Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
835 reviews
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day... See full review

  • Jazzie Jazz
  • Aug 2, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (835)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 835
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Chippewa
saginaw, Michigan
Sep 9, 2014

Great time-great weather!!

We thoroughly enjoyed the nightly entertainment. . The Barefoot Bar was great. Staff was quite helpful and eager to please! We look forward to visiting again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be ready for variety and great service.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Williams
NJ
Sep 5, 2014

Getaway for two

Love, love, love the beach! The staff were very down to earth, the food was great and the entertainment was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spidaja
Atlanta GA
Sep 4, 2014

short stay

I had a great one night stay the water was not the best stayed at a few others and the water was nice a blue and. Clean but overall it was pretty good they had a good selection of food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handball fifty
South fl
Aug 14, 2014

Good place to stay!

This hotel was a nice place to stay. Food was ok. Rooms were clean. Staff was very nice and always helpful. Great entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel entertainment was great

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhapy
Cicago Illinois
Aug 3, 2014

huge mistake

Big mistake, HUGE!!! Nothing was what was supposed to be. We had to fight for the room we paid for. Above us, was a full construction in progress with people banging and scraping all day. After complaining, we had to wait another day and a half to be relocated. The half mile beach looked better in the picture and the ocean was off limit because the rocks and aquatic plants were all way to the shore. The swimming pool will close at 5 p.m. The food was horrible, plain horrible. The so called entertaiment was so boring, you can call it entertaiment at all. This was the worst vacation ever. This was not a 3.8 resort, maybe a 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballet Jade
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Nice overall trip

We had a good time here. Nice hotel. Good value. Food was hit and miss. Restaurants were good. Make sure to make reservations early. My only complaint was the staff in the gift shop. They were consistently rude and sour faced. We ended up doing all our shopping outside the hotel in the local area. Worst part of trip was flying on Spirit Airlines. DO NOT DO IT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use Spirit Airlines. You have to pay extra for everything. My trip ended up costing me hundreds more because of added on baggage and overweight fees.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearlysmile
Eugene, Oregon
Jun 16, 2014

Lots to do!

Just got back from celebrating our 25th Anniversary and we had a great time. The staff at this resort was through the top. They love to assist you however they can and a simple smile from a guest goes a long way toward bringing on the hospitality. The food was average, at the buffet, but the restaurants were exceptional. You can make reservations, at the specialty restaurants for the next day as well as for the same day. Take a larger drink cup, otherwise you will be drinking out of very small glasses and coffee cups. We enjoyed the central location of this resort since it meant less cost in travel expenses to outside excursions. The cab drivers do charge more, at the door to the resort, so you may want to go outside the main gate to negotiate a smaller rate for travel and compare prices with the quote given to you by the cabbies inside the gate. It isn't necessary to exchange currency if you are bringing in USD. The currency accepted and preferred is USD or Jamaican. This resort is mainly focused toward families and retired aged couples. The pools close very early, @ 6:00 pm. which seems a bit odd considering it doesn't get dark until 9. We would suggest purchasing some of the local mosquito spray since they are not deterred by non-local brands. The ants are a little bit overwhelming also, but you are dealing with the natives :) who belong there. All in all, it was a great property with value and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Sandy
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jun 12, 2014

Anniversary get away

This was our first time at an all inclusive hotel so we were not quite sure what to expect. It was our anniversary so we wanted something different, nice but also cost effective. We were so impressed with Holiday Inn Sunspree, Montego Bay, Jamaica. Customer service was excellent, food was wonderful and the activities were great. We will definitely go back and will recommend this place to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey's k
Fl
Jun 3, 2014

Vactions

It's was very nice for the money. Food wasn't the best but we survived. The jerk hut was the best food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romulus16
Pennsylvania
Jun 1, 2014

2 weeks in "ja man" country :-)

Overall our holiday was great. With a very few exceptions the staff is great. A few people in the booking area (restaurant bookings etc.) apparently did not attend the smile-and-treat-your-customer-as-the-king class. Apart from that the staff is in general very helpful and responsive. Most of the guests are ‘ordinary people’ having a good time. Families are blending nicely with couples only, and you can find quiet places, less crowded. The restaurants (there are 4 of them – not including the breakfast/lunch/buffet restaurant) are trying to be 4-5 star restaurants. But they are not. The food is OK/average, however the dress code (shirt, trousers, no sandals etc.) seems a bit misplaced, in our opinion. The jewel at the Holiday Inn is “The Jerk Hut”. What a great place, what a great atmosphere and what a great staff. We got to know Joseph and ‘Shorty’ pretty well and they really took great care of us and all the rest of the guests. Wow, what a performance. Go there and have some Jerk Chicken or Pork with a glass of beer. Awesome!! The Beach is a no-go for us. It's tropical with palms etc. but it is a bit too crowded and the water is too shallow. We love the ocean and it is simply not good enough for us that we can only swim in 2 feet of water. The hotel should consider constructing a kind of bridge that allows ‘swimmers’ and snorkelers to go beyond the reef for a serious swim. This is a prerequisite for us coming back. We decided to hire a taxi driver for two full days (Jamaicans drive in the left side of the road, they drive fast, and the roads are narrow#. It’s a bit expensive, however we covered Discovery Bay, Runaway Bay, Appleton Rum Tour, Drum Fall, YS Falls, the Black River #saw a 14 foot crocodile), saw the ‘undiscovered’ and poor part of Jamaica, drank sugar cane juice with ginger, tasted fresh peanuts etc. overall it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit the Jerk Hut and have Jerk Chicken. It's HOT and great!

Back to menu Return to top