Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
awsome, did not have to take a blood pressure med, so peaceful and calm. love this place.

Nightly entertainment was good, food, oh my God!, most of all everything is included, even alcholic... See full review

  • Brinetta M.
  • Sep 17, 2015
Amazing

Amazing and good food. Would go back again!!! The adults only section is the way to go if you are... See full review

  • Connie O.
  • May 1, 2015

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive Ocho Rios Resort is oceanfront lodging on Mammee Bay. Surrounded by woods and waterfalls on the northern coast of Jamaica, the hotel is an 845-room high-rise structure on a private beach. Visitors can enjoy activities on the premises or arrange for excursions to nearby points of interest. A deluxe wing with additional benefits is also available. The property features a sprawling pool area and swim-up bar. The hotel’s attentive staff members help guests to make the most of their relaxing escape to the beautiful island of Jamaica.

Highlights

Ocho Rios was once a fishing village, but is now a tourism center for visitors from around the world. The all-inclusive pricing allows visitors to utilize the pool, whirlpool bath and sauna. Seven restaurants and six bars are on the premises. Guests can enjoy tennis, kayaking, windsurfing, snorkeling and sailing. The area has a number of examples of Spanish architecture and maritime artifacts at Columbus Park, where Christopher Columbus landed during his travels to the New World. Nearby Dunn’s River Falls provides a look at the island’s natural water features. Taking the Bob Marley tour, swimming with the dolphins at Dolphin Cove and visiting Prospect Plantation are popular activities in the vicinity. The local crafts market is another favorite stop for vacationers. 

Policies
  • All-inclusive rates include: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.
  • Every room should have at least one person aged 21. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted at any time.
  • In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 adults and 1 child or 2 adults and 2 children. Four adults are not permitted. All people in the room should fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult should sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel. Guests will be informed at check in.
  • Guests have 90 minutes per day free Wi-Fi access in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge.
  • The Deluxe Wing features VIP check-in at the main lobby; free Wi-Fi access in the rooms and pool area; swimming pool with whirlpool bath and waiter service in the pool area; priority for dinner reservations at any of the resort specialty restaurants; reggae poolside bar with swim-up bar; two (2) additional and exclusive a la carte restaurants for dinner - Sir Richard gourmet restaurant and Tushima Japanese restaurant; full access to the Classic Wing with all corresponding facilities plus premium wine list (at cost) and romantic dinner on the beach (on request and at cost). 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.3985 -77.1033
Area served
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - (MBJ)
Area description
Situated in the north of Jamaica in Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to shopping center and 65.2 miles to Montego Bay Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brinetta M.
Family
N/A
Sep 17, 2015

awsome, did not have to take a blood pressure med, so peaceful and calm. love this place.

Nightly entertainment was good, food, oh my God!, most of all everything is included, even alcholic beverage, staff excellent, love the beach the pool, my family and I we had a ball, ready again right now, rooms clean, service is second to none, I need a extra bed for my daughter and it was address immediately, staff are sweet, service with a smile, this place from now will be my family vacation spot. WE LOVE IT. Kerrion one of the dining room staff she is great, Errol the swim up bar attendant is awsome, I wish I could go back tommorrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophia R.
Couples
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

I didn't get the room I payed for

Unfortunately I was disappointed with my room #1080 which over look the side of the resort, so all the was trees n the security fence. I payed for an ocean view and while I was being checked in, I was informed that my room was upgraded to the adult side which is a little quite n there's no kids. So I said Ok but when we got to the room our balcony over look the bush n there was never a phone. My fiance doesn't like drama so he beg me to behave myself n not complain. I tried to make the best of it but I was a little disappointed considering this is my second time here and a lot of the other officers that I was so hard with also had the same experience with this scam about an upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise E.
Couples
Bronx
May 19, 2015

Great getaway

My husband and I really enjoyed this trip, we try and take one a year and Jamaica was on our list. The hotel was nice and spacious, the staff was very friendly and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie O.
Couples
N/A
May 1, 2015

Amazing

Amazing and good food. Would go back again!!! The adults only section is the way to go if you are vacationing with no children. We snorkled right at the beach and it was pretty good. I highly recommend taking a taxi from the hotel to the Blue Hole. What an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAULINE H.
Family
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Winter break family trip

This was my 2nd time staying at tthe Riu in Ocho Rios jamaica and just like the 1st time it was a delightful visit. Rooms were clean, staff accommodating and food was exceptional! Our group was a party of 6 with different needs & expectations when traveling. The Riu met all our needs in different ways ( hard to do). Ocho Rios is a nice town to visit with ample shopping & when the cruise ships come in it is hopping! Locals very friendly & respectful to tourist from my experience. I am an avid traveler & in regards to staying at a hotel chain, I now look specifically for a Riu hotel at my destinations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eriona L.
Couples
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

amazing

I TOOK MY BOYFRIEND HERE FOR HIS BIRTHDAY AND WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME. EVERYTHING WENT WELL SERVICE WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymond D.
Couples
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great meeting family and friends

Overall the resort was great. It could improve the restaurants, we went to all 3 but preferred only 2, the gourmet one was not great. The buffet did not support high attendance, some nights we did not wait in line to serve ourselves. The shower curtain sticks to you because it has a straight pole and not curved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack M.
Couples
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Awesome hotel

Beautiful I love it can't wait to go back there me and my wife we enjoy our self to the max next time we going to stay a little longer am would like everyone to come to jamaica and experience the love the beaches the food the party every thing was wonderful love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speidy
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

awsome

The hotel staff were very hospitable,friendly,the food was excellent,the housekeeper did an excellent job in cleaning my room.overall I have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franja R.
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday getaway

I had a great time very friendly staff, everything was great can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top