Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

5 stars
Couples Sans Souci, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Honeymoon

Everything was excellent for our Honeymoon, Everything is always excellent at Couples. 4th... See full review

  • tskove
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great time together

Our second visit to CSS. Loved it. Can't wait to go back. See full review

  • Jamaica Traveler NJ
  • Aug 19, 2014
Height of romance at awe-inspiring Ocho Rios adults-only all-inclusive resort

The Couples Sans Souci resort is dubbed "Jewell of Jamaica" for good reason. Upon arrival, couples are swept into a kaleidoscope of natural beauty, ambiance and romance. The resort is set majestically against Jamaica's emerald mountains and Caribbean Sea. A first-class experience beckons, as guests indulge in soothing spa treatments, fine dining and refreshing water sports. For ultimate relaxation, kick back on the white-sand beach or pool, or walk hand-in-hand amid the exotic birds, springs and lush gardens that make this resort one of a kind.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport transfers to and from the  hotel are included in room rate.
  • Natural beauty set against mountains and Caribbean Sea
  • Charlie's spa
  • Fine dining at four a la carte restaurants
  • White-sand beach with water sports
  • Couples Sans Souci- All Inclusive was winner of TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice 2013 Award. All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. This is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica. Couples Sans Souci's Spa received the #3 ranking.
Rooms

All 150 Caribbean-style suites at Couples Sans Souci face the ocean. Most feature terraces or balconies ideal for sipping coffee or a glass of wine. The tile floors and wood furnishings blend with the stunning natural beauty. Guests choose from six styles of suites, all feature LCD TVs with digital cable, iPod/MP3 player and stocked mini-bars replenished daily.

Features

Internationally-renowned chefs serve mouthwatering dishes at four a la carte restaurants. Ristorante Casanova serves Caribbean fare featuring Spicy Crab Cakes with Pineapple and Palm Heart Salsa. Bella Vista offers a moonlit dinner on the beach, with tempting offerings such as Jamaican vegetable fritters with spicy mango rum chutney and jerk-grilled beef tenderloin. In-room dining also is available.

 

Beach days are as restful or active as guests desire. Relax on a lounger with a book or try water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing or sailing. Also included are guided snorkeling trips, glass bottom boat rides, beginning scuba course with one dive and a trip to Dunn's River Falls. Golfers can play unlimited rounds at the Sandals Golf & Country Club. The pool has a lively swim-up bar. For ultimate relaxation, retire to the spa for a couples massage.

 

After sunset and dinner, guests enjoy live shows and music. Gather at the Balloon Bar for cocktails and sing-a-longs. Don't miss the Tuesday night beach party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1 hour, 29 minutes)
Attractions
  • Dunn's River Falls (5.7 mi./9.1 km )
  • Dolphin Cove (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless  Internet access
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities.

  • Adults only
  • Dinner reservations required at Palazzina
  • Golfers required to pay caddie/cart fees
  • Save over $1,600 USD in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Enjoy Dunn's River Falls trips, golf, scuba diving, water sports, trips to Margaritaville and shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service. Internet access, fine dining (no surcharge), premium brand drinks and nightly entertainment - all complimentary. Honeymoon packages include massages.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive Rooms

Penthouse Ocean Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe Ocean Verandah
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe Ocean
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
One Bedroom Beachfront Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
One Bedroom Ocean Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4172 -77.0688
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Situated on Jamaica's north coast beside the fabled resort town of Ocho Rios, Couples Sans Souci is 70 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

In Room Dining - Lunch/Dinner
On The Lighter Side (breakfast/lunch): items served 6am - 11pm Dinner: Offered From 5:30 p.m. to 11:00pm
The Beach Bar
is where refreshing cocktails meet oceanic paradise. There is nothing like sipping a margarita, digging your toes into white gleaming sand and beholding Caribbean blue waves lapping onto the Jamaican coast.
The Balloon Bar
is a piano bar and lounge designed to put even the most worrisome minds at ease. Drift into the melodies over a glass of bubbly.
Palazzina Restaurant - Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Hearty bistro fare from around the world is featured here in a festive sea breeze setting. The food includes both buffet and table service and ranges from fresh omelets to coconuts to escargot. The fun is in the bold mix of bistro-style sauces to wasabi on grilled vegetables. Always served by a warm and smiling staff, you will certainly enjoy your time spent at Palazzina either inside or on our wonderful terrace. But, make sure to save room for our delectable dessert selection from our pastry chef who was named "Best in Jamaica" in 2004.
Charlie's Spa Bar
is a full service bar featuring natural health juices like carrot and celery as well as more traditional favorites.
The Beach Grill - Lunch
Beach Grill serves Jamaican-style gourmet hamburgers and other grilled specialties from 12:30pm until 5pm. under the bright blue Ocho Rios sky. Bare feet and bathing suits are welcome.
Ristorante Casanova - DInner
Keeping in line with the history and reputation as one of the most glamorous restaurants in Jamaica, the cuisine at 'Casanova' features an eclectic mix of different traditional food styles fused with tropical Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. We keep a keen eye on freshness and 'organic' and we work closely with selected farmers on the island. Nightly changing Chef's specials are also available.
Bella Vista - Dinner
Bella Vista is where one goes to have a moonlit dinner right on the beach. Soothed by melodies of our traditional Jamaican Mento Band, the delicious menu of authentic Jamaican specialties and unequalled atmosphere makes this spot a favorite among guests. Casual dress, no reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morgi
Business
Connecticut, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Very relaxing getaway

