Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Quaint and cozy stay!

We made a quick trip to Cancun and the Barcelo was a pretty good stay. Room is spacious and very... See full review

  • Santana B.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Pretty good

Me and my friend came for vacation to Barselo Costa hotel only for 3 days after visiting different... See full review

  • Nastya
  • Mar 11, 2015
Family oriented resort lies on a calm-water beach between Cancn's downtown, pool with a childrens section, a childrens club, a health-and-beauty spa, daytime activities, and restaurants without dress codes.

Located just 30 minutes away from Cancuns International Airport and 5 minutes away from downtown, Barcelo Costa Cancun, is an excellent option because of it's nearness to everything.

This resort achieves a perfect balance between upbeat city energy and downbeat fun in the sun, offering 357 rooms with air conditioning, internet access, satellite TV, minibar, iron and iron board, hairdryer, alarm clock.

Enjoy any of 4 restaurants and 2 bars giant free-form pool, gym and spa, beauty salon, kids club with babysitting service, pool and beach sun loungers service , entertainment throughout the day, and nightly shows with live music.

A health-and-beauty spa offers massage, body wraps and scrubs, facials, waxing, and hair and nail care (surcharges apply). The spa includes sauna, steam room, and six-person spa tub with adjacent cool-water plunge pool. Access to all is included in the All Inclusive Plan, as is a large fitness center containing cardio machines, a Universal gym, and free weights

An air-conditioned childrens clubhouse, with adjacent outdoor playground, provides daily supervised care for children ages 4-12 as part of the All Inclusive Plan.

The activities/entertainment staff at Barcelo Costa Cancun All Inclusive perform a show nightly on an outdoor stage and conduct games and contests daily at the pool and on the beach. On-site shopping includes gifts, liquor, jewelry, resort wear, and crafts

Complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, and snorkeling gear. Introductory scuba-diving lessons in the pool are also complimentary. Additional complimentary water sports available at a marina on Nichupt Lagoon, the vast body of placid water lying between Cancn Island and the mainland, include pedal boats, Hobie Cat and Sunfish sailboats, and windsurfers. Guests must provide their own transportation to the marina, which is seven miles (11.5 km) away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad experince.
Family
Estados Unidos
Apr 1, 2012

Not good

The worse experience of all!!!!!!. The hotel is dirty,The beach is very small, the food is not good... Very bad experience!!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luigio
Family
Diamond Bar California
Dec 24, 2012

Hotel and amenities

Hotel quality and service is not acceptable under any standards. I will never recommend this place. Location is terrible, hotel design cheap and awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Dec 30, 2009

Save your $$$$$$

First of all, let me say this was a package deal, air and hotel combined. We live in Chicago and our flight was cancelled due to bad weather. We needed to delay check-in by one day and check-out by one day We called [...] to confirm this and they told us they would call the hotel on our behalf and explain the delay. We were told by [...] that there would be NO CHARGE for this change. When we arrived in Cancun, the girl at the front desk confirmed that our trip was moved by one day and that no charge would be given to us for the change since it was confirmed ahead of time. At the hotel, the staff seemed rude and only interested in getting tips from its customers. The beach was covered in green weeds, therefore swimming had to be done at other, nicer, beaches 10 minutes by bus away. Also, there are 3 pirate boats that take people on dinner cruises EVERY night. These boats are parked about 10 feet from the beach of this hotel. When they start their diesel engines and leave them running, you can hardly breath. The day before we were to checkout, our room key did not work. We went to the front desk and was told we were supposed to have checked out that day. This hotel knew we were checking out the following day but they wanted to charge us an extra night. They would not let us back in the room, even though all of our belongings were there, until they were able to swipe my credit card for 285.00 usd. After going back home, [...] assumed NO responsibility even though they told us in the beginning that everything was fine and would be taken care of. The hotel also assumed NO responsibility and claimed they were not aware of the change of the itinerary. That was such a lie. They knew from the beginning. Also, our room was costing us about 130.00 usd per day when you figured out the day cost because this was a package. Guess what, the EXTRA day cost us 285.00 usd. Seems like they marked up the room a bit hmmmm. Overall, all I can say is STAY AWAY from this hotel and [...] if you want an enjoyable vacation. There are so many other nice hotels in Cancun like The Royale. I am a teacher in Chicago and it is not my nature to write such a poor review unless it was 100% accurate. I will definitely be back in Cancun, but I will book with another travel site and stay in a different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money!! Look at another hotel.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NY
Aug 27, 2010

DON'T GO THERE. I WOULD SAY WORST HOTEL.

WE MOVED OUT VERY NEXT DAY TO REAL 'FIVE STAR'.NO BEACH AT ALL. THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THE MICHAEL JACKSON SHOW AND FRONT DESK MANAGER [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OFRA72
Family
LOS ANGELES
Nov 24, 2014

Very dissapointed

Had many issues at the hotel, got a room with King bed when I was traveling with my brother. Had money theft, problems with door locks and spent hours at the reception resolving issues. Hotel management wasn't helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tell The Truth
Couples
Columbus, OH
May 4, 2009

Make Sure you get what's promised!

Was told we had a ocean front room, not the case, said they would put us in one the next day, it never happended, staff was every nasty about us wanting what was promised in the reservations. Couldn't enjoy the beach @ a certain time because the tour ships would start there engines and the smell of them where very over whelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you tip the waiters because they remember your face and treat you like trash when you come back the next day!

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Friends
Chicago, IL
Jul 22, 2011

Barcelo Costa Cancun Review

I would of preferred if the hotel offered free wi-fi. The fact that I had to pay for wi-fi, when all the other hotels offer it free of charge, really dissappointed me. I don't think I will stay at this hotel again, because of that factor. Also, the room was not cleaned on time. We had to constantly ask for clean towels and toilet paper.....Having to remind the staff of these items on a daily basis really urked me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The constant traveler
Family
California
Mar 29, 2012

It was fun

We had a good time. The food was good and the staff was nice. The night shows were also good. The only thing I didn't like the diesel smell and the beach area was too small. Other than that the place was not bad and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many timeshare presentations that will take some of your time away but offer excellent deals. You might end up saving a few hundred dollars.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny and friends
Family
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2012

Trip with friends

The people at the reception desk was very busy at the moment of our arrival, so they were not very friendly, but they were efficient. The rooms had a not very pleasant smell (they smell like mildew) although they look clean. We requested a king size bed and they promised one in our room, but we got 2 separate full size beds instead, not very wide. The food in the 4 restaurants was good, a good selection of dishes and the service at the restaurants was outstanding. The pool was nice and clean, the mixed drinks at the bars were poor. (the drinks are waterdown so people don't get drunk), the bartenders are always running around and sometimes in not such a good mood. The beach is small and the hotel is located on a bay. The beach is not for people who like an ocean with waves. The company who picked us up at the airport (Gray Line) did a good job taking us to the Hotel from the airport and viceversa. They were supposed to pick us up at the hotel to go to a welcome sunset cruise, they never did! They left us waiting at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Don Quijote Restaurant is excellent. The staff at the Claraboya buffet restaurant is excellent

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only travel
Couples
Dallas
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic travel with my wife

I do not received the room according with my agreement/payment with the agency. In the first time they give me the room was busy, I was embarrassed when trying to enter, the customer service person in the hotel was angry with me, I do not know why (no apology) after gave me a very small room not as I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top