Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chilillo
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 24, 2014

great place for a cavation

Riu Ochorios was a great location for our vacation getaway. The staff was second to none and the room as well as the facility in general was superb. I highly recommend this location to any of my friends for the future vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is open to bargain in Jamaica. Even cab drive to downtown oho Rios. You should pay no more than $25 for round trip cab or you could to go around the lobby where there is agency booking Tours and paid $8 for a share ride to downtown.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papapula
Business
New York
Jul 17, 2014

Great Time

Great time staff friendly, room cleaned everyday, mini bar check and stock every other day. Had a great time so much to do never got board. Daily entertainment was original and fun. Food was varied and good. I would recommend Riu Ocho Rios to every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
husband1
Business
Minnesota
Jul 6, 2014

Excellent

I would it to anyone. Extremely friendly staff, absolutely beautiful resort. I would go back in a heartbeat. We loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the resort the whole time. The entertainment is not only great but free besides. It truly is awesome.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLowry
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Beyond Expectations

This place is great! Plenty to do locally and on site. The staff was very nice, we felt welcome and appreciated. It's the best of both worlds, all the family's are in one part of the resort and the other is for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Climbing Dunn River Falls was great, also try the tubing down the White River if you get a chance.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari 10
Business
Florida
Jun 16, 2014

honeymoon

The hotel views are beautiful and it is close to great attractions. Downside was that the beds were a little too hard and uncomfortable. Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irv178
Business
new york
Jun 9, 2014

my beautiful trip

my experience was amazing , let me start by saying Ocho rios is a beautiful place. it's fauna, the people are so warming and attentive. you can never be bored;there is so much what you can do there.the RIU is located in one of the most gorgeous beach i have seen,clear water,warm and calm just picture perfect. the beach is very important for me when i get way and that beach get from me 2 thumbs up. the resort is very clean as well as the rooms. Food is more than average . i love Jamaican food and i wasn't disappointed i had a great time . i truly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the dolphins cove

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShayRedd
Business
Quincy, MA
May 29, 2014

awful service

Bedsheets were stained, requested for them to be changed 4 times since each time they were changed they still had stains. No one answers front desk phones. There was a roach crawling out of the buffet. Someone came into my room 2 times with a key card in 1 night. Front desk supervisor claims a computer glitch in their system indicated my room was vacant. The shower water was either scalding hot or there was no water. The toilet constantly ran. The buffet food was never hot but rather lukewarm. I got sick the 2nd day from the buffet. I sat at the Dr's station at the resort for over a half hour with 3 nurses walking by who never acknowledged my presence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaza Girl
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 23, 2014

Amazing

I have been to Riu 3 times in the last month !!! That says it all ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RELNESS 819
Business
ILLINIOS
Apr 27, 2014

RIU HOTEL STAY

their were some bumps but on the whole would I GO TO THIS PLACE AGAIN THE ANSWER IS YES ,THEY UPGRADED OUR ROOM THAT WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED OCEAN FRONT WE GOT A CHANCE TO SEE A LOT OF WEDDING FROM OUR GREATBALCONY ROOM 1064 JACUZZI ROOM LUXURIOUS SUITE TO MAKE A COMMENT THE BATHROOM COULD USE MORE TOWEL HOLDERS , THE ONLY NEGATIVE ABOUT THE ROOM WAS THE FRIG. IT KEPT SHUTTING OFF I HAD TO GO TO THE FRONT DESK 5 OR 6 X ABOUT THE PROBLEM BEFORE THEY FINALLY REPLACED IT SO I SPENT WAY TOO MUCH TIME AT THE FRONT DESK THE STAFF WOULD CALL TO SEE IF PROBLEMS WERE SOLVED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DELUXE ALL-INCLUSIVE WILL ONLY GIVE YOU 4 RESERVATIONS TO THE DELUXE RSTURANTS YOU WILL BE TOLD THAT YOU ARE ONLY ALLOWED TO GO TO THSE RESTURANTS 4 X ALSO THE SO CALLED FREE ANEMITES LIKE SAILING HOBIE CRAFT YOU HAVE TO PAY A 20.00 DOLAAR FEE & WAIVER I WAS TOLD BY PERSONNEL VENDOR SCUBA CARIBE THAT IF SHE OR ONE OF HER CO-WORKERS FELT THAT YOUR HOBIE SKILL WERE NOT SUFFICENT THAT THEY WOULD CHARGE YOU ANOTHER 20.00 PER PERSON TO RE-INSTRUCT YOU TIS PERSON FLIP FLOPPED ABOUT THE FEE 1ST. IT WAS A WAIVER FEE OF RESPONSIBILITY CLEARING THE VENDOR OF ANY CLAIM THAT MIGHT OCCUR USING THEIR EQUIPMENT THIS HOTEL HAS SOME BAIT & SWITCH TATICS BE AWARE

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaRNuN
Business
COLOMBIA
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic Hotel & Nice staff

Good location Nice staff Excellent restaurants options Good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top