Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
472 reviews
Amazing

Amazing and good food. Would go back again!!! The adults only section is the way to go if you are... See full review

  • Connie O.
  • May 1, 2015
Winter break family trip

This was my 2nd time staying at tthe Riu in Ocho Rios jamaica and just like the 1st time it was a... See full review

  • PAULINE H.
  • Apr 26, 2015
The Riu Ochos Rios is a five-star Jamaican resort owned and operated by the Spanish-based Riu hotel chain. Overlooking the Caribbean Sea and surrounded by lush green woodland and gushing waterfalls, the hotel showcases the best of both worlds - open-air beachfront luxury and forested hideaways. Gleaming balconied facades overlook the on-site kids and adult swimming pools, while the inside air is rich with the signature scents of the Riu brand's Renova Spa and the decidedly upscale Sir Richard and Sir John restaurants. Five meeting rooms culminate in the 5,000-square-foot Gran Salon, making the hotel a magnet for business travelers in addition to tropical vacationers.
Key facts
  • 856 guestrooms
  • All-inclusive breakfast and snacks
  • Unlimited beverages from the bar
  • Restaurants: Mandalay (Asian), Mamee Bay Steakhouse, Tushima (Japanese), St. Ann, Piccola Italia, Sir John and Sir Richard (gourmet reservation for adults-only wing)
  • Multipurpose sports facilities
  • Floodlit hard-surface tennis court
  • Full-service sauna and Jacuzzi
Neighborhood
You'll find Riu Ochos Rios on Jamaica's northern shore, some 2.5 miles from the popular resort town of Ochos Rios. The hotel has its own secluded space in Mammee Bay, with direct access to the Ochos Rios cruise terminal and the very beach made famous in the James Bond film Dr No. Dive all day long at Dolphin Cove along the coast, or watch the mighty Dunn's River Falls a few miles to the east of the hotel grounds.
Hints and tips
For those planning a romantic couple's vacation, Riu Ochos Rios includes a deluxe adults-only wing, providing access to exclusive areas of the property and facilities not available to families. These include the Sir Richard gourmet restaurant and a private check-in. Although the on-site cuisine is certifiably high-class, don’t miss out on low-key, homemade fare - the jerk hut selling pork, sausages and chicken on the beach is a visitor favorite.
Policies and Fees
Starting 01 Nov 2015, Riu Ochos Rios Adults Only Wing will revert to the Deluxe Wing. The Deluxe Wing features VIP check-in at the main lobby; free Wi-Fi access in the rooms and pool area; swimming pool with whirlpool bath and waiter service in the pool area; priority for dinner reservations at any of the resort specialty restaurants; reggae poolside bar with swim-up bar; two (2) additional and exclusive a la carte restaurants for dinner - Sir Richard gourmet restaurant and Tushima Japanese restaurant; full access to the Classic Wing with all corresponding facilities plus premium wine list (at cost) and romantic dinner on the beach (on request and at cost). All current reservations at the Riu Ochos Adults Only wing scheduled for arrival after 01 Nov 2015 will be relocated to the Riu Palace Jamaica.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Jacuzzi
Suite Jacuzzi includes: balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone and hairdryer. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Double Room Ocean Front
Double Room Ocean Front includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean Front View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Connecting rooms available.
Double Room Ocean View
Double Room Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and ocean view. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, connecting rooms available.
Suite Ocean View
Suite Ocean View includes: large balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed some with sofa bed. All rooms have a split-level sitting area with sofa. Connecting rooms available. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Garden View
Junior Suite Garden View includes: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, split-level living room area with sofa or sofa-bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydromassage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with garden view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.3985 -77.1033
Area served
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - (MBJ)
Area description
Situated in the north of Jamaica in Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to shopping center and 65.2 miles to Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

Mandalay
Asian Restaurant for dinner, reservations required. Open for all guests.
Mamee Bay
Grill Steakhouse. Enjoy grilled to order fare, and a variety of options. Reservations required only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)
Bars/Lounges
Lounge bar, Lobby bar, Pool bar, Swim up bar and Sports Bar.
Tushima
Japanese menu style dining, reservations required, only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi)
St. Ann
St. Ann main restaurant with non-smoking section and terrace, offering buffet syle dinning and theme dinners. Open for all guests.
Piccola Italia
Italian Restaurant for dinner. Reservations required. Open for all guests.
Sir John
menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required. Open for all guests.
Sir Richard
Sir Richard menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required.Only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise E.
Business
Bronx
May 19, 2015

Great getaway

My husband and I really enjoyed this trip, we try and take one a year and Jamaica was on our list. The hotel was nice and spacious, the staff was very friendly and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia T.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Very clean

It was just ok. Preferred the Grand Palladium. The beach was kept clean and the hotel was staffed well. The food was good. I would like to see coffee in the rooms. I enjoy waking up and having coffee before I head down for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie O.
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

Amazing

Amazing and good food. Would go back again!!! The adults only section is the way to go if you are vacationing with no children. We snorkled right at the beach and it was pretty good. I highly recommend taking a taxi from the hotel to the Blue Hole. What an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAULINE H.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Winter break family trip

This was my 2nd time staying at tthe Riu in Ocho Rios jamaica and just like the 1st time it was a delightful visit. Rooms were clean, staff accommodating and food was exceptional! Our group was a party of 6 with different needs & expectations when traveling. The Riu met all our needs in different ways ( hard to do). Ocho Rios is a nice town to visit with ample shopping & when the cruise ships come in it is hopping! Locals very friendly & respectful to tourist from my experience. I am an avid traveler & in regards to staying at a hotel chain, I now look specifically for a Riu hotel at my destinations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eriona L.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

amazing

I TOOK MY BOYFRIEND HERE FOR HIS BIRTHDAY AND WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME. EVERYTHING WENT WELL SERVICE WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymond D.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great meeting family and friends

Overall the resort was great. It could improve the restaurants, we went to all 3 but preferred only 2, the gourmet one was not great. The buffet did not support high attendance, some nights we did not wait in line to serve ourselves. The shower curtain sticks to you because it has a straight pole and not curved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Akash S.
Business
Windsor
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Couple Experience

Best stay ever!!!!!! highly recommended for couples :). When booking add zipline and dunn river. It was epic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack M.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Awesome hotel

Beautiful I love it can't wait to go back there me and my wife we enjoy our self to the max next time we going to stay a little longer am would like everyone to come to jamaica and experience the love the beaches the food the party every thing was wonderful love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speidy
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

awsome

The hotel staff were very hospitable,friendly,the food was excellent,the housekeeper did an excellent job in cleaning my room.overall I have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

great

Everything was great the staff they are very nice every day , it was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top