Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy J
Family
Dallas, GA
Apr 19, 2010

April 2010 in Cancun

We loved the food. We were one floor above the nightly entertainment and that was loud but usually ended by 11pm. We had a great time at a great price. Great location. Not to far to walk to downtown Cancun. We will return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Apr 11, 2010

beautiful location for the price

Great experience for taking teenagers the pools, entertainment and bars kept them at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outdoor mall only a half mile away.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The B
Family
St Paul MN
Apr 6, 2010

Adequate

It was Ok....food was average.....service was good....too many "spring break idiots"... only 1 bar open after 10 pm....no activities ie. disco.. for the 16-20 year olds......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bachelorette party planner
Friends
NY, NY
Mar 30, 2010

nice beach, good deal but disappointing

Although the trip package (being an all inclusive) was affordable and the quality of both the food and drinks was good, the hotel staff was rude and unhelpful. We were traveling in a larger group (of 7) and the restaurant would not accommodate us in terms of seating us together, even after speaking to a manager and explaining that we would put back the chair we would pull up to the table of 6 (not a serious accommodation) they looked at us like we were crazy and were really rude. Especially the female staff were terrible except for the woman at guest services (who was great). [...]Overall it was a good deal and we had fun but it was noisy (doors were paper thin) and I don't think I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

get package deal!

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Mar 2, 2010

Awesome Vacation!!

Wow my boyfriend and I had an awesome time at Barcelo TuCancun! We went to Cancun to celebrate our 5th year anniversary and it was so worthwhile. The food was great, the staff was very friendly and greeted us all the time, our room was very clean but the bed was alittle hard so make sure you request a type of bed, the pool area was beautiful and the beach was amazing. There's a shopping mall right in front of the hotel called Kukulcan Plaza for those of you who want to do alittle shopping. We also went to the Mayan land called Chichen Itza which was fantastic, don't miss it!! Don't miss out on going to Coco Bongo, which is one of the best clubs in Cancun, we went on a Saturday and it was the best show we have ever seen. We loved Mexico and it was truly an experience we will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo Club

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Central Massachusetts
Feb 20, 2010

an very fine vacation experience

We were looking for a relaxing vacation and so stayed at the hotel most of the time and it is a lovely hotel inside and out. We took 2 tours arranged by the hotel service - very good. Each evening there was excellent live entertainment. A lot of variety in the foods served at the four restaurants. The wait staff in the restaurants were top-notch, very friendly and helpful. Considering we did not have great weather the week we were there, the good hotel experience was very important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don Quixote spanish restaurant was the least interesting.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnL.
Couples
Louisville, KY
Feb 11, 2010

Great couples get away!

My girlfriend and I spent 5 days, 4 nights at Barcelo Tucancun and it was a great trip. We are both 33 years old and had a great time. The buffet food was average, the best meal was had at the seafood restaurant. Drinks were plentyful and you can always get a shot on the side to add to them if you think they are too weak. Very close to a mall shops and off-site restaurants. Beach was huge and the water was beautiful. Overall a great trip for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minnesota
Feb 9, 2010

Very Relaxing Trip

I was very happy that I read the reviews about this hotel before I booked. I knew going into this that the front desk staff would be slow and hard to deal with and that I would have to make reservations for meals. If I had not known to expect those things, I may have had a less enjoyable experience. Other than the front desk staff, the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool entertainment staff was fun and did a good job of getting people involved in the activities. Remember to ASK for alcohol when ordering a drink or else the bartenders won't put any in. The maids come rather early so if you don't want to be bothered, put out your do not disturb sign and they'll come back in the afternoon to clean your room. We had a great time jumping over waves in the ocean and swimming. Go in the ocean before the pool and the pool water will seem bearable. The pools are not heated and feel a little cold when you first get in. You can only make reservations for dinner between 9AM and 2PM each day. Make sure you get to the front desk to do this or you'll be eating at the buffet all the time. The buffet food isn't too bad, but it does get boring after a while. I am a very picky eater (no meat, eggs or fish) and found things to eat at every meal. The Mexican restaurant was good. The hotels nightlife could've been better, but at least the hotel bars were open 24/7 so we could stay up as late as we wanted. We went on the Party Hopper's bar tour and had a BLAST! It was a lot of fun! It's only $55 USD and totally worth every penny. We had a great time seeing the Cancun nightlife and best of all we felt safe and taken care of. The beds are a little hard, but not too bad. The pillows are awful though. Bring your own pillow. The water pressure is also a little light, but it was fine. All in all, this hotel is exactly what I thought it would be after all the reviews I've read and we had a great time. It's your vacation and it'll be whatever you make of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sign up with the Party Hopper's tour at the desk to the right of the front desk. It's $55 USD per person and the best time! You have a personal guide take you to the 3 biggest party bars in Cancun. It's all VIP and your guide gets all your drinks for you all night. It's $55 all you can drink all night and so fun!It's REALLY worth the money and very safe too! [...] is great.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Girl
Friends
Huntington Park, CA
Jan 27, 2010

GR8!!!

Excellent location. about 5min from main strip & shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Clinton, Illinois
Nov 19, 2009

Our paradise away from home!

We went to Play City every night and Kukulcan Mall. We also rented wave runner one afternoon, had a blast. Road the bus to Margaritaville and then walked to some of the other hot spots. This was the third time we stayed at your resort and we will be back in Feb. The weather was perfect, we met many nice people. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff was great. The beach was a disappointmet, but could not be helped, it will be better the next time. Ida was hard on it, staff told us how the government was replacing the sand and we could see this being done up shore. Slowly working their way down to the Barcelo'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top