Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
540 reviews
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either... See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Apr 15, 2013
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupté lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (540)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cate12
Clackamas, OR, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great time and a good value

We had a family gathering of 4 couples. We had a great time, the weather was perfect, the hotel was nice and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Mama
St Louis, MO
May 25, 2014

Wonderful beach vacation!

We had a great time at this hotel...perfect location! The beach was amazing! Most of our time was spent there! We opted to upgrade to a room with a balcony! Staff was extremely helpful! Food was good! Evening entertainment was fun and varied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShariP
Michigan
May 21, 2014

Nothing special

Nothing special at this resort; Room is small and not really well equipped. It does have a good location and the food at the seafood restaurant was very good; Water in Jacuzzi is not heated - as cold as the pool water. Would not stay there again or recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Dolce Vita - great Italian restaurant with 2 locations; excellent food

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiimnam
New York, NY
Mar 8, 2014

Perfect Room

What made this place so great was the oceanview suite I happened to get. It's balcony had convenient direct access to the pool and the beach so I didn't have to trek that far if i needed to get anything from my room. I do wish wifi was included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweat Pea and Handsome
Western USA
Feb 3, 2014

View of the HVAC

Our room had a great veiw of the hotel's large HVAC unit, with double beds and when we asked to move with a king size bed we could not get an answer only, "come back tomorrow". The food was good with clean food service. The beach and pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by malls. If you like shopping this is your spot.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pancake
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 1, 2014

Fabulous Getaway

The rooms are average at this hotel, but everything else is fabulous! The site is extremely well maintained, the pools are wonderful, the beach is clean and the staff are incredibly attentive. Great place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malgudi Days
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2014

Not for kids and stays over 3 nights

I would recommend this for your family if you don't have any of the following: 1. Kids 6+ Years of Age: There is little or nothing for kids in the day time if they like to be active. For instance, I don't count bingo as a game of interest for 11 year olds. If your 11 year old likes to color a picture with a group of toddlers, play piñata or play bingo over and over, you may be fine. Activities are repetitive over 2-3 days. Kids below 12 are banned from beach volley ball and pool volley ball. 2. Plan to Stay Over 3 Nights: The food is excellent but extremely repetitive. Also, no Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Malay, or Middle Eastern Cuisine. Largely (only!) Italian, Spanish, South American. 3. Need Reliable Kid Care During Work Hours (9-5): The day care is run by a skeletal staff. They (she) have to close shop to prepare for the repetitive piñata party almost every other day. However, she offered to take our kid during these hours at additional cost! 4. Need a Laundry: There is no laundry facility. You will have to fill out a long form, wait for a day and pay a fortune to get what you need... like paying taxes! Other concerns: 1. Nightly shows are great but repetitive and in some cases, uninspiring. 2. Front desk was overwhelmed to the point that most patrons could not reserve seats for dinner. 3. I gave up on paid internet because I did not want to stand in a line for 30 minutes to pay for internet access. The servers and bar tenders are awesome. They save the resort experience from falling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aquarium at La Isla is very close and worth the money if you do a interactive dolphin show. Negotiate with the agents walking around the ticket booth for a minimum 25% discount for kids because other dolphin shows offer a lot more, usually 50%. Like everything here, you must negotiate or pay sky high prices.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lean USA
cleveland ohio
Oct 13, 2013

a lot of fun!!

Pool activities are awesome. Wish the Hotel had a indoor daytime Bar.....It rained and no bars were open in the hotel for that afternoon. The food was good and the staff was perfecto! This was my second visit and I was happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right behind the hotel is a high end mall.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Janet
greenwood, IN
May 29, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is breathtaking. We love the pools, the restaurants and always enjoy the shows. The Spa is out of this world. We would definately go back again. Staff is friendly and we had Great Room Service when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and walk to the Mall that is on the Bay across the street and down about 6-8 Blocks. Great Restaurants and shopping.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J bo
Mountain View, CA
May 9, 2013

Barcelo Tucancun Beach

I stayed at Barcelo Tucancun for three nights this May. I booked this hotel to extend my stay from a destination wedding in Riviera Maya, just 15-20 miles South. Tucancun is an all inclusive hotel, if you choose to buy that in your stay. You need to wear a bracelet, same as all others in the hotel district. Tucancun is close enough to the restaurant and club area for a short and inexpensive bus ride, also far enough away to avoid too many people. The hotel itself was pretty clean and staff accommodating. A few things which I didn't like...the front desk always had a wait - nothing appeared to be computerized, buffet was simply average and if you want other dinner you have to make a reservation, towel card - must keep track of your towel, and the terraces were laid out in a bit of a maze - a lot of wasted outdoor space. All in all it was a descent place for the price. Good on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a nice dinner and don't want to make a reservation, try Fish Fritanga across the street from Kukalkan Mall. You need to walk through to the back and down the steps for the full restaurant. Excellent seafood dinner on the lagoon.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Cancún Mexico
Apr 15, 2013

Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either in Spanish English or Portuguese my wife is Brazilian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top