Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
381 reviews
Riu Ocho Rios Resort

This all inclusive resort is beautifully laid out. The restaurants in the hotel had a lot of... See full review

  • Rich in Rochester
  • Feb 12, 2014
GREAT

I HAD A GREAT TIME VERY NICE STAFF, FOOD WAS GREAT See full review

  • JOLIE COEUR
  • Jan 11, 2014
Get back to nature at awe-inspiring Ocho Rios oceanfront all inclusive
The natural beauty of Jamaica radiates at ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios, an all-inclusive resort on a half-moon cove. The resort features dramatic waterfalls and lush natural parks close to Ocho Rios rain forests. ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios is family friendly, while couples and singles are drawn to the nightclub, spa and proximity to Dunn's River Falls. Beachgoers choose from a variety of water sports, though the plush loungers and swim-up pool bar are equally tempting. After sunset, guests are serenaded by live music and tempted by several dining options.

 

Highlights
  • Stunning beach, gardens and lush natural beauty
  • Wide variety of dining options
  • Live entertainment nightly
  • Close to Dunn's River Falls

 

Rooms

The elegant 856 guest rooms of ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios blend naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. The resort offers three levels of suites, all with flat screen TVs.

 

 

Features

Tempting options abound at meal time, as guests choose among mouth-watering buffets and a la carte restaurants, including "Sir John" Gourmet Restaurant. At lunchtime, don't miss the jerk station for Jamaican barbecue. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations; a 24-hour snack and beverage service cures late-night hunger. Two additional a la carte restaurants are available for guests in "superior" rooms.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes one scuba lesson in the pool. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or relax on beach loungers. Sunbathers can quench their thirst at the "Reggae" and "Rastafari" poolside bars.

 

Evenings are festive with live music, shows or a trip to the Pacha nightclub.

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (5 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Dunn’s River Falls (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Dolphin Cove (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Coyaba River Garden (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive includes all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Free 90 minutes per day Wi-Fi connection at the lobby
  • Internet room (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Jacuzzi
Suite Jacuzzi includes: balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone and hairdryer. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Double Room Ocean Front
Double Room Ocean Front includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean Front View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Connecting rooms available.
Double Room Ocean View
Double Room Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and ocean view. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, connecting rooms available.
Suite Ocean View
Suite Ocean View includes: large balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed some with sofa bed. All rooms have a split-level sitting area with sofa. Connecting rooms available. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Garden View
Junior Suite Garden View includes: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, split-level living room area with sofa or sofa-bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydromassage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with garden view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3985 -77.1033
Area served
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - (MBJ)
Area description
Situated in the north of Jamaica in Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to shopping center and 65.2 miles to Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

Mandalay
Asian Restaurant for dinner, reservations required. Open for all guests.
Mamee Bay
Grill Steakhouse. Enjoy grilled to order fare, and a variety of options. Reservations required only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)
Bars/Lounges
Lounge bar, Lobby bar, Pool bar, Swim up bar and Sports Bar.
Tushima
Japanese menu style dining, reservations required, only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi)
St. Ann
St. Ann main restaurant with non-smoking section and terrace, offering buffet syle dinning and theme dinners. Open for all guests.
Piccola Italia
Italian Restaurant for dinner. Reservations required. Open for all guests.
Sir John
menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required. Open for all guests.
Sir Richard
Sir Richard menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required.Only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (381)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
381 out of 381
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
ackee
long island, NY
Oct 11, 2012

RIU HOTEL JAMAICA WI.

The staffs are warm and caring, from the information desk to the tour guide and all the other attendants. The environment is clean and safe. Lets talk about entertainment. Riu offers the best. My evenings and night were fill will live entertainments, especially the Micheal Jackson show, which left you in awe. The panoramic view is mellifluous. The food is Delicious. The mattress could be more comfortable,and more pillows were needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Indiana
Sep 24, 2012

Family vacation

Great hotel, everyone was friendly and courteous. The food was good, the entertainment was great! I would recommend it to anyone and I will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The waterfalls!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Jackie CK
Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Nice!

