Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
801 reviews
amazing family time

everyone was helpful amazing ambiance, the food was good and the entertainment was great for adults... See full review

  • andrea aaa
  • Mar 9, 2014
Awesome Family Vacation

We went for 1 week and hotel was awesome. Will recommend the hotel to all my friends. See full review

  • Familyis1
  • Jan 2, 2014
All inclusive for families, couples on magnificent Montego Bay coast

The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort is a full-service, all-inclusive resort nestled on a breathtaking half-mile beach six miles from downtown Montego Bay. Daytime activities revolve around the beach, which has a full range of water sports and a festive pool complex. The full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon spoils patrons in a tropical setting. The eight restaurants and bars offer a variety of tempting delights, from romantic dining to the fun Barefoot Bar & Grill. Slip into the electronic casino after dark or enjoy the tennis courts and two swimming pools.

Family-friendly, all-inclusive beach paradise near Montego Bay

Highlights
  • Half-mile long beach with private island
  • Full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon
  • Vibrant pool complex, tennis courts and Kids program
  • Meeting space and shopping area
  • Children 12 and under stay, play and eat free
Rooms

The 518 guest rooms are brightly decorated with tropical themes that blend naturally into the lush Jamaican flora.  All rooms have two double beds or one king bed, balcony or patio, flat-screen television, free Wi-Fi access, safe deposit box, coffee maker, hairdryer and ironing equipment. Some units offer separate living areas and Jacuzzis.

Features

Recreational amenities at the resort include the large lagoon shaped free–form swimming pool, fitness centre, full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon and children's activity centres. The resort also boasts of adults–only pool with swim–up bar and whirlpool, four tennis courts, nine-hole mini golf course and Wi-Fi access throughout the resort (fees apply).

For entertainment, tourists can head to the on-site electronic casino (for ages 18 and over), relax at the oceanfront whirlpool and unwind at the Port Royal Pub / Lounge. Guests can also have fun at the game room/arcade or trying snorkeling, pedal boating, kayaking and catamaran sailing.

Dining

Diners enjoy the International foods and tasty island delicacies Portside Buffet Restaurant or stop by at Sea Breeze, gazebo-style restaurant offering à la carte grilled specialties at the beach. Sorrento offers fine dining Italian dishes while overlooking the ocean while De Terrace delights with à la carte traditional Jamaican favourites. Guests share a tropical drink with friends and family at De Lobby Bar or visit Big Smaddy Bar at the adult pool. Jus' Kiddin' for Kids caters to the younger set while Barefoot Bar & Grill serves appetising hamburgers, hot dogs and etc. Port Royal Pub / Lounge features unlimited fun, Caribbean style.

Kenko Japanese Restaurant  is Japanese Teppanyaki concept with à la carte dining. This restaurant is not part of the All-Inclusive meal plan. Aa premium charge of US$20 per person applies, and children 12 and under eat free.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (7 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Golf (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Martha Brae's River Rafting (24 mi./38.6 km)
  • Downtown Montego Bay (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (55 mi./88.5 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center staffed between 8 a.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Copying and courier service
  • Banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting facilities with 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

 

Policies and fees
  • All inclusive package includes room, meals and snacks, and non-motorized water sports
  • Free parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (801)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
801 out of 801
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly......

Customer service was great room need to be redone, bathroom and rooms needed a makeover. Food was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
jem super mom
philadelphia
Aug 13, 2009

The Good, the bad, and the ugly

My husband and I have been to this hotel a few times and we've always enjoyed our stay. We noticed that on this visit the staff was very limited interms of their friendliness,we would have to ask for their assistance if needed even sitting in the dining area. We've also noticed the changes, and do not think it adds anything extra to the hotel...we loved it just the way it was, very open, full of light and life. If anything it has now made us want to change our hotel on our next visit. The nightly entertainment sucks!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 11, 2009

Awesome!

Everything bad you read on these survey pages is BS! This place had everything you need and if not, they would help in any way possible. From the time you arrive there are smiles, drinks and good food. If you are one those people that expect to be rubbing elbows with the queen, then go elsewhere. Have fun!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately do the Zipline adventure tour!

