Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
414 reviews
a wonderful relaxing vacation can't get any better than that

The best vacation ever me and my husband had a wonderful time, I would recommend this hotel to... See full review

  • Mta diva
  • Nov 28, 2014
Should of Stayed Longer!

When we got to the hotel, the staff instantly welcomed us, and they thanked us for coming. Each... See full review

  • SD Jamerican
  • Nov 15, 2014
The Riu Ochos Rios is a five-star Jamaican resort owned and operated by the Spanish-based Riu hotel chain. Overlooking the Caribbean Sea and surrounded by lush green woodland and gushing waterfalls, the hotel showcases the best of both worlds - open-air beachfront luxury and forested hideaways. Gleaming balconied facades overlook the on-site kids and adult swimming pools, while the inside air is rich with the signature scents of the Riu brand's Renova Spa and the decidedly upscale Sir Richard and Sir John restaurants. Five meeting rooms culminate in the 5,000-square-foot Gran Salon, making the hotel a magnet for business travelers in addition to tropical vacationers.
Key facts
  • 856 guestrooms
  • All-inclusive breakfast and snacks
  • Unlimited beverages from the bar
  • Restaurants: Mandalay (Asian), Mamee Bay Steakhouse, Tushima (Japanese), St. Ann, Piccola Italia, Sir John and Sir Richard (gourmet reservation for adults-only wing)
  • Multipurpose sports facilities
  • Floodlit hard-surface tennis court
  • Full-service sauna and Jacuzzi
Neighborhood
You'll find Riu Ochos Rios on Jamaica's northern shore, some 2.5 miles from the popular resort town of Ochos Rios. The hotel has its own secluded space in Mammee Bay, with direct access to the Ochos Rios cruise terminal and the very beach made famous in the James Bond film Dr No. Dive all day long at Dolphin Cove along the coast, or watch the mighty Dunn's River Falls a few miles to the east of the hotel grounds.
Hints and tips
For those planning a romantic couple's vacation, Riu Ochos Rios includes a deluxe adults-only wing, providing access to exclusive areas of the property and facilities not available to families. These include the Sir Richard gourmet restaurant and a private check-in. Although the on-site cuisine is certifiably high-class, don’t miss out on low-key, homemade fare - the jerk hut selling pork, sausages and chicken on the beach is a visitor favorite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Jacuzzi
Suite Jacuzzi includes: balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone and hairdryer. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Double Room Ocean Front
Double Room Ocean Front includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean Front View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Connecting rooms available.
Double Room Ocean View
Double Room Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and ocean view. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, connecting rooms available.
Suite Ocean View
Suite Ocean View includes: large balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed some with sofa bed. All rooms have a split-level sitting area with sofa. Connecting rooms available. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Garden View
Junior Suite Garden View includes: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, split-level living room area with sofa or sofa-bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydromassage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with garden view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3985 -77.1033
Area served
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - (MBJ)
Area description
Situated in the north of Jamaica in Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to shopping center and 65.2 miles to Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

Mandalay
Asian Restaurant for dinner, reservations required. Open for all guests.
Mamee Bay
Grill Steakhouse. Enjoy grilled to order fare, and a variety of options. Reservations required only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)
Bars/Lounges
Lounge bar, Lobby bar, Pool bar, Swim up bar and Sports Bar.
Tushima
Japanese menu style dining, reservations required, only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi)
St. Ann
St. Ann main restaurant with non-smoking section and terrace, offering buffet syle dinning and theme dinners. Open for all guests.
Piccola Italia
Italian Restaurant for dinner. Reservations required. Open for all guests.
Sir John
menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required. Open for all guests.
Sir Richard
Sir Richard menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required.Only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mta diva
Business
Brooklyn NY
Nov 28, 2014

a wonderful relaxing vacation can't get any better than that

The best vacation ever me and my husband had a wonderful time, I would recommend this hotel to everyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

you have to go to Dunns River Falls

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young mango
Business
ja
Nov 25, 2014

Lovely resort for relaxation

Had a good time and will certainly return A very beautiful and well kept property Enjoyed the visit to the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Jamerican
Business
Sioux Falls SD
Nov 15, 2014

Should of Stayed Longer!

When we got to the hotel, the staff instantly welcomed us, and they thanked us for coming. Each employee had a smile on her or her face. The receptionist was quick to get us our rooms. The beach was great, and the food was fantastic. Our rooms were also in tip-top shape. I was EXTREMELY impressed by how clean the employees kept the resort. The restrooms were spotless, and someone was always picking up cups on the beach. The day entertainment was fantastic. The leader of the entertainment group, Pim, did a great job getting the guest involved. Day activities included water polo, sand volleyball, and "American Gladiators." Every night Riu Ocho Rios had a different type of nightly entertainment. Some of which included a Michael Jackson Show and Colombian Dancers. My only regret is I didn't stay longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bombelie
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 10, 2014

rui ocho rios jamaica

Nice place to getaway. However, too far from airpirt and provided transport is an old bus... which takes forever to get to destination. Fiid was good. Stuff was great. Cleanning seaweed at the beach with a heavy machines during beach hours not a great idea... Not a perfect hotel for coffee lovers. Coffee was so waterdown that had no taste... overall its a good vacation spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Dont buy anything souvenir or rum in the hotel or shopping tour. It is a lot cheaper inside the aiport. Pass security

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graceylu
Business
Washington,DC
Oct 23, 2014

its alright!

not what i expected i stayed in the deluxe side i didnt see anything special about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Restaurant Deluxe wing is the best!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CASJ
Business
St. Catherine, Jamaica
Oct 20, 2014

Great family getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Riu Ocho Rios. Rooms were clean and we loved the fridge that was stocked with variety of drinks. The down side of the room is that there was no flat screen television and the door used a normal key instead of the ones that you swipe. If the keys were to be misplaced and found by someone they could use it to access your room as the room number is written on the tag. There was a variey of food available and Entertainment was great. My son loved the fact that he could get fries, ice cream cone and pizza through the day. We plan to go return to RIU Ocho Rios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinJ
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2014

Great staff!!!!

Great staff! Good location, but I gave a 3 star because the food selection daily was the same and not impressive. Although there are several restaurants, they are not open everyday, and if you do not want the buffet, you must go in person to make a reservation. I had dinner outside of the hotel most nights. Good entertainment, and clean rooms. Also ocean front really isn't for some rooms unless you step out on the balcony. All and all I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bamboo Blue is a great Resturant on the beach next to the hotel.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BjornOtt
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Oct 14, 2014

Good Value

My kids loved it. They were in the pool most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muscle VROD
Business
Orlando FL
Oct 13, 2014

Great experience, with beautiful people!

Beds were comfortable and room was fully stocked. Beautiful beaches with excellent service. Will come back ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget daily reservations at the hotels and formal wear!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cushane
Business
jamaica
Sep 29, 2014

disappointed

At check in I had to wait for a long time before I was assisted , reception area was crowded and chaotic.the young man that assisted us had told me that I had a king size bed because I had specifically asked for just that,got to the room and their idea of a king bed was two double beds pushed together had to call reception for them to change which they did after giving me a hard time had to call them like 5 times before I got what I paid for ,supervisor at the reception area did not handle the issue well . The room that I was in initially and the new one both had an unpleasant smell the bed linen looked old and dirty (they need to invest in better linen). The food even though was in abundance was HORRIBLE,that's the best discription I can give . Hotel decor was just outdated. The waiting staff was good, water sports and entertainment was good scenery and beach was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top