Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Spring Breaker
Business
chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Mexico Spring Break

The hotel was nice, pool was great, but the front desk & spa staff were not very friendly or organized. I don't think it is worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCcouple
Business
San Clemente, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic - Romantic Getaway

Hotel was oustanding. Thank you for providing wonderful reviews. We will use ORBITZ again and Estancia. Resort is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy A.
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 8, 2009

Beautful Hotel

The hotel was spotless. The one bedroom villa was beautiful and offered more than enough space. You do share a balcony, but we never saw our neighbor. We enjoyed having coffee on our balcony and lounging on the very comfortable outdoor furniture. The real action was down the beach at the Office and Mangos which was a 15 minute walk along the beautiful beach. If you kept walking another 15 minutes you'd reach the marina. The on-site market is pretty pricy, but more affordable then room-service (which is to be expected). One BIG TIP: Print your boarding pass before you get to the airport. They don’t have the kiosks like we have in the US and the line to get our boarding pass was an hour long!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Balsam Beauty
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2009

Upscale, a bit pricey but well worth it!

This villa resort was probably the nicest we have ever stayed in. Spacious and very modern villas that are well stocked with all the modern conveniences. First class food in the restuarants. Excellent pool facilities. You are entitled to use the facilities at the 2 sister resorts next door. Very good service from housekeeping and resort staff. Walking distance to the marina and shopping is doable. The grounds of this resort are absolutely beautiful with flowers, shrubbery and manicured lawn. Very relaxing and peaceful yet plenty to do it you want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear your tennis shoes or something comfortable to walk to town. ALthough it only takes 20 minutes, the walkway is rough.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CChase22
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Ready To Return

The Villa La Estancia was a very nice place to stay. The one Bedroom Villa was exceptionally nice and large. It could sleep easily 8 comfortably. They have all the comforts of home and necessities. Be sure to look in all cabinets and you will find some items that pervious guess have left behind for your use. The Staff is very nice. The grounds are very well kept and very romantic at night. It is a bit expensive at the resturants and pool bar. In other reviews you will read about a smell. If you are a traveler, it's nothing that you haven't smelled before and it is not over baring. It doesn't linger around all day or for long periods of time. They ask if you would like to take a tour of the property when you 1st arrive. They are not pushy about their sales and won't bother you over & over. The pools are nice, but have seen better. You will find that the smaller pool is warmer both day & night. They are salt water pools. Bring your sun block, Ladies your cover ups for later. You may think the sun isn't hot enough to burn. You will. Also a sweater/jacket for night, it does get a little breezie and cool.. This is not a party resort and is quiet after 9:30PM. Great for families, couples, groups that enjoy one another. A good place to eat is the Office on the beach but Pricy for dinner. Has good entertainment and music. Salomons Landing on the Marina has great Seafood for the amount & price. Mi Casa is good Mexician Food if you use the discount card that you get from the Estancia. I believe they seat you in the back of the resturant because of the discount card. I wasn't pleased about that. To eat out is exspensive in Cabo. We did not do activities because we travel alot and have done most of them already. If you bring your Lap Top you have a jack in your room for the internet or you can connect through wireless connection. Of course not the greatest response. Plug in jacks are sparce around the pool area. Bring change that you will not spend for your last day. The resort does not give change in US dollars. I find this to be a problem. However, I found that if you ask nicely at the Market on the grounds. They will give you change. When leaving and at the Airport Do Not buy and drinks that you can not finish before boarding the Plane. In Mexico you can not take them on board and they still take all liquids and search all carry on bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1st, If you have made shuttle arrangements with taxi service. You will see exit after getting your baggage, go throught the doors toward a counter where you will see a bunch of sales people trying to get you to stop. Don't! just go straight outside to your right which is the exit for the taxi services. You will find your person waiting for you. Inside are all Timeshare Sharks. If you don't you will be upset later. I would suggest that you go to Walmart/Costco the 1st day. It cost $7.00 to get and downtown Cabo. Both are in walking distance and it's a good idea to bring your walking shoes. It takes 15-20 minutes to walk to either. Costco is further and cost a little more to get to.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ER Barbie
Business
Virginia Beach V>
Mar 3, 2009

Villa La Estancia

First I have to give credit to the transportation service-they were worth the cost-the staff lead us right out of the airport where we we instantly attacked by the time-share people trying to book tours. When we arrived to the hotel, we were offered the "timeshare tour" which we did take- nice tour of the grounds, breakfast and great discounts on activities- they did accept no for an answer and stuck to the 90 minutes we agreed to. I was disappointed in our room, it was nice enough, clean and quiet, but it was the furthest room from the beach and the pool, two doors from the lobby. We were unable to change our room, we were told it was due to our booking through Orbitz- occupancy was aroud 35% so I felt we should have been able to move but we never were able to. In reality-there is no need to leave the grounds-every service is available and not really any more expensive than in town. We were able to walk to most places- taxi fare about 7 US to anywhere. Loved the activities-over all very enjoyable and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mi Casa, Trailer Park and The Office all worth while.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2009

Beautiful and Clean Resort

We traveled to Villa la Estancia on 2/12/09 for 4 nights and stayed in a one bedroom suite. The suite was amazing, the view was amazing, the staff was amazing. The weather could not have been better! The only negative about our experience was the beds. They were very uncomfortable until staff brought us foam mattress toppers, then we were very happy! We were told that the mattresses are all set to be replaced shortly, but if they are not, make sure you ask for the foam toppers! Both restaurants on the property and the deli served great food. One restaurant was a little pricey if you have children but for adults it was average for a good restaurant. We had no complaints about the food. The tour desk helped us book our activities for horseback riding, parasailing and the glass bottom boat. You can get a discount on all activities if you listen to the time share sales pitch. It was well worth the 90 minutes of our time as there was absolutely no pressure to buy. The spa was a little disappointing because two of the three of us did not receive the full service that we requested and the prices were higher than those posted in our room. We did receive a discount for the failure to provide the entire time that should have been alloted for the treatment but there was no credit given for the difference in the costs found in our room versus what we were charged. Cabs to downtown Cabo San Lucas ran about $5 American plus tip. It is a short walk but I was there with my two daughters and would not feel safe walking into town from the resort. Just buy everything you want before you head back to the airport because the airport vendors determine their own exchange rate and every store and restaurant will charge you a different rate and you will receive less for your money at the airport than at the hotel! We loved our trip and would recommend this resort to anyone. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Casona Restaurant was great. Food was absolutely delicious and presentation was beautiful.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 31, 2008

Great location and family friendly

It was within walking distance to all the restaurants we like. It took a long time to get into our room and once we were there the safe didn't work and neither did the ice maker but for the most part it was a beautiful location and lots of activities were available just outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Glendale, CA
Dec 23, 2008

Great Beach and oceanview

The location is good for the beach, and oceanview . Good walking distance to downtown. Hotel has easy access to other two amenities for Deli, Spa and Fitness. Room is comfortable and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 miles to downtown if walking from hotel.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Glendale, CA
Dec 23, 2008

Great Beach and oceanview

The location is good for the beach, and oceanview . Good walking distance to downtown. Hotel has easy access to other two amenities for Deli, Spa and Fitness. Room is comfortable and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 miles to downtown if walking from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top