Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Spanish Court Hotel

4 stars
1 St. Lucia Avenue, Kingston,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Exceptional Service

Hotel is clean and good, Includes exceptional buffet breakfast See full review

  • shawnn
  • Apr 5, 2014
Loved the Stay at the Hotel

The rooms were clean and classy. Service is exceptional!! See full review

  • arvindreddych
  • Mar 2, 2014

The Spanish Court Hotel is an exciting new addition to Kingston's hotel accommodations. Through its 'Real style', 'Real Service' approach the hotel offers a landmark Spanish styled exterior with a contemporary zen like interior and sky terrace with stunning a glass mosaic infinity edge lap pool.

The Spanish Court is your premier hotel in Kingston, Jamaica. Whether youre traveling on business, taking a romantic getaway, or vacationing with the family, The Spanish Court offers a wide array of exceptional services and amenities, as well as a prime location in the heart of New Kingston, sure to please the most discerning individual. At The Spanish Court, hotel is dedicated to providing you with incomparable comfort, convenience, and luxury.
Hotel guest rooms include a selection of Standard Deluxe, Junior, and Royal Suites. And each of Hotel rooms includes the best in luxury amenities including a 42 HD plasma flat screen television with digital cable, a VOIP phone, an ipod dock and clock radio, a mini bar, a safe, a coffee machine, reading lamps, black out blinds, a large oval-shaped soaking tub and shower, and of course, luxurious king or twin-sized beds. And Hotel entire property includes complimentary wireless and wired internet access.

Additional amenities include Dry cleaning, Baby sitting service, Safe deposit box, Bar, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Swimming pool outdoor, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Currency exchange, Reception, Doctor on call.

Spanish Court Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers one king bed or two twin bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, alarm clock, internet access, room service, iron / ironing board, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, disabled facilities, non-smoking rooms, voicemail, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Spanish Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.0081 -76.7839
Area served
Kingston (KIN)
Nearby airports
Norman Manley International Airport.
Area description
The Spanish Court Hotel is an oasis located in the heart of the business district of New Kingston, the hotel is approximately 30 mins away from the Norman Manley International Airport and is also within 5 minutes distance to some of the best Restaurants, Lounges and Nightlife offerings in the City.

Nearby points of interest

  • Devon House: 0.6 mi
  • Bob Marley Museum: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Spanish Court Cafe offers breakfast, lunch and dinner Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available to all in-house guests between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. In-Room dining offers breakfast, lunch and dinner Sky Bar offers cocktails starting at 6pm in the evening, guests may also dine on the Sky Terrace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Spanish Court Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Rebull
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 30, 2012

Perfect business hotel!

In the past, finding a decent business hotel in Kingston was impossible. Since The Spanish Court opened, it has made my business trips to Kingston enjoyable. The hotel has everything i need while in town to work, including a coffee bar, with great food and amazing deserts. Great location, great service, great rooms...what else can i ask for when it town for work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Bimshire Globe Trotter
Business
Burlington, NC
Apr 13, 2014

A Jamaican Pearl in the Heart of New Kingston

The Spanish Court Hotel is one of New Kingston's best kept secrets. While the Hilton is a recognizable brand, it had always been my go-to for stays in Kingston, but since the fire there, I had to seek an alternative. The Spanish Court will now be my top choice. A warm and friendly staff, luxurious rooms, a fantastic menu, spa, and other amenities. I loved every moment. Hopefully, its logo, a distinctive S, will soon be as recognizable around the world as the Nike swoosh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Devon House for ice cream. Try the pistachio!

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
shawnn
USA
Apr 5, 2014

Exceptional Service

Hotel is clean and good, Includes exceptional buffet breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
arvindreddych
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Mar 2, 2014

Loved the Stay at the Hotel

The rooms were clean and classy. Service is exceptional!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
MichC2014
Florida
Feb 4, 2014

Great Hotel

This hotel is not only fully updated but their service and food at the cafe, pool side bar and restaurant are amazing! The gym has new equipment, though the gym itself is a little small i was able to get a good workout in while there. Centrally located to everything. Just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Currey
plantation Florida
Nov 12, 2013

Fantastic weekend

From the moment we entered the lobby and was greeted with a choice of champagne,fruit punch or water we knew this stay was going to be special..beautiful clean room with all the things a guest would need...After the first night I requested a room change it was on the main street side which was too noisy for me..this is one area I think they should have better insulated windows..they made the change smoothly no fuss,breakfast great...but the staff we think is just fantastic....will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Kimmygrad 2013
Trinidad and Tobago
Nov 7, 2013

Nice short trip

The staff was generally pleasant and eager to help with anything. However, my mom did complain about one member of staff who exhibited sub par customer service. That situation and a shower which 'lost a piece' as I turned it on prevented me from giving the hotel 5 stars. The shower was quickly repaired though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy any extra snacks in the supermarket across the street, you'll save a bundle!!!

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
GM from Montego Bay
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Sep 16, 2013

Family and friend overnight

On checking in the front office staff was friendly and helpful, our bussboy Rohan was making sure we were comfortable .The room I got was musty and seemed like it was not ready for arrival had to request a room change which I got by then the mood was spoiled.The breakfast was good so was the service overall I would recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Kingston pop into Usain Bolt's Tracks and Records the dining experience is great .

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Leoni
Toronto, Canada
Aug 29, 2013

Very confortable stay for a short business trip.

We were very impressed with the decor. Service was very good, friendly staff. At the end of the day we were very relaxed sitting at the poolside bar. I would definitely stay at The Spanish Court Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
OneDrop
Washington, DC
Jun 16, 2013

Top Kingston Hotel

Best hotel in Kingston. Very clean with friendly staff. The included breakfast buffet is excellent and of course this hotel just screams location, location, location..Walking distance to the best Kingston nightlife (ie: Quad).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night Life..

Review of Spanish Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Troy P
Brooklyn, New york
Mar 19, 2013

NICE HOTEL

The hotel is well kept however it seemed more geared to business customers as it is in the business district. Good overall though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

A little pricey if you asked me.

Back to menu Return to top