Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,290 reviews
Excellent Vacationing Place

The hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectations. Th staff was very cordial and professional at... See full review

  • Adj Traveling Sister
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful

Had a great week kids had a blast lots of things to to excellent value this place far out did my... See full review

  • wesNpikwik
  • Jun 14, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1290)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1290 out of 1290
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatriz18
Argentina
Nov 30, 2013

relax vacations, with fun

I was alone, and all different shows and events felt me get fun!. good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Demogirl
Fort Wayne
Nov 18, 2013

Sunspree Montego Bay

This hotel was a bargain for our trip over November 11th-15th. My husband and I stayed in Montego Bay at the Sunspree for the week and enjoyed the beach and warm weather. We did not eat at any of the specialty restaurants as we never seemed to make it over to make reservations, but we enjoyed the property. Never had to fight for a beach chair, pools and property were clean. Rooms are ordinary, bathrooms are very small. However, you're in Jamaica! Go out and enjoy the weather and scenery! For the money, this was a good choice, not over the top but friendly, food is average but always something to eat. Try the Jerk Hut, and if you don't like meat on a bone ask for chicken breast, delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scotchies is the place to go outside of the resort for Jamaican Jerk. It's about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Time off will travel
Union City, NJ
Nov 12, 2013

Great Get Away

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn. It was the perfect get away to rest and re-charge ourselves. We intend to re-visit as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make the reservations and eat at the restaurants. The food is really good and the staff great.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ks coconut
Kansas
Oct 31, 2013

Great value, just don't expect 5 Star

My wife and I just returned from a four night anniversary stay and were well pleased with our stay at the sunspree. We picked up some tips from some other reviews that helped our trip go well, and I'll pass some of them along here as well. First and very important, take advantage of the a-la-cart restaraunts for dinner! Kenko's and Sorrento's were awesome, SeaBreaze was pretty good too, and we didn't try The Terrace but wish we did. Our first night we did the buffet, and it was very average to below average. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. Lots of fruit and we loved the omelet station. We did the Jerk Hut each day for lunch, and a few other snacks, lots of awesome drinks, and passed on the lunch buffet- it didn't look too good. The staff really keeps things manicured and nice. Lots and lots of beach areas that are separated and spread out, so we felt like we had some privacy and our own beach umbrella. We camped out on the beach where the adult-only bar was more in reach, and they definitely made better drinks there, often with fresh fruit and not just the bottled mixers. The beds were a bit hard, but they kept our room very clean and restocked, and we had a great view. Again, this place is not la-te-da. If that's what you're after, go elsewhere. But it's a solid good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl from Boston
Boston, MA
Oct 29, 2013

Great 30th Birthday!!

Came with 3 of my girlfriends and was very pleased with our stay. The weather was gorgeous! The buffet was pretty decent, with a wide variety of foods. There were also 4 restaurants in the hotel (but needed to be booked in advance). Transportation is provided to local bars at night such as Margaritaville and Pier 1. There is also a shopping center across the street where you can bargain for souvenirs. The staff is extremely friendly, and the drinks are delicious! Snorkeling, kayaking, and sailing are free. Not much swimming space however, if that's your thing. Also, this isn't a spring break type spot so if you're expecting that type of scene this isn't your place. All inclusive resorts are the way to go! Would definitely come back again :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops across the street from the hotel, or Blue Diamond a little down the road (taxi's provided)... cheaper than hotel gift shop!

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chikinha
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Oct 17, 2013

Excellent

The resort was great, the location was excellent and the people were super friendly. We had a wonderful experience overall!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick D.
Pace Florida
Sep 2, 2013

Great Time

This was the 11th time my wife and I have been to this resort. I can really see the changes being made. Great time !!!! 2013 ,,, All was good. We will be going back very soon with some friends. The new resturants were great. Sea Breeze was excellant. As good of a meal as I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Selections across the street. Very nice people. Ask for Bobbi. She will make you feel comfortable and give you great deals...Don't worry about the people coming up to you trying to get your business. This happens throughout Jamaica.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spicy spice
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 28, 2013

Mother daughter getaway

I was very happy with our hotel stay mom and I had a fantastic time. The food was great, most of the staff was friendly. I had a great experience with Neil at the bar he was so friendly and he knows his drinks very well. I loved Rose in the casino she too was very helpful. My only thought was that they need to hire more staff they had too much work for one person I saw the lady serving in the bar has to leave and bring drinks to new guest arriving also the ladies in the food area had to go out and pick up glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

food superb

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michal.s
montego bay, Jamajca
Aug 21, 2013

happy customer

great family vacation, happy with food, location, service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickB321
St. Charles, MO
Aug 20, 2013

Dad and two sons getaway

The value is the best thing about this property. DO NOT waste your money on the Japanese restaurant! It would go out of business in a week back in the states. AC could never keep the room cool. The beach was average and the "island" was nice. Security was good. The "jerk hut" was the best food outside of the Italian restaurant, it was very good! I personally would not go back to this resort but if your on a tight budget it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ($20 PER PERSON) ON THE JAPANESE RESTAURANT.

Back to menu Return to top