Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
218 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

22.8936 -109.8979
Area served
Cabo San Lucas Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International
Area description
Located only one mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities.

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single from SAN
San Diego
Jan 12, 2010

Loved the Salt Water Pools!

Hotel was nice, friendly staff. I booked 2 days prior and they gave me a room with no ocean view upon check-in. I was confused because I was certain that they weren't even at 50% capacity. That is bad business. I must stress, this was the only disappointment. Lesson learned, just ask for different room. The hotel and grounds are nice. Most would be comfortable here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time on the time share offers. I mean, who really buys those anyway. It's a totally bad deal. I don't care how you spin it.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jan 10, 2010

Just Okay.

The Hotel has a great view of the ocean when there aren't giant cruise ships blocking the way. The pictures on the website are true to life. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, so is the cleaning service. We received 2 bottles of waters a day and a free cake for my birthday! When the sun moves past noon about 70% of the courtyard/pool area is freezing becuase there is no sun shining on it. The food is exhorbantly expensive and not very tasty, just average. Don't get bullied into listening to the 75min+ pitch about timeshares for a free breakfast or a few freebies. It is not worth your time. You have to be 30yrs or over to qualify for freebies anyways. It's not really a walkable distance to downtown Cabo. By beach it's 30min becuase the sand is difficult to walk on and by road it's more like 20min because it isn't a direct route. Taxis are approx $7/car/trip. The beach is quiet and relaxing when there aren't sounds of screaming "spring breakers" coming from the Palmar Hotel next door. Staff is attentive. There is a cafe and general store on the property which is nice for last minute items - sunscreen, sodas, coffee, redbull, medicine, snacks etc.. I would recommend horseback riding + ATV just to see some areas that are less populated and untouched by civilization. The views on the pacific side and mountains are beautiful! Overall we loved Cabo and would come back again, but we would pick a hotel closer to the Marina/Downtown for the nightlife and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jan 10, 2010

Just Okay.

The Hotel has a great view of the ocean when there aren't giant cruise ships blocking the way. The pictures on the website are true to life. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, so is the cleaning service. We received 2 bottles of waters a day and a free cake for my birthday! When the sun moves past noon about 70% of the courtyard/pool area is freezing becuase there is no sun shining on it. The food is exhorbantly expensive and not very tasty, just average. Don't get bullied into listening to the 75min+ pitch about timeshares for a free breakfast or a few freebies. It is not worth your time. You have to be 30yrs or over to qualify for freebies anyways. It's not really a walkable distance to downtown Cabo. By beach it's 30min becuase the sand is difficult to walk on and by road it's more like 20min because it isn't a direct route. Taxis are approx $7/car/trip. The beach is quiet and relaxing when there aren't sounds of screaming "spring breakers" coming from the Palmar Hotel next door. Staff is attentive. There is a cafe and general store on the property which is nice for last minute items - sunscreen, sodas, coffee, redbull, medicine, snacks etc.. I would recommend horseback riding + ATV just to see some areas that are less populated and untouched by civilization. The views on the pacific side and mountains are beautiful! Overall we loved Cabo and would come back again, but we would pick a hotel closer to the Marina/Downtown for the nightlife and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeWitt, MI
Jan 7, 2010

Vacation in Cabo

We had a great vacation in Cabo San Lucas, our first trip there. Of the villa hotels the Villa La Estancia was more relaxed. Of the hotels in Cabo this hotel was closer to town then most. The view from the hotel is great and the beach is huge. The sand in comparison to other vacations was very coarse, take some beach shoes for walking. La Parilla, the poolside restaurant was great for lunch. Get the chips and guac, also the quesadillas. The little market at the resort was a good place to get water and snacks. Many great restaurants in town. Any of the restaurants by the marina are recommended. Check out the Office on the beach, make sure you have reservations. We did a whale watching trip, lots of fun. Heard the fishing was great but didn't get a chance to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants in town are worth the trip. It is not a short walk to town, at least 20-25 min walking. Not a 10-15 min walk like most people say. It is a hard walk on the beach too. We only walked once and took the taxi the rest of the time, $7. Take correct change.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeWitt, MI
Jan 7, 2010

Vacation in Cabo

We had a great vacation in Cabo San Lucas, our first trip there. Of the villa hotels the Villa La Estancia was more relaxed. Of the hotels in Cabo this hotel was closer to town then most. The view from the hotel is great and the beach is huge. The sand in comparison to other vacations was very coarse, take some beach shoes for walking. La Parilla, the poolside restaurant was great for lunch. Get the chips and guac, also the quesadillas. The little market at the resort was a good place to get water and snacks. Many great restaurants in town. Any of the restaurants by the marina are recommended. Check out the Office on the beach, make sure you have reservations. We did a whale watching trip, lots of fun. Heard the fishing was great but didn't get a chance to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants in town are worth the trip. It is not a short walk to town, at least 20-25 min walking. Not a 10-15 min walk like most people say. It is a hard walk on the beach too. We only walked once and took the taxi the rest of the time, $7. Take correct change.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kryder's
North Webster, IN
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic Trip

The hotel was great, everyone on staff was extremely friendly. We have stayed in Cabo before and this by far was the best hotel we've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kryder's
North Webster, IN
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic Trip

The hotel was great, everyone on staff was extremely friendly. We have stayed in Cabo before and this by far was the best hotel we've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
napa california
Sep 30, 2009

nice romantic place and safe for famlies

loved the quietness, and the beauty of th room and pool. The location off the beach and the view is impotant to me, and it was perfect, the service was terrific. Looking foward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was the new walmart mall. A great store named walmart,I think, with good food and accessories. Good prices.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
napa california
Sep 30, 2009

nice romantic place and safe for famlies

loved the quietness, and the beauty of th room and pool. The location off the beach and the view is impotant to me, and it was perfect, the service was terrific. Looking foward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was the new walmart mall. A great store named walmart,I think, with good food and accessories. Good prices.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaherty
Newport Beach, CA
Sep 25, 2009

Luxrious property, great staff

Awesome hotel with great service and staff. Cabo was dead when we were down there, hotel capacity was only 10% so there wasn't much going on with the property. I can see it being much more enjoyable when there's more people around. Nice spacious rooms and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top