Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
184 reviews
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very... See full review

  • Great Jose
  • May 21, 2014
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 184
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cifuentes Jr.
Business
guatemala
Sep 16, 2013

Food

food, atention and pool was good, only the ammenities was poor because the weather doesnt permit enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go in boat to an island.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbum989898
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 20, 2013

Great Vacation

Hotel was wonderful. From staff to amenities, it was an exceptional stay. Food was great; with a variety of restaurants and room service. Very clean hotel and friendly staff to help with all your needs. Pool and beach are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RubenB
Business
Miami
May 30, 2013

The most unconfortable beds ever!

Please keep in mind all I wanted to do on this trip was rest I was not interested in tours this time around so I spent a lot of time in the hotel. The first 2 days I had to endure an A/C that barely cooled the room before finally moving me to another room. The TV reception was very poor as well as channel selection. THE BED WAS HORRIBLE! It was more comfortable to sleep on the FLOOR! The restaurants were good for dinner as long as you had reservation. The breakfast and lunch buffets were nothing to write home about. The food was very plain. The evening shows were nice and well prepared. Sorry but I would not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Isla Shopping Center was nice.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AniaJ
Business
Atlanta, georgia
Sep 25, 2012

Everything was great

The staff is very friendly. I'm a 25 yo who went there with my mom for a getaway vacation. Anyways, the only bad thing that happened was we got a one bedroom the first night. They brought in an extra bed and moved us to a two bedroom the following day at our convenience. The hotel is kinda far from the clubs but u can always take a shuttle there for one dollar. It might take around 25 from the hotel with cancun traffic. Overall, Mexican ppl are wonderful and extremely nice- they go out of their way to make you feel good in their country. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alostknight2005
Business
leeds, maine
May 27, 2012

might return

you get what you pay for..period. check in service extrermely slow..bar service slow but everything else about the hotel was good. nice beach, good food good drinks. had a nice balcony room overlooking pool with a hammock and a frig restocked everyday of drinks...doesn't really get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

haggle with the vendors on pricing. they start off at double of what they will take

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Malakas
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Magnificent Resort

What a Great Deal. Great Staff, Food, Fun, 24 hours a day. Barcelo Costa Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Hotel. Sky Tower is Amazing. Takes you all the way up . You can see all of Cancun. Great Photos.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumbernauld
Jul 30, 2011

Best holiday ever!!!!!!!!

Oh where do i begin.....I went here for the second time this year but on my own and had an absolute ball. All of the staff remembered me and even the new one's looked after me and made sure I was having fun. I love this hotel as it has everything whether you are on your own or a family or even a group of friends. has it's own private beach which is amazing!! It is only 5 mins from all the clubs and shops. I didn't have to leave the hotel at all on my stay as everything I needed was available there. I swam with the dolphins....this is a must!!! Captain Hook Pirate ship is also excellent and would recommend this to everyone. I can't wait to return next year possibly on my own again as I had so much fun and was given the warmest welcome by the Animations Team & the other staff in restaurants & bars......they never forget a face. You must go to Cancun and to The Barcelo Costa to see for yourself!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the bus from right outside the hotel as this is only 8 pesos or approx 50p and it run's 24 hours so you can get it home too!!

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe, NY
Jan 11, 2011

wonderful

I suggest that they do more to encourage singles as I was the only one. Their actvities were suited for everyone. Great service and food, a little far from the airport. beautiful beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great biking and jogging path along the road and beach

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 21, 2010

Good drinks, great food

Next to the water.... Very good staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good mariachies

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 27, 2010

DON'T GO THERE. I WOULD SAY WORST HOTEL.

WE MOVED OUT VERY NEXT DAY TO REAL 'FIVE STAR'.NO BEACH AT ALL. THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THE MICHAEL JACKSON SHOW AND FRONT DESK MANAGER [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top