Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLowry
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Beyond Expectations

This place is great! Plenty to do locally and on site. The staff was very nice, we felt welcome and appreciated. It's the best of both worlds, all the family's are in one part of the resort and the other is for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Climbing Dunn River Falls was great, also try the tubing down the White River if you get a chance.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari 10
Business
Florida
Jun 16, 2014

honeymoon

The hotel views are beautiful and it is close to great attractions. Downside was that the beds were a little too hard and uncomfortable. Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irv178
Business
new york
Jun 9, 2014

my beautiful trip

my experience was amazing , let me start by saying Ocho rios is a beautiful place. it's fauna, the people are so warming and attentive. you can never be bored;there is so much what you can do there.the RIU is located in one of the most gorgeous beach i have seen,clear water,warm and calm just picture perfect. the beach is very important for me when i get way and that beach get from me 2 thumbs up. the resort is very clean as well as the rooms. Food is more than average . i love Jamaican food and i wasn't disappointed i had a great time . i truly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the dolphins cove

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShayRedd
Business
Quincy, MA
May 29, 2014

awful service

Bedsheets were stained, requested for them to be changed 4 times since each time they were changed they still had stains. No one answers front desk phones. There was a roach crawling out of the buffet. Someone came into my room 2 times with a key card in 1 night. Front desk supervisor claims a computer glitch in their system indicated my room was vacant. The shower water was either scalding hot or there was no water. The toilet constantly ran. The buffet food was never hot but rather lukewarm. I got sick the 2nd day from the buffet. I sat at the Dr's station at the resort for over a half hour with 3 nurses walking by who never acknowledged my presence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaza Girl
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 23, 2014

Amazing

I have been to Riu 3 times in the last month !!! That says it all ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RELNESS 819
Business
ILLINIOS
Apr 27, 2014

RIU HOTEL STAY

their were some bumps but on the whole would I GO TO THIS PLACE AGAIN THE ANSWER IS YES ,THEY UPGRADED OUR ROOM THAT WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED OCEAN FRONT WE GOT A CHANCE TO SEE A LOT OF WEDDING FROM OUR GREATBALCONY ROOM 1064 JACUZZI ROOM LUXURIOUS SUITE TO MAKE A COMMENT THE BATHROOM COULD USE MORE TOWEL HOLDERS , THE ONLY NEGATIVE ABOUT THE ROOM WAS THE FRIG. IT KEPT SHUTTING OFF I HAD TO GO TO THE FRONT DESK 5 OR 6 X ABOUT THE PROBLEM BEFORE THEY FINALLY REPLACED IT SO I SPENT WAY TOO MUCH TIME AT THE FRONT DESK THE STAFF WOULD CALL TO SEE IF PROBLEMS WERE SOLVED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DELUXE ALL-INCLUSIVE WILL ONLY GIVE YOU 4 RESERVATIONS TO THE DELUXE RSTURANTS YOU WILL BE TOLD THAT YOU ARE ONLY ALLOWED TO GO TO THSE RESTURANTS 4 X ALSO THE SO CALLED FREE ANEMITES LIKE SAILING HOBIE CRAFT YOU HAVE TO PAY A 20.00 DOLAAR FEE & WAIVER I WAS TOLD BY PERSONNEL VENDOR SCUBA CARIBE THAT IF SHE OR ONE OF HER CO-WORKERS FELT THAT YOUR HOBIE SKILL WERE NOT SUFFICENT THAT THEY WOULD CHARGE YOU ANOTHER 20.00 PER PERSON TO RE-INSTRUCT YOU TIS PERSON FLIP FLOPPED ABOUT THE FEE 1ST. IT WAS A WAIVER FEE OF RESPONSIBILITY CLEARING THE VENDOR OF ANY CLAIM THAT MIGHT OCCUR USING THEIR EQUIPMENT THIS HOTEL HAS SOME BAIT & SWITCH TATICS BE AWARE

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaRNuN
Business
COLOMBIA
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic Hotel & Nice staff

Good location Nice staff Excellent restaurants options Good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I love to travel 23
Business
New York
Mar 17, 2014

Good

The views are amazing, the hotel was beautiful and clean. They could use more food variety. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich in Rochester
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 12, 2014

Riu Ocho Rios Resort

This all inclusive resort is beautifully laid out. The restaurants in the hotel had a lot of variety. We would have liked to have seen more local Jamaican food presented. The staff for the most part was friendly, there were a few sour apples in the bunch. The drinks were plentiful and anything you could want, the bartenders with a tip made them as strong as you wanted. As far as tipping, when someone is standing there with their hand out it takes the enjoyment out of it. The entertainment even though they were amateurs was first rate, the skits were very funny and enjoyable. The MC (PIM) handled everyone perfectly. The beach was well taken care of with plenty of loungers on the beach and pool side. With the average temp in the 80s, the AC in the room was sufficient, though at night we slept with the sliding door open (5th floor). The open air setting of the seating was awesome, and very pleasant for every meal. If you don't enjoy yourself there it is your own fault. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's Falls and the Zip Line adventure is a must

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOLIE COEUR
Business
ELMONT NEW YORK
Jan 11, 2014

GREAT

I HAD A GREAT TIME VERY NICE STAFF, FOOD WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top