Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
846 reviews
First family vacation

this is a family resort.....alot of kids running around just what we wanted for our 1 year... See full review

  • Eddy Abreu
  • Nov 29, 2014
Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn.... See full review

  • Having a looksee here
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (846)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
846 out of 846
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holiday Inn Sun Spree
Dec 9, 2009

Warm vacation, great weather

We had a great time the weather was incredible staff was very good. The hotel itself was like any other Holiday Inn. The rooms could have been a little nicer, but overall no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryPat
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 30, 2009

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay

This was the first time that I have ever gone to an all inclusive resort. I was not disappointed in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 28, 2009

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, Montego Bay

The entertainment was great. I was only able to experience the dining at one restaurant as the other restaurants reservations were booked solid!! (Thanksgiving holiday). The staff was pretty friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning to take a tour during your trip don't buy gifts at the hotel. You can probably get better deals on your tour.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Nov 28, 2009

the good, the bad and the ugly

1. The rooms are not centrally a/c'd - the window units were noisy. 2. Rooms in building 2 overlook the bar and pool - VERY noisy. We switched to building 4 after 1 sleepless night on the second floor of building 2. 3. Rooms need updating - as do the restaurants. The over all decor of the hotel is "tired". 4. Staff is very friendly and eager to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover PA
Nov 19, 2009

SunSpree Jamacia with friends

Some areas of hotel were under construction somewhat dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richirich23
Business
New York, NY
Nov 17, 2009

EXCELLENT....

This was my first trip to Jamaica and I made an excellent choice by choosing the Holiday Inn... Very relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Mom of Twins
Business
Sauk City WI
Nov 16, 2009

Great hotel and service

The staff was very friendly, service was good the food was good we had no problems, transportation and filghts were good. The only thing that could have been better is having more evening entertainment and more activities during the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MY B-DAY
Business
NC
Nov 13, 2009

Happy Birthday to ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great place to relax if that is what you want to do Great entertainment for kids and adults Nice Beach Locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Did not have to worry about getting bored with food selections. Did not have to worry about being hungry always has some type of food for you.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petitefrance
Business
France
Nov 11, 2009

AMAZING HOTEL

I traveled with my son and husband and it was probably the best experience we've had so far in our years of traveling. Everyone at the sunspree holiday inn was friendly, welcoming, very professional, warm, etc...i could go on and on....in fact, we 're already thinking about our next stay there. The food was amazing, the activities offered great, the music....as i said we can't wait to go back. One more thing, our son is autistic and we can't believe how well he was treated and handled. He had an awesome time as well...i would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.Great great place. Beautiful country and people, by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niesha
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 9, 2009

Hote

The staff and activities where wonderful and hotel needs updatings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top