Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
410 reviews
Great experience, with beautiful people!

Beds were comfortable and room was fully stocked. Beautiful beaches with excellent service. Will... See full review

  • Muscle VROD
  • Oct 13, 2014
Excellent Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation. The entire crew in the hotel was great. We had nothing negative to say... See full review

  • Macaluso
  • Aug 27, 2014
The Riu Ochos Rios is a five-star Jamaican resort owned and operated by the Spanish-based Riu hotel chain. Overlooking the Caribbean Sea and surrounded by lush green woodland and gushing waterfalls, the hotel showcases the best of both worlds - open-air beachfront luxury and forested hideaways. Gleaming balconied facades overlook the on-site kids and adult swimming pools, while the inside air is rich with the signature scents of the Riu brand's Renova Spa and the decidedly upscale Sir Richard and Sir John restaurants. Five meeting rooms culminate in the 5,000-square-foot Gran Salon, making the hotel a magnet for business travelers in addition to tropical vacationers.
Key facts
  • 856 guestrooms
  • All-inclusive breakfast and snacks
  • Unlimited beverages from the bar
  • Restaurants: Mandalay (Asian), Mamee Bay Steakhouse, Tushima (Japanese), St. Ann, Piccola Italia, Sir John and Sir Richard (gourmet reservation for adults-only wing)
  • Multipurpose sports facilities
  • Floodlit hard-surface tennis court
  • Full-service sauna and Jacuzzi
Neighborhood
You'll find Riu Ochos Rios on Jamaica's northern shore, some 2.5 miles from the popular resort town of Ochos Rios. The hotel has its own secluded space in Mammee Bay, with direct access to the Ochos Rios cruise terminal and the very beach made famous in the James Bond film Dr No. Dive all day long at Dolphin Cove along the coast, or watch the mighty Dunn's River Falls a few miles to the east of the hotel grounds.
Hints and tips
For those planning a romantic couple's vacation, Riu Ochos Rios includes a deluxe adults-only wing, providing access to exclusive areas of the property and facilities not available to families. These include the Sir Richard gourmet restaurant and a private check-in. Although the on-site cuisine is certifiably high-class, don’t miss out on low-key, homemade fare - the jerk hut selling pork, sausages and chicken on the beach is a visitor favorite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Jacuzzi
Suite Jacuzzi includes: balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone and hairdryer. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Double Room Ocean Front
Double Room Ocean Front includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean Front View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Connecting rooms available.
Double Room Ocean View
Double Room Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and ocean view. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, connecting rooms available.
Suite Ocean View
Suite Ocean View includes: large balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed some with sofa bed. All rooms have a split-level sitting area with sofa. Connecting rooms available. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Garden View
Junior Suite Garden View includes: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, split-level living room area with sofa or sofa-bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydromassage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with garden view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3985 -77.1033
Area served
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - (MBJ)
Area description
Situated in the north of Jamaica in Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to shopping center and 65.2 miles to Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

Mandalay
Asian Restaurant for dinner, reservations required. Open for all guests.
Mamee Bay
Grill Steakhouse. Enjoy grilled to order fare, and a variety of options. Reservations required only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)
Bars/Lounges
Lounge bar, Lobby bar, Pool bar, Swim up bar and Sports Bar.
Tushima
Japanese menu style dining, reservations required, only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi)
St. Ann
St. Ann main restaurant with non-smoking section and terrace, offering buffet syle dinning and theme dinners. Open for all guests.
Piccola Italia
Italian Restaurant for dinner. Reservations required. Open for all guests.
Sir John
menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required. Open for all guests.
Sir Richard
Sir Richard menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required.Only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (410)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryant s
Pennsylvania
Apr 21, 2012

Good Time

Entertainment was awesome. All of the employees were so nice and welcoming. Location is the only downfall for this resort being it's a couple of miles away from downtown Ohco Rios. It was an all-around nice vacation and you couldn't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The steel drum and Reggae "Showtime" events are a must see

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graceylu
Business
Washington,DC
Oct 23, 2014

its alright!

not what i expected i stayed in the deluxe side i didnt see anything special about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Restaurant Deluxe wing is the best!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CASJ
Business
St. Catherine, Jamaica
Oct 20, 2014

Great family getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Riu Ocho Rios. Rooms were clean and we loved the fridge that was stocked with variety of drinks. The down side of the room is that there was no flat screen television and the door used a normal key instead of the ones that you swipe. If the keys were to be misplaced and found by someone they could use it to access your room as the room number is written on the tag. There was a variey of food available and Entertainment was great. My son loved the fact that he could get fries, ice cream cone and pizza through the day. We plan to go return to RIU Ocho Rios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinJ
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2014

Great staff!!!!

Great staff! Good location, but I gave a 3 star because the food selection daily was the same and not impressive. Although there are several restaurants, they are not open everyday, and if you do not want the buffet, you must go in person to make a reservation. I had dinner outside of the hotel most nights. Good entertainment, and clean rooms. Also ocean front really isn't for some rooms unless you step out on the balcony. All and all I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bamboo Blue is a great Resturant on the beach next to the hotel.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BjornOtt
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Oct 14, 2014

Good Value

My kids loved it. They were in the pool most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muscle VROD
Business
Orlando FL
Oct 13, 2014

Great experience, with beautiful people!

Beds were comfortable and room was fully stocked. Beautiful beaches with excellent service. Will come back ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget daily reservations at the hotels and formal wear!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cushane
Business
jamaica
Sep 29, 2014

disappointed

At check in I had to wait for a long time before I was assisted , reception area was crowded and chaotic.the young man that assisted us had told me that I had a king size bed because I had specifically asked for just that,got to the room and their idea of a king bed was two double beds pushed together had to call reception for them to change which they did after giving me a hard time had to call them like 5 times before I got what I paid for ,supervisor at the reception area did not handle the issue well . The room that I was in initially and the new one both had an unpleasant smell the bed linen looked old and dirty (they need to invest in better linen). The food even though was in abundance was HORRIBLE,that's the best discription I can give . Hotel decor was just outdated. The waiting staff was good, water sports and entertainment was good scenery and beach was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cedric Super Dad
Business
Columbus, Georgia
Sep 21, 2014

Fantastic Getaway!!!!!!!!

The Junior Suites Are Very Clean & Nice, Enjoyed The Adults Only Side Of This Resort, I Will Stay There Again In The Near Future, Thanks Again RIU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Point, Fresh Seafood

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Cat
Business
Franklin, Virginia
Sep 14, 2014

Great family vacation!

My wife and I went for her 50th birthday to the resort. We loved our time there. We toured Dunn River Falls (awesome), went tubing and went to the "blue hole"! We stayed on the Adult side and the atmosphere was great. The landscaping was absolutely beautiful. The lobby and all areas were clean ALL the time. A few things I missed were. I wish they had room service, ice machine and mimosas . But those things are really no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Climb Dunn River Falls and the Blue Hole

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felicia happy honeymooner
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Sep 10, 2014

Fantastic Honeymoon!

Great hotel! Beach was great!! Beautiful weather, amazing friendly staff. The only thing I would change was they had no music in the pools like they did at the Riu Montego Bay and they didn't have a bus going to Margaritaville every night. I missed that! Rooms were comfy and very clean. Jerk chicken hut was amazing!! Great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasberry
Business
Newyork
Sep 3, 2014

Great Vacation

The food was great, lots of choices. My family and myself enjoyed both the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top