Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
838 reviews
Very comfortable

When we arrived our room wasn't ready,so we waited about an hr. when we got our room they upgraded... See full review

  • Sun spree smile
  • Oct 9, 2014
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (838)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the bucket list
Business
syracuse , ny
May 18, 2014

third time back

little disappointing we were not told of the country's new non smoking policy when we booked this time although it was in effect for more than 5 months when we booked and did not find out until till we got to the front desk to check in. The hotel did the best they could providing areas to smoke. After three times now it seemed everything was off a little , the food ,the entertainment . things were closing down earlier and the people were just not out and about like they were before ..no partying at night maybe just us any way it was relaxing and you can't beat the location . The staff is amazing they will help do any thing that is needed , They really do remember you year to year . We probably will not come here again though with the non smoke policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel provided shuttle to Rose Hall Mall

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinamizi
Business
Columbia sc
May 16, 2014

BUDGET BLISS!

My Mom and I had a wonderful Mother's Day getaway at the Sunspree Resort. We were greeted by the staff members with a warm welcome. They were there at our every beck and call. Because of my Moms disability, we were given preferential treatment by management to allow me to take meals up to my Mom's room. She is ninety-one and she really enjoyed being pampered by the staff. Holiday Inn, you will see Us again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to get a reservation at the Jamaican restaurant . It is superb!!

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Fowlkes
Business
Holiday Inn
May 14, 2014

on problem

Location was great able to get in and out of complex easily The food was good thank you for a good time (I will not forget the dinner on the beach it was great)the front desk was very helpful also thank you for a great Time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

activities in the hotel Are great

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smpdude
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
May 13, 2014

Our family vacation

We booked and prayed the rooms for ocean view but instead we got the backyard view. Otherwise, everything were great. Great vacation destination and we will be back again soon. We are planning to go there for our niece's wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappinessIsKey
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
May 6, 2014

Great stay, great price

This resort is a short drive from the airport, easy to find and more huge that it appears. I didn't think it was so big, but the property extends pretty long, down the beach. Beautiful to walk and enjoy the weather while eating and drinking at leisure. The rooms were a good size. Small ants in the room unfortunately, maybe because we were ground level. But ground level rooms have a terrace; open the door and walk right to the pool or restaurants. Good sleep, if you can ignore all the loud slamming doors from nearby rooms. We went with a 9 month old....no easy feat. The staff was extremely welcoming for families with children, allowing me to sterilize bottles in their microwave, giving very hot water to warm formula (hot water from the pipe is not hot enough), giving high chairs when needed, fridge in the room for baby food at NO EXTRA CHARGE. Very pleased with the customer service. Food at the buffet was ok, room temperature, never hot. Good variety. Your best bet is to make a reservation at one of the restaurants; food much better up there. Best restaurant was the Italian one!! GREAT entertainment each and every night! Never bored. Activities pool side during the day. Pool somewhat small, but there is another adult only pool on the other side of the resort. The beach is ok; not too much sand, ocean is not high, too much sea weed in the ocean. Better off staying in the pool, too bad it closes at 5 or 6. Drinks were great! I can't complain. Lots of daytime activities for small children, even baby sitting if needed. No need to shop outside of the resort; vendors come to you, and much cheaper than shopping outside. Must visit Dunn's River, great ocean there! I would stay here again. In comparison to a resort in Ocho Rios I stayed years ago(Sunset Jamaica Grand), this one is better in terms of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make the reservation a day in advance to get the time you want.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCEDE2
Business
Connecticut
May 1, 2014

Will come again

Very friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, on a very nice beach. and the Jerk Hut is Delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaz joy
Business
Stone mountain, georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent family vacation

This was a great value hotel. There were lots of activities to engage in and the food was excellent. Enjoyed show time every night with a different theme. The jerk hut was the bomb and we visited it everyday. Pools were clean and the beach was perfect. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great jerk chicken at local restaurant

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MercyMay
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 14, 2014

