Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
873 reviews
June vacation

Had a fab time. Staff very friendly and the food amazing See full review

  • Ilva
  • Feb 21, 2015
Fun in Jamaica

Great vacation. Will return to Jamaica. This resort is wonderful well worth the money. See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (873)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
873 out of 873
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Cottage , NY
Feb 25, 2010

Fantastic Family Hotel

This was a wonderful place for children. There were activities each day and the entertainment at night was enjoyable for all. The staff was wonderful and we felt it was very safe for the chilren to do activites such as ping pong or pool, without us constantly being on top of them. I enjoyed the food, the beach and the wonderful Jamaican retaurant there. We went snorkeling, sailing , boat paddling, and played a lot of basketball and tennis. It is a wonderful family place to go to, but if my husband and I were going by ourselves we would stay at a more relaxed adult hotel and travel on the island a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SEXYSUGA
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 23, 2010

It was ok. The Jerk Chicken was great.

It was ok. I would never stay again. The staff was nice however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WofW
Business
Upstate New York
Feb 19, 2010

Great Place for the price

This is a good place for the price. Average on cleanliness and amenities. Food was also just average except in Sorento, the al-a-cart restaurant. This was fabulous but make your reservation as soon as you get there. Rum Punch is the best but bring your own glass. Theirs are small and you spend all day running back and forth to the bars. Adult pool is terrific place to get away from the kids. Nightly entertainment was also designed with the kids in mind. Small island was perfect for tanning and relaxing in the sun. Staff was very pleasant and a dollar tip every so often went a long way to get a little extra service. Join the Holiday Inn Priority Club and get a quicker check-in and fruit and water in your room. Only 10 minutes from the airport. We took a taxi ($30 each way for two people) instead of being herded into a bus with the transfer option ($40 round trip for two). Also, the taxi was a lot faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did the catamaran snorkel cruise with Island Dreamer and had so much fun. The captain was terrific and the deck hands kept us laughing and entertained all day. Stops at Margarettaville too. We also did the Dune Buggy Safari and had a terrific muddy time. we went right after an all-night rain and really got our moneys worth.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
billings, Montana
Feb 17, 2010

Great time!

This is a great place for anyone! It is an older property, but it is being kept up and our rooms were clean and quiet. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will stay there again. Lots to do. Great snorkling, close to shopping, and very friendly. We could allow our 17 year old to go to the beach to run by herself, we felt that safe. The food was good, the food area clean. The entertainment was not as good this time, but still fun to watch. Like I said, we will go back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to scotchies for lunch. Real Jamaican food

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nurselong
Business
Etowah,tn
Feb 14, 2010

not too bad

Overall experience was good. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.Had a hard time getting linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn 3 The Hardway!!!
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 12, 2010

It's all about the staff!

We'd stayed at the Sunspree a few months prior with friends & we really enjoyed our stay. Quite honestly, what made us decide to stay there again the second go-round, was the staff. Knowing it's part of their job to keep guests happy/comfortable, some seem more genuine than others-making you feel welcome & relaxed! The Barefoot Bar & Grill/ Kitchen crew deserve much accolades! Thanks guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D n Paradise
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 8, 2010

Montego Bay

This was a last minute trip to get away from the snow in VA. Holiday Inn was reasonably priced and seemed to have a safe family atmosphere for the kids. Check in was a breeze. The room suited our needs. Nothing fancy just an oceanview with two double beds. The food and the entertainment could use a little work. The selections were not so great and it was hard to get reservations at the better restaurants. Most days we ate at the jerk hut. It was just chicken n bread. Drinks were plentiful, the bar staff was always willing suggest a drink and provided a drink of the day. As far as entertainment there wasn't much for 13-17 year olds to do. The "teen club" was an empty game room with no planned activities. I spent majority of my "mommy time" enertaining my kids. I would have liked the kids to be able to mingle and socialize with other teens in an organized fashion. For the most part the staff was warm and inviting. We encountered only two staff members who appeared to be rude and uninterested in the needs of guest. Holiday Inn doesn't compare to any other all inclusive resort or cruise that we've taken. It just seemed like staying at a hotel on a beautiful beach. I don't think we would stay at the Holiday Inn Sunpree again. Other than the beach there wasn't much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest anyone shop at the hotel, everything is pretty pricy. Go out to some of the shops in town. If you are considering climbing Dunn's River Fall please bring water shoes because you will pay $17 pair anywhere in Jamaica.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Feb 5, 2010

Ok...

Staff was great!!! Beach was clean but very small. Great place for entertainment and children. Food was NOT that great but the drinks made up for it!!! But good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to market place.. Never pay what they are asking!!

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Feb 2, 2010

great vacation!

Overall everything was great! We really enjoyed our vacation. There was lots of good food and drinks. Liked the a-la-carte restaurants (make reservations ahead of time) and the bar optins. The pools were great. They also had snorkeling gear available. The hotel staff was great - everyone was very friendly and helpful. It wasn't the busy season when we traveled so there was plenty of open lounge chairs and places to relax on the beach. The beach/water was beautiful, but I wish there was more beach to enjoy - much of the water floor was covered in seaweed so you had to go around it to go swimming. Our room was a bit older, but it was clean and comfortable, and had a nice view. Their nightly entertainment could be better. But overall this resort is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niagara falls, n.y.
Jan 24, 2010

would love to go back

the staff was so helpful and friendly. the food was good,lots of variety.the entertainment was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

dont miss ziplining. you can book it at the hotel and a shuttle picks you up/drops you off. this was the highlight of our trip.

Back to menu Return to top