Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rolando Aguilar
Business
United States
Aug 14, 2012

Family Vacation

Barcelo Costa Cancun was a great hotel with employees that provided excellent service. Room service was exceptional, the food variety fantastic and the cleanliness of the facility was close to perfect yet there were some downsides. The waiters at the catering restaurants inside the hotel were rather rough and not as good as we expected. At the seafood restaurant called "Claraboya" the food took quite a long time to be served. Bar service couldn't have gotten any better. If you consider visiting Cancun and staying at Barcelo, I would like to say that you should at least stay a little more than 7 days just because you will not be able to find a way to spend time inside this magnificent hotel and do outside activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt.Trip
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 21, 2012

Good, but not for the price.

This resort was ok overall, but there are a few things I did not like about it. The room that I stayed in was so noisey, it was in the front of the hotel, so of course you heard all the car horns, buses and everything that passed by. The entertainment was excellent, it was always something different every night, however; the location for the entertainment was horrible, if I wanted to go to sleep before 9, I couldn't because it was right outside at the pool and you can hear it through your room. The beach was nice before 2 when there isn't alot of sea-weed, the food was nasty, you would be better off going in town to get something to eat. And last but not least the staff did not let us know about everything that you can do on the resort or let us know that we were VIP guest and that we had 200 USD resort credit, they didnt let us know about that until our 3rd day there and we only had one more day there. But overall, I wouldnt suggest anyone to stay here for the price if you have to pay more than 500 for a week, dont take it, it's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny and friends
Business
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2012

Trip with friends

The people at the reception desk was very busy at the moment of our arrival, so they were not very friendly, but they were efficient. The rooms had a not very pleasant smell (they smell like mildew) although they look clean. We requested a king size bed and they promised one in our room, but we got 2 separate full size beds instead, not very wide. The food in the 4 restaurants was good, a good selection of dishes and the service at the restaurants was outstanding. The pool was nice and clean, the mixed drinks at the bars were poor. (the drinks are waterdown so people don't get drunk), the bartenders are always running around and sometimes in not such a good mood. The beach is small and the hotel is located on a bay. The beach is not for people who like an ocean with waves. The company who picked us up at the airport (Gray Line) did a good job taking us to the Hotel from the airport and viceversa. They were supposed to pick us up at the hotel to go to a welcome sunset cruise, they never did! They left us waiting at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Don Quijote Restaurant is excellent. The staff at the Claraboya buffet restaurant is excellent

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4everyoung
Business
los angeles
Jul 3, 2012

Perfect

All i have to say is that my trip to cancun and stay at barcelo costa was the best!! i feel like back home, everyone try to make you feel at. From the front desk to the maids, barmans, everyone is very kind and helpfull for sure ill be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomas234
Business
texas
Jul 3, 2012

Amazing

Positive vacations, never been to cancun and for my first time it was fabolous. Drinks very well served, a la carte restaurants with very good choice of food, mexican, spanish and seafood the buffet has a different night theme every day, i like most the mexican outside around the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR132
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Jun 21, 2012

Nice place

Nice hotel. Located where the pirate ships are and where the ferry taes you to Isla Mujeres. Rooms were clean and cool. We did lose water twice in the entire hotel during our stay (once when I was soaped up in the shower :/).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alostknight2005
Business
leeds, maine
May 27, 2012

might return

you get what you pay for..period. check in service extrermely slow..bar service slow but everything else about the hotel was good. nice beach, good food good drinks. had a nice balcony room overlooking pool with a hammock and a frig restocked everyday of drinks...doesn't really get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

haggle with the vendors on pricing. they start off at double of what they will take

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt O.
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Just OK

Small beach, drawers in room were broken, food was good. Staff was great, very helpful. There are better hotels for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad experince.
Business
Estados Unidos
Apr 1, 2012

Not good

The worse experience of all!!!!!!. The hotel is dirty,The beach is very small, the food is not good... Very bad experience!!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The constant traveler
Business
California
Mar 29, 2012

It was fun

We had a good time. The food was good and the staff was nice. The night shows were also good. The only thing I didn't like the diesel smell and the beach area was too small. Other than that the place was not bad and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many timeshare presentations that will take some of your time away but offer excellent deals. You might end up saving a few hundred dollars.

Back to menu Return to top