Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
861 reviews
i Was Very Happy !!!!!!

It Was Very Nice and i was Very Happy My family Too water was a Little Cold But In General it was... See full review

  • Albert Y.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Christmas Honeymoon

Overall the resort is great for the price! Food was delicious. Staff was incredibly courteous!... See full review

  • Lisa Waddell
  • Jan 5, 2015
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (861)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
861 out of 861
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 21, 2010

A Slice of Paradise

The hotel is what you make of it. If you're expecting a 5 star, you'll be disappointed. We read reviews and did a little homework before booking our vacation here. When we left, I told my girlfriend that deinitely exceeded my expectation, in which she agreed. We sat on the beach for 4 days from 10am til 5pm. To start off, the staff was friendly. The food was good, a bit of variety on the buffet, the drinks were cold, the nightly shows and daily entertainment at the mainstage was always fun(Don't let people tell you otherwise). The Sea Breeze restaurant gives you a good taste of local culture (excellent ice cream). I could spend all day ranting about the resort giving you negatives and postives to the T, but I will sum it up here; it is what you make of it! My girlfriend and I had a blast. I would recommend as long you're open minded and in Jamaica to have a good time. Like they say, "No Worries Mon"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The gift shops at the resort are reasonably priced. Don't think just because it's at the resort it's higher, it's actually in line with the rest of shops and shantys we voyaged around to. We did all our shopping there and were happy. They bring in outside vendors on Friday to sell some local goods. We purchased some wooden sculptures for a good price and X-mas gifts from the vendors. It's always fun to bargain the price with them.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 19, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Entertainment, Reasonable Food, lots of activities to do, great service, will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, new york
Jan 15, 2010

great for families!

i did 2 tours, dunns river and bob marleys house. both were worth going to. the rooms were ok, i did not mind it because i dont spend much times in there rooms. they had great tv channels, food was good specially breakfast and the burgers. the only negative part is that afte 10pm you dont hear music at all which can get a little boring. very family like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mytkhan
Business
phoenix, az
Jan 10, 2010

Dont get your hopes up!

The hotel is located away from everything so that the cab service used by the hotel can charge you $20 a mile! To get to the Bob Marley museum which was 9miles away they wanted $180 round trip. Drinks and food were not good. I will never stay at a all inclusive ever again! This place was filled with kids pushing all the buttons in the elevator and running away! Kids were always on the pool table as well so we never got to play! Kids all over the place! At least most the staff was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay there!

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Rat Pack
Business
London Ontario Canada
Jan 10, 2010

Holiday Inn Sunspree (Dec 26-Jan2)

Where do we begin? This was the in the top three of our worst trips ever! We arrived at 8:30 p.m. so I took every precaution to ensure we were getting the ocean FRONT room we booked and paid extra for.[...] I called the hotel - they confirmed by email that all was fine. I took the email to the front desk when we arrived and they said "No problem" - we had an ocean front room. The porter took us to our room - garden view overlooking the pool where the band was blaring. After getting the run around (they were of course overbooked and no rooms were available until the next day) we slept our first night with earplugs. After getting the run around again in the morning (we were asked to bring our luggage to storage for the day so they could clean our current room though they couldn't guarantee we were actually going to get our ocean front that day!!) After 3:00 we were moved to our ocean front room. It was wonderful - quiet and clean. No music and noise from the pool area. Slept beautifully. Day 3 - woke up to an 8 inch rat sitting on our bathroom floor! It apparently came in through a hole in the wall. The maintenance man they called was wonderfully helpful. He beat the rat to death while my husband held the louvers doors closed. My children listened to this whole event and will probably never recover emotionally. For some reason, overwhelmed with emotion, I gave him a large tip for solving the rat issue to the best of his ability. I told management. I wrote it on our "return customer" survey and absolutely not another word was ever mentioned. No apology, no compensation - notta!! I asked that they send someone up to clean up the rat fur, etc with bleach before we returned to the room. Don't want to know if this was done or not. We didn't step on the bare floor after that day. This is our second trip to this resort and definitely our last. Christmas was overcrowded (and overbooked).Stood in line for everything including the one line for the New Year's Buffet. Lobster was overcooked and tough. Couldn't cut the prime rib with a cerated knife let alone chew it.We paid a fair price (including the flight)for the four of us in one room for a week so it wasn't overly expensive (1/2 price on the hotel room). We're going to the Cayman's again in March for $1,300 less (without meals and alcohol.) We'll be able to eat much better for the difference in price of $1,300. Lastly, best advise I could ever give - MAKE DINNER RESERVATIONS BY EMAIL BEFORE YOU GO!!!! We did and we were able to eat in the a la carte restaurants every night. This made the trip bearable since the buffet was just gut-fitter. No one else we talked to was even able to get a reservation for even one night in an a la carte. For about a minute I almost felt guilty ..... not!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Kais
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jan 9, 2010

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay

Housekeeper was great! Entire staff, front desk, casino, bars, etc great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

golf

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, Ohio
Jan 4, 2010

Not what I expected!

The staff was very friendly and that was the best part of this resort. The food was mediocre at best...the rooms were just plain gross...the floors in the common areas were filthy...there was NO water preasure in the shower...our balcony was not "private", had to share with another room...need I say more? I loved the weather in Jamaica but would never return to this resort...two thumbs down!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jan 4, 2010

Great Family Resort

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. When we needed something and the gift shop was closed the girl at the desk gave us what we needed to make it til morning. The staff at the restuarants and hotel were always helpful and friendly. We all loved our stay and although ready to go home hated to leave. Although the hotel was older it was clean and well kept. We had read many reviews and had to disagree with the negative reviews this hotel received. Although we checked in when we arrived we were not allowed in the room until 3pm. I suggest that you ask for a place to change before they store all of your luggage. We needed two rooms because there are five in our family, we asked for adjoining rooms which we received so we had plenty of room to roam back and forth with the adjoining doors open. We had a great time and look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Going across the street to the little shops was cheaper but be prepared to bargain or it is not. Don't be afraid to tell them a lower price and stick with it. Local Jamaicans want your business and are willing to make a deal with you.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie NY
Jan 1, 2010

SunSpree was ok but would not go back...

I expected food to be better. We went to main restaurant three times and each time the same items on menu they were out of. We had very poor service from wait staff in main restaurant. Room was near road and we heard cars racing by all night. Toilet was leaking and repaired quickly. We did not receive new towels for the entire stay of 7 days. Other we traveled with were hiding towels in rood to in order to get clean towels.S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamming Dad
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 29, 2009

Great stay, wish it was longer

Overall a really good hotel. We loved the fact that we were greeted with tropical beverages as we were checking in! Had not seen that anywhere else. Staff was very friendly and accomodating, especially in the dining room. All responded quickly and with a smile to any requests we made. It rained a lot when we were there but the hotel still managed to entertain us with a fashion show, a magician for the kids and music by a local band.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is good souvenir shopping available right across the street from the hotel. Be prepared to bargain and you should find good deals.

Back to menu Return to top