Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
389 reviews
Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left See full review

  • LosPaisitas
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn Dakota
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Everything is better in Jamaica

From the moment we walk into the Riu it was great, the staff was attentive. The beach and pool area was wonderful and very clean. The food was excellent. The only thing wrong was I didn't stay long enough..[we were there for a long weekend] The location was perfect about 10 minutes from airport, but you are not disturbed by the over head planes.We did the Ricks Cafe Sunset tour, very nice. Also we went to Mystic River as well as Dunns River so much fun. I would stay again when I visit Jamaica .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Vacationer
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 15, 2013

Most Enjoyable!!

This was an excellent vacation experience. A great place to go an relax. First time at an all inclusive resort and could not believe the difference that it makes. Everything was so easy and abundantly available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Planning to return for another visit in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book dinner reservations at any one of the specialty restaurants on site as soon as you check in - these places fill quickly.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momasox
Business
Back Woods and Bayous of Louisiana
Jun 2, 2013

Summer vacation

Great vacation All inclusive worth it! Food and alcohol never ending!! Entertainment great but use caution when traveling from resort. It can be expensive. Tipping is not required, however service is way better if you tip and the staff expects it. Everything we expected and more! We will return....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bargain bargain bargain!!! On everything ( taxi rides, souvenirs )

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blax
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

My first contact was with Jay Ann at the front desk. She was very warm, friendly and helpful. The drinks were available, the entertainment was good. Food was good, not great, but readily available. My dining experience was enhanced by waiter Cecee. Location allowed for easy access to downtown although the cab fare was expensive. I enjoyed early morning jog on the beach followed by a swim and the pool in the late afternoon. My goal was for a quiet, relaxed time and I got that. This was my first time trying an all-inclusive hotel. No comparisons but it was a great first experience. Will definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex travel
Business
Philadelohia, PA
May 28, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

The rooms were clean and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soni from Nebraska
Business
from Omaha, NE
May 25, 2013

Pleasantly surprised and pleased!

This was our first experience with All-Inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised and pleased! Our room was much more than we bargained for with a beautiful view of the ocean and bay. Food, drinks and service were superb! We would love to return here. The location is only 15 minutes from the airport and inexpensive to get to by cab. The evening entertainment was not expected and very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel itself has a resort like atmosphere that we found we didn't need to venture elsewhere. The hotel does offer interesting side tours but we were perfectly happen with the pools, beach and water activities available.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dahlya
Business
ft lauderdale fla
May 10, 2013

fantastic get away

my experience was beyond my expectation it was lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

drinks food entertainment

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigt07735
Business
cliffwood nj
May 8, 2013

great place good for everybody

nice people good food and entretaniment ,good transportation from the hotel to any place . we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ishbish
Business
New York, New York
May 8, 2013

Bachelorette Party!

A fantastic Bachelorette Party in a location with pretty good food for an all inclusive and 24 hr access to cocktails! The pool was great... wish we had more time to watch the shows! The staff was super nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kae12
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 27, 2013

Chillaxation

Much better than last time I stayed here (2 years ago). Room was clean, although mattress was hard and pillows were lumpy and VERY uncomfortable. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Food was good, but not a lot of variety. I did not think the restaurant reservation process was difficult at all (several of the previous reviews said it was). The rooms do need to be upgraded, though. All in all, a good trip. I went for rest and relaxation and I got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top