Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
48 reviews
solo tripp

ihave the best time of my life in this hotel i enjoy the shows. the view of the ocean. good food,... See full review

  • best
  • Jun 21, 2015
Best first trip alone!

This was my first trip alone and the best trip ever! The staff was so friendly and accommodating!... See full review

  • Sophia W.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Barcelo Tucancun - All Inclusive hotel with a total of 335 rooms. Modern hotel located between the clear turquoise waters of the Mexican Caribbean and the Nichupte Lagoon.

Conveniently located only 25 minutes from the International Airport of Cancun as well as from downtown. You will enjoy your shopping only steps away from the hotel at the exclusive "Kukulcan Plaza". The famous night life in the best discos is only 5 minutes away or if you prefer you may practice your golfing in any of the three golf courses available just a few minutes away.

Hotel Amenities: The majority of amenities and activities at this resort are included in the room rate; guests will not be charged extra for meals, drinks, activities, gratuities, or use of both land and water sports equipment. All-Inclusive entertainment, nightlife: Nightly theme performances (Mexican Fiesta, Mayan Adventure, Cabaret, and Caribbean Night); Karaoke; Casino Property amenities: 24-hour front desk; Arcade/game room; Number of floors:7; banquet facilities; beauty services; Concierge desk; Conference room; Dry cleaning service; Gift shops or newsstand; Internet access in public areas-surcharge; Medical assistance available; Spa services on site; Number of rooms: 335; Breakfast available-surcharge; Room service (limited hours); Hair salon; Currency exchange.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cate12
Family
Clackamas, OR, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great time and a good value

We had a family gathering of 4 couples. We had a great time, the weather was perfect, the hotel was nice and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Single
chicago
Jun 21, 2015

solo tripp

ihave the best time of my life in this hotel i enjoy the shows. the view of the ocean. good food, nice and quiet place super clean. and too close to the shoping malls. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophia W.
Single
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Best first trip alone!

This was my first trip alone and the best trip ever! The staff was so friendly and accommodating! The resort was clean and very comfortable! Loved it! Am planning on returning! Hugo was such a great asset to the resort, helping me find places and explaining everything to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new family
Family
Querétaro
Apr 16, 2015

Family

The staff always with a smile. The only thing its not umbrellas on the Beach and you cant enjoy it yo much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemini
Couples
Brooklyn
Feb 19, 2015

Overall we enjoyed the trip.

The hotel is very clean and well taken care of. However, our room was not cleaned once until 4:30 pm and once till 6:45 PM (!!!). Internet is not working on the upper floors (we were on the 7th floor) even though you have to pay for it. They even charge you for the safe ($3 per day!). The staff is friendly and many workers speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Family
chicago
Dec 29, 2014

family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

go for barcelo

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Family
chicago
Dec 16, 2014

family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweat Pea and Handsome
Couples
Western USA
Feb 3, 2014

View of the HVAC

Our room had a great veiw of the hotel's large HVAC unit, with double beds and when we asked to move with a king size bed we could not get an answer only, "come back tomorrow". The food was good with clean food service. The beach and pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by malls. If you like shopping this is your spot.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
small town tomboy
Couples
central nebraska
Mar 11, 2013

getaway to warmer weathet

Pools beaches staff rooms amazing. Food could have more american choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisa Y.
Couples
Detroit, MI
Dec 19, 2012

Hotel is Ok

This hotel was ok, not the best, not the worst. The bathroom stinks really bad, it was really hard to flush the toilet. Too much timeshare peeps around; which was very annoying. If I had to do it again; I would not come back to Barcelo- they charge for wifi, making phone calls, everything. we couldnt' use our discount on the massage- or anythign. It was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lv vaccationer
Couples
Vancouver WA
Nov 14, 2012

Great value abd location.

I have been here 5 times over 10 years and this is the best time yet. The hotel upkeep is constant and it shows. Staff friendly and helpfull. Avoid the sales people for side trips unles that is yout thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top