It was beyond our expectations

Especially considering the price we paid, this resort was well beyond our expectations. - Hotel room was very very clean except for a couple of very minor issues: our bed sheets weren't changed daily and my pillow covers smelled funny a couple of days because they were left around while wet, I think. - Beautiful beach, spectacular sunsets. It was always crowded until about late afternoon, but we figured, considering the relatively cheap price, that is to be expected. But we did find less crowded spots and also went early evening and at night to enjoy the sunset and the sound of the waves. We even went to the beach at midnight a few days and it was absolutely amazing listening to the waves. - FOOD was great. We were never hungry; we felt taken care of. We didn't bother with the restaurants that require reservations after one try, though. We tried 'De Terrace' and the menu selection was very limited. We ordered the daily special, and after about half an hour, the waiter came and told us they were out. We thought he had brought our order. The rest of the items appeared to be available at the main restaurant. So, we gave up on those and enjoyed the heck out of the buffet at the main restaurant and the barefoot grill as well as the hot dog joint for the rest of our trip. - The staff were very nice and went extra miles to help. We miss them. - The live entertainment is so so. The loud sounds coming from the stage can actually be on the annoying side. My friend and I often escaped to the east beach or the adult beach sides where you couldn't hear it much if at all. More entertainment options (such as one that encourages a lot of dancing) would be awesome. In the evenings at the stage, it seemed as though people felt too exposed to get up and dance. At least I know that's how I felt. - Would be nice to put toilet cover seats in the restrooms in the lobby so that us ladies don't have to assume all kinds of awkward positions to go #1 without having to return to our hotel rooms every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the taxi from the "authorized" taxi people inside the hotel. They charge you triple the price. Walk outside the resort and you should find independent taxi drivers offering their services. Don't pay more than 15 USD to go to MoBay town.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda N.
Business
Metamora MI
Mar 27, 2014

Great Value Getaway

Don't except much from the rooms, out dated and plain but very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was OK, drinks were weak but refreshing. Not much Ocean swimming area (to shallow) . Pools where beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Barefoot Bar is very busy. The best place to get good food and drink is the Jerk Hut great people and very relaxing.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah D.
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Mar 27, 2014

Great Vacation Stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Sunspree from March 20, 2014 to March 26, 2014. The staff was exceptional in their service. Everyone was extremely polite and helpful. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite with four people. Our room had a king size bed, and we had a pull-out sofa. We also were able to have a roll-away bed in the living area. The view was great from our room. We paid for an ocean-front room. The snorkeling was good by the island and the docks. We went early in the morning. My husband and daughter paid for the snorkeling trip from the hotel and did not feel it was worth the money. You mostly only saw coral, not many fish. We had no issues with getting sick from anything we ate or drank. We went to the Italian, the seafood, and the Terrace restaurants. We liked the Italian the best. There is a non-denominational church service on Sunday at 9:00 right at the hotel. We were very happy to be able to attend a church service right at the hotel. We also used the free shuttle to Rose Hall Shopping Center and spent an hour there for gifts. There is also shopping right across the street for shops. Taxi rides anywhere are expensive. Make sure to take taxis with red plates if you go anywhere. The personal trainer Terry is excellent and offers great classes at the gym. There is also a tennis instructor, Germaine, who is excellent. He gave my daughter lessons six days on our trip to Holiday Inn Sunspree last year, and he does an excellent job. She was a high school varsity player, and they had many great games. He was well above her tennis level, but he played at a challenging level for her. He is a great asset to the resort. The Barefoot Bar & Grille is great for grilled cheese sandwiches and cheeseburgers. There was always plenty of food. My daughters are rather picky eaters, and they always had cheese pizza at every meal and often had pasta also. One thing I would suggest is bringing 50 SPF Sports sunscreen. We had 30 SPF which was waterproof, but we were still getting burned. The sun is much more intense than in January when we usually go. Also, we used JCAL Tours for our private airport transfer. jcal@cwjamaica.com. Roundtrip we paid $50 for four people. They were waiting with a sign with our name when we arrived at the airport and picked us up promptly when they said they would for our return transfer. The only reason I rated the location a four is because the beach is private, and although there is a nice quiet beach area by the volleyball court, it is not real long for walks on the beach. However, we knew that going there, and that is the only downfall I can find with the location. The hotel is ten minutes from the airport, which is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top