Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Very nice location and very affordable

One of the best hotels in the area. Will definately go there again See full review

  • PETRONELA B.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Wonderful carnival

Amazing comfort