Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
880 out of 880
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzie Jazz
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 2, 2014

Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day and had it ready for me and my family for breakfast. My teen age kids enjoyed everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I was shock that everything was price just right. Not expense at all. You do not need to leave the hotel to shop.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nay1922
Business
New York City
Jul 31, 2014

Rooms Need upgrading

I was very disappointed on this stay because all 3 rooms had several issues. Obviously these rooms were not serviced to be occupied by quests. Rattling air conditioners, safes all broken with the doors off the hinges, missing tv remotes, irons, and hair dryers, and broken terrace door. Only a few of the reported issues were resolved upon my leave. Spa booking needs to be computerized to save time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

free shuttle and entrance

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nakia S
Business
New York
Jul 15, 2014

Totally wasn't what I expected

I would like to begin by giving credit to the hardworking staff at the resort. They were all very polite and very accodating. The seafood and Jamaican restaurant were both very tasty. We experienced multiple issues with The AC unit and water temperture in the shower and that was an obvious issue amongst other guests that was clearly difficult to rectify. The variety and food in general on the buffet was very dissatisfying. I will definitely visit again but will definitely stay elsewhere..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service was provided to the local clubs which was awesome!

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballet Jade
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Nice overall trip

We had a good time here. Nice hotel. Good value. Food was hit and miss. Restaurants were good. Make sure to make reservations early. My only complaint was the staff in the gift shop. They were consistently rude and sour faced. We ended up doing all our shopping outside the hotel in the local area. Worst part of trip was flying on Spirit Airlines. DO NOT DO IT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use Spirit Airlines. You have to pay extra for everything. My trip ended up costing me hundreds more because of added on baggage and overweight fees.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sara The Traveller
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 3, 2014

very bad beach

overall the hotel had a beach that was so shallow that basically it was impossible to use! and if you wanted to go out of the boundry that they had set by rope, there were too many rocks and sea weeds. Food was almost the same in the buffet and the restaurants that you had to reserve in advance. Adult pool was way too shallow and small. Basically compared to the other resorts that I have been it was very bad. It had no air conditioner in the lobby and the buffet area!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilva
Business
New york
Jun 29, 2014

June 2014

Had a great fun last minute birthday vacation. Staff was friendly, food great. Over all its a family friendly resort. We had fun fun fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great at the resort

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hintski
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 27, 2014

Not bad for 3 star hotel

This was my fourth time to Jamaica, I love it there. The Holiday Inn Sunspree was okay for the money. The buffet was so so, I only ate breakfast there. We ate at the restaurants every night, service was very good there, and the food was pretty good. Overall for the price, it wasn't bad. Could use some updating in the rooms, and the patio sliding doors definitely need replaced, nearly pulled my back out trying to get in and out of it. Beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adj Traveling Sister
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Excellent Vacationing Place

The hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectations. Th staff was very cordial and professional at all times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hip Strip

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearlysmile
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jun 16, 2014

Lots to do!

Just got back from celebrating our 25th Anniversary and we had a great time. The staff at this resort was through the top. They love to assist you however they can and a simple smile from a guest goes a long way toward bringing on the hospitality. The food was average, at the buffet, but the restaurants were exceptional. You can make reservations, at the specialty restaurants for the next day as well as for the same day. Take a larger drink cup, otherwise you will be drinking out of very small glasses and coffee cups. We enjoyed the central location of this resort since it meant less cost in travel expenses to outside excursions. The cab drivers do charge more, at the door to the resort, so you may want to go outside the main gate to negotiate a smaller rate for travel and compare prices with the quote given to you by the cabbies inside the gate. It isn't necessary to exchange currency if you are bringing in USD. The currency accepted and preferred is USD or Jamaican. This resort is mainly focused toward families and retired aged couples. The pools close very early, @ 6:00 pm. which seems a bit odd considering it doesn't get dark until 9. We would suggest purchasing some of the local mosquito spray since they are not deterred by non-local brands. The ants are a little bit overwhelming also, but you are dealing with the natives :) who belong there. All in all, it was a great property with value and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wesNpikwik
Business
Pickwick, TN, USA
Jun 14, 2014

Beautiful

Had a great week kids had a blast lots of things to to excellent value this place far out did my expectations will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top