Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Couples Sans Souci, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJDreamer
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 8, 2012

Great couples getaway...

We went to this resort to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Many of the people we met were recently married but we also met one couple that had been coming to this resort for 15 years - and we can understand why! Many steps to get around this sprawling resort...may not be for those unable to walk or climb...but was great for us. Beautiful environment, great staff, warm (HOT) weather and many activities make this a resort we will return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Dunns River Falls. Even if you cannot climb the falls, the walk to the beach and picture taking opportunities are well worth the visit!

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjprescott
Business
north port, florida
Mar 11, 2012

What a wonderful vacation experience

My wife and I chose this resort for our honeymoon five years ago. We were blown away with the entire facility. The dining was outstanding in every restaurant and the drinks are 'top drawer'. The staff is wonderful and created an amazing atmosphere for our trip. The in-room bar was stocked with full bottles of liquor. not mini's. We will be returning again this year for our 5th wonderful visit. Keep in mind this is an 'adult only' resort, so no kids!!! Also we really enjoy the Au Naturel beach, along with many other guests. If you go to there web site you can sign up for special offers you will receive every Wednesday to your email. Great offers, but you have to book that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morgi
Business
Connecticut, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Very relaxing getaway

Beautiful beaches Excellent diverse food Plenty of drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several restaurants

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amazingone
Business
New York
Sep 26, 2011

Ocho Rios couple

Wonderful experience. Resort was at very nice location everything was in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmoffatt
Business
Everett, WA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

unforgettable honeymoon

My husband and I had the best time. The view is fantastic and the staff is so fun and friendly! We are already starting to save for a return trip! They have lots of fun free activities and entertainment and the food and drinks are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve189
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Sans Souci

We looked at inclusive resorts throughout the caribbean before we found Sans Souci through the recommendation of a co-worker. We wanted a resort that had the amenities we wanted but also still had some style and soul to it rather than just being a big factory pushing hordes of people through. Sans Souci fit the bill perfectly. The food was good. They have a CIA chef at the resort and the food is above average. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and well maintained. We did have some ants in the bathrooms but honestly, that is to be expected in the climate. We lived in Florida for a couple years and were constantly battling the little ghost ants. The staff was fantastic. Tipping is not allowed so there is no pressure to tip in order to get attention. Politeness and a modicum of respect went a long way. Across the board, every staff member that we came into contact with was helpful and friendly. The grounds of the resort are amazing. Even through the course of a week, we were still finding places that we had never seen. The vegetation is lush and plentiful which provides for privacy and a luxurious feel. The beach was small upon initial impression but it fit our needs admirably for the week and if you are brave enough, the au natural beach is larger than the main beach. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort. We may try other Couples resorts since we have heard that they are all outstanding but we will certainly return to Sans Souci.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 14, 2011

Stunning location, beautiful hotel

Whilst at the hotel, we did many of the free activities such as the glass bottom boat tour and the free shopping trip. The boat tour was great, the shopping trip was very touristy but still fun. The bathroom was not up to standards, it was very basic and quite dirty, this was the biggest let down of the trip. The room though in its entirety was beautiful and the views extraordinary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bella Vista Restaurant is beautiful! Get there at 6.15 for dinner and get a seat right by the sand witht he waves lapping at your chair!

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Spinx
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 22, 2011

You won't be disappointed

My wife and I went here for our Honeymoon and it was simply wonderful. Everything from the food to the rooms and service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 21, 2011

Can Not Stay Away

I just booked our 8th trip to Sans Souci. We have been to many all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and Mexico but this is the ONLY one we have come back to. The staff is fabulous, the food is incredible and the ambiance romantic. Small private beaches and dramatic cliffs combined with friendly people make this our winter vacation spot of choice even though it takes us 2 days of travel to get there from SW Idaho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to get to MBJ on a flight before 11 AM and sail through customs and immigration. It takes much longer later in the day.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent food - beautiful property

Very nice property. Beautiful beach. The food was excellent (above expectations). Nice place to relax, eat,drink, read, etc. for a few days. The fitness center was also good. The physical property is badly in need of an update. The room we stayed in, which was certainly one of the lower priced rooms, needed remodeling and had a musty smell. However, it was clean and had a nice balcony. With a remodeling/painting of the rooms and common areas, this property could be top of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top