Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,290 reviews
Excellent Vacationing Place

The hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectations. Th staff was very cordial and professional at... See full review

  • Adj Traveling Sister
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful

Had a great week kids had a blast lots of things to to excellent value this place far out did my... See full review

  • wesNpikwik
  • Jun 14, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1290)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 1290
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Ann angry customer
Business
New York
Jul 12, 2012

Lacking Customer Service

We were given a room with a broken air conditioner and after trying to fix it several times it finally worked, for one night. The next night I called maintenance at one something in the morning and the issue wasn't resolved until 6:30am. We ended up having to change rooms at 4:30am. I informed them I had a tour to go on at 8am and it would have to be canceled. I received a call at 7:30am (after sleeping only 1 hour in 27 hour period) and I was told that because I booked through an outside agency I could not cancel my tour and I would need to go on it, but that I could nap on the leisurely ride. I asked if it was a joke and told them the reason I am not able to go to the tour is because of them taking all night to fix the air conditioner. The next day I went to meet with Mrs. Hooper the Guest Services Manager regarding not being able to go on the tour. I explained the events of the night and she stated that she had inconsistencies between my story and the maintenance managers. I explained the events again and she let it be known that she did not believe what I was telling her. I told her I like the room a little cool and it wasn't working on 63 (what the hotel set it as) so I put it on 60 (which made the room about 70). She became agitated with me saying this isn't New York, this is Jamaica and I need to listen to maintenance if they set it at 63 not to touch it. I have never been treated so poorly in all my years of traveling. What happened to caring about peoples comfort? If I need the room set at 68 to sleep, then thats what it should be set at. The air was definitley controlled to be set at 70-72. In the end I missed a tour that I had waited 5 years to go on and didn't even receive an apology from the Manager. I will never reccommend this hotel, nor stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at 8am for the next night to eat in the restaurants on the premises. It took us 5 days to finally get a reservation.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABERNEHTY
Business
SCOTLAND
Feb 17, 2012

do you like cockroaches occasionally

FIRSTLY LETS GET THE STAFF RATINGS OUT OF THE WAY.99% OF THEM ARE FANTASTIC SO NO PROBLEM THERE.THE ROOMS ARE PRETTY 1960'S. THE FIRST 2 NIGHTS AND MORNINGS THERE WAS NO HOT WATER SO THOUGHT WOULD SEE IF THERE WAS AN IMPROVEMENT ON THE 3RD DAY,YEP!!! YOUR RIGHT NO IMPROVEMENT, SO THE DECIDING FACTOR TO COMPLAIN, WAS THE 3 EXTREMELY LARGE COCKROACHES WANDERING AROUND THE ROOM.I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK WERE I WAS SPOKEN TO BY A YOUNG MAN CALLED KERRITH WHOM WAS VERY HELPFULL AND UNDERSTANDING AND PROMPTLY MOVED ME TO ANOTHER ROOM WHICH WAS ALLEGEDLY UPGRADED[THE TAPS WERE DIFFERENT] ANYWAY THE WATER WAS HOT AND THE ROOM OCCASIONALLY WAS CLEANED PRIOR TO 4PM AND THE COCKROACHES STILL VISITED.ALL IN ALL THE STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN SUNSPREE WAS LESS THEN WAS EXPECTED BUT IN ALL FAIRNESS IF YOU WISH TO VISIT JAMAICA AND ARE OK WITH THE DIFFICULTIES AT THE HOTEL YES I WOULD SAY GO THERE BUT BE AWARE IT IS AT THE LOWER END OF THE MARKET BUT THAT DOES AGAIN ,IN ALL TRUTHFULLNESS,REFLECT IN THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

HIRE A CAR, THE TAXIS ARE BEYOND BELIEF IN THEIR PRICING.EG.A 15 MINUTES DRIVE TO MONTEGO BAY ONE WAY, IS AN ASTONISHING $30

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stel
Business
Canada
Sep 11, 2011

i was satisfied

from parking my car to checking in was great, room was clean, service was promp,good food. Great price, comfortable stay. Thanks everyone for makinh it happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

I Have already recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

I Have already recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2007

Very Family Oriented

The Holiday Inn Sunspree was the perfect choice for our first trip to Jamaica. It is very family oriented providing activities all day long for the kids. We enjoyed the choices we had to dine out as well. You have 4 options to choose from with a variety of food to chose from. We will definitely chose this resort again. It was great and everyone is so nice and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Very enjoyable. Beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Planned activities each day for kids. Planned activites each night for adults and kids.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2007

Very Family Oriented

The Holiday Inn Sunspree was the perfect choice for our first trip to Jamaica. It is very family oriented providing activities all day long for the kids. We enjoyed the choices we had to dine out as well. You have 4 options to choose from with a variety of food to chose from. We will definitely chose this resort again. It was great and everyone is so nice and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Very enjoyable. Beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Planned activities each day for kids. Planned activites each night for adults and kids.

Back to menu Return to top