Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Nazionale Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 158, Venice, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Cozy room

Good overall. The towel hanger was too high for me to reach. I had to use a stool to put the towels... See full review

  • Christelle
  • Apr 22, 2013
Family gateway

1.The location of hotel is perfect. You don't have to drag your luggage too far. 2. Breakfast was... See full review

  • Nassir
  • Jan 6, 2012
Hotel Nazionale is situated just 100 meters from the Santa Lucia railway station and only a few minutes' walk from Piazzale Roma. The hotel plays host to 92 guest rooms, all equipped with every imaginable comfort and featuring stylish decor that is enriched by paintings depicting some of the most delightful views of this lagoon city. In the evening after a day wandering along the calli (streets) and through the campielli (squares), enraptured by the bright colours of the paintings displayed in the churches Venice embraced me once again within these evocative surroundings.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nazionale Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

45.4421 12.3235
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International airport.
Area description
Hotel Nazionale is situated just 100 meters from the Santa Lucia railway station and only a few minutes' walk from Piazzale Roma.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Nazionale Hotel Venice

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nassir
Family
Ankara Province/Ankara, Turkey
Jan 6, 2012

Family gateway

1.The location of hotel is perfect. You don't have to drag your luggage too far. 2. Breakfast was fairly good. 3. There quite numbers of halal food outlets available in venice city. Quite convenient for muslim travellers. I managed to find four. 4. Overall the holiday was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For muslim travellers who wish to look for halal food... don't worry. Just follow the main route used by the crowd and look for kebab restaurant with halal sign board.

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
City Hopper
Friends
Europe
May 10, 2014

TRAVELERS BEWARE!

Horrifically rude and insensitive staff. There is nothing good enough about this hotel to redeem its behavior and atmosphere. Management should be ashamed of itself. Out of three hotels booked in Italy, this was the only one that gave us grief. Unpleasant & unnecessary - don't bother and savor your trip to Venice by picking any of the several other nearby hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nazionale Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christelle
Single
New York, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Cozy room

Good overall. The towel hanger was too high for me to reach. I had to use a stool to put the towels back. I am glad they had the stool. Perhaps others have complained as well. It was tough going up the first flight since they only had stairs. I had to leave my suitcase downstairs while I asked for help. The breakfast was descent. The room was quiet, which is very important to me. The staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top