Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
313 reviews
family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel See full review

  • best
  • Dec 29, 2014
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupte lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms
All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.
Features
The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. 110 Volt electricity.
Double Room Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV,telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.
La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cate12
Clackamas, OR, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great time and a good value

We had a family gathering of 4 couples. We had a great time, the weather was perfect, the hotel was nice and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemini
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 19, 2015

Overall we enjoyed the trip.

The hotel is very clean and well taken care of. However, our room was not cleaned once until 4:30 pm and once till 6:45 PM (!!!). Internet is not working on the upper floors (we were on the 7th floor) even though you have to pay for it. They even charge you for the safe ($3 per day!). The staff is friendly and many workers speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Dec 29, 2014

family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

go for barcelo

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Dec 16, 2014

family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarenCas
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2014

We definitely go back!

We stayed here from Novemeber 16th to 21st. Our stay was everything we were looking for and more. The food was excellent, so many choices and resturants to choose from, bars were all over area, my favorite was the one in the pool in the adult area. The room was clean and comfortable, beautiful view. The staff were so accomodating and helpful, awe... how could I forget Maria Cano from the front desk, "first impression is a lasting impression", u made our stay a pleasant one, very professional always asking if there was anything else we needed. 2 thumbs up to u a Barcelo Tucancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharlornew
Business
Colorado
Sep 20, 2014

A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had started getting cold feet reading the reviews of this place before we left home. Grayline picked us up at the airport. They greeted us with a long stem rose and a bottle of much needed cold water. the shuttle was quick and enjoyable. Check in about 2p.m. was quick and smooth. The front desk was helpful and very cheerful. After the first night we up graded to a Ocean .view. Worth the extra money All of the staff was really friendly. They all bent over backwards to help .The buffet changed every night. one night it was BBQ and the next would be French or Mexican. Breakfast was about the same but had a lot of different choices. The other dining areas where ok. No complaints. In 10 days we saw 1 dead cockroach, but remember where you are. It was out by the pool. The only thing that wasn't right was there was air in the pipes. Every time we flushed the toilet, we heard the air and laughed saying the "potty Gods" were giving thanks. The beach did have a lot of sea weed and we thought they could have kept it cleaner than just cleaning it once a week. While there they planted about 24 palm trees for some much needed shade on the beach. This was my Husbands last vacation (drs gave him 3 months) and will always remember what a great time we had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Mama
Business
St Louis, MO
May 25, 2014

Wonderful beach vacation!

We had a great time at this hotel...perfect location! The beach was amazing! Most of our time was spent there! We opted to upgrade to a room with a balcony! Staff was extremely helpful! Food was good! Evening entertainment was fun and varied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShariP
Business
Michigan
May 21, 2014

Nothing special

Nothing special at this resort; Room is small and not really well equipped. It does have a good location and the food at the seafood restaurant was very good; Water in Jacuzzi is not heated - as cold as the pool water. Would not stay there again or recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Dolce Vita - great Italian restaurant with 2 locations; excellent food

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiimnam
Business
New York, NY
Mar 8, 2014

Perfect Room

What made this place so great was the oceanview suite I happened to get. It's balcony had convenient direct access to the pool and the beach so I didn't have to trek that far if i needed to get anything from my room. I do wish wifi was included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweat Pea and Handsome
Business
Western USA
Feb 3, 2014

View of the HVAC

Our room had a great veiw of the hotel's large HVAC unit, with double beds and when we asked to move with a king size bed we could not get an answer only, "come back tomorrow". The food was good with clean food service. The beach and pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by malls. If you like shopping this is your spot.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pancake
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 1, 2014

Fabulous Getaway

The rooms are average at this hotel, but everything else is fabulous! The site is extremely well maintained, the pools are wonderful, the beach is clean and the staff are incredibly attentive. Great place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top