Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
184 reviews
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very... See full review

  • Great Jose
  • May 21, 2014
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichBelize
Business
Belize
May 27, 2014

cancun vacation

Me and my wife and my brother and his wife stayed at barcelo costa end of may 2014 and it was everything we expected plus more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123traveller
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

More than decent

This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort and we had a great experience. Pros: Cleanliness, Pool, Staff (Tip them a little, they will take good care of you) Cons: Small beach area (all the reviews suggest that) The rooms were spotless. The bathrooms by the pool were well cleaned up. The pool has enough chairs and was never over-crowded. We didn't see the nightly shows so can't comment on that. Take the ferry to Isla Mujeres if you want to see good beaches ($19 round trip). You will test your negotiation skills in Mexico. All the local vendors tell you a "spiked up" price to begin with. We bought a hat for 200 pesos and the starting price was 800 pesos (We still think we might have over paid :D )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cucayneto
Business
los angeles,california
Sep 16, 2013

great staff and good food

clean hotel, nice staff, well seasoned food. great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IrinaS56
Business
East Cost, USA
Mar 17, 2013

Small, cosy hotel with perfect staff

Very small territory, absolutely no place to walk. Had to go walking on the bouleward Kukulkan (stuffed with buses, taxis and cars). Booked room was too small. Store credit is just discount coupons; used it for room upgrade to Junior site w/jacuzzi and Wi-Fi (insanely high). Started to enjoy my stay after. Smallest beach with whitest and silkiest sand I've ever seen. Smell of gas all the day long from boats and ships passing to and from lagoon. Worst experience came with my favorite liquers I had to pay for... However staff is perfect! Thanks Norma and Rita! Thanks Alejandra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Anniversary
Business
Tejas
Mar 9, 2013

Viva Cancun

Nice vacay to celebrate my anniversary with my wife. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T super mom
Business
Lansing, MI
Mar 3, 2013

Great Time Had By All

We have been to Cancun every year for the last nine years. We've stayed at various locations in the hotel zone. The Barceleo Costa was very nice. The staff was extremely plesant and very helpful. Food was very good and we highly recommend making reservations at the restrurants. The beach was small but very well kept, palms trees added a nice touch. Very clean and well kept. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early and you're definatelty enjoy the experience

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missing mexico already
Business
Minnesota
Feb 22, 2013

Awesome vacation on a budget!

From the airport take a cab $30 for 2-4 people and you don't have to stop at every resort like the shuttles do. At arrival at our resort we were greeted and checked in quickly even though check in is not until 3 we got in early. One staff member helped us gets drinks right away and then filled us in on the important details of the all-inclusive program, making sure we were aware of some things that did have charges like lobster and bottles of wine etc. When we walked into our room(361) it was perfect, bright, clean, and beautiful! King bed with an awesome balcony and our own jetted tub, here we could watch the ocean or drink from the comfort of our room and watch the nightly entertainment at the pool, which was good as well. If noise bothers you, you should not have a room that overlooks the pool, but it didn't bother us. We had wonderful nonstop drinks, some favorites: Miami vice, Pina Colada, Barcelo Costa Beach, Blue Hawaiian, etc. The beach was perfect for us as we could easily find a chair in the sun or escape from the rays under the palms. The hotel was completely booked, no rooms left, and we never had an issue getting served, having space to ourselves, making reservations at the 3 restaurants, or getting seated immediately at the buffet style restaurant. The staff was friendly and the location was nice. Easy bus trip to town and market 28, or the other direction to get to the popular clubs. We loved it and would definitely go back. The one thing I would have liked was a swim up bar, but the pool had a bar close by, as did the beach so it was easy and close enough to get a drink. Anything we needed or had questions about we asked the concierge and they were happy to assist. The bellman helped store our luggage after check out time and we were able to stay on the hotel grounds until we had to leave. We used the spa to shower and change before leaving for the airport. The hotel helped us get our transportation back to the airport and it was a smooth but sad goodbye. We loved Barcelo Costa Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the bus to get around, quick, cheap and we felt completely safe.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only travel
Business
Dallas
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic travel with my wife

I do not received the room according with my agreement/payment with the agency. In the first time they give me the room was busy, I was embarrassed when trying to enter, the customer service person in the hotel was angry with me, I do not know why (no apology) after gave me a very small room not as I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana Antonio
Business
Minnesota
Nov 29, 2012

Great hotel for the value! Clean,friendly staff!!

We did really enjoy our stay! It may not of been the most posh hotel,but we knew that going in. Everything was clean & neat as a pin. Well taken care of the buffet food was above average,the staff was very nice too! Anything we asked for they did,extra beding cover for mattress comfor,they did it. a fruit basket upon check in was also a nice touch! would of loved a swim up bar,& the pool to be warmer. But all in all a very nice hotel. I would recomend this to people for a great stay! a little off the path for dancing nightlife,but easy to get too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the city busses,very clean & safe! the cabs were a little high to get back & fourth from downtown.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Mike J.
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 15, 2012

Bacelo Costa Cancun

The Room with a free upgrade and all inclusive meals and drinks was absolutely wonderful. The food is excellent. If you like comfort and relatively quiet rooms, ask for one located on the fourth floor or higher. We faced the pool/courtyard. Great view. The Staff were courteous and patient. The Hotel Security is around the clock. Security calls taxis and provide you with the exact cost you should pay on your destination and return. Room service replenished the in room bar daily. Our in room hotel safe was free. La Isla and La Caracol plaza are great shopping experiences. There is plenty of nightly entertainment at the hotel if for some reason you want to stay in for the night. The Coco Bongo and Senior Frog are hot night spots. The Hotel is conveniently located to just about everthing in Cancun. Stay at Barcelo Costa and have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Clara Boya hotel restaurant has food that looks so good, you just want to take a picture of it. My wife and I frequented this choice more often. There are other restaurants, three to be exact, where you can also dine. Overall, you will enjoy the cuisine at any of the Hotel restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top