Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2008

Perfect relaxing vacation

The grounds, rooms, restaurants, and pools were very inviting. The food was exceptional. The staff was attentive and genuinely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, restaurants, night life, boating and other water sports are all with in a short walk.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Great Place!

This was one of the nicest resorts I have stayed at. Service was wonderful. The resort and the grounds were well maintained. We did not experience one problem from begining to end. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were 2 other resorts adjacent to ours with nice places to have a drink or something to eat; also there were several places to eat right on the beach within walking distance.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Hollywood
Oct 12, 2008

Very relaxing environment

The Villa la Estancia provided for a very relaxing environment. Estancia ia all private residences, so you it caters to a higher clientel. The hotel is located at the very beginning of the hotel strip, which only adds to the secluded feeling. But, if you are looking for a little more excitement, you have access to the hotels to either side of Estancia (Palamar and Los Arcos).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casona has the best breakfast. Make sure you try the chilaqillas!

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Sep 27, 2008

Beautiful Resort

La Estancia was a beautiful place. Our room was a good size, but we were a little disappointed that we didn't have a microwave and our small fridge was filled with honor bar junk (so we didn't have as much room for our drinks and breakfast items. We did get a little bit of the sales pitch for timeshares once at the resort, but it was far worse at the airport and at any of the activity stands. We had a garden view room which was in one of the least attractive locations (ground floor in the back).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It took us a few days to realize we could take a $.70 bus ride to Walmart to do grocery shopping. There is a grocery and deli at the resort that is somewhat pricey, but serves the purpose if you want to avoid the pricey restaurants on the grounds.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Very relaxing

We upgraded to the l bedroom villa and we are so glad we did! It was so spacious, we couldn't believe it. We had a full kitchen, dining room/living room, huge master bedroom with a king bed and sofa and a table to set up our laptop on. We had a washer/dryer and a balcony so large, we had a table, chairs, and two lounge chairs! I ate breakfast every morning lounging on the balcony and looking out over the pool, beautifully maintained grounds, and the ocean and Los Arcos! It was so nice. Our master bath was also huge, and had a big jacuzzi tub too! The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the man who brought us our car whenever we wanted to go somewhere. We wanted to stay another week! We have decided that our next stay will be two weeks instead of one. This place is so convenient, you can walk to town and the marina. Luckily it is far enough away from the action to be very peaceful too. Having Costco and Walmart close by was also very convenient! The food at La Estancia is not inexpensive, but it is first rate and well worth a special occasion to treat yourself. We were impressed by their restaurant staff, not one of them was snobby or unfriendly, eventhough they were very upscale types of restaurants. The beach in front of the hotel is really nice for swimming too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Relaxed, refined hotel in a spectacular location

The Estancia was a wonderful experience. We had a great time!! The Estancia is the middle of three resort hotels and to us seemed by far the best. The staff were courteous and friendly. Minor problems (a sluggish toilet, no cups when we first got there) were dealt with immediately. The facilities are top notch; the pools, restaurants, fitness room and adjoining spa area (steam room, sauna, whirlpool) all met our expectations. Our accommodation was decent sized, nicely furnished and well appointed. The only complaint is a too-hard mattress - which is not my preference (especially with a sunburn)and pilled overworn bedspreads that look fine, but aren't comfortable and could do with replacing. The Estancia was not packed with people and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The mini market that is part of the complex was well stocked and the prices were in line or only slightly higher to what we had paid in Cabo at the supermarket. The location - facing the Sea of Cortez and literally just down the small sand dune to the beach - is absolutely spectacular. I would not hesitate to recommend the Estancia and will definitely go back if I go back to Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants at the complex are fine; the food is good and the service cordial, but if you want to get out, it is a 15-20 minute walk back into Cabo. At no time do you feel unsafe and for the experience of Mi Casa or a great Argentinean steakhouse, it's worth it.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 7, 2008

Quick Trip

I love this resort. It is clean, elegant and nicely located. The grounds are well kept and there is a nice deli/pharmacy/internet cafe on site...Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to town over the taxi...its 10 minutes at best...

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Aug 22, 2008

Opportunity for excellence

The Villa La Estancia has the opportunity for excellence, the location was within walking distance to downtown. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was helpful. The hotel amenities, particularly the pool, was maintained in great condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Night life is within a 15 minute walk or a $7 taxi ride one .

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahwah
Aug 3, 2008

Beautiful Hotel!!

What a beautiful hotel. Right on the beach and has a great pool too. We were there during the down season, so it was very affordable. My wife and I would definitely stay there again if we return to Cabo. It is nice that it not only has a restaurant on the premises, but a grocery store and coffee shop too. The at the restaurant was quite good, but be ready to pay American prices for both the restaurant and the grocery store too. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco
Aug 3, 2008

Perfect Honeymoon!

Villa la Estancia exceeded our expectations. The hotel is not only spectacular, but the amenities were exceptional. When we arrived at the hotel the staff immediately upgraded us to a better room with a panaramic view of the ocean because it was our honeymoon. We were able to charge anything to our room from the sister hotels, the market, deli, and ice cream parlor too. There is really no reason to ever leave the resort other than to eat the amazing food downtown, shop, or go to the marina. The hotel is walking distance to everything. We have stayed in a lot of very nice hotels but the staff here made you feel like a priority at all times. The pools and hot tubs were salt water and all overlooked the ocean. La Estancia was definitely more romantic and quiet vs. the sister hotels which were more family oriented. However, we were welcome to everything the other hotels offered. We can't wait to go back! I recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind spending a little extra money for better service and luxury amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is much cheaper downtown. Taco Loco, The Office and Squid Row were all great places to eat! Taco Loco (super cheap food) and Squid Row (great night life) are walkable but families may want to take a taxi. The Office (historic restaurant on the beach sand) is about a 200 meter walk from Estancia along the beach.

Back to menu Return to top