Silver Seas Hotel

2 stars
View map of 66 James Avenue, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Silver-Seas-Hotel-Pool
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Home away from home

It definitly wasn't what I expected, It was better! My fiance and I are not tourist. We just wanted... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 14, 2010
great location

Location was great and priced right. Beautiful balcany views. See full review

  • NY Jay
  • Apr 16, 2013
Oceanfront boutique hotel nestled in quiet seclusion in the heart of Ocho Rios. This charming and affordable hotel has vast ocean frontage. The entire hotel is situated overlooking the beautiful blue of the Caribbean.
Surrounded by acres of lush landscaped gardens, beauty can be seen in every direction majestic mountains, blue Caribbean, and the sheltering reef with breaking white caps. All rooms are oceanfront and have private balconies overlooking the sea.
Additional amenities include: Gift shop, Safe deposit box, Bar, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Tour desk, Parking facilities at cost, Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Seas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4123 -77.1003
Area served
Ocho Rios.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Located facing the blue Caribbean Sea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Silver Seas Hotel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delie
Family
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 29, 2011

Father-in-law's funeral

It was not the best I did not like where it was, I would stay there again but not for a getaway. I would stay for funerals and occasions where I just need a place to sleep and get up and go. Would recommend to someone for a place to sleep but not as a getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silver Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Jay
Family
New york, New York
Apr 16, 2013

great location

Location was great and priced right. Beautiful balcany views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silver Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adminurol
Friends
New York City
May 31, 2011

Horrible Hotel

the bed linen was dirty. there were roaches in the bathroom. there was a 2 hour powercut with no backup generator. shall i go on?!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL.
Aug 4, 2010

"Horrible experience"

The hotel was something I never experienced in my life, the location was off an alley. The room wasnt clean very scary location for my first time travel to Jamaica. I didnt stay at the hotel at all I had to book another room in a different hotel. The worse thing about is that the hotel didnt have telephone service for me to use. It looks like an abandoned building [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Silver Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Brothers
Friends
Minnesota
Feb 22, 2010

Couldn't have taken my wife here

Traveling to a wedding held at another hotel. Just my brother and I, left the wives at home and it was a good thing. The hotel was old and VERY worn. Uncomfortable beds, little holes in the sheets, etc. There is no way my wife would have stayed a night in this room! For us guys it was no big deal. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi drivers charge way more for tourists than local folks. Don't take the first price offered.

Review of Silver Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Corning, NY
Feb 14, 2010

Home away from home

It definitly wasn't what I expected, It was better! My fiance and I are not tourist. We just wanted a place to go where we could relax, and have a good time. Silver Seas was the place. Everyone was great. The hotel was rustic, quant, and beautiful. The staff was absoultly awesome. The food was yummy,the rooms were very comfortable. We hardly used the air conditioner. We did not want for anything. If we needed anything, the staff at Silver Seas got it for us. We will be guests at Silver Seas for many years to come. I cried when I left, it was like leaving home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drivers at Silver Seas know all the best places and fees are a lot less.

Back to menu Return to top