Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cifuentes Jr.
Business
guatemala
Sep 16, 2013

Food

food, atention and pool was good, only the ammenities was poor because the weather doesnt permit enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go in boat to an island.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beaner
Business
S New Berlin NY
Jun 29, 2013

great for small children

very nice, great food & service. Was not so happy with location, no waves, located on an inlet where large boats docked . The ferry took off from next door all day long. Very small beach but clean. An excellent beach for small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat in the other restaurants beside the buffet, make your reservation early

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbum989898
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 20, 2013

Great Vacation

Hotel was wonderful. From staff to amenities, it was an exceptional stay. Food was great; with a variety of restaurants and room service. Very clean hotel and friendly staff to help with all your needs. Pool and beach are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RubenB
Business
Miami
May 30, 2013

The most unconfortable beds ever!

Please keep in mind all I wanted to do on this trip was rest I was not interested in tours this time around so I spent a lot of time in the hotel. The first 2 days I had to endure an A/C that barely cooled the room before finally moving me to another room. The TV reception was very poor as well as channel selection. THE BED WAS HORRIBLE! It was more comfortable to sleep on the FLOOR! The restaurants were good for dinner as long as you had reservation. The breakfast and lunch buffets were nothing to write home about. The food was very plain. The evening shows were nice and well prepared. Sorry but I would not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Isla Shopping Center was nice.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juliark
Business
Oregon
Apr 1, 2013

Very good family vacation

We were cautious because it was our first time in Mexico and because we were going there with children during spring break. But from the very first moment till the end of our stay we enjoyed the courteous staff, the beauty of the hotel and its amenities (excellent food, good pool, the spa, entertaining show). We had a clean, large, nice-looking room with good beds and spacious balcony with a pool view (we did not ask for upgrades - just took the room we were offered). The only drawback was that, despite a nice clean beach, the swimming area is extremely small and and almost always there was a strong current, so we ended up swimming at a public beach about a mile away. Also, the music played at the premises was way too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Playa Linda, a public beach across the bay, offers a much better swimming experience

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelbug1013
Business
new york
Mar 20, 2013

ok, but never again during spring break

I went with my husband and 8month old. We have been to Cancun 6+ Times but first time at this resort and this time of year. The price was good, location nice, but lots of boats in and out so you smell fuel all of the time from the idoling boats. Water in pool and ocean was cool for this time of year, but clean. We were hounded to receive our "welcome package" I ended up unplugging our room phone after they called so much and woke my baby. They need to update what they offer for a crib, it was dragged up, no wheels, all wooden and old. I checked it for bed bugs because it looked so bad. But it worked out ok. I liked our location and view from the room, The nice balcony with hammock. The spring breakers weren't all bad in the beginning, but it gradually got worse. The last night was the worst screaming and banging on doors, we had to call and complain. The room was beautiful, bathroom huge, no tub so a bit harder to bathe my baby but we made it work. The food and restaurants were very good, like some SO a bit repetitive but always good choices. No swim up bar, small pool. Mixed drinks were horrible, very syrupy, even the margaritas were gross, we stuck to Coronas....that was the least I've EVER seen my husband drink while on vacation. Nice palm trees throughout the beach area. We used best day for travel round trip from airport they are always the best and located in the lobby. The waiters were very helpful with our baby ,Orlando was awesome! :) we received discounts on many things like lobster dinners and spa massage. I enjoyed a stone massage that was wonderful! The elevator was small and slow, thankfully we were on the second floor, we carried my son in his stroller most of the time. We stayed at a barcelo before in DR and were hounded there to be involved in the time shares, they don't like to hear no. We usually stay at Riu' s now...but wanted to give this one a try. Our fault for going during this time of year, but we made the best if it. I might go back in a quieter time of year, but I don't think my husband will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the local Wal-Mart hop on the bus for a short trip to get great deals on liquor and gifts! The flea market guys tend to "adjust" prices as they feel and can get rude.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IrinaS56
Business
East Cost, USA
Mar 17, 2013

Small, cosy hotel with perfect staff

Very small territory, absolutely no place to walk. Had to go walking on the bouleward Kukulkan (stuffed with buses, taxis and cars). Booked room was too small. Store credit is just discount coupons; used it for room upgrade to Junior site w/jacuzzi and Wi-Fi (insanely high). Started to enjoy my stay after. Smallest beach with whitest and silkiest sand I've ever seen. Smell of gas all the day long from boats and ships passing to and from lagoon. Worst experience came with my favorite liquers I had to pay for... However staff is perfect! Thanks Norma and Rita! Thanks Alejandra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Anniversary
Business
Tejas
Mar 9, 2013

Viva Cancun

Nice vacay to celebrate my anniversary with my wife. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T super mom
Business
Lansing, MI
Mar 3, 2013

Great Time Had By All

We have been to Cancun every year for the last nine years. We've stayed at various locations in the hotel zone. The Barceleo Costa was very nice. The staff was extremely plesant and very helpful. Food was very good and we highly recommend making reservations at the restrurants. The beach was small but very well kept, palms trees added a nice touch. Very clean and well kept. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early and you're definatelty enjoy the experience

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boo and me
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2013

Boo and me

Grey line took 35 minutes to pick us up at airport. The beach at Barcelo is next to a Helliport (Noisey) and a marina. If you like booze you'll be very happy. They offer all kinds and mixes. The food was average but the buffet needed more refilling. Our room was parallel to the stage for nightly entertainment and was extremely loud. The staff was very friendly and wanting to please. The spa was very nice. One of the best massages I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top