Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.chris
Business
Barcelo Tucancun
Feb 17, 2013

great Vacation Place

We had a wonderful time at Resort. Staff was friendly and accommodating...made our stay more enjoyable. Food was good. The beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimas
Business
Naugy , CT
Feb 5, 2013

Nice Stay

Food is good, clean for 3 star. beach is not nice to swim since artificial sand is making water pretty but not transparent. Younger people should go to clubs on a strpip, gets boring at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to COCO BONGO, bang for a buck

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisa Y.
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 19, 2012

Hotel is Ok

This hotel was ok, not the best, not the worst. The bathroom stinks really bad, it was really hard to flush the toilet. Too much timeshare peeps around; which was very annoying. If I had to do it again; I would not come back to Barcelo- they charge for wifi, making phone calls, everything. we couldnt' use our discount on the massage- or anythign. It was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George IXXI
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 14, 2012

Great

Great place to spend some quality time, along with relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the street.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill PT
Business
Wilkes-Barre,Pa.
Nov 22, 2012

The best of everything

Staff, facilities,cleanliness,friendly, excellent food and drink . Best value in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lv vaccationer
Business
Vancouver WA
Nov 14, 2012

Great value abd location.

I have been here 5 times over 10 years and this is the best time yet. The hotel upkeep is constant and it shows. Staff friendly and helpfull. Avoid the sales people for side trips unles that is yout thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lecco19
Business
deerfield beach, florida
Sep 6, 2012

good time

I had a great time at this hotel, room is clean and comfortable, location is perfect, staff 5*, but the food is something they can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terri D2
Business
NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Barcelo Tucancun

Staff not very tentative to your needs at all. First error they did, put me in a section of the hotel with teenagers. I have nothing againts teenagers I have 3 and 2 of them went but I really do not need to be in the same section as them when I go on vacation. I know they go party at night and when they come back at night, they do not have a clew that other people are trying to sleep so they can get up the next day early to go to whatever activity we have plan. The other was paying for a safe key. Who does that anymore??? Also the food always the same thing every time, very small buffay and they did not have some of the food they had on display to make custom plate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

accross the street their is a mall but a bit expensive. Short walk is Plaza La Isla. Take the bus to other shoppoing malls on the strip it only costs 8.5 pesos and it's very safe any bus. if you want to venture out more go to the center also very safe and many shops

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salsagirls
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2012

Fine, but nothing super special

Just to start, we were three twenty-something girls traveling together - two of us are 29 and one was 18 (little sister). Check-in: We checked in easily enough but when we got up to our room, there was a man on a ladder in the doorway with a bunch of the ceiling crashed through, and a big puddle of water. We ended up having to carry all of our suitcases back downstairs, back to the front desk, and get another room (upgraded to ocean view for free though). It was so hot and we were so tired that this was really annoying that they wouldn't know ahead of time that the first room couldn't be used, but our second room was nice so it wasn't a huge deal. Amenities: There is NO free wi-fi! They want a lot of money for it. It says here that I can't say how much, but they wanted to charge quite a bit just for one hour of wi-fi. In this day and age I find it crazy that it's not available. Since my phone also wouldn't work in Mexico, I had no way of letting my family know that I had arrived safely. On top of that, our hairdryer didn't work. Room: The room we had was very nice, though the beds were smaller than expected - they were definitely not queen beds, it even felt smaller than the full bed I have at home. We had a balcony which was just wonderful, with a gorgeous view of the beach and the sea. The bed itself was comfortable, you can adjust the AC/temperature yourself, and the TV worked fine. They also gave a free bottle of water each day. Plenty of closet space and an iron/board in the room. Staff: Besides the front desk (I was NOT impressed with them - they weren't unkind but definitely not helpful), the staff was fantastic. The bartenders were so friendly with us (maybe because we were girls, ha), the restaurant workers, even managers that were walking around. We especially bonded with Jose from the Lobby Bar, Vitaliano from the swim-up bar, and Francisco, who was the manager of the bartenders I believe. They really stood out and I hope that the hotel recognizes how friendly and helpful they are. The whole staff as a whole was friendly, and greeted us all the time, asked if we were having fun, etc. Entertainment people were fun as well. Hotel grounds: The pools are AWESOME! The beach is gorgeous - there were plenty of chairs, not much crowding, and I never felt unsafe leaving my things while we all went in the water. The buffet restaurants were fine, nothing special as far as food goes. For the a la carte restaurants, you can only make a reservation in person from 8am-5pm so because of tours and other things, we ended up missing out on that completely, which was disappointing. I think they should take reservations outside those hours to allow for people who have other things to do in that time, or at least allow us to make reservations by phone. The really disappointing thing here was that the beach and the pools closed at 8:00 PM. I understand they need to clean and everything, but we really wanted to go swimming at night, and the hotel guide in the room said the pool would be open until 10 PM. So, that was a disappointment. All in all, I think this could have gone a lot better. Also, don't get the Grayline tour - they cheated us out of our "free" sunset cruise and were just very disorganized in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus, not taxis, to get around. The R2 bus goes right past the flea market, the touristy clubs area, and my favorite, the city center where the "real" clubs are (we didn't want to hang out with tourists, we wanted to hang out with natives!). As a salsa-lover, as a nightlife tip, I highly recommend Mambo Cafe - you get really close to there (Plaza las Avenidas) by taking the bus!! And it's only about fifty cents, as opposed to a much more expensive taxi ride :)

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mulberry Arkansas
Jun 20, 2012

Riped us OFF!!!

Food we gross drinks were aweful and the airconditioning was not good. I have wrote one review on this hotel but this one needs notice. The staff stole a lap top computer an Apple Ipod and a bottle of cologn....Not very relaxing when you have to worry if someone is going through you things while enjoying the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top