I didnt get to try the restaurants but the food buffets were great. There was a wide selection with lots of tropical favorites. I especially liked the selections in the outdoor buffets. My only mistake was to fly into Kingston, not realizing how far and how expensive it is to get a ride from there to Ocho Rios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
May May
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2012

Armorer

Our experience at the Riu Ocho Rios was very fulfilling. The hospitaliy was great. Everyone was very accomodating. All the services were of great standard. We could not ask for more options in regards to the variety of food and drink I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Its great for couples or families. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
JungleTicaMex
L.A.
Aug 20, 2012

Pleaseant Stay

It's a HUGE hotel and never feels crowded. the rooms are very comfy and large. The food was good especially the chicken jerky. The beach was perfect no rocks great location. The pool was big and perfect tempature for the weather. It would be nice for them to maybe not allow kids in the bar area of the pool only because when you are trying to enjoy your drink but with kids splashing and jumping in the pool and the pool water going in your drink, yeah its not exactly waht you expect when you trying to enjoy your drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Vonnie56
new York
Aug 19, 2012

we had a good time....

This is a beautiful and affordable hotel located in a very nice area. Besides just laying around on a lounge chair or frolicking in the water, There were a lot of activities each day and the food was delicious. I love the beach aerobics and the dance classes on the beach each mornings. My only complaint is the going into the disco and hearing the constant so Ming of the liquor bottles by the bartenders when they want the dj to play a song over. I think they need to desist because it is stupid and it makes people leave the disco in disgust. Also, a sign should be posted everywhere for guests to stop leaving plates outside their doors at nights hoping a maid will pick them up. This causes roaches to become prevalent which two friends saw in their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
PJB Family
Hagerstown, MD
Jul 26, 2012

Great Family Vacation

The Pros: We were given a room on the fifth floor with an awesome view. Love it! The hotel location, grounds, food, pool and beach areas were lovely. The Cons: Lines were too long to check in, the room had a foul odor that they could not or did not correct., We lost hot water for about two day, Wi-Fi was an issue even after paying for what was considered unlimited access wherever, whenever. Overall, our experience was ok and perhaps would consider this hotel for future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great with lots of variety

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Willie danger
nyc
Jul 25, 2012

Great family getaway

Started off on wrong foot at check in, but manager took care of problem. After check in wife & kids had a blast!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Mark in Jamaica
Waterloo, New York
Jul 11, 2012

hotel is awsome, the service and people, not so much.

When I arrived they had over booked and I could not get into my room that I paid for in February. So I had to accept a downgraded room for the first 2 nights. Finally on Monday they got me into the right room which was awsome with an open air jacuzzi on a private terrace. Staff was not very friendly and was very slow at servicing us at the restaurants. First day in the pool I was harrassed by 2 people because I was not of the same race. This was very shocking. I was not going to let these things ruin my vacation. So the rest of the week was ok. Would not go back to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Greg Super Dad
Columbus, GA
Jul 9, 2012

One of the best places for a family vacation.

The food was the best part of the all inclusive vacation. The entertainment at night was over the top. I learnt Scuba diving with our kids, I got trained and certified. Excellent service at the spa, had a massage and facial. Great location, close to different excursions, Cool Runnings, Dunn River, Snorkeling, Rainforest, River tubing, Dolphin cove etc. . Different culture, very nice and corteous staff.. So much intercontinental well prepared food you will forget about any other problem. Getting an extra pillow when requested could have made a little difference. One of our best family vacation for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

St Ann,s Restaurant is open for breakfast and supper every day. Dont even waste your time on fine dinning unless you just want to dress up. On vacation, St Ann's has a lot of varieties. If you really want to sit down and be waited on then the Japanese restaurant is on top. If you really like eating steak and hamburgers, just eat as much as you want before you leave the US. If you are open to variety, trying something different but good, and food from other countries, St Ann's is it. Enjoy. One Love!

Back to menu Return to top