I paid extra for the ocean view. -Many workers at the hotel but mostly cancun in general were very obsessed with tips and harassed you non stop. -Many pick pocketing at night in down town. Among the 3 of us, we had over $700 pesos, 2 phones, keys, and a camera stolen in just 2 nights out of our zippered cross body bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST check out coco bongo. It is the best club for everyone because it is a mix between a club/concert/fun shows.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
softail
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great place to visit , Relax and do nothing !

My wife and myself stayed for nine days ,arrived 3/5/12 we had the Superior lagoon view with balcony Rm 3037 don't stay in that room ,the hotel ac is just below ,you couldn't talk the noise was so great ! We went to the lobby and they up graded us to Rm 5003 ocean veiw with a balcony the next morning . The people at the front desk were great ! All the help was great , they are slower than we are but thats the way they it is !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't forget to barter for everything !

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Sam
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Barcelo is a Great Choice

The staff is very friendly and efficient. The restaurants had a very good selection and the food was good, and the seafood restaurant (available in the evening only) was excellent. The hotel location is ideal, right next to an indoor mall and a short walk to an outdoor mall, or a short bus or cab ride to downtown Cancun. The hotel has a nightly club outing to one of the local discos and does a great job of providing tickets, rides, and seating at the club. The nightly in-hotel entertainment was actually very good on some nights. We rate Barcelo as a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try to book the best deal you can find for the attractions, for example, for Chichen Itza, book a package trip that includes entrance fees, lunch, AND drinks as many attractions will provide lunch without drinks and they can be expensive.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Binja
Business
Chicago, IL, EEUU
Feb 24, 2012

worst hospitality

DO NOT STAY HERE. I recently stayed with friends, the hotel staff does not have an attitude of service, attention is very bad. The food is exactly the same everyday in every "restaurant", besides that the place is ancient, the only good thing about the hotel is the beach. I'm sure this is the worst Barcelo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
torettod
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Feb 21, 2012

“WORST HOSPITALITY”

The service by the hotel staff is very bad, no service attitude. The food is exactly the same everyday in every "restaurant", besides that, the place is ancient. The only good thing about this place is the party company that brings you out to clubs each night and keeps you entertained. I will never stay in this Barcelo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top