Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
184 reviews
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very... See full review

  • Great Jose
  • May 21, 2014
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 184
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popcorn lady
Business
usa
Jul 14, 2014

wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't need to pack very many clothes - swim suit and cover up for women, swim trunks and a t shirt for guys except for evening - one pair of pants and a couple of shirts will do even for a 5-6 day trip

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Chipote
Business
USA
May 31, 2014

My family vacations

Just want to share with all of you the great time had it. They were the best vacation time with my family. Cant wait for next year, we would like to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Delicious!!! Breakfast,snacks and dinner. Excellent!!

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Jose
Business
Mandeville, Louisiana
May 21, 2014

TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very tasty, and at the Albatross, which severed buffet was excellent. Hotel were excellent and catered to your needs with out question. I would highly recommend this establishment, and I would not hesitate in going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don Quixote restaurant specialized in Spanish cuisine which should not be missed.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qwerty99
Business
CO
Mar 9, 2014

Great budget trip

Overall a very good time. Hotel staff was nice, though the concierge was not so helpful but really didn't need to use them that much. The activities was as expected. Pretty much the same as any other hotel. Food was pretty good and the beach was small but we walked around the other beaches in the area and this was the best. Over all a great family vacation. We left just in time as the spring breakers were arriving. Would definitely redommend for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beaner
Business
S New Berlin NY
Jun 29, 2013

great for small children

very nice, great food & service. Was not so happy with location, no waves, located on an inlet where large boats docked . The ferry took off from next door all day long. Very small beach but clean. An excellent beach for small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat in the other restaurants beside the buffet, make your reservation early

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juliark
Business
Oregon
Apr 1, 2013

Very good family vacation

We were cautious because it was our first time in Mexico and because we were going there with children during spring break. But from the very first moment till the end of our stay we enjoyed the courteous staff, the beauty of the hotel and its amenities (excellent food, good pool, the spa, entertaining show). We had a clean, large, nice-looking room with good beds and spacious balcony with a pool view (we did not ask for upgrades - just took the room we were offered). The only drawback was that, despite a nice clean beach, the swimming area is extremely small and and almost always there was a strong current, so we ended up swimming at a public beach about a mile away. Also, the music played at the premises was way too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Playa Linda, a public beach across the bay, offers a much better swimming experience

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelbug1013
Business
new york
Mar 20, 2013

ok, but never again during spring break

I went with my husband and 8month old. We have been to Cancun 6+ Times but first time at this resort and this time of year. The price was good, location nice, but lots of boats in and out so you smell fuel all of the time from the idoling boats. Water in pool and ocean was cool for this time of year, but clean. We were hounded to receive our "welcome package" I ended up unplugging our room phone after they called so much and woke my baby. They need to update what they offer for a crib, it was dragged up, no wheels, all wooden and old. I checked it for bed bugs because it looked so bad. But it worked out ok. I liked our location and view from the room, The nice balcony with hammock. The spring breakers weren't all bad in the beginning, but it gradually got worse. The last night was the worst screaming and banging on doors, we had to call and complain. The room was beautiful, bathroom huge, no tub so a bit harder to bathe my baby but we made it work. The food and restaurants were very good, like some SO a bit repetitive but always good choices. No swim up bar, small pool. Mixed drinks were horrible, very syrupy, even the margaritas were gross, we stuck to Coronas....that was the least I've EVER seen my husband drink while on vacation. Nice palm trees throughout the beach area. We used best day for travel round trip from airport they are always the best and located in the lobby. The waiters were very helpful with our baby ,Orlando was awesome! :) we received discounts on many things like lobster dinners and spa massage. I enjoyed a stone massage that was wonderful! The elevator was small and slow, thankfully we were on the second floor, we carried my son in his stroller most of the time. We stayed at a barcelo before in DR and were hounded there to be involved in the time shares, they don't like to hear no. We usually stay at Riu' s now...but wanted to give this one a try. Our fault for going during this time of year, but we made the best if it. I might go back in a quieter time of year, but I don't think my husband will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the local Wal-Mart hop on the bus for a short trip to get great deals on liquor and gifts! The flea market guys tend to "adjust" prices as they feel and can get rude.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boo and me
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2013

Boo and me

Grey line took 35 minutes to pick us up at airport. The beach at Barcelo is next to a Helliport (Noisey) and a marina. If you like booze you'll be very happy. They offer all kinds and mixes. The food was average but the buffet needed more refilling. Our room was parallel to the stage for nightly entertainment and was extremely loud. The staff was very friendly and wanting to please. The spa was very nice. One of the best massages I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WDGUNTER
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jan 16, 2013

Find Another Place to Stay

I had been here several times when this was The Costa Real and it was amazing. Barceló has remodeled and the building was nice, but the rooms were smaller. The food was mediocre at best and the service at the bars and front desk was awful. We even went to another hotel and paid for 3 nights because we were having such a good time there. The Costa seemed to be full of people from Europe and I guess they are accustomed to a lower level of service on vacation than what I am used to. I had a much better time last year at the Flamingo which would have been 20-30% cheaper. I will never again stay at a Barceló hotel anywhere. One thing I will give them credit for is the cleanliness. They constantly cleaned and everything was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spend some time on the island of Isla Mujeres. Wonderful place with plenty of things to do and lots of hotels and amazing food.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cumana1957
Business
miami fl
Jan 5, 2013

this hotel must be downgraded to a 2 star motel

Rooms need renovation Wifi must be free Restaurants food must be improved 3 out 4 restaurants have the same menu don quijote claraboya y mexico lindo A/c in our room broke down was reported but never fixed The appareance of the lobby is like the a motel one The elevators are very small Restaurants must indicate in their plates the presence of shell fish to avoid health problems Staff is very friendly but needs more training The desserts in all 4 restaurants are mediocre Will not come to barcelo costa cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top