Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
878 out of 878
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 11, 2010

My Well Deserved Vacation

We relaxed and enjoyed each others company. we loved the hotel. The service was excellent. All staff that we interacted with was very professional and helpful. The bathroom was not attractive. the tub needs to be replaced. It felt icky bathing in it. The drinks were included in our all inclusive price, but I could not taste the liquor in any of the mixed drinks that I ordered. Felt like they rationing the liquor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is great. Loved the egg station, ate there every day.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Space Traveller
Business
Colorado
Mar 8, 2010

Experience OK not so great.

The pictures are misleading. The room was nothing like that. It was old. Furnishing was old. Upholstery was dirty with visible stains. When we stepped into the room, we're disappointed. We stayed for a week and I have to ask for shampoo and soap twice. Spent most of the time traveling outside even though the hotel was all-inclusive because it lacked the basic comfort. Food was not bad though. After a while it got boring. Certainly not the most pleasant experience compared to previous travels. It was heavily crowded. The evening entertainment was great. Some of the local artists presented their skills. It was hard to find a moment of peace on the beach. The east beach was somewhat better. Will not stay in the same hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Florida
Mar 2, 2010

Once is not enough

Very enjoyable wish trip had been longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for evening dining at the better retarant in hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 2, 2010

better options on the island

All inclusive food was okay -- better options downtown. Catered to family environment, so not the best match for us. Frustrated with the desk staff -- not willing to help with delayed delivery of a bag. Overall - have stayed at better hotels on the island and will probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Leave the premises to experience the culture, and don't use the arranged tour services -- grossly overpriced.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wish i went 2 Dom Rep
Business
kersey, pa
Feb 28, 2010

nice place, bad food

Well, we went on our honeymoon here and were really excited. That lasted until the second day. We paid for an extra package and were told that our chocolate covered strawberries would be delivered to the room at 5...so i drug myself out of the beautiful sun and waited for hour and a half and no strawberries. Many phone calls later, we finally decided to get the next day. And speaking of food...I didnt go to Jamaica to eat beef roast and potatos, mac and cheese, and plenty of other boring foods. The main restaurant had little of a regional choice. the other "nicer" restaurants, we could only get into 1 and it was in a pavillion with plastic chairs and the food was not good at all. Never even were able to make reservations to the Italian restaurant because it was full!!! so we ate almost every meal in the buffet and the food there stunk. And that statement also reminds me of the smell that we had to endure in the evening and in the a.m. It smelled of sewage so bad we couldnt even sit on the beach one night! And the beahes werent very nice, lots of seaweed and quite small. I will say the hotel itself was nice, good place for kids, but i wouldnt go back on a bet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try, and goodluck, to make reservations as soon as you get there for the restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto canada
Feb 25, 2010

fabulous venue great location

relaxed on the beach took tour to negril wich I can definately recomend better than most previous trps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Cottage , NY
Feb 25, 2010

Fantastic Family Hotel

This was a wonderful place for children. There were activities each day and the entertainment at night was enjoyable for all. The staff was wonderful and we felt it was very safe for the chilren to do activites such as ping pong or pool, without us constantly being on top of them. I enjoyed the food, the beach and the wonderful Jamaican retaurant there. We went snorkeling, sailing , boat paddling, and played a lot of basketball and tennis. It is a wonderful family place to go to, but if my husband and I were going by ourselves we would stay at a more relaxed adult hotel and travel on the island a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SEXYSUGA
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 23, 2010

It was ok. The Jerk Chicken was great.

It was ok. I would never stay again. The staff was nice however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WofW
Business
Upstate New York
Feb 19, 2010

Great Place for the price

This is a good place for the price. Average on cleanliness and amenities. Food was also just average except in Sorento, the al-a-cart restaurant. This was fabulous but make your reservation as soon as you get there. Rum Punch is the best but bring your own glass. Theirs are small and you spend all day running back and forth to the bars. Adult pool is terrific place to get away from the kids. Nightly entertainment was also designed with the kids in mind. Small island was perfect for tanning and relaxing in the sun. Staff was very pleasant and a dollar tip every so often went a long way to get a little extra service. Join the Holiday Inn Priority Club and get a quicker check-in and fruit and water in your room. Only 10 minutes from the airport. We took a taxi ($30 each way for two people) instead of being herded into a bus with the transfer option ($40 round trip for two). Also, the taxi was a lot faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did the catamaran snorkel cruise with Island Dreamer and had so much fun. The captain was terrific and the deck hands kept us laughing and entertained all day. Stops at Margarettaville too. We also did the Dune Buggy Safari and had a terrific muddy time. we went right after an all-night rain and really got our moneys worth.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
billings, Montana
Feb 17, 2010

Great time!

This is a great place for anyone! It is an older property, but it is being kept up and our rooms were clean and quiet. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will stay there again. Lots to do. Great snorkling, close to shopping, and very friendly. We could allow our 17 year old to go to the beach to run by herself, we felt that safe. The food was good, the food area clean. The entertainment was not as good this time, but still fun to watch. Like I said, we will go back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to scotchies for lunch. Real Jamaican food

Back to menu Return to top