Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
187 reviews
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very... See full review

  • Great Jose
  • May 21, 2014
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomas234
Business
texas
Jul 3, 2012

Amazing

Positive vacations, never been to cancun and for my first time it was fabolous. Drinks very well served, a la carte restaurants with very good choice of food, mexican, spanish and seafood the buffet has a different night theme every day, i like most the mexican outside around the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR132
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Jun 21, 2012

Nice place

Nice hotel. Located where the pirate ships are and where the ferry taes you to Isla Mujeres. Rooms were clean and cool. We did lose water twice in the entire hotel during our stay (once when I was soaped up in the shower :/).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alostknight2005
Business
leeds, maine
May 27, 2012

might return

you get what you pay for..period. check in service extrermely slow..bar service slow but everything else about the hotel was good. nice beach, good food good drinks. had a nice balcony room overlooking pool with a hammock and a frig restocked everyday of drinks...doesn't really get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

haggle with the vendors on pricing. they start off at double of what they will take

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt O.
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Just OK

Small beach, drawers in room were broken, food was good. Staff was great, very helpful. There are better hotels for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad experince.
Business
Estados Unidos
Apr 1, 2012

Not good

The worse experience of all!!!!!!. The hotel is dirty,The beach is very small, the food is not good... Very bad experience!!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The constant traveler
Business
California
Mar 29, 2012

It was fun

We had a good time. The food was good and the staff was nice. The night shows were also good. The only thing I didn't like the diesel smell and the beach area was too small. Other than that the place was not bad and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many timeshare presentations that will take some of your time away but offer excellent deals. You might end up saving a few hundred dollars.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Chomak
Business
Santa Rosa
Mar 27, 2012

Barcelo Costa Cancun

This is a great value hotel. It is on the smaller side, which made it manageable, not like the other HUGE Vegas sized hotels in the area. So if you are looking to be able to quickly get from your room to the pool or beach area, this is your hotel. There is only one pool with not a lot of flare (like a swim up bar or waterfalls or anything like that). The plus was that there were always chairs available to sit, unlike other hotels where people get up 7AM to get a chair saved. The beach was not the picturesque Cancun beach that you may be imagining. It was a great place to get wet on a hot day, and that's about it. We were told that the beach was "man-made", that the Marina was dredged and filled in with sand. The location of the hotel is on the Northern edge of the Hotel Zone, which is not in the center where all of the restaurants, shopping, and nightlife is. You can't walk anywhere easily. The "center" area is definitely a cab or a bus ride away. Also, being at the Northern edge, and at the Marina, there are many boats going back and forth making the swimming area very small. There are no waves to play in either due to the beach being a Marina and not really being a traditional coastal beach, which one would expect to see on a trip to Cancun. The staff was fantastic! They were all friendly and very willing to help. No complaints there at all!!! The buffet food was pretty good, but after a few meals it all started to look and taste the same. We ate at the two a la cart restaurants, Mexico Lindo and Don Quiote, and had no trouble getting reservations. Mexico Lindo was by far the best food we ate there. Don Quiote was not that great. There was no a lot of choice in the food department, so if food is your thing, you will be disappointed by this hotel. We had a room with a terrace and hammock, which was nice to have. The room was ok, but it had a few issues. One of the lamps by the bed was not working as well as the outlet in the bathroom was dead. The mini-fridge did not keep anything cold so drinking anything out of the fridge was really not an option. We only stayed for two nights and the accommodations were fine, however I could not see spending more than time than that here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tanzo
Business
Cancun
Mar 21, 2012

Very disappointing

On the 2nd day of my stay, I had a bad allergic reaction to something I ate at the hotel. My face got swollen, the breathing from my nose was blocked and my eyes were puffed up. My friend called for an ambulance and after an hour of waiting in critical condition, a doctor came in and the first he asked me is how will I pay for the service. They could care less about me as a person needing medical assistance, all they cared about was money. The food there was horrible, the snack bar was full of expired cheeses and yogurts and I'm sure a lot of people get sick because of that. I will never go back to that hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you tip the bartenders or else they will ignore what you ask them, even though it's an all inclusive hotel and gratuituies are included.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Malakas
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Magnificent Resort

What a Great Deal. Great Staff, Food, Fun, 24 hours a day. Barcelo Costa Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Hotel. Sky Tower is Amazing. Takes you all the way up . You can see all of Cancun. Great Photos.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagartija
Business
Stamford, CT
Feb 28, 2012

Great for the money

The staff is amazing. The room was very, very clean. The food at the 3 restaurants is superb. The Claraboya was our favorite. The only negative about this hotel is the beach. Too many boats, the smell of diesel really sucks. The algie is terrible. Overall, a good place to stay. If you choose this hotel, don't be afraid to take the bus downtown Cancun for just $1.30 round trip. Playa Tortuga and the beach at the Hard Rock cafe are great. My kids ages 9 and 12 loved this beach. Has great waves. Just be careful with the children but the beach is wonderful there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top