Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
170 reviews
Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place to stay! My wife and I travel quite a bit and this was one of the nicest... See full review

  • Mike and Nel
  • Aug 18, 2014
Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego... See full review

  • Cheech1952
  • Aug 17, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktrost
Haslett MI
Jun 7, 2010

The Best Vacation EVER

The staff was so nice. The hotel was perfect. Really meant for couples who are looking for some quiet time together. They do have a ton of activities to keep you busy which is mostly included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Missouri Couple
Webb City, Missouri
Mar 27, 2014

Wonderful Resort

My wife and I stayed during March of 2014 for our second honeymoon. The room and staff were excellent but the food was truly exceptional! The beach and ocean were extremely beautiful. However, the resort was a bit pricey especially for the Deluxe Beachfront Suite but that is the only slightly negative comment we had. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia A
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2014

Relaxing getaway!

This was our fourth stay at Couples Negril. Service was outstanding! Food was top notch! And it is a really beautiful resort and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harleyct
Milwaukee WI, USA
Apr 22, 2009

Loved it

The beach was wonderful, you could walk for a good distance. It was nice that the resort had lounge chairs set up along the beach, and each one had a floation cushion which you could take in the ocean and lay on or take it in the pool. The staff was so friendly and were there to take care of your every need. The food was great. It was so easy to just kick back and relax. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheech1952
Frederick, Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego Bay airport - "Relax, you are on vacation Mon." After the 1.5-hr ride from the airport we were greeted in the lobby at Couples Negril with a glass of Champaign as we entered the check-in area. Before going, I was worried that we would be too old and/or too out of shape to fit in with the young scene, but that was not the case at all. There were couples there of all ages, sizes, and shapes and everyone was clearly having a great time as everyone was easygoing and fun to talk to and dance with! I noticed that there was a lot of repeat visitors too - and next year my wife and I are likely to be repeaters too! The food was terrific, we ate at all of the restaurants at the resort and it was all super. I really enjoyed the lobster on Friday night which was served at all of the resorts restaurants. There was always something fun happening and each evening had live entertainment. We had a "Deluxe Garden View" room. It was spacious, clean, and you could see the ocean from our balcony. Housekeeping was superb - the room was made up quickly after we left it, and was always stocked with clean dry towels. There was a complementary mini-bar in the room, but except for having one Red Stripe beer, I really didn't need it with all of the resorts bars serving really great drinks all day and night! We only left the resort twice during our 4-night stay: once to go shopping at the Times Square Mall #good place & prices#, and the other to go on a horseback riding excursion #extra cost# where we rode through the jungle and through the ocean surf. My wife #a good swimmer# even got to swim with the horses after the ride, floating above the horses back as the horse "dog-paddled" through the deep water. The Couples Negril staff really go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time, and by the second day they seemed to know us by first name #Sing:...You wanna be where everybody knows your name...#. My favorite bar was the swim-up bar in the main pool. I love my children and my grandchildren and their dogs, but sometimes it's just nice to get away with adults only! I just can't say enough good about Couples Negril; I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan your air travel to leave late in the day. I picked an 11 a.m. flight from MBJ. We had to leave the resort at 7 am (missed breakfast which starts 7:30 am) because of the 1.5 hr trip to the airport and leaving 2-hrs for customs, security, check-in, etc. Next time, I won't fly back until early evening so I can enjoy that last day at the resort!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 20, 2011

Outstanding Service and Great Accomodati

unfortunately my wife was sick our entire trip but we still had a blast and didnt even get to go on the included excursions. Drinks and food were superb everywhere we went and everything was taken care of with "No Problem Mon!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pick your favorite right away to enjoy the best food that suits your tastes!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlisle
Oct 14, 2008

Excellence

This hotel was one of the best that we stayed in. It is our first time in an all-inclusive resort and we were very happy. There was plenty to do and the water was pristine and well manacured by the hotel. They catered to our every whim. The Jamaicans were so friendly and willing to do anything to make our stay better at the resort. Would definately recommend to our friends and we plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sportman
Long Island, NY
Jan 25, 2010

Great time at Couples-Negril

Great time would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to Ricks Cafe and watch the sunset along with cliff divers and a packed house with all party people from all over...very friendly

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayK
Denver, CO
Nov 11, 2012

Our third visit, and still amazing!

We have been to this resort three times. The best part is how small and cozy the resort is. You don't have to walk for for anything and they pool, beach, food, and bar are just feet from each other. The food is great, so much better than Mexico. The rooms are great, but not total luxury so just know what to expect. The sunsets are always gorgeous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshandJessi
Greenville, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Amazing!!!

Everything was first class! Great food, service, location, amenities. Best week of my life! Plan to visit again soon. Only issue was a small leak in the bathroom that never really got fixed, but it wasn't a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top