Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Spanish Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 St. Lucia Avenue, Kingston,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Top of the Line Business/City Hotel

Great Hotel in the heart of the city in close proximity to stadium, museums, heritage sites,... See full review

  • DJ CJ
  • Mar 26, 2015
Love Jamaica

The hotel was way more than I expected for the price. I will defiantly be staying there again. The... See full review

  • Daneicka C.
  • Mar 12, 2015

The Spanish Court Hotel is an exciting new addition to Kingston's hotel accommodations. Through its 'Real style', 'Real Service' approach the hotel offers a landmark Spanish styled exterior with a contemporary zen like interior and sky terrace with stunning a glass mosaic infinity edge lap pool.

The Spanish Court is your premier hotel in Kingston, Jamaica. Whether youre traveling on business, taking a romantic getaway, or vacationing with the family, The Spanish Court offers a wide array of exceptional services and amenities, as well as a prime location in the heart of New Kingston, sure to please the most discerning individual. At The Spanish Court, hotel is dedicated to providing you with incomparable comfort, convenience, and luxury.
Hotel guest rooms include a selection of Standard Deluxe, Junior, and Royal Suites. And each of Hotel rooms includes the best in luxury amenities including a 42 HD plasma flat screen television with digital cable, a VOIP phone, an ipod dock and clock radio, a mini bar, a safe, a coffee machine, reading lamps, black out blinds, a large oval-shaped soaking tub and shower, and of course, luxurious king or twin-sized beds. And Hotel entire property includes complimentary wireless and wired internet access.

Additional amenities include Dry cleaning, Baby sitting service, Safe deposit box, Bar, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Swimming pool outdoor, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Currency exchange, Reception, Doctor on call.

******Spanish Court Hotel does not accept Visa or Master Card debit cards********

Spanish Court Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers one king bed or two twin bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, alarm clock, internet access, room service, iron / ironing board, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, disabled facilities, non-smoking rooms, voicemail, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, radio.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Spanish Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.0081 -76.7839
Area served
Kingston (KIN)
Nearby airports
Norman Manley International Airport.
Area description
The Spanish Court Hotel is an oasis located in the heart of the business district of New Kingston, the hotel is approximately 30 mins away from the Norman Manley International Airport and is also within 5 minutes distance to some of the best Restaurants, Lounges and Nightlife offerings in the City.

Nearby points of interest

  • Devon House: 0.6 mi
  • Bob Marley Museum: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Spanish Court Cafe offers breakfast, lunch and dinner Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available to all in-house guests between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. In-Room dining offers breakfast, lunch and dinner Sky Bar offers cocktails starting at 6pm in the evening, guests may also dine on the Sky Terrace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Spanish Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebull
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 30, 2012

Perfect business hotel!

In the past, finding a decent business hotel in Kingston was impossible. Since The Spanish Court opened, it has made my business trips to Kingston enjoyable. The hotel has everything i need while in town to work, including a coffee bar, with great food and amazing deserts. Great location, great service, great rooms...what else can i ask for when it town for work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ CJ
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 26, 2015

Top of the Line Business/City Hotel

Great Hotel in the heart of the city in close proximity to stadium, museums, heritage sites, theater, nightclubs and everything fun to do in Kingston is a short distance away! Kudos goes out to the Staff who make every Guest feel welcome - special mention to Anesha and Joseph for their exceptional service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daneicka C.
Business
Lake park
Mar 12, 2015

Love Jamaica

The hotel was way more than I expected for the price. I will defiantly be staying there again. The property is modern and well kept. The bar and restaurant was amazing the food was great and the staff was courteous. Spanish Court will be my home away from home when I am in Kingston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgina L.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Valentine's surprise for my beau

Everything was perfect! I'm a very picky person but let me say this: The reception that I got when I stepped in the hotel was so warm and welcoming. The staff was excellent from those at the reception area to the cleaning staff to the staff in the dining area. Breakfast was off the hook! Buffet style continental breakfast with all the favorite foods was awesome. The room was impeccable. It was so relaxing that we did not leave the room as planned until we went to breakfast the following morning. The lobby, omg the lobby! Turquoise with silver balls with lighting, white leather chairs and turquoise high back chairs was on point! Overall, best hotel I've ever stayed. I'm definately going back there to stay, really loved it and would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon BDA
Business
Hamilton
Jan 28, 2015

Awesome trip

This hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The roof bar was great too and the food. I will definitely stay here again. This hotel is for couples and business people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonelle
Business
Miami
Jan 12, 2015

Best hotel in Kingston

I love the modern feel of this hotel. The staff are great and the restaurant is good as well. I will be coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naresh A.
Business
PORTER RANCH
Jan 12, 2015

Family vacation

Spanish Court was a great hotel, with excelent breakfast each day. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help us find transport etc. I will definintely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul M.
Business
Mandeville
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome hotel

Excellent great food great customer service. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Joe
Business
Orlando
Oct 1, 2014

Kingston explore

Nice & confortable hotel, well located for business purposes. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FeFe21
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2014

Great Stay

Beautiful hotel. The entire staff were really friendly and polite. The breakfast was very good. We loved it. We were blown away when he decided to ask for direction to a restaurant close by and decided to walk. A few minutes later we were stopped by a gentleman who informed us that we were not given the correct direction and he updated up informing us where to go. To top it of the gentleman continued to drive mentoring us along the way to ensure that we didn't go the wrong way. That is what I call going over and beyond to provide a high level of customer service. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get the chance you should visit Market Place where there is a variety of good restaurants.

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay C
Business
Miami
Jun 28, 2014

Superb Service

Best experience ever at a hotel. Art exhibitions and World Cup poolside... What more can I say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top