Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
180 reviews
Cancun 2014

The resort was great however the location was not as good as I have had before but you can't go... See full review

  • Sampson
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great Vacation

Hotel was wonderful. From staff to amenities, it was an exceptional stay. Food was great; with a... See full review

  • beachbum989898
  • Jun 20, 2013
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Jacuzzi
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with a Jacuzzi and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
cumana1957
miami fl
Jan 5, 2013

this hotel must be downgraded to a 2 star motel

Rooms need renovation Wifi must be free Restaurants food must be improved 3 out 4 restaurants have the same menu don quijote claraboya y mexico lindo A/c in our room broke down was reported but never fixed The appareance of the lobby is like the a motel one The elevators are very small Restaurants must indicate in their plates the presence of shell fish to avoid health problems Staff is very friendly but needs more training The desserts in all 4 restaurants are mediocre Will not come to barcelo costa cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Mike dec 2012
Michigan
Dec 26, 2012

Not worth it

This was our first time staying at this hotel. In the past we have always stayed at Riu resorts. There were so many things I didn't like about the resort. From not having hot water to take showers, bathrooms smelled like gutters, outdated rooms, outdated lobby/ entertainment area. Food was horrible, not much variety. This hotel was definitely not a 4 star more like 2 stars. There was only one pool no jacuzzi no swim up bar. No wifi for free. You had to pay $30 for 15 minutes. Will never be going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Luigio
Diamond Bar California
Dec 24, 2012

Hotel and amenities

Hotel quality and service is not acceptable under any standards. I will never recommend this place. Location is terrible, hotel design cheap and awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Diana Antonio
Minnesota
Nov 29, 2012

Great hotel for the value! Clean,friendly staff!!

We did really enjoy our stay! It may not of been the most posh hotel,but we knew that going in. Everything was clean & neat as a pin. Well taken care of the buffet food was above average,the staff was very nice too! Anything we asked for they did,extra beding cover for mattress comfor,they did it. a fruit basket upon check in was also a nice touch! would of loved a swim up bar,& the pool to be warmer. But all in all a very nice hotel. I would recomend this to people for a great stay! a little off the path for dancing nightlife,but easy to get too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the city busses,very clean & safe! the cabs were a little high to get back & fourth from downtown.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Traveler Mike J.
Rochester, NY
Oct 15, 2012

Bacelo Costa Cancun

The Room with a free upgrade and all inclusive meals and drinks was absolutely wonderful. The food is excellent. If you like comfort and relatively quiet rooms, ask for one located on the fourth floor or higher. We faced the pool/courtyard. Great view. The Staff were courteous and patient. The Hotel Security is around the clock. Security calls taxis and provide you with the exact cost you should pay on your destination and return. Room service replenished the in room bar daily. Our in room hotel safe was free. La Isla and La Caracol plaza are great shopping experiences. There is plenty of nightly entertainment at the hotel if for some reason you want to stay in for the night. The Coco Bongo and Senior Frog are hot night spots. The Hotel is conveniently located to just about everthing in Cancun. Stay at Barcelo Costa and have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

La Clara Boya hotel restaurant has food that looks so good, you just want to take a picture of it. My wife and I frequented this choice more often. There are other restaurants, three to be exact, where you can also dine. Overall, you will enjoy the cuisine at any of the Hotel restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
alostknight2005
leeds, maine
Oct 14, 2012

about as expected

have stayed here before and was what i was expecting. rooms werte nice, front desk was slow, food was good, staff were freindly other than inside the gift shop where they should be fired and the trumpet player needs to go. activities were the same from the last time i stayed there. new activities and different entertainment at night to mix it up a bit would improve hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

never accept price given by vendors for any of their goods. offer them half. if they say they cannot accept then walk away. some stuff is nice but most is not worth what they want

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Ibn Adam
Dc
Oct 10, 2012

Clean but not comfortable

Barcelo costa cancun was far away. The food was not good and the hotel kept leftovers from previous nights. Juices were not fresh and full of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
p.ded
DFW, Texas
Oct 2, 2012

Price too high for some conditions and services

1-Arrived late at the hotel on 09-29-2012 and AC did not work. As soon as I entered the room it had the kind of mold smell and AC didn"t work. I had to use the sheet to cover my nose,using it as a mask to get some sleep.For some reason that smell was giving a kind of headache. Next morning I reported the problem and they came right away to check but did not do anything. Reported again in the afternoon but nothing fixed. So we had to have another rough sleeping experience.(price too high for sleeping experince). 2-Had to check out at 12 noon but could not leave until 3pm, so the hotel had a cortesy room for us to use it for half an hour, so we could take a shower,change and get ready for the trip back home. It sounds pretty good but it was a "joke". I got the key for that room and could not use it. No light in the bathroom, no towels, water all over the floor from someone that used it before us. Everything else was very good, food, bar, pool, beach, entertainment, tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
AniaJ
Atlanta, georgia
Sep 25, 2012

Everything was great

The staff is very friendly. I'm a 25 yo who went there with my mom for a getaway vacation. Anyways, the only bad thing that happened was we got a one bedroom the first night. They brought in an extra bed and moved us to a two bedroom the following day at our convenience. The hotel is kinda far from the clubs but u can always take a shuttle there for one dollar. It might take around 25 from the hotel with cancun traffic. Overall, Mexican ppl are wonderful and extremely nice- they go out of their way to make you feel good in their country. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Rolando Aguilar
United States
Aug 14, 2012

Family Vacation

Barcelo Costa Cancun was a great hotel with employees that provided excellent service. Room service was exceptional, the food variety fantastic and the cleanliness of the facility was close to perfect yet there were some downsides. The waiters at the catering restaurants inside the hotel were rather rough and not as good as we expected. At the seafood restaurant called "Claraboya" the food took quite a long time to be served. Bar service couldn't have gotten any better. If you consider visiting Cancun and staying at Barcelo, I would like to say that you should at least stay a little more than 7 days just because you will not be able to find a way to spend time inside this magnificent hotel and do outside activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top