Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
190 reviews
Fun family trip

Everyone was helpful and very nice. Loved the hitel See full review

  • Maureen W.
  • Jan 5, 2015
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV, wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner
Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt.Trip
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 21, 2012

Good, but not for the price.

This resort was ok overall, but there are a few things I did not like about it. The room that I stayed in was so noisey, it was in the front of the hotel, so of course you heard all the car horns, buses and everything that passed by. The entertainment was excellent, it was always something different every night, however; the location for the entertainment was horrible, if I wanted to go to sleep before 9, I couldn't because it was right outside at the pool and you can hear it through your room. The beach was nice before 2 when there isn't alot of sea-weed, the food was nasty, you would be better off going in town to get something to eat. And last but not least the staff did not let us know about everything that you can do on the resort or let us know that we were VIP guest and that we had 200 USD resort credit, they didnt let us know about that until our 3rd day there and we only had one more day there. But overall, I wouldnt suggest anyone to stay here for the price if you have to pay more than 500 for a week, dont take it, it's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny and friends
Business
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2012

Trip with friends

The people at the reception desk was very busy at the moment of our arrival, so they were not very friendly, but they were efficient. The rooms had a not very pleasant smell (they smell like mildew) although they look clean. We requested a king size bed and they promised one in our room, but we got 2 separate full size beds instead, not very wide. The food in the 4 restaurants was good, a good selection of dishes and the service at the restaurants was outstanding. The pool was nice and clean, the mixed drinks at the bars were poor. (the drinks are waterdown so people don't get drunk), the bartenders are always running around and sometimes in not such a good mood. The beach is small and the hotel is located on a bay. The beach is not for people who like an ocean with waves. The company who picked us up at the airport (Gray Line) did a good job taking us to the Hotel from the airport and viceversa. They were supposed to pick us up at the hotel to go to a welcome sunset cruise, they never did! They left us waiting at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Don Quijote Restaurant is excellent. The staff at the Claraboya buffet restaurant is excellent

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4everyoung
Business
los angeles
Jul 3, 2012

Perfect

All i have to say is that my trip to cancun and stay at barcelo costa was the best!! i feel like back home, everyone try to make you feel at. From the front desk to the maids, barmans, everyone is very kind and helpfull for sure ill be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomas234
Business
texas
Jul 3, 2012

Amazing

Positive vacations, never been to cancun and for my first time it was fabolous. Drinks very well served, a la carte restaurants with very good choice of food, mexican, spanish and seafood the buffet has a different night theme every day, i like most the mexican outside around the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR132
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Jun 21, 2012

Nice place

Nice hotel. Located where the pirate ships are and where the ferry taes you to Isla Mujeres. Rooms were clean and cool. We did lose water twice in the entire hotel during our stay (once when I was soaped up in the shower :/).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alostknight2005
Business
leeds, maine
May 27, 2012

might return

you get what you pay for..period. check in service extrermely slow..bar service slow but everything else about the hotel was good. nice beach, good food good drinks. had a nice balcony room overlooking pool with a hammock and a frig restocked everyday of drinks...doesn't really get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

haggle with the vendors on pricing. they start off at double of what they will take

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt O.
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Just OK

Small beach, drawers in room were broken, food was good. Staff was great, very helpful. There are better hotels for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad experince.
Business
Estados Unidos
Apr 1, 2012

Not good

The worse experience of all!!!!!!. The hotel is dirty,The beach is very small, the food is not good... Very bad experience!!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The constant traveler
Business
California
Mar 29, 2012

It was fun

We had a good time. The food was good and the staff was nice. The night shows were also good. The only thing I didn't like the diesel smell and the beach area was too small. Other than that the place was not bad and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many timeshare presentations that will take some of your time away but offer excellent deals. You might end up saving a few hundred dollars.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Chomak
Business
Santa Rosa
Mar 27, 2012

Barcelo Costa Cancun

This is a great value hotel. It is on the smaller side, which made it manageable, not like the other HUGE Vegas sized hotels in the area. So if you are looking to be able to quickly get from your room to the pool or beach area, this is your hotel. There is only one pool with not a lot of flare (like a swim up bar or waterfalls or anything like that). The plus was that there were always chairs available to sit, unlike other hotels where people get up 7AM to get a chair saved. The beach was not the picturesque Cancun beach that you may be imagining. It was a great place to get wet on a hot day, and that's about it. We were told that the beach was "man-made", that the Marina was dredged and filled in with sand. The location of the hotel is on the Northern edge of the Hotel Zone, which is not in the center where all of the restaurants, shopping, and nightlife is. You can't walk anywhere easily. The "center" area is definitely a cab or a bus ride away. Also, being at the Northern edge, and at the Marina, there are many boats going back and forth making the swimming area very small. There are no waves to play in either due to the beach being a Marina and not really being a traditional coastal beach, which one would expect to see on a trip to Cancun. The staff was fantastic! They were all friendly and very willing to help. No complaints there at all!!! The buffet food was pretty good, but after a few meals it all started to look and taste the same. We ate at the two a la cart restaurants, Mexico Lindo and Don Quiote, and had no trouble getting reservations. Mexico Lindo was by far the best food we ate there. Don Quiote was not that great. There was no a lot of choice in the food department, so if food is your thing, you will be disappointed by this hotel. We had a room with a terrace and hammock, which was nice to have. The room was ok, but it had a few issues. One of the lamps by the bed was not working as well as the outlet in the bathroom was dead. The mini-fridge did not keep anything cold so drinking anything out of the fridge was really not an option. We only stayed for two nights and the accommodations were fine, however I could not see spending more than time than that here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top