Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmk251
Business
Islip Terrace, New York
Jul 27, 2009

The Riu Ocho Rios

We stayed for 6 nights and it was really beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and outgoing. The activities and entertainment during the day and night were just perfect for a relaxing vacation. I walready recommended this resort to a friend and plan on using them again somewhere elase in the carribean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flame of the Forest
Business
Alabama
Jul 26, 2009

Flawless View

We stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite and it was perfect! I would recommend the Bob Marley Tour, Y.S. Falls tour, Swimming with Dolphins at Discovery Cove, and White River Tubing. We had a blast and needed ATLEAST another week to fully enjoy the beauty and hospitality of Jamaica! Can't wait to go back and we will always stay at a RIU. The quality of service and friendliness of the staff can be found no where else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You do have to wake up early to make dinner reservations but this was not a problem because we went on so many tours we were up and getting ready to leave when we made them on our way out to tour Jamaica.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Best Place in Ocho Rios

This was a great resort. Whenever we went on excursions, our shuttle would stop at other resorts to pick people up. In comparison to these other resorts, RIU was definitely the best. There are nightly shows, activities all day long and good food to go with it! I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anyone going to Ocho Rios needs to do the Cool Runnings Tour. It includes snorkeling, a climb up Dunn's River Falls and a cruise afterward in which you get unlimited drinks while dancing to good music aboard a catamaran.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, MI
Jul 14, 2009

Absolutely Amazing!!!!!

This trip was absolutely amazing! Beautiful hotel. The grounds were always kept clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They treated us as if we were a king and a queen. They showed us so much love there! The food (oh my)! So flavorful. There were so many choices to choose from from for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You must try the Jerk Hut at lunch time (very good). I really enjoyed myself at this resort and if you listen to the negative comments about this hotel, you will be missing out on the time of your life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go into to town to see the local life, you should contact [...]. He was a great tour guide and his prices are very very reasonable for taxi service compared to others. If you want to contact him, his e-mail is [@].

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent vacation good for the entire f

Attended a wedding and bonded with family members. Toured sites of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick in Vancouver
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 13, 2009

great time at Riu Ocho Rios

Was there on June 29/ 09. The hotel is approx 1. hrs from Montego Bay Airport. Bus ride was comfortable with 1 stop to rest, buy beer and had excellent jerk chicken. Arrived at hotel and was impressed with the lobby ( grand and breezy ). Hotel staff and service, location, food were all good. Housekeeping staff were friendly and always had fresh clean towels and decorations on our bed each day. Great beach facility - clean sand and ocean. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superhappyriugoer
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 13, 2009

LOVED RIU! LOVED OCHO RIOS!

We stayed at the Riu Ocho Rios and were soo very happy with all the wonderful things that set Riu apart. Great rooms (definately upgrade to the suite), absolutely beautiful resort inside and out, not too hard to get a reservation at the restaurants but if you eat from the buffet there is a lot of variety whether you want to be adventurous or have burgers and fries (my favorite from the buffet was the curried goat). The beach was gorgeous and clean, the drinks and live music was unending and yet if you are going to relax you will get that too. The best part about this resort was the people. The staff was so friendly and outgoing and the entertainment crew made sure everyone was pumped. Monday nights there is a Michael Jackson tribute that was unbelievable- people were screaming and cheering like it was really MJ. They did an amazing job! We will definately be back ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Riu entertainment is second to none. You will definately not be bored!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovestheriu
Business
canada
Jul 13, 2009

riu ocho rios

Perfect for family reunions, weddings etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 6, 2009

Excellent food, service, & entertainment

I've stayed at all-inclusives before and this one puts the others to shame. The food is excellent, the staff was helpful and accomodating and there was always something going on. We took advantage of the free amenities like snorkling, peddle boating and kayaking! The only down fall is it's about 1.5 hours from the airport - but it's worth it. My sister decided to get married there so I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River is an adventure you won't experience very often!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 5, 2009

Riu Ocho Rios

The hotel itself was very nice, but the front desk staff and service was terrible. They were not helpful or friendly. Our room was never cleaned before 5:30 any day that we were there. The food was also not very appealing. The foods that were supposed to be hot were usually cold and the foods that should be kept cold were generally room temperature. The reservation system to eat at the nicer restaurants at the hotel was also completely worthless. You have to get up and downstairs by 7:30 AM in order to have a chance to eat at one of the nicer places, and it is almost impossible to get a reservation at a place for any time before 9:00 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top