Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Couples Sans Souci, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 21, 2011

Can Not Stay Away

I just booked our 8th trip to Sans Souci. We have been to many all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and Mexico but this is the ONLY one we have come back to. The staff is fabulous, the food is incredible and the ambiance romantic. Small private beaches and dramatic cliffs combined with friendly people make this our winter vacation spot of choice even though it takes us 2 days of travel to get there from SW Idaho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to get to MBJ on a flight before 11 AM and sail through customs and immigration. It takes much longer later in the day.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent food - beautiful property

Very nice property. Beautiful beach. The food was excellent (above expectations). Nice place to relax, eat,drink, read, etc. for a few days. The fitness center was also good. The physical property is badly in need of an update. The room we stayed in, which was certainly one of the lower priced rooms, needed remodeling and had a musty smell. However, it was clean and had a nice balcony. With a remodeling/painting of the rooms and common areas, this property could be top of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2010

Lovely location

Great location and landscaping of the resort area, excellent place for honeymooners. Restaurants service is great, but food selection for breakfast and lunch are limited and almost the same every day. Beach is small (no walking along the beach) and depth is low - great for those who don't like to swim. There are some issues with water pressure in building F, almost impossible to take shower between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m. Beautiful location of the mineral water pool, but sauna's thermostat is broken that leave you no option to warm up after swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JnL
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Our first trip to Jamaica

This place is amazing! The staff genuinely care if you have a good time. We did different water activities, lounged by the pools, the beach, the Au-Natural beach, and walked the entire resort every day in an attempt to work off some of the calories from all the amazing food. We had a very romantic private dinner in the wedding gazebo thanks to Kaderoy (Super-mon). You can do anything you want any time you want and we met a lot of great people from all over. We've never felt so relaxed in our life. If you don't like climbing stairs, you might want to check out one of the other Couples resorts. Couples San Souci has a lot of stairs to get just about anywhere. If you need/want a lot of nightlife, this particular Couples resort isn't for you. While they have nightly entertainment on a patio, there is no night club or dance club or anything. People get so trashed during the day the place was dead silent by 7:30 every night. The one exception was the Saturday night beach party, which had a "disco night" following at the au-natural beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Casanova and Palazinni restaurants require reservations for dinner so make them at the Guest Services desk when you first arrive.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 25, 2010

Great Location

Resort was clean. Food was good and selection was descent. Breakfast variety was about the same every morning. Water sports sign up staff was mediocre in hospitality (Especially the ones who did our water skiing). The rest of the resorts staff was incredibly friendly. The beach was really small and not what we were expecting. It did not seem well groomed. Seaweed all over and just a bit dirty looking. On the other side though, the nude side, it was much cleaner and enjoyable. The only downside to the nude beach was that the adjacent resort had a lot of kids coming over onto our side (only happened on 1 occasion) and that the resort staff seemed to come by and visit the nude pool area a lot. There is resort security but I dont think they were there at the time. All in all, very enjoyable and relaxing. Would definitely recommend any couple to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAFAYETTE, LA
Jul 17, 2010

Honeymoon

AMAZING LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

AVOID AVOID AVOID MARGARITAVILLE!!!

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeping Life Simple
Business
Wilmington, North Carolina
Jul 3, 2010

A little piece of Heaven Away from Home

We relaxed by the pool, ate wonderful food, enjoyed the friendly and curtious staff. Rested peacefully in our room overlooking the ocean. Rooms were very clean, room service was fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing. This is one place that my husband and I can go to and have no worries. You get so relaxed, you hate when it is time to leave... Highly recommend this getaway resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Susie
Business
Carthage, Missouri
Jun 30, 2010

Fun San Souci Vacation

This was our 3rd trip in a row to Couples Sans Souci. It is great for couples wanting to relax and spend time together in a Garden of Eden setting and on a beautiful beach. Some people we met went scuba diving twice a day totally free of charge (except for equipment rental). The resort has 150 rooms but never feels crowded. The spa is great too. The food is also wonderful and we have made good freinds with a number of the staff. The resort even gave us complimentary travel to church on Sunday. Great value too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, Va
Jun 15, 2010

Beautiful resort

This was our third time to this resort and we loved it. The staff was friendly and the beach was great!! thanks San Souci

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restauraunt at the resort was excellent. The Casanova.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20 Year Aniv
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2010

Couples a Great Time

Sans Souci was a great resort, with great staff and wonderful food. The only downside of our trip is we could only stay for five days. If you go try to stay at least a week or longer. Great short snorkeling trip out to a sunken ship. Large number of newly weds and it was fun talking about our twenty years of marital bliss with them. All in all a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you pack all the sunscreen you will need very expensive in resort.

Back to menu Return to top