Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ibn Adam
Business
Dc
Oct 10, 2012

Clean but not comfortable

Barcelo costa cancun was far away. The food was not good and the hotel kept leftovers from previous nights. Juices were not fresh and full of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
p.ded
Business
DFW, Texas
Oct 2, 2012

Price too high for some conditions and services

1-Arrived late at the hotel on 09-29-2012 and AC did not work. As soon as I entered the room it had the kind of mold smell and AC didn"t work. I had to use the sheet to cover my nose,using it as a mask to get some sleep.For some reason that smell was giving a kind of headache. Next morning I reported the problem and they came right away to check but did not do anything. Reported again in the afternoon but nothing fixed. So we had to have another rough sleeping experience.(price too high for sleeping experince). 2-Had to check out at 12 noon but could not leave until 3pm, so the hotel had a cortesy room for us to use it for half an hour, so we could take a shower,change and get ready for the trip back home. It sounds pretty good but it was a "joke". I got the key for that room and could not use it. No light in the bathroom, no towels, water all over the floor from someone that used it before us. Everything else was very good, food, bar, pool, beach, entertainment, tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AniaJ
Business
Atlanta, georgia
Sep 25, 2012

Everything was great

The staff is very friendly. I'm a 25 yo who went there with my mom for a getaway vacation. Anyways, the only bad thing that happened was we got a one bedroom the first night. They brought in an extra bed and moved us to a two bedroom the following day at our convenience. The hotel is kinda far from the clubs but u can always take a shuttle there for one dollar. It might take around 25 from the hotel with cancun traffic. Overall, Mexican ppl are wonderful and extremely nice- they go out of their way to make you feel good in their country. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rolando Aguilar
Business
United States
Aug 14, 2012

Family Vacation

Barcelo Costa Cancun was a great hotel with employees that provided excellent service. Room service was exceptional, the food variety fantastic and the cleanliness of the facility was close to perfect yet there were some downsides. The waiters at the catering restaurants inside the hotel were rather rough and not as good as we expected. At the seafood restaurant called "Claraboya" the food took quite a long time to be served. Bar service couldn't have gotten any better. If you consider visiting Cancun and staying at Barcelo, I would like to say that you should at least stay a little more than 7 days just because you will not be able to find a way to spend time inside this magnificent hotel and do outside activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt.Trip
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 21, 2012

Good, but not for the price.

This resort was ok overall, but there are a few things I did not like about it. The room that I stayed in was so noisey, it was in the front of the hotel, so of course you heard all the car horns, buses and everything that passed by. The entertainment was excellent, it was always something different every night, however; the location for the entertainment was horrible, if I wanted to go to sleep before 9, I couldn't because it was right outside at the pool and you can hear it through your room. The beach was nice before 2 when there isn't alot of sea-weed, the food was nasty, you would be better off going in town to get something to eat. And last but not least the staff did not let us know about everything that you can do on the resort or let us know that we were VIP guest and that we had 200 USD resort credit, they didnt let us know about that until our 3rd day there and we only had one more day there. But overall, I wouldnt suggest anyone to stay here for the price if you have to pay more than 500 for a week, dont take it, it's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny and friends
Business
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2012

Trip with friends

The people at the reception desk was very busy at the moment of our arrival, so they were not very friendly, but they were efficient. The rooms had a not very pleasant smell (they smell like mildew) although they look clean. We requested a king size bed and they promised one in our room, but we got 2 separate full size beds instead, not very wide. The food in the 4 restaurants was good, a good selection of dishes and the service at the restaurants was outstanding. The pool was nice and clean, the mixed drinks at the bars were poor. (the drinks are waterdown so people don't get drunk), the bartenders are always running around and sometimes in not such a good mood. The beach is small and the hotel is located on a bay. The beach is not for people who like an ocean with waves. The company who picked us up at the airport (Gray Line) did a good job taking us to the Hotel from the airport and viceversa. They were supposed to pick us up at the hotel to go to a welcome sunset cruise, they never did! They left us waiting at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Don Quijote Restaurant is excellent. The staff at the Claraboya buffet restaurant is excellent

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4everyoung
Business
los angeles
Jul 3, 2012

Perfect

All i have to say is that my trip to cancun and stay at barcelo costa was the best!! i feel like back home, everyone try to make you feel at. From the front desk to the maids, barmans, everyone is very kind and helpfull for sure ill be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomas234
Business
texas
Jul 3, 2012

Amazing

Positive vacations, never been to cancun and for my first time it was fabolous. Drinks very well served, a la carte restaurants with very good choice of food, mexican, spanish and seafood the buffet has a different night theme every day, i like most the mexican outside around the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR132
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Jun 21, 2012

Nice place

Nice hotel. Located where the pirate ships are and where the ferry taes you to Isla Mujeres. Rooms were clean and cool. We did lose water twice in the entire hotel during our stay (once when I was soaped up in the shower :/).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alostknight2005
Business
leeds, maine
May 27, 2012

might return

you get what you pay for..period. check in service extrermely slow..bar service slow but everything else about the hotel was good. nice beach, good food good drinks. had a nice balcony room overlooking pool with a hammock and a frig restocked everyday of drinks...doesn't really get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

haggle with the vendors on pricing. they start off at double of what they will take

Back to menu Return to top