Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

4 stars
View map of Av. Costera Miguel Aleman No. 97, Fraccionamiento Condesa, Acapulco, 39690

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marc live in mexico
Business
guanajuato
Sep 16, 2013

fourth time a charm

we live in mexico and for a trip to the ocean we have returned four times to fiesta americana, acapulco....we have always been delighted with our accomadtions viz the kitchen in the junior suite....unfortunately the big discount is only available off season; during regular season the price is high but worth it if it fits in your budget....the nighttime noise from nearby discos goes away if you shut balconey doors and use air conditioner...I lived in acapulco for two years and this hotel is by far one of the best in its price category...no complaints and we plan to return again for our next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CQByzzTraveller
Business
Oslo, Norway
Sep 8, 2013

Buterflies

This hotel is very good, I just have a funny comment, there were some butterflies in the room, some of them dead, other not quite dead. That was surprisingly funny :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lani4xoxo
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 3, 2013

Fantastic

This hotel is truly the best hotel in Acapulco! The rooms are not only clean but also up to date and beautiful. The service is fantastic, the location couldn't be any better and the food is so delicious we didn't want to eat out! My recommendation...get a junior suite and ask for a room on a high floor facing the ocean. The view is breathtaking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car! The taxi services are great. It might cost a bit more to get a taxi from the airport to the hotel (around 300-400 pesos, which is like 30 bucks) because of the distance, but once you're there, everything is so close to Fiesta America, no cab ride will exceed 5 bucks.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafael M.
Business
Mexico city
Sep 3, 2013

Lower quality hotel that offered

The personal attention is good. Rooms comfortable but extremely noisy to sleep by the noise of bars outside the hotel, the noise can not be isolated from the windows all night. The most unpleasant thing was that you want to charge $ 25.00 U.S. for the use of the beach lounge chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Horse-drawn carriage ride through the coastal

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanohonu
Business
Vancouver Canada
Aug 31, 2013

35 years ago ago and still enjoyed today.

Memories and great times, the pool is great. Location perfect. We enjoyed ths hotel like we used to no back in the 80's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tortas La Tortuga

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VIAJERO NO FELIZ
Business
MEXICO CITY, MEXICO
Jun 13, 2013

IT WAS HORRIBLE

One goes for vacation to rest and sleep well. They had a problem in their AC filters and they had a horrible smell in the two rooms they tried with us. I could not sleep at all. I feel like I deserve a refund. They told me that they could not do anything with money because I paid you. It felt very dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picante13
Business
New York
May 17, 2013

Great hotel, great location.

Everything about this hotel was great. it's under renovation but they are doing a great job. Location is excellent, under great security, and it's very safe. People should know that the entire resort of Acapulco bay is safe to visit. Of course if you go there looking for trouble you will find it, and then some. but if you mind your own business, you'll be ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every kind of entertainment is at a walking distance. clubs down the block and terrace condesa across the street. Just don't get into a car with anybody you don't know.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edmundo11
Business
Mexico
May 6, 2013

Show tour

I was working for a concert. I used the property for my stay and was great. Only the valet parking its too slow. Rooms are new with all facilities. Renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of the night life

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquitauno
Business
Pinellas Park, FL
Mar 10, 2013

My Favorite Hotel in Acapulco

This was my 4th stay at FA. I stayed in a junior suite and it was like having a small apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and jacuzzi tub. There was a separate bedroom with a king-sized bed and a living and dining area with two balconies overlooking the bay. Free wifi is now offered and the pools offer a wide selection of drinks and snacks or a meal if you like. The location of this hotel is perfect and within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. A good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prega
Business
Guanajuato, GTO, México
Feb 28, 2013

A good Hotel to enjoy Acapulco

Was a really good experience, y a nice Hotel, with a beautiful beach. Were great except that stuff in the beach is so impertinent and all the time they are trying to sell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top