ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjss5
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 27, 2011

good fun

great location on the beach-near all the fun and close to town.beds by pool and beach were so comfy and relaxing.the staff made u feel like u were the only ones staying there.the techno music got a little old after awhile (it was constant), but the pros far outweighed the cons here, and would definitely stay at the ME again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent atvs for the day-so much fun riding in the desert and on the beach

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ice man 1982
Business
90068
Dec 20, 2011

Nice vacation!!!

The rooms were nice,amazing location close to all the happening in old town and the beach. Nikki beach was awesome ! Just fun in the sun Great deal for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mandala night club is a must!

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty-Barrington
Business
Barrington, IL, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Party Time in Cabo!!!!!!!!!

Great party by the pool. The food was outstanding and the staff was very helpful. Always had a full drink by the pool, a bit pricy but why not. Stay in the ocean front suites just off the beach on the top floor #3. We had the corner suite and it was perfect!!! No music blasting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the ocean front suite. We had #308 and did not hear any music for all 10 days we were there! Bring lots of $$$$ as this place will cost you a bundle if you like to drink.

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unrelaxed
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 19, 2011

Party yes, stay NO!!!

We knew what we were getting ourselves into by booking this place... loud music, fun-loving people, pool parties... Vegas type stuff. Unfortunately, the best part of Vegas wasn't found at this resort... the CAVE! The cave is best described as any Vegas hotel room with heavy curtains, thick walls, and pillow-like beds where you can sleep off last night’s partying well into the early afternoon. The curtains don't close all the way, the walls actually amplify outside noises into your room, and the beds... well, I bet their spa makes a killing off massages because the beds are HORRIBLE! Lumpy, uneven, kind of dipping from one side to the other, hot and cold, and no amount of tossing, turning, or rotating brought any relief to our sleepless nights. We were literally waking up every 1/2 hour trying to find a decent spot on the bed. It was torture. The food was mediocre at best, but a few yards down the beach was Mango Deck and The Office with surprisingly good food. I think the prices were about the same as ME. The party scene was pretty good. Nikki Beach was impressive, clean, and exactly what you'd expect a pool party to be. The staff around the pool area was ON POINT! Need anything? Just think it and they'll deliver without you saying a word. They're that good. Need a go-to-guy? Ask for Ugo. Maybe the Nikki Beach staff should run the Hotel. One thing is certain, the poolside day beds are way more comfortable than those slabs in the rooms. Will we go back? Sure, but only for the party... we'll sleep somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColoradoG
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Hotel For Couples

Great location and friendly staff. Can walk to the Marina. Close to great restaurants and wonderful views!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2011

ME Cabo - November 2011

This time of year is perfect in Cabo. The ME has one of the best locations on the beach & close to town for walking. Not a resort for the conservative or families. Pool & beach staff are good. Room service & management lacked quite a bit. Money stolen from room by housekeeping & management offered nothing. Hotel does not exchange US money for pesos. Many resorts have a similar location. I would go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeeEe
Business
New Mexico, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great rooms

Slow serv at restaurant. Everything else was great',,!!!!---------------------------------------

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllFrank
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Very nice

Pretty hotel, pretty setting, excellent dinner at restaurant Paradisio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnscjed
Business
Palmdale, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great Trip

Let's get the bad part out of the way first. The hotel needs to turn down the blasting techno music. This is coming from a DeadHead, so when I say turn it down, it's really too loud! Really didn't see people enjoying it. Rooms were clean, and well-maintained. One highlight of our stay was the gorgeous veiw of Medano from our Petite Suite room. Of exceptional note was our concierge at the ME Melia. His name was David Rivas, and was as accomadating as they get. He did an extraordinary job of directing us to exactly the right places based on our input. He couldn't have been better. His sense of humor was greatly appreciated also. I'd stay again, the music didn't kill the deal, the rest of the place was great. Oh, get the tacos at Nikki Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edith's is a very elegant restaurant within walking distance.

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrisUSA
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Our 1st anniversary

My husband and I went to Cabo to celebrate our 1st anniversary early October this year (2011). The resort is pretty clean and rooms are comfortable w/ great ocean view pretty much from any angle of the property. We thought food/beverages were a bit expensive so we ate there twice only. Service was ok. It depends where you are on the beach or even around the pool it could take awhile to get waiters' attention for drinks. We love music but it was indeed REALLY LOUD, especially on Fridays/Saturdays because of the "pool party" they have going on early afternoon. We were told it would cost us $150 on Saturday to use the cabanas which was absolutely ridiculous and unnecessary. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas available on the beach. At night the party was transferred to the Passion Club, a kind of a patio also in the property and it went from 9-10p until 3-4am. Thank God our room was far enough and noise didn't affect our ability to sleep but if your room is above or closer to the Club, good luck to you!!! By the way, DJ plays the same kind of music over and over again (house music) and I wonder who came up w/ this idea. Anyway we stayed until Tues so from Sun until our departure the music wasn't that loud anymore and we could live with that. I was told on spring break and summer that place is absolutely insane. We could easily pictured the scene:-) If you want to party, get drunk and watch dancers trying hard to get your attention this is the place for you. Otherwise go somewhere else, especially if you have kids. The location was great. We walked to downtown and marina area in 10-15 minutes. However it was REALLY HOT even at night so if you decide to go to downtown several times to hang out or eat like we did walking under that heat can be challenging. We ended up paying $10 (one way) for a 5 minutes a/c cab ride. It added up pretty fast. Overrall we had a great time and our experience wasn't that horrible. I guess the time of the year we visited made a big difference + we moved around quite a bit :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We would consider renting a car next time since it wasn't that expensive. Considering we spent $74 from/to airport plus all cab rides we took going back and forth to downtown it would make sense.

Back to menu Return to top