Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Quaint and cozy stay!

We made a quick trip to Cancun and the Barcelo was a pretty good stay. Room is spacious and very... See full review

  • Santana B.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Pretty good

Me and my friend came for vacation to Barselo Costa hotel only for 3 days after visiting different... See full review

  • Nastya
  • Mar 11, 2015
Family oriented resort lies on a calm-water beach between Cancn's downtown, pool with a childrens section, a childrens club, a health-and-beauty spa, daytime activities, and restaurants without dress codes.

Located just 30 minutes away from Cancuns International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown, Barcelo Costa Cancun, is an excellent option because of it's nearness to everything.

This resort achieves a perfect balance between upbeat city energy and downbeat fun in the sun, offering 357 rooms with air conditioning, internet access, satellite TV, minibar, iron and iron board, hairdryer, alarm clock.

Enjoy any of 4 restaurants and 2 bars giant free-form pool, gym and spa, beauty salon, kids club with babysitting service, pool and beach sun loungers service , entertainment throughout the day, and nightly shows with live music.

A health-and-beauty spa offers massage, body wraps and scrubs, facials, waxing, and hair and nail care (surcharges apply). The spa includes sauna, steam room, and six-person spa tub with adjacent cool-water plunge pool. Access to all is included in the All Inclusive Plan, as is a large fitness center containing cardio machines, a Universal gym, and free weights

An air-conditioned childrens clubhouse, with adjacent outdoor playground, provides daily supervised care for children ages 4-12 as part of the All Inclusive Plan.

The activities/entertainment staff at Barcelo Costa Cancun All Inclusive perform a show nightly on an outdoor stage and conduct games and contests daily at the pool and on the beach. On-site shopping includes gifts, liquor, jewelry, resort wear, and crafts

Complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, and snorkeling gear. Introductory scuba-diving lessons in the pool are also complimentary. Additional complimentary water sports available at a marina on Nichupt Lagoon, the vast body of placid water lying between Cancn Island and the mainland, include pedal boats, Hobie Cat and Sunfish sailboats, and windsurfers. Guests must provide their own transportation to the marina, which is seven miles (11.5 km) away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santana B.
Couples
Knightdale
Apr 13, 2015

Quaint and cozy stay!

We made a quick trip to Cancun and the Barcelo was a pretty good stay. Room is spacious and very well kept. The food was pretty good as well as drinks. Staff was super friendly. Beach was a little small but still beautiful none the less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cucayneto
Couples
los angeles,california
Sep 16, 2013

great staff and good food

clean hotel, nice staff, well seasoned food. great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only travel
Couples
Dallas
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic travel with my wife

I do not received the room according with my agreement/payment with the agency. In the first time they give me the room was busy, I was embarrassed when trying to enter, the customer service person in the hotel was angry with me, I do not know why (no apology) after gave me a very small room not as I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
san jose
Jul 20, 2011

good service, the food is ok

the beach is ok , need more snorking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andro
Couples
florida, usa
May 16, 2011

Exelent

excurtion, beach eat and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesterrock
Couples
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 16, 2011

great deal

Very good experience. This is an all-inclusive hotel. The buffet was not the best I have ever seen, but it was very good. The hotel was not the best that I have ever stayed at, but it was very nice. It has a nice pool, and has its own area of beach. Optional activities are located nearby. The staff was good also. The hotel provided evening entertainment which was very good. Some of it was good, and some of it, (like the Michael Jackson singer/impersonator) was almost amazing. To summarize, to me this hotel experience is not lacking in any area, and I would recommend it. My wife and I would like to go back and stay there again. It is an excellent deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus stop across the street. You can take the local bus to nearby areas, (or to WalMart if you wish), or you can take the bus downtown, and there catch other buses to other places.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball group
Couples
Ohio
Nov 30, 2010

Really great time, relaxing environment

The service is great. Friendly people, nice beach, a little smaller than expected. Food was average. Very relaxing, good entertainment. Older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
Oct 11, 2010

Barcelo Costa Cancun

This is our 5th time coming to this hotel and first since Barcelo took over. The staff is very accomodating and they really try to make sure you have a great stay. We upgraded online to a superior ocean view room but from experience at other places, when I checked in, I asked to see my room first. It was nice, but the balcony is so small with no room for even chairs. We upgraded for $15 more a night and got a very nice balcony - same room. The balcony had a hammock and 2 chairs and view was great. Best views are on floor 5, 6 and 7. Never got sick once on the food. Only drink bottled water from your room - even when brushing teeth. Air conditioning was ice cold and water was very hot in the room. The pool was not huge, but we had no problem getting a good chair. Restaurants were all good. Buffet was great every time. Beach was small but they had a bar out right there. The location was okay, but you would need to ride a bus or taxi to go to any malls. If you get a bus, be sure to get on the right ones! There is a huge mall that most of the mexicans go to to really shop - Las Americas is the name. Ask for it by name on Bus R27 and you'll be in for a nice surprise. Like 300 stores but most people who work there speak very little english. La Isla is a nice mall but pricey. I have read all kinds of reviews, and realize that this is not like a RIU or Palace but you get what you pay for. I've stayed at the nicer ones but I really like coming back here because of how they treat you and it is very relaxing. The shows at night were great every night too! Oh, and good tip if you get a taxi - ask first how much before you get in and settle that up front. We got a taxi back to the airport from our hotel, for only $20 US, which is cheaper than the transfers. They also had several weddings on the beach at night and they were very well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Americas mall.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles
May 17, 2010

My getaway

Noisy, and bad location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time all inclusive traveler
Couples
NJ
May 6, 2010

Great getaway!

My boyfriend and I needed a reasonable getaway and this hotel definitely did the job! Although, I felt as though the front desk could've been more helpful & friendly , the rest of the hotel staff was amazing! The wait staff was excellent, the maid service was great, and the event staff were so friendly and helpful! When we first arrived, we checked in right away and found ourselves in a very small room with lights, a safe, and a refrigerator that did not work. We called the front desk and said they'd send someone up to fix it, but never did. I decided to go down, one of the people that worked there gave us two other options to check out and after we got our room situation figured out, our vacation was great! We pretty much lounged poolside and on the beach. The food at all of the restaurants was excellent! I am definitely a breakfast person and the buffet was delicious in the morning! Everyone that worked there could not be helpful enough! We ended up going with the event staff to Coco Bongo. They got us in without waiting in the long long line and helped us make our way up to a little section for us at the top of the club! All in all our vacation was amazing! My only wish is that the front desk would've guided us to someone that could explain more about the restaurants, the reservation policy for dinners and all of the other all inclusive amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top