Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

3 stars
San Marco 3465, RECEPTION CLOSE AT 1400 -CONTACT HOTEL FOR LATER CKIN, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Great stay in a good location for Venice

We had a very positive experience at this hotel. We stayed for 4 days and loved the location... See full review

  • Way to travel
  • Aug 26, 2014
amazing rooftop family room

great central location close to all the sights and amenities. really helpful staff. spacious family... See full review

  • mother of three
  • Nov 8, 2013
Placed in a wonderful position in the San Marco's area, Ca' Morosini offers a welcoming and elegant atmosphere and it is the ideal destination for a weekend or a romantic and cultural stay. BIts distinctive palace is placed in one of the most elegant squares of venice, Campo Santo Stefano, near to the most important museums of the city as the Gallery of Accademia, Palazzo Grassi, Peggy Guggenheim museum, Fortunity museum; and it's near to one of the most famous theatres of the world, the Fenice theatre. Other amenities include Free Buffet Breakfast and wi-fi. PLEASE CONTACT HOTEL FOR CHECK IN AFTER 1400.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Ca Morosini Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Double
All rooms have a refined furniture dating from the 18th century to the early 20th century. They are spacious and designed to offer the best possible comfort. Facilities: wc and shower, air conditioning, telephone, tv-sat, safe, hair drier, radio and mini-bar.
Deluxe Double
Beautiful view to our Church S.Stefano and its Square! All rooms have a refined furniture dating from the 18th century to the early 20th century. They are spacious and designed to offer the best possible comfort. Facilities: wc and shower, air conditioning, telephone, tv-sat, safe, hair drier, radio and mini-bar.
Triple Room
Beautiful view to our Church S.Stefano and its Square! All rooms have a refined furniture dating from the 18th century to the early 20th century. They are spacious and designed to offer the best possible comfort. Facilities: wc and shower, air conditioning, telephone, tv-sat, safe, hair drier, radio and mini-bar.
Family room
On the top floor with a big terrace overlooking Campo Santo Stefano. All rooms have a refined furniture dating from the 18th century to the early 20th century. They are spacious and designed to offer the best possible comfort. Facilities: wc and shower, air conditioning, telephone, tv-sat, safe, hair drier, radio and mini-bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ca Morosini Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
3 stars Lux
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4337 12.3307
Area served
St. Mark's Square, Accademia Bridge, Rialto Bridge, San Trovaso, Palazzo Grassi.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Airport at 20 Km
Area description
Ca' Morosini can be reached by public water-bus, the nearest stops are: Sant'Angelo stop (line 1-every 10 minutes-all stops) and San Samuele stop (line 2-every 20 minutes- only main stops). From here it is only 5 minutes by walk

Nearby points of interest

  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.2 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.2 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.4 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.4 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.4 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.5 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.7 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.4 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
Nice typical venitian breakfast room with two balcony in front of the famous church. Here you can spend your time together.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimboNj
New York, NY, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Perfect Venetian Accomodations

Venice has beauty and charm unique to its style and location but a misstep can put you on the tourist fast track and leave you with memories of hawking street venders and droves of wandering tourists. This small hotel on The Piazza San Stephano is the perfect antidote and our host Raffella was everything imaginable in a gracious host. Make a point of getting up early if only to view the surreal fog on the square matched only by the sincerity of Raffella's smile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

First time visitors should map out walking directions from either San Marco or better yet the San Angelibvaporetto stop

Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Way to travel
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 26, 2014

Great stay in a good location for Venice

We had a very positive experience at this hotel. We stayed for 4 days and loved the location because we could walk in 10 minutes to San Marco Piazza or catch one of two vaparetto's which were nearby. We came from the train station and had luggage so we took the vaparetto from the train station to the Sant' Angelo stop. The owner will give you good directions from there. It is a 5 minute walk to the hotel and fewer steps to navigate then if you take the Academia stop. Our room was quiet and very clean and the staff was very helpful. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
siva
london
Dec 6, 2013

average

average, same breakfest no staff after 2.00pm when we go firstday nobody there to help to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ok

Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mother of three
london
Nov 8, 2013

amazing rooftop family room

great central location close to all the sights and amenities. really helpful staff. spacious family room with fantastic terrace overlooking Campo Santo stefano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle52
Surrey
Oct 28, 2013

Venice Italy

We were very pleasently suprised at the high standard of this B&B hotel. Our room was fabulous. The hotel location was excellent in San Stefano square and was literally 10 -15 minute walk from St Marks Square. The hotel was very easy to find about 5 minutes from St Angelo Vaporetto stop. We spent 4 lovely days in this hotel and can highly recommend it. Michelle Addlestone Surrey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From St Angelo Vaporetto stop and St Marks Square

Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RK Traveler
San Diego
May 28, 2013

Tough first impression turned around

This hotel is really hard to find! Call/email for better directions. Site needs to update cross streets or close by square details! Also, it's not a hotel, its more of a bed/breakfast & is not staffed past 2 pm. Call/email if you arrive later. We struggled to find it & then had tough time getting a hold of inn keeper. When finally got in room was small, but good and the next day realized location was nice. Not in heart of busy-ness, but not far to walk to chill places or shopping, attractions. Best part was dinning rooms on each floor. Go to grocery store & get food for lunches & snacks, wine, beer, ect. & save time & money! Was best thing we did (took left overs from dinner to go too). Inn keeper apologized & was super nice to husband. In end was good spot as Venice is quite expensive. Tough to rate as Italy hotels are so different from states. Check your expectations of size & grandness & just enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to grocery store & get lunches & snacks as well as wine & beer for fridge in room. Take dinner leftovers to go!

Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiggs
Ca morocini Venice
Jan 22, 2013

Holiday excursion

Great place to stay ,great location Staff very helpful,good price Only problem is wifi not the greatest lots of downtimie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel light

Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maaty
Washington Dc
Jul 5, 2012

Charming hotel

Great location, beautiful room and property, breakfast leaves much to be expected, as with the lack of a stocked minibar and the bed was not done after a late morning probably over stayed the maid schedule, but owner was wonderful, helpful and we had a great stay! There seemed to be a flaw in this travel site's communication with the hotel after we had to change our booking-- they were very helpful in making the change for us, but had not notified the hotel until the day of our arrival which meant they could not fill the cancelled dates, but as far as we were concerned both this site and the hotel staff were excellent to us! Would definitely book again with both!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cherch
Miami, Florida
May 16, 2012

Great little place!

The propietors Luciano and Raffaela were so welcoming. Luciano allowed us to check in early and Raffaela took care of our continental breakfast every morning. She booked our water taxis to the airport when we were leaving and was very helpful. We would love to stay there again. The location is great! Lots of restaurants downstairs also. Just keep your luggage light when travelling to Venice because water is the only transport and oversized luggage can incur extra charges. Also there is a lot of walking and many bridges to go over so less luggage is good. Learned our lesson with Venice. Most of the hotels/B&Bs don't have elevators and have several floors. Their 1st floors are our 2nd floor level. Be prepared for lots of stairs. We absolutely loved Venice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals for restaurant recommendations.

Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild whacky wonderer
Miami, FL
May 16, 2012

Quaint, clean, safe, central locale for Venice travellers

Great locale, good restaurants in the square. Lots of stairs so pack light. Central locale. Quaint family run and operated hotel. Good value with breakfast included. 10min walk to San Angelo Vaparetto water bus. 20 min walk to San Marco. Bring comfy walking shoes for the cobblestone streets and multiple bridges in Venice. Walk by luxury shops- Gucci, Versace, Burberry and several amazing churches on the way to San Marco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 mins walk to great bakery and leather shop. Buy cool bags modeled like Hermes, Gucci and Prada

Review of Ca Morosini Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlg1004
New York
Mar 18, 2012

Inviting, comfortable, and oh-so friendly

What a charming little, family-owned hotel. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and warm. The windows were incredibly sound-proof; we couldn't hear a sound from the street and we were only one floor up. The beds were very comfortable, The staff were so welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast and especially the coffee were delicious. Free Wi-Fi. We navigated easily around Venice from the hotel. There was good shopping and eating nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top