Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
842 reviews
Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn.... See full review

  • Having a looksee here
  • Nov 25, 2014
Couple get away

We had a great time. Staff was great and friendly. Will definitely go back. See full review

  • Ebby12
  • Nov 23, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (842)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
842 out of 842
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAWK
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
May 27, 2014

great trip !

had a wonderful time , very clean, staff outstanding . only the weather was not kind , rainy afternoons made it's way in everyday of of stay , but we had a great time anyway .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimB
Business
New Jersey
May 27, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We had a great time here. We are a family of four with two kids being 12 and 10. The hotel was very clean, the food was good and there was good entertainment every day. There was always something to do there. I don't know it is a three star hotel, should definitely be more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChanTay84
Business
Virginia
May 26, 2014

Nice honeymoon, great price

My husband and I took our honeymoon here mainly because it was the best deal we could find for an all inclusive resort in Jamaica. I thought it was a really nice place, they had entertainment going on every night and the room was very clean. I thought it was a good location and had good views. We even left the resort to walk across the street and do some shopping and I felt pretty safe doing that. The only thing I have to complain about is that most of the breakfast foods really didn't have a taste, and the hamburgers and hot dogs did not either. The drinks aren't that strong but if you tell them more liquor they will gladly add it to your drink! I would not mind staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsi
Business
Texas
May 24, 2014

Awesome Vacation

I will definitely go back to this resort! Beautiful beach and pool. Loved show time and the staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the bucket list
Business
syracuse , ny
May 18, 2014

third time back

little disappointing we were not told of the country's new non smoking policy when we booked this time although it was in effect for more than 5 months when we booked and did not find out until till we got to the front desk to check in. The hotel did the best they could providing areas to smoke. After three times now it seemed everything was off a little , the food ,the entertainment . things were closing down earlier and the people were just not out and about like they were before ..no partying at night maybe just us any way it was relaxing and you can't beat the location . The staff is amazing they will help do any thing that is needed , They really do remember you year to year . We probably will not come here again though with the non smoke policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel provided shuttle to Rose Hall Mall

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinamizi
Business
Columbia sc
May 16, 2014

BUDGET BLISS!

My Mom and I had a wonderful Mother's Day getaway at the Sunspree Resort. We were greeted by the staff members with a warm welcome. They were there at our every beck and call. Because of my Moms disability, we were given preferential treatment by management to allow me to take meals up to my Mom's room. She is ninety-one and she really enjoyed being pampered by the staff. Holiday Inn, you will see Us again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to get a reservation at the Jamaican restaurant . It is superb!!

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Fowlkes
Business
Holiday Inn
May 14, 2014

on problem

Location was great able to get in and out of complex easily The food was good thank you for a good time (I will not forget the dinner on the beach it was great)the front desk was very helpful also thank you for a great Time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

activities in the hotel Are great

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smpdude
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
May 13, 2014

Our family vacation

We booked and prayed the rooms for ocean view but instead we got the backyard view. Otherwise, everything were great. Great vacation destination and we will be back again soon. We are planning to go there for our niece's wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappinessIsKey
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
May 6, 2014

Great stay, great price

This resort is a short drive from the airport, easy to find and more huge that it appears. I didn't think it was so big, but the property extends pretty long, down the beach. Beautiful to walk and enjoy the weather while eating and drinking at leisure. The rooms were a good size. Small ants in the room unfortunately, maybe because we were ground level. But ground level rooms have a terrace; open the door and walk right to the pool or restaurants. Good sleep, if you can ignore all the loud slamming doors from nearby rooms. We went with a 9 month old....no easy feat. The staff was extremely welcoming for families with children, allowing me to sterilize bottles in their microwave, giving very hot water to warm formula (hot water from the pipe is not hot enough), giving high chairs when needed, fridge in the room for baby food at NO EXTRA CHARGE. Very pleased with the customer service. Food at the buffet was ok, room temperature, never hot. Good variety. Your best bet is to make a reservation at one of the restaurants; food much better up there. Best restaurant was the Italian one!! GREAT entertainment each and every night! Never bored. Activities pool side during the day. Pool somewhat small, but there is another adult only pool on the other side of the resort. The beach is ok; not too much sand, ocean is not high, too much sea weed in the ocean. Better off staying in the pool, too bad it closes at 5 or 6. Drinks were great! I can't complain. Lots of daytime activities for small children, even baby sitting if needed. No need to shop outside of the resort; vendors come to you, and much cheaper than shopping outside. Must visit Dunn's River, great ocean there! I would stay here again. In comparison to a resort in Ocho Rios I stayed years ago(Sunset Jamaica Grand), this one is better in terms of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make the reservation a day in advance to get the time you want.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCEDE2
Business
Connecticut
May 1, 2014

Will come again

Very friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, on a very nice beach. and the Jerk Hut is Delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top