Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
187 reviews
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very... See full review

  • Great Jose
  • May 21, 2014
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alf11
Business
Los Ángeles, California, EEUU
Feb 16, 2012

Good deal

Great food, a whole big choose of alcohol drinks, a lot of entertainment activities to do all day and night including going out to disco with the staff Small beach but very nice to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alf11
Business
Los Ángeles, California, EEUU
Feb 15, 2012

Amazing

We staying at Barcelo Costa in end of Jan beginning of Feb 2012 and had an amazing time. It was spotless and the service from all of the staff was brilliant. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. The food was great, buffet style was good but you could also at breakfast get fresh eggs or omelette made to order and lunch and dinner there was a grill where you could get fresh meat or Mexican food. They had so much choice that anyone who complained must just be very fussy. There were also thee restaurants which you had to book for dinner with the reception in the morning so if you didn't like the buffet style food you could sit in those and be served to. The 24 hour area was also great as you could get drinks and food out of hours if thats what you wanted. The hotel was in a good location half way between the "Old Downtown Cancun" and half way the other way to the more flashy and modern part of Cancun with the Coco Bongo which is a great night out for all ages. My only complaint was the balcony, when I booked it said French Balcony which I didn't think what that was, when we arrived I realised it is just a small balcony with no table or chairs, I was initially a bit bothered by this but after a day I didn't miss it because didn't often spend much time in the room anyway. Overall this wasn't by a long shot the poshest hotel in the Hotel Zone but we loved it anyway, tip the staff if you can, just a small amount and they are so grateful but they are so nice and give such a good service that they deserve it. We had a great holiday and hope to return to Cancun again and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MY642011
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Sweet Lil Getaway

My boyfriend and I were in Cancun for 3 nights to relax and kickback. The hotel was great! The room super clean and spacious! (Had a hammack on the balcony!) The staff were awesome, really nice and attentive! The food was a hit or miss but overall still good. I recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. * Ask for a room on the 4th floor or higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kay d
Business
Warren, RI, USA
Jan 23, 2012

beautiful getaway

my friends and I had an amazing time in cancun!!! the hotel was beautiful and the beach was very nice it was very private and just for the hotel. the food was really good too I definitely gained some weight on this vacation lol I already cant wait to go back !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RL06
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 23, 2012

great getaway

Great staff.. Carlos is the best bartender. played volleyball, hung out by the pool, and drank a lot of frozen drinks. Don Quijote is a must go to restaurant on the resort, best salmon i've had. great weather, even in january, and it's located 5 mins driving from downtown. Coco bongo is a must see club, one of the best experiences i've had. Senor Frogs and Carlos n Charlies are also a fun time. Do as much as you can out there because it's back to reality afterwards. They really made it feel like paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo club! 50$ VIP all you can drink

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torettod
Business
Estados Unidos
Jan 16, 2012

Fantastic start to the New Year

On arrival we were totally impressed, the food,the room,the bars the beach were exellent.The staff was so friendly helpful and caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
partyboy
Business
Cabo San Lucas, BCS, México
Jan 13, 2012

Memorable!!

I spent new years eve at barcelo costa and was a very nice experience, next year ill be with you again. Great musical live band, nice girls at show and cool party at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nls3
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2011

great hotel, great value!!

my stay at this hotel was wonderful, the room was amazing, the staff was great, great restaurants onsite, the entertainment was good and the location was good too. don't have anything bad to say...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

book your clubs with the hotel staff, it's worth the price.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
torettod
Business
NY
Sep 30, 2011

excellent holiday!!!!

The hotel is conveniently located, the beach is very pretty. The hotel staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Do not hesitate to stay at the hotel, Barcelo and always makes your vacation perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
partyboy
Business
Los Ángeles, California, EEUU
Sep 5, 2011

My best vacations ever!

I went to cancun last month to celebrate my birthday, and it couldnt be any better place than barcelo! The entertainment team excellent! good activities during the day and a different show every night. The clubs are 5 minutes away taking a bus or a cab. The food is not a 5 stars hotel but its worth it, you have different options every night at the buffet or the restaurants a la carte.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top