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
cincyazn
columbus, oh
Aug 10, 2009

Who could write a bad review

First off i would like to make the statement that any poor reviews of Holiday Inn-Sunspree must come from just jerk individuals that have to nitpick about something, there are just those individuals who cannot be pleased. This trip was one of my finer trips that i have ever planned myself. Holiday Inn-Sunspree is an awesome resort for the price, many of times while we were there i looked over to my girlfriend and said i would pay more to come to this resort. Check in was easy, took 5-10 minutes and while you are waiting they bring you a rum punch and pina colada. The rooms were great, tile everything basically so it gave that coolness feel, it had a patio, flat screen tv, cable, and decent bathroom. it also had a safe that i think is free but we never used it. Food was always plentiful, as with every all-inclusive resort you have to make RESERVATIONS to eat at the fine dining restaraunts. but the general cafeteria style meals i thought was stellar...good food, and great service..if i had to complain i guess i would say sometimes a fly would land on our table. the restaurants were great, the food was excellent and the drinks were stiff. The resort itself has some decent beaches, i won't go as far to say they were the best but they were not the worst either. the pools were great, the adult swim up pool is great, who doesn't like to float around drinking. the activities were plentiful, they offered sailing, snorkeling, and paddleboats for free. The nightlife was ok, they did offer a shuttle to margaritaville for free, and the bars at the resort was decent. nightlife could've been better i suppose but it all relatative to the travellers that are at the resort and how much they like to party. Couple of great tips that will make your trip the best at Sunspree is to make sure to bring enough suntan lotion, bug spray, big thermos cups, and bring your own snorkel equipment. obviously the sun and mosquito's are self explanatory, but the cups you need to get yourself huge drinks at the bar and to keep them cold, and if you're in to snorkeling it's best to bring your own gear so you can snorkel whenever. the snorkel rentals at the resort are rented out at 1 hr intervals...so that could get annoying if you have to return them and re-rent. you can also pay for activities at the front desk too which were fun. We went June 4-9, which is the beginning of hurricane season, we stayed 5 days and received about 2 1/2 days sun and the rest was overcast. even on the overcast days you can do all the outside activities...but for those looking for nothing but sun you may want to travel during the non-rainy season. Great trip overall, booking through orbitz was awesome too..remember to book the shuttle buses to and from the hotel and airport online...saves you a hassle. going back again next year, hope to see you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Yanks
Easton, PA
Aug 9, 2009

Great vacation for the price!

My husband and I took our 21 year old son and our 18 year old daughter. It was a perfect introduction to the all inclusive experience for them both. The hotel complex was great. I still can't believe all we got for so little money. All you could eat and drink and great restaurant options. Beautiful views and we loved the friendly Jamaican staff. All four of us would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
The World Greatest Uncle
Prairieville, LA
Aug 9, 2009

Good Times

I took five neices and nephews to Jamaica for our annual trip. I was very impressed with the staff at the hotel; they were very friendly and professional. We had a wonderful time with the activities at the hotel as well as our trip to Dunn's River Falls and the shopping center across the street from the hotel. The store clerks and owners were very friendly and kind to us by giving us free drinks and small gifts for our purchases. The rooms were not five stars but suitable for our duration. The staff cleaned the rooms everyday, and problems were handled immediately. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Would recommend the shopping area across the street from the hotel because the prices are very comparable to the prices on Hip Hop Strip in Montego. However, you will pay more considering the taxi cost to the strip.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Dallas,TX
Aug 9, 2009

Caught by Surprise

The hotel was nice and the people were friendly, but they fail to let us know when we checked in, we had to pay a deposit at the front desk just to make local calls outside the resort for $1.00/minute, we were surprised by a large phone bill by the time we checked out. The hotel phones did not accept calling cards. if you go there and want to make local phone calls, it is best to purchase a pre-paid cell phone in the area...It will be much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
New York
Aug 4, 2009

Hotel needs updating

This hotel is in serious need of some updating... The room floors weren't clean. The bathroom was small and wasn't clean. The food was OK but they were always out of juice for the kids and cups weren't very sanitary. Thank god I only stayed for 4 days... I guess you get what you pay for. But I will never stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
buffalo, ny
Aug 4, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

We have a great time relaxing on the beach everyday..shopping right across the street, shuttle service to the clubs. everything was great from food, staff, entertainment....we really enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
okay customer
new jersey
Aug 2, 2009

okay

The hotel was not that clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top