Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

5 stars
Couples Sans Souci, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Honeymoon

Everything was excellent for our Honeymoon, Everything is always excellent at Couples. 4th... See full review

  • tskove
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great time together

Our second visit to CSS. Loved it. Can't wait to go back. See full review

  • Jamaica Traveler NJ
  • Aug 19, 2014
Height of romance at awe-inspiring Ocho Rios adults-only all-inclusive resort

The Couples Sans Souci resort is dubbed "Jewell of Jamaica" for good reason. Upon arrival, couples are swept into a kaleidoscope of natural beauty, ambiance and romance. The resort is set majestically against Jamaica's emerald mountains and Caribbean Sea. A first-class experience beckons, as guests indulge in soothing spa treatments, fine dining and refreshing water sports. For ultimate relaxation, kick back on the white-sand beach or pool, or walk hand-in-hand amid the exotic birds, springs and lush gardens that make this resort one of a kind.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport transfers to and from the  hotel are included in room rate.
  • Natural beauty set against mountains and Caribbean Sea
  • Charlie's spa
  • Fine dining at four a la carte restaurants
  • White-sand beach with water sports
  • Couples Sans Souci- All Inclusive was winner of TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice 2013 Award. All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. This is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica. Couples Sans Souci's Spa received the #3 ranking.
Rooms

All 150 Caribbean-style suites at Couples Sans Souci face the ocean. Most feature terraces or balconies ideal for sipping coffee or a glass of wine. The tile floors and wood furnishings blend with the stunning natural beauty. Guests choose from six styles of suites, all feature LCD TVs with digital cable, iPod/MP3 player and stocked mini-bars replenished daily.

Features

Internationally-renowned chefs serve mouthwatering dishes at four a la carte restaurants. Ristorante Casanova serves Caribbean fare featuring Spicy Crab Cakes with Pineapple and Palm Heart Salsa. Bella Vista offers a moonlit dinner on the beach, with tempting offerings such as Jamaican vegetable fritters with spicy mango rum chutney and jerk-grilled beef tenderloin. In-room dining also is available.

 

Beach days are as restful or active as guests desire. Relax on a lounger with a book or try water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing or sailing. Also included are guided snorkeling trips, glass bottom boat rides, beginning scuba course with one dive and a trip to Dunn's River Falls. Golfers can play unlimited rounds at the Sandals Golf & Country Club. The pool has a lively swim-up bar. For ultimate relaxation, retire to the spa for a couples massage.

 

After sunset and dinner, guests enjoy live shows and music. Gather at the Balloon Bar for cocktails and sing-a-longs. Don't miss the Tuesday night beach party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1 hour, 29 minutes)
Attractions
  • Dunn's River Falls (5.7 mi./9.1 km )
  • Dolphin Cove (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless  Internet access
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities.

  • Adults only
  • Dinner reservations required at Palazzina
  • Golfers required to pay caddie/cart fees
  • Save over $1,600 USD in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Enjoy Dunn's River Falls trips, golf, scuba diving, water sports, trips to Margaritaville and shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service. Internet access, fine dining (no surcharge), premium brand drinks and nightly entertainment - all complimentary. Honeymoon packages include massages.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive Rooms

Penthouse Ocean Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe Ocean Verandah
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe Ocean
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
One Bedroom Beachfront Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
One Bedroom Ocean Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4172 -77.0688
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Situated on Jamaica's north coast beside the fabled resort town of Ocho Rios, Couples Sans Souci is 70 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

In Room Dining - Lunch/Dinner
On The Lighter Side (breakfast/lunch): items served 6am - 11pm Dinner: Offered From 5:30 p.m. to 11:00pm
The Beach Bar
is where refreshing cocktails meet oceanic paradise. There is nothing like sipping a margarita, digging your toes into white gleaming sand and beholding Caribbean blue waves lapping onto the Jamaican coast.
The Balloon Bar
is a piano bar and lounge designed to put even the most worrisome minds at ease. Drift into the melodies over a glass of bubbly.
Palazzina Restaurant - Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Hearty bistro fare from around the world is featured here in a festive sea breeze setting. The food includes both buffet and table service and ranges from fresh omelets to coconuts to escargot. The fun is in the bold mix of bistro-style sauces to wasabi on grilled vegetables. Always served by a warm and smiling staff, you will certainly enjoy your time spent at Palazzina either inside or on our wonderful terrace. But, make sure to save room for our delectable dessert selection from our pastry chef who was named "Best in Jamaica" in 2004.
Charlie's Spa Bar
is a full service bar featuring natural health juices like carrot and celery as well as more traditional favorites.
The Beach Grill - Lunch
Beach Grill serves Jamaican-style gourmet hamburgers and other grilled specialties from 12:30pm until 5pm. under the bright blue Ocho Rios sky. Bare feet and bathing suits are welcome.
Ristorante Casanova - DInner
Keeping in line with the history and reputation as one of the most glamorous restaurants in Jamaica, the cuisine at 'Casanova' features an eclectic mix of different traditional food styles fused with tropical Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. We keep a keen eye on freshness and 'organic' and we work closely with selected farmers on the island. Nightly changing Chef's specials are also available.
Bella Vista - Dinner
Bella Vista is where one goes to have a moonlit dinner right on the beach. Soothed by melodies of our traditional Jamaican Mento Band, the delicious menu of authentic Jamaican specialties and unequalled atmosphere makes this spot a favorite among guests. Casual dress, no reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H.H.
Business
Greeley, CO
Jan 8, 2014

