Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
833 reviews
Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day... See full review

  • Jazzie Jazz
  • Aug 2, 2014
Excellent Vacationing Place

The hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectations. Th staff was very cordial and professional at... See full review

  • Adj Traveling Sister
  • Jun 24, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (833)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
833 out of 833
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phila.
Oct 13, 2009

"fantastic time"

friendly staff,good entertainment...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley Stream, NY
Oct 13, 2009

overall great value

The general environment was clean and well kept. The room was clean and towels and sheets were provided when needed.The food was excellent . I was pleasantly surprised at the efforts that were made to give the visitor a "taste" of Jamaica.While they provided a variety of international foods, the Jamaican cuisine was prominently featured for the whole time I was there. Service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allie super wife
Ny
Oct 12, 2009

very good price wise

It was most enjoyable stay, the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ama & Amo
Newtown, PA
Oct 11, 2009

Average hotel, great time

Overall we had a great trip, but to travelers who have been to a variety of Mexican and Caribbean desinations, this was our least favorite. The resort was very average. Room was very basic - seemed to be missing some furniture, only one chair at a table. Bed was very comfortable, and generally clean. No vent or window in bathroom, and the toilet paper dispenser was broken out of the sink and we had to hold the roll. Towels were not folded or changed UNLESS we literally threw them in the tub. Our AC sounded like a monsoon was coming the first few days, but they fixed this on their own the 2nd day without us asking. They said it was ocean view, but to see the ocean we had to go out on our balcony and lean over it to look to the left. The resort itself is small, but nice for the conveniences. Good bar areas, but limited hours the outside ones were open. Only one restaurant for dinner most nights (buffet with limited options and very little FRESH FRUIT!!). Two of our nights we booked the only other two restaurants there - Seabreeze (good Jamaican food) and Sorrento (surprisingly incredible service and Italian fare). One night they did have a gorgeous Jamaican feast on the beach that the food was amazing. There is a small snack stand that offers jamaican jerk pork and chicken that is open 12-6 daily called Jus Kiddin and it is AMAZING. Drinks were great - they know how to make it all and with excellent Rum (appleton) and Red Stripe beer on tap. Pools were small and we never even really went into them, lots of annoying entertainment going on all the time. Beaches were nice with palapas, although limited beach area. Shallow water and a nice island you can literally walk to. Fun Jamaican Rastas selling goods on boats in the water - very interesting. Snorkeling was decent, although we did have the yellow flag a few days. We took a cab into Montego Bay, past the Hip Strip to the true craft market - $40 to and from, but well worth it. You must go here to see how desperate these people are! There are about 100 little shops - all with the same stuff, but just to talk to and interact with the people was invaluable. Our Cab driver knew we were looking for a special painting and took us around to different shops not charging us extra. There are free shuttles to Margaritaville at night and also to the Rose Hall Shoppes during the day. We didn't do any of the tours as we had heard too many people at Dunns River Falls, but did hear it was gorgeous. The sites along the road - mountains on one side, gorgeous water on the other was priceless. ALthough it can be unsafe, I felt safe for the most part throughout. WOuld go back to Jamaica, but the resort would not - for us was too small with limited food options and not enough snorkeling options. May check out other parts of Jamaica such as Negril or Kingston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't take the tour bus to Rose Hall for $40 per person. Instead, take the free shuttle to Rose Hall shops and walk across the street to the Great House at Rose Hall - walk up the hill and for $20 take the tour - amazing!! We had both read the book (White Witch of Rose Hall) prior and was just fasinating to see it and be on the grounds.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cherokee nc
Oct 11, 2009

Loved it!!

Loved it!!!!!!!!! Food was great. Beach was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Oct 9, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We had a great time and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book reservations upon arrival to secure dinning.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2009

Going back again with more family

The check in was fast, I did get there early so my room was not ready but the front desk employees let me and my family change into swimwear and have fun at the pool and told us where to eat at. After getting my room which was very clean and cool, the maid made sure that we had every thing we needed in the room every day. The food was great I had the opportunity to meet the head chief very friendly staff. I would recommend the hotel to friends and I'm taking my nephew back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The are store across the street are in walking distance for the hotel where you can bargain for a lower price then first told.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAYZEYE
LAWTON, OKLAHOMA
Oct 8, 2009

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL IN THE EVENING AND I WAS NOT RECIEVED WELL. I WAS CHECKED IN BUT NOT SHOWN TO MY ROOM, DID NOT GET A COMPLIMENTARY DRINK AS GUESTS DO WHEN THEY ARRIVE IN THE MORNING. AS FAR AS MY STAY I HAVE TO SAY OVERALL IT WAS GOOD. THE ENTERTAINMENT THEY OFFER WAS NICE AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT. MY ROOM WAS LOCATED ON THE FIRST FLOOR BY THE LAUNDRY ROOM WITH MADE IT A BIT NOISEY FROM THE MAID SERVICE ROLLING THEIR CARTS BY THE ROOM AND GUEST PASSING BY IT WAS BOTHERSOME TRYING TO SLEEP IN. MY OVERALL STAY WAS GOOD. I WOULD GO BACK BUT WOULD REQUEST BETTER ROOM LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

GREAT AFTERNOON AND EVENING ENTERTAINMENT RIGHT BY ALL INCLUSIVE DINNING AREA.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2009

Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort

My husband and I went to Holiday Inn Sunspree, Jamaica for an economical, quiet, relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got. The sun was always shining, the food and drinks were plentiful and the service was outstanding. We took one tour to Dunn's River Falls, which is a challenging adventure! The guides are so much fun. I can't wait to go back with our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Know how to say, "no", because you will be pressured to buy things everywhere. Look around to compare prices of stuff before you buy anything. Always offer less and negotiate.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
looking for a bargain
south carolina
Sep 29, 2009

not bad

the beach is very clean and lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

bring your own sun block,sun screen etc. very expensive at hotel.

Back to menu Return to top