Beautiful beaches Excellent diverse food Plenty of drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several restaurants

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amazingone
Business
New York
Sep 26, 2011

Ocho Rios couple

Wonderful experience. Resort was at very nice location everything was in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmoffatt
Business
Everett, WA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

unforgettable honeymoon

My husband and I had the best time. The view is fantastic and the staff is so fun and friendly! We are already starting to save for a return trip! They have lots of fun free activities and entertainment and the food and drinks are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve189
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Sans Souci

We looked at inclusive resorts throughout the caribbean before we found Sans Souci through the recommendation of a co-worker. We wanted a resort that had the amenities we wanted but also still had some style and soul to it rather than just being a big factory pushing hordes of people through. Sans Souci fit the bill perfectly. The food was good. They have a CIA chef at the resort and the food is above average. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and well maintained. We did have some ants in the bathrooms but honestly, that is to be expected in the climate. We lived in Florida for a couple years and were constantly battling the little ghost ants. The staff was fantastic. Tipping is not allowed so there is no pressure to tip in order to get attention. Politeness and a modicum of respect went a long way. Across the board, every staff member that we came into contact with was helpful and friendly. The grounds of the resort are amazing. Even through the course of a week, we were still finding places that we had never seen. The vegetation is lush and plentiful which provides for privacy and a luxurious feel. The beach was small upon initial impression but it fit our needs admirably for the week and if you are brave enough, the au natural beach is larger than the main beach. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort. We may try other Couples resorts since we have heard that they are all outstanding but we will certainly return to Sans Souci.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 14, 2011

Stunning location, beautiful hotel

Whilst at the hotel, we did many of the free activities such as the glass bottom boat tour and the free shopping trip. The boat tour was great, the shopping trip was very touristy but still fun. The bathroom was not up to standards, it was very basic and quite dirty, this was the biggest let down of the trip. The room though in its entirety was beautiful and the views extraordinary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bella Vista Restaurant is beautiful! Get there at 6.15 for dinner and get a seat right by the sand witht he waves lapping at your chair!

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Spinx
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 22, 2011

You won't be disappointed

My wife and I went here for our Honeymoon and it was simply wonderful. Everything from the food to the rooms and service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 21, 2011

Can Not Stay Away

I just booked our 8th trip to Sans Souci. We have been to many all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and Mexico but this is the ONLY one we have come back to. The staff is fabulous, the food is incredible and the ambiance romantic. Small private beaches and dramatic cliffs combined with friendly people make this our winter vacation spot of choice even though it takes us 2 days of travel to get there from SW Idaho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to get to MBJ on a flight before 11 AM and sail through customs and immigration. It takes much longer later in the day.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent food - beautiful property

Very nice property. Beautiful beach. The food was excellent (above expectations). Nice place to relax, eat,drink, read, etc. for a few days. The fitness center was also good. The physical property is badly in need of an update. The room we stayed in, which was certainly one of the lower priced rooms, needed remodeling and had a musty smell. However, it was clean and had a nice balcony. With a remodeling/painting of the rooms and common areas, this property could be top of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2010

Lovely location

Great location and landscaping of the resort area, excellent place for honeymooners. Restaurants service is great, but food selection for breakfast and lunch are limited and almost the same every day. Beach is small (no walking along the beach) and depth is low - great for those who don't like to swim. There are some issues with water pressure in building F, almost impossible to take shower between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m. Beautiful location of the mineral water pool, but sauna's thermostat is broken that leave you no option to warm up after swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JnL
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Our first trip to Jamaica

This place is amazing! The staff genuinely care if you have a good time. We did different water activities, lounged by the pools, the beach, the Au-Natural beach, and walked the entire resort every day in an attempt to work off some of the calories from all the amazing food. We had a very romantic private dinner in the wedding gazebo thanks to Kaderoy (Super-mon). You can do anything you want any time you want and we met a lot of great people from all over. We've never felt so relaxed in our life. If you don't like climbing stairs, you might want to check out one of the other Couples resorts. Couples San Souci has a lot of stairs to get just about anywhere. If you need/want a lot of nightlife, this particular Couples resort isn't for you. While they have nightly entertainment on a patio, there is no night club or dance club or anything. People get so trashed during the day the place was dead silent by 7:30 every night. The one exception was the Saturday night beach party, which had a "disco night" following at the au-natural beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Casanova and Palazinni restaurants require reservations for dinner so make them at the Guest Services desk when you first arrive.

Back to menu Return to top