Great Vacation Resort

We spent two weeks over Christmas at this lovely resort and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The spread-out property features beautiful tropical scenery, staffers are friendly and helpful, food and drink are excellent and plentiful, and all-inclusive really means all-encompassing all inclusive. We liked the fact that guest couples included adults of all ages. One caution: The resort is set on a vast hillside and contains many steps, so I don't recommend it for folks who have trouble walking -- although I managed quite well with my two hip replacements. Also, some of the amenities are somewhat dated, but that is part of the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The resort is located almost two hours driving from Montego Bay and driving is on the left side of the road British-style. The resort has a fine private lounge at the airport and roundtrip shuttle service to and from the airport is included in the hotel fees.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deans girl
Business
Michigan
Feb 1, 2014

Great Vacay!

The real jewel of San Souci is the staff. They exceed every wonderful thing I have heard about the warmth of the Jamaican people. A close second was the food (my biggest concern with an all-inclusive). The food was amazing!!! At first I felt the portions were small but with so many choices I found that the small portions meant more variety. Top self liquor was also available, ie. Crown etc. Very very romantic! You can meet LOTS of great people or go off on your own to a more secluded spot. Dining can be very casual but if you want to eat upscale be sure to take evening wear. Overall it was a fabulous trip. Thanks Couples San Souci!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay ala carte for massage. Ask for the specials. Also be sure to do the orientation or you will miss some of the little jewels.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWIII
Business
Richmond
Feb 24, 2014

Pampered

Despite the fact that the property is showing some age, the staff are fabulous, the food is good and the location rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma 2
Business
Scotland
Mar 6, 2014

relaxing adult holiday

A complete chill out. All the staff are friendly and helpful. A massage in one of the cabanas listening to the waves below..bliss. One of the best all incusive resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherokee Mountain Man
Business
Portage, MI
Feb 13, 2010

Great Retreat!!

Hotel & Gounds were beautiful, wonderful Ocean view from the room we had (G1). We went there to do nothing, but there was plenty to do if that's what you want. You can get waited on, and never leave your room, or explore all they have to offer. Trips, boating, snorkling, subba, beach, pools, and plenty of activities. Wide varity of food, most good, some average, but plenty of it. The mix drinks were probably the most disappointing, premix stuff I wasn't fond of. There were plenty of stuff in the mini bar to mix your own. The drive fom Montego bay, really extends your travel time, but you get a good look at the country side for sure. Most of the Drivers were pretty darn entertaining which made the trip much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When they say tipping is prohibited, believe them, there's a good reason. Myself, I tend to tip for good service, or for good service later. I found that tipping in the resort, just made the employee take the rest of the day off. So don't tip in the resort, you already paid for it.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morgi
Business
Connecticut, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Very relaxing getaway

Beautiful beaches Excellent diverse food Plenty of drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several restaurants

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjprescott
Business
north port, florida
Mar 11, 2012

What a wonderful vacation experience

My wife and I chose this resort for our honeymoon five years ago. We were blown away with the entire facility. The dining was outstanding in every restaurant and the drinks are 'top drawer'. The staff is wonderful and created an amazing atmosphere for our trip. The in-room bar was stocked with full bottles of liquor. not mini's. We will be returning again this year for our 5th wonderful visit. Keep in mind this is an 'adult only' resort, so no kids!!! Also we really enjoy the Au Naturel beach, along with many other guests. If you go to there web site you can sign up for special offers you will receive every Wednesday to your email. Great offers, but you have to book that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJDreamer
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 8, 2012

Great couples getaway...

We went to this resort to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Many of the people we met were recently married but we also met one couple that had been coming to this resort for 15 years - and we can understand why! Many steps to get around this sprawling resort...may not be for those unable to walk or climb...but was great for us. Beautiful environment, great staff, warm (HOT) weather and many activities make this a resort we will return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Dunns River Falls. Even if you cannot climb the falls, the walk to the beach and picture taking opportunities are well worth the visit!

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabi bito
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 16, 2012

We had a great time.

We had one bedroom ocean view suite in G block. The view from our large balcony was amazing. Very friendly staff and delicious food. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iriemon
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Jan 29, 2013

Perfect resort

This resort one of the best for food, friends an AN facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top