Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
835 reviews
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day... See full review

  • Jazzie Jazz
  • Aug 2, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (835)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eurich1052
Montego Bay, Jamaica
May 29, 2013

Much needed vacation

My wife and I took a quick 4 day 3 night trip to Montego Bay and it was awesome! We read reviews before hand so had an idea of what to expect about the hotel. first off we will agree the food was nothing spectacular but the jerk hut was a great option! Also, one night you definitely make reservations to the Italian restaurant Sorrento! Remember there is a dress code so do pack pants and a collared shirt! If you are looking for a great deal on a all inclusive hotel this would be a great option, there are many different things on the buffet to choose from so you will not go hungry! The beach was awesome! We were able to snorkel right off our hotel and saw many cool fish that would swim right by you! All in all this was a great place to getaway for a few days and lay on the beach and have a few drinks! The hotel also seemed like a great place to take a family! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring own sunscreen! Walking through the gift shop we noticed it was $18+

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catwing
South Carolina, USA
May 25, 2013

Would not recommend

The hotel itself was very spacious and the rooms were very nice and clean. The food was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shop at airport. Not expensive and way better quality. Nothing to see in MB

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zede a
brooklyn ny
May 15, 2013

relax for a few days with friends

the staff was fantastic and accommodating the hotel was ok my trip was short so it did fine i plan to visit next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMAICIAN G
BUFFALO,NY
May 7, 2013

FANTASTIC RESORT WITH BEST STAFF!!!

THE HOLIDAY INN IS SUCH A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY! THE STAFF GOES BEYOND TO ASSIST YOU WITH ALL YOUR NEEDS. FOOD IS GREAT! ADMINISTATIVE STAFF IS ALWAYS WALKING AROUND, NOT SITTING IN AN OFFICE. I'VE MADE SO MANY FRIENDS THERE IN THE PAST 5 YEARS. CLEAN ROOMS. CAN'T BEAT THE VALUE. CLOSE TO AIRPORT. ACTIVITIES ALL DAY AND NITE! ENJOY YOUR STAY AND BOOK HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

ALL KINDS OF ACTIVITIES DAY AND NITE. FAMILY FRIENDLY.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rewdy
Iowa
May 4, 2013

Great place; great value.

We came wanting to just relax and enjoy the carribean sun. We were able to do just that. A few highlights: - The non-motorized water sports (kayaking, snorkeling, paddle boating, and catamaran) were all included. It was great to do those things and not pay extra. - The food was really good and there was a lot of it due to the multiple dining locations. - The hotel appears to have a dedicated entertainment staff (maybe 15-20 people!) Every night there was some sort of show that was pretty fun. I enjoyed it more than I expected I would. - There are a number of beach areas that are sort of separate from each other. This was cool because if you wanted to get away from people, you could just go to one that was more out of the way and it was quiet. (At least during the time we visited, which was late April). - Staff was really great. Literally everyone seemed glad to be there and was helpful. Hotel grounds were well cared for. I would suggest this place. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melnineslin
New york
May 1, 2013

Beautiful place

Hotel was nice....food was decent to good. Could always find something to eat that you liked. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. But the grounds were gorgeous!!! Beautiful beautiful beaches. Sunsets were gorgeous! Would definitely go back. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeamon
Toronto, Canada
Apr 29, 2013

Great family vacation

The Holiday Inn SunSpree is located in a perfect location. The staff and service was fantastic, making our stay there very memorable. We will definitely return to the hotel with kids on our next visit. Montego Bay was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffets and on-site restaurants were great.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the bucket list
syracuse , ny
Apr 29, 2013

VACATION GET AWAY 2ND TIME HERE

ENTERTAINMENT WAS GOOD BUT THE SAME AS LAST YEAR. THEY COULD MAYBE GET SOME DIFFERENT ACTS. THEY ARE IN THE PROCESS OF REBRANDING THE HOTEL WHICH IT NEEDS WITH UPGRADING THE HOTEL, BUT WHAT THEY LACK THERE THEY MORE THAN MAKE UP WITHE STAFF FROM TOP TO BOTTOM THEY ARE THE BEST. THEY ARE LIKE A FAMILY THERE AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE ONE OF THERE OWN , SOME OF THEM REMEMBERED US FROM LAST YEAR. THE STAFF KEEPS THE PROPERTY CLEANED UP . I DON'T THINK WE SAW A USED GLASS OR PLATE LEFT ALONE FOR MORE THAN A MINUTE BEFORE SOME ONE PICKED IT UP " GREAT JOB". VERY RELAXING... WERE GOING BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

USE THE HOTEL SHOPPING SERVICE WHICH IS A FREE RIDE TO A LOCAL SHOPPING STRIP ABOUT 10 MIN AWAY AND RUNS EVERY HR ON THE HR SO YOU CAN STAY ALONG AS YOU WANT WHILE THE SHOPPING STRIP IS OPEN. IF YOU GO ACROSS THE STREET TO THE LOCAL SHOPPING ASK FOR DONNA. EVERYBODY KNOWS HER SHE WILL TREAT YOU RIGHT AND TAKE YOU AROUND THE OTHER COMPETORS SHOPS AND KEEP THE MERCHANTS FROM HASSELING YOU.... AND SAY DAVE AND KITTIE FROM NY SENT YOU

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nyczz girl
New York, NY
Apr 20, 2013

Poor all-inclusive resort

Hotel overbooks room and then tries to persuade their customers to relocate to sister resort, sunset breeze. VERY long check in time and took 4 hours to obtain room key.. Limited dinner reservations at the table service restaurants. They instruct you to reserve 24 hours in advance however they didn't mention by the time it's around 1pm, there are no availabilities left. Perhaps it's because the hotel is overwhelmed at full capacity. Only two restaurants are available per night if you opt not to eat at the buffet (Italian and jamaican) or (Japanese and Seafood). Japanese is another additional $20 surcharge and parts of the seafood menu is additional surcharge as well. It's an all-inclusive resort, if you decide to add additional cost to dining, DO not call yourself as an all inclusive. They make you wear these hand bands which i'm okay with but the quality of the hand band is thick plastic which easily irritates the skin and I have occasionally cut myself in the shower because it was so sharp. This is the first all inclusive I've been to that does not allow food in the room. It has such a strict policy that if caught they would charge you. Speaking of food - their selection at the buffet is less than 10 dishes, majority is spicy. I enjoyed their breakfast selection more since it was more acceptable to a typical city girl. If you're used to finer dining please do not come here. I've been to cancun twice, dominican republic and aruba and the holiday inn at jamaica was the worst resorts experience i've had. the only plus side is their private mini island and beautiful ocean. if you're used to being pampered by having waitors coming up to you asking for drink orders... then forget it here. You'll need to find your own drink. there were also mini shops outside the resort which offered good amounts of souvenirs at a much lower cost. Definitely book a tour to Ocho Rios and climb the Dunn's River Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go across the street for discounted souvenirs (clothings, carved wood figures, keychains, shot glasses) taxi service cost $15-20 to airport while hotel transport is $30 each way for 1-4 ppl.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badpuppy13
Deland, Fl. (Daytona Bch.)
Apr 18, 2013

Right on the Beach

This property is big folks, and so is the view. Yes the buildings are a bit older - there is six - 4 story buildings here. The kiddie pool circles around the entertainment stage, there is an Adults only swimming pool with a swim up bar, canoeing, putt putt golf, and oh yes- you are right on the beach! Grab a lounge chair and lay in the water under one of the umbrella's. There is a small island to lay on as well. A "Barefoot" restaurant that has burgers & fries, the "Jerk Hut" with more food, the inside has the buffet and of course the liquor is available everywhere. The buffet food has many choices and some of it can be a little spicy, but that is Jamaican food - so enjoy the change. Taxi's are expensive here - so be warned. Tipping is allowed. Cigs were $10 at their gift shop, bottle of water or coke was $1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping across the street isn't worth the trip. We took the 3hr. shopping ride and it was okay. Get your liquor at the airport and save your $$. Don't forget the sun tan lotion - big $$ here!

Back to menu Return to top