Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
308 reviews
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupt√© lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (308)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lv vaccationer
Business
Vancouver WA
Nov 14, 2012

Great value abd location.

I have been here 5 times over 10 years and this is the best time yet. The hotel upkeep is constant and it shows. Staff friendly and helpfull. Avoid the sales people for side trips unles that is yout thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lecco19
Business
deerfield beach, florida
Sep 6, 2012

good time

I had a great time at this hotel, room is clean and comfortable, location is perfect, staff 5*, but the food is something they can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terri D2
Business
NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Barcelo Tucancun

Staff not very tentative to your needs at all. First error they did, put me in a section of the hotel with teenagers. I have nothing againts teenagers I have 3 and 2 of them went but I really do not need to be in the same section as them when I go on vacation. I know they go party at night and when they come back at night, they do not have a clew that other people are trying to sleep so they can get up the next day early to go to whatever activity we have plan. The other was paying for a safe key. Who does that anymore??? Also the food always the same thing every time, very small buffay and they did not have some of the food they had on display to make custom plate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

accross the street their is a mall but a bit expensive. Short walk is Plaza La Isla. Take the bus to other shoppoing malls on the strip it only costs 8.5 pesos and it's very safe any bus. if you want to venture out more go to the center also very safe and many shops

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salsagirls
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2012

Fine, but nothing super special

Just to start, we were three twenty-something girls traveling together - two of us are 29 and one was 18 (little sister). Check-in: We checked in easily enough but when we got up to our room, there was a man on a ladder in the doorway with a bunch of the ceiling crashed through, and a big puddle of water. We ended up having to carry all of our suitcases back downstairs, back to the front desk, and get another room (upgraded to ocean view for free though). It was so hot and we were so tired that this was really annoying that they wouldn't know ahead of time that the first room couldn't be used, but our second room was nice so it wasn't a huge deal. Amenities: There is NO free wi-fi! They want a lot of money for it. It says here that I can't say how much, but they wanted to charge quite a bit just for one hour of wi-fi. In this day and age I find it crazy that it's not available. Since my phone also wouldn't work in Mexico, I had no way of letting my family know that I had arrived safely. On top of that, our hairdryer didn't work. Room: The room we had was very nice, though the beds were smaller than expected - they were definitely not queen beds, it even felt smaller than the full bed I have at home. We had a balcony which was just wonderful, with a gorgeous view of the beach and the sea. The bed itself was comfortable, you can adjust the AC/temperature yourself, and the TV worked fine. They also gave a free bottle of water each day. Plenty of closet space and an iron/board in the room. Staff: Besides the front desk (I was NOT impressed with them - they weren't unkind but definitely not helpful), the staff was fantastic. The bartenders were so friendly with us (maybe because we were girls, ha), the restaurant workers, even managers that were walking around. We especially bonded with Jose from the Lobby Bar, Vitaliano from the swim-up bar, and Francisco, who was the manager of the bartenders I believe. They really stood out and I hope that the hotel recognizes how friendly and helpful they are. The whole staff as a whole was friendly, and greeted us all the time, asked if we were having fun, etc. Entertainment people were fun as well. Hotel grounds: The pools are AWESOME! The beach is gorgeous - there were plenty of chairs, not much crowding, and I never felt unsafe leaving my things while we all went in the water. The buffet restaurants were fine, nothing special as far as food goes. For the a la carte restaurants, you can only make a reservation in person from 8am-5pm so because of tours and other things, we ended up missing out on that completely, which was disappointing. I think they should take reservations outside those hours to allow for people who have other things to do in that time, or at least allow us to make reservations by phone. The really disappointing thing here was that the beach and the pools closed at 8:00 PM. I understand they need to clean and everything, but we really wanted to go swimming at night, and the hotel guide in the room said the pool would be open until 10 PM. So, that was a disappointment. All in all, I think this could have gone a lot better. Also, don't get the Grayline tour - they cheated us out of our "free" sunset cruise and were just very disorganized in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus, not taxis, to get around. The R2 bus goes right past the flea market, the touristy clubs area, and my favorite, the city center where the "real" clubs are (we didn't want to hang out with tourists, we wanted to hang out with natives!). As a salsa-lover, as a nightlife tip, I highly recommend Mambo Cafe - you get really close to there (Plaza las Avenidas) by taking the bus!! And it's only about fifty cents, as opposed to a much more expensive taxi ride :)

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mulberry Arkansas
Jun 20, 2012

Riped us OFF!!!

Food we gross drinks were aweful and the airconditioning was not good. I have wrote one review on this hotel but this one needs notice. The staff stole a lap top computer an Apple Ipod and a bottle of cologn....Not very relaxing when you have to worry if someone is going through you things while enjoying the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mulberry Arkansas
Jun 20, 2012

Family Vacation

I had a great time in Cancun. We had eight people and three being children. Barcelo was absolutely beautiful. The food was average the drinks needed work but the staff was great. The only complaint was the second day being there we had a lap top computer and and Apple Ipod and a bottle of Afliction Cologn stolen right out of our room. The only thing we could figure was the cleaning staff. There many things we wanted to do while we visited but we were to worried to leave the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimler
Business
TX
May 21, 2012

50th Birthday vacation

The front desk needs more help. The drinks were good, The scenery was lovely. Everyone was helpful, polite and had a smile on their face. except the front desk asst manager, was not helpful when told the air conditioning did not work. (took 3 days to get another room) We didnt let one bad apple ruin our good time. I turned 50 in Cancun with my husband, sister and brother-in-law and left with some wonderful memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lobster House was wonderful

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTown
Business
Iowa
Mar 30, 2012

Great Place

Had a Villa and the location was next to the pool. Great view and had plenty of room for four adults. Priced right and the food was not bad except the same variety every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yaMyaP
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great Value for a Great Location! Recommend this!!!

This hotel was overall great! If you want a full-review check out our review on a site that advises trips (reverse those words and put them together)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the buses everywhere you go 7.50 pesos (about 75cents per trip), convert $$ at the hotel or a local bank to get the best rate (~12 pesos per dollar) -- you don't need that many pesos thought (we used it mostly for bus rides). If you don't to spend $100 to go to Chichen Itza (there are "El Rey" ruins about 1 mile away from the hotel where you can see ancient stones (only $4) and so much closer. Take the bus one day to Wal-Mart & basically you'll get a free tour of the city while your sitting on the bus.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cate12
Business
Clackamas, OR, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great time and a good value

We had a family gathering of 4 couples. We had a great time, the weather was perfect, the hotel was nice and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top