Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
180 reviews
Cancun 2014

The resort was great however the location was not as good as I have had before but you can't go... See full review

  • Sampson
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great Vacation

Hotel was wonderful. From staff to amenities, it was an exceptional stay. Food was great; with a... See full review

  • beachbum989898
  • Jun 20, 2013
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Jacuzzi
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with a Jacuzzi and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
nls3
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2011

great hotel, great value!!

my stay at this hotel was wonderful, the room was amazing, the staff was great, great restaurants onsite, the entertainment was good and the location was good too. don't have anything bad to say...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

book your clubs with the hotel staff, it's worth the price.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
torettod
NY
Sep 30, 2011

excellent holiday!!!!

The hotel is conveniently located, the beach is very pretty. The hotel staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Do not hesitate to stay at the hotel, Barcelo and always makes your vacation perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
partyboy
Los Ángeles, California, EEUU
Sep 5, 2011

My best vacations ever!

I went to cancun last month to celebrate my birthday, and it couldnt be any better place than barcelo! The entertainment team excellent! good activities during the day and a different show every night. The clubs are 5 minutes away taking a bus or a cab. The food is not a 5 stars hotel but its worth it, you have different options every night at the buffet or the restaurants a la carte.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
closs61
NC
Aug 16, 2011

If you can, pay a little bit more and enjoy the best of Cancún.

The Hotel is not bad for the money but when you see what Cancun offers, you think you could make a little effort for getting something else but if definitively, you can not afford something different, you are not being disappointed. The worst is the location wich doesn't have good shores, you just swimm in a kind of lagoon water with high motorized activity so, you can smell the oil. Finally, don't count with bicycles included in your package. It has an extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you want to enjoy all the entertainment and activities Cacún has, don't buy all inclusive packages. It keeps you tied to the hotel and you loose all the great opportunities Cancún offers as a turistic destination.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cumbernauld
Jul 30, 2011

Best holiday ever!!!!!!!!

Oh where do i begin.....I went here for the second time this year but on my own and had an absolute ball. All of the staff remembered me and even the new one's looked after me and made sure I was having fun. I love this hotel as it has everything whether you are on your own or a family or even a group of friends. has it's own private beach which is amazing!! It is only 5 mins from all the clubs and shops. I didn't have to leave the hotel at all on my stay as everything I needed was available there. I swam with the dolphins....this is a must!!! Captain Hook Pirate ship is also excellent and would recommend this to everyone. I can't wait to return next year possibly on my own again as I had so much fun and was given the warmest welcome by the Animations Team & the other staff in restaurants & bars......they never forget a face. You must go to Cancun and to The Barcelo Costa to see for yourself!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the bus from right outside the hotel as this is only 8 pesos or approx 50p and it run's 24 hours so you can get it home too!!

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
black barbie
Chicago, IL
Jul 22, 2011

Barcelo Costa Cancun Review

I would of preferred if the hotel offered free wi-fi. The fact that I had to pay for wi-fi, when all the other hotels offer it free of charge, really dissappointed me. I don't think I will stay at this hotel again, because of that factor. Also, the room was not cleaned on time. We had to constantly ask for clean towels and toilet paper.....Having to remind the staff of these items on a daily basis really urked me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Late honeymooners
San Jose, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Great price for nice hotel

Mostly spending time at the hotel beach which is reasonably clean and has enough chairs for the guests. Mostly noisy but friendly young crowds from Europe which might be annoying to some old couples. The nightly shows are good and the staffs are helpful. The buffet foods are acceptable but we enjoy the hospitality of the waiters. Feeling bad for the cooks in the cooking area due to the heat. Hopefully, the hotel takes good care of them. And don't forget the tips. Overall, we had a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The foods at the three "reserved" restaurants in the hotel are good except at the seafood restaurant, some dishes are too sweet for our tastes and ... don't forget to tip the waiters.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
black barbie
san jose
Jul 20, 2011

good service, the food is ok

the beach is ok , need more snorking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Dazed and confused
New York
Jun 1, 2011

Worst all inclusive i've been to.

We went to Cancun for some fun in the sun during an extended holiday weekend and to party.The [...] Cancun Specialist recommended Barcelo Costa Cancun based on our request for a place that would be close to the clubs, bars and restaurants.We did not enjoy our stay. The staff was rude and spent time ignoring us. We at times had to seek management to be serviced.The location was far from the restaurant/ clubs and bars.The food was lackluster, everything seem to taste the same.Entertainment was ok, but not good enough that I would want to hang around the hotel.We spent more time away from the hotel doing other activities.Overall this was by far the worst experience I have had at a resort.I have stayed at other resorts in Cancun, Mexico and will not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
andro
florida, usa
May 16, 2011

Exelent

excurtion, beach eat and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top