Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
190 reviews
Fun family trip

Everyone was helpful and very nice. Loved the hitel See full review

  • Maureen W.
  • Jan 5, 2015
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family oriented resort lies on a calm-water beach between Cancn's downtown, pool with a childrens section, a childrens club, a health-and-beauty spa, daytime activities, and restaurants without dress codes.

Located just 30 minutes away from Cancuns International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown, Barcelo Costa Cancun, is an excellent option because of it's nearness to everything.

This resort achieves a perfect balance between upbeat city energy and downbeat fun in the sun, offering 357 rooms with air conditioning, internet access, satellite TV with DVD player, minibar, iron and iron board, hairdryer, alarm clock.

Enjoy any of 4 restaurants and 2 bars giant free-form pool, gym and spa, beauty salon, kids club with babysitting service, pool and beach sun loungers service , entertainment throughout the day, and nightly shows with live music.

A health-and-beauty spa offers massage, body wraps and scrubs, facials, waxing, and hair and nail care (surcharges apply). The spa includes sauna, steam room, and six-person spa tub with adjacent cool-water plunge pool. Access to all is included in the All Inclusive Plan, as is a large fitness center containing cardio machines, a Universal gym, and free weights

An air-conditioned childrens clubhouse, with adjacent outdoor playground, provides daily supervised care for children ages 4-12 as part of the All Inclusive Plan.

The activities/entertainment staff at Barcelo Costa Cancun All Inclusive perform a show nightly on an outdoor stage and conduct games and contests daily at the pool and on the beach. On-site shopping includes gifts, liquor, jewelry, resort wear, and crafts

Complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, and snorkeling gear. Introductory scuba-diving lessons in the pool are also complimentary. Additional complimentary water sports available at a marina on Nichupt Lagoon, the vast body of placid water lying between Cancn Island and the mainland, include pedal boats, Hobie Cat and Sunfish sailboats, and windsurfers. Guests must provide their own transportation to the marina, which is seven miles (11.5 km) away.

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV, wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner
Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cifuentes Jr.
Business
guatemala
Sep 16, 2013

Food

food, atention and pool was good, only the ammenities was poor because the weather doesnt permit enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go in boat to an island.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbum989898
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 20, 2013

Great Vacation

Hotel was wonderful. From staff to amenities, it was an exceptional stay. Food was great; with a variety of restaurants and room service. Very clean hotel and friendly staff to help with all your needs. Pool and beach are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RubenB
Business
Miami
May 30, 2013

The most unconfortable beds ever!

Please keep in mind all I wanted to do on this trip was rest I was not interested in tours this time around so I spent a lot of time in the hotel. The first 2 days I had to endure an A/C that barely cooled the room before finally moving me to another room. The TV reception was very poor as well as channel selection. THE BED WAS HORRIBLE! It was more comfortable to sleep on the FLOOR! The restaurants were good for dinner as long as you had reservation. The breakfast and lunch buffets were nothing to write home about. The food was very plain. The evening shows were nice and well prepared. Sorry but I would not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Isla Shopping Center was nice.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AniaJ
Business
Atlanta, georgia
Sep 25, 2012

Everything was great

The staff is very friendly. I'm a 25 yo who went there with my mom for a getaway vacation. Anyways, the only bad thing that happened was we got a one bedroom the first night. They brought in an extra bed and moved us to a two bedroom the following day at our convenience. The hotel is kinda far from the clubs but u can always take a shuttle there for one dollar. It might take around 25 from the hotel with cancun traffic. Overall, Mexican ppl are wonderful and extremely nice- they go out of their way to make you feel good in their country. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alostknight2005
Business
leeds, maine
May 27, 2012

might return

you get what you pay for..period. check in service extrermely slow..bar service slow but everything else about the hotel was good. nice beach, good food good drinks. had a nice balcony room overlooking pool with a hammock and a frig restocked everyday of drinks...doesn't really get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

haggle with the vendors on pricing. they start off at double of what they will take

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Malakas
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Magnificent Resort

What a Great Deal. Great Staff, Food, Fun, 24 hours a day. Barcelo Costa Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Hotel. Sky Tower is Amazing. Takes you all the way up . You can see all of Cancun. Great Photos.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumbernauld
Jul 30, 2011

Best holiday ever!!!!!!!!

Oh where do i begin.....I went here for the second time this year but on my own and had an absolute ball. All of the staff remembered me and even the new one's looked after me and made sure I was having fun. I love this hotel as it has everything whether you are on your own or a family or even a group of friends. has it's own private beach which is amazing!! It is only 5 mins from all the clubs and shops. I didn't have to leave the hotel at all on my stay as everything I needed was available there. I swam with the dolphins....this is a must!!! Captain Hook Pirate ship is also excellent and would recommend this to everyone. I can't wait to return next year possibly on my own again as I had so much fun and was given the warmest welcome by the Animations Team & the other staff in restaurants & bars......they never forget a face. You must go to Cancun and to The Barcelo Costa to see for yourself!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the bus from right outside the hotel as this is only 8 pesos or approx 50p and it run's 24 hours so you can get it home too!!

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe, NY
Jan 11, 2011

wonderful

I suggest that they do more to encourage singles as I was the only one. Their actvities were suited for everyone. Great service and food, a little far from the airport. beautiful beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great biking and jogging path along the road and beach

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 21, 2010

Good drinks, great food

Next to the water.... Very good staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good mariachies

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 27, 2010

DON'T GO THERE. I WOULD SAY WORST HOTEL.

WE MOVED OUT VERY NEXT DAY TO REAL 'FIVE STAR'.NO BEACH AT ALL. THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THE MICHAEL JACKSON SHOW AND FRONT DESK MANAGER [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top