Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
283 reviews
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very... See full review

  • Great Jose
  • May 21, 2014
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (283)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt O.
Michigan, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Just OK

Small beach, drawers in room were broken, food was good. Staff was great, very helpful. There are better hotels for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popcorn lady
usa
Jul 14, 2014

wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't need to pack very many clothes - swim suit and cover up for women, swim trunks and a t shirt for guys except for evening - one pair of pants and a couple of shirts will do even for a 5-6 day trip

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Chipote
USA
May 31, 2014

My family vacations

Just want to share with all of you the great time had it. They were the best vacation time with my family. Cant wait for next year, we would like to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Delicious!!! Breakfast,snacks and dinner. Excellent!!

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichBelize
Belize
May 27, 2014

cancun vacation

Me and my wife and my brother and his wife stayed at barcelo costa end of may 2014 and it was everything we expected plus more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Jose
Mandeville, Louisiana
May 21, 2014

TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very tasty, and at the Albatross, which severed buffet was excellent. Hotel were excellent and catered to your needs with out question. I would highly recommend this establishment, and I would not hesitate in going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don Quixote restaurant specialized in Spanish cuisine which should not be missed.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qwerty99
CO
Mar 9, 2014

Great budget trip

Overall a very good time. Hotel staff was nice, though the concierge was not so helpful but really didn't need to use them that much. The activities was as expected. Pretty much the same as any other hotel. Food was pretty good and the beach was small but we walked around the other beaches in the area and this was the best. Over all a great family vacation. We left just in time as the spring breakers were arriving. Would definitely redommend for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampson
Ohio
Mar 3, 2014

Cancun 2014

The resort was great however the location was not as good as I have had before but you can't go wrong going to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123traveller
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

More than decent

This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort and we had a great experience. Pros: Cleanliness, Pool, Staff (Tip them a little, they will take good care of you) Cons: Small beach area (all the reviews suggest that) The rooms were spotless. The bathrooms by the pool were well cleaned up. The pool has enough chairs and was never over-crowded. We didn't see the nightly shows so can't comment on that. Take the ferry to Isla Mujeres if you want to see good beaches ($19 round trip). You will test your negotiation skills in Mexico. All the local vendors tell you a "spiked up" price to begin with. We bought a hat for 200 pesos and the starting price was 800 pesos (We still think we might have over paid :D )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampson
Ohio
Feb 25, 2014

Great vacation

Awesome it was great the staff and the food where great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chucker4827
USA
Dec 15, 2013

Worst looking beach in all of Cancun

I have been to Cancun three times total now, and this hotel is located in front a beach that has zero waves, the water is brown because there is an overwhelmingly amount of seaweed, in fact it washes up on the beach so much so that you cannot step over it, and it's all over in the water. The food is as bland as could be, the only thing that I could eat was some of the fruit, Chicken, Eggs, and some fish. The shrimp had veins and they over cooked it so it was like chewing on rubber, the staff is awesome and very welcoming, too bad the rest of the place sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Senior Frogs bar is a must

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cucayneto
los angeles,california
Sep 16, 2013

great staff and good food

clean hotel, nice staff, well seasoned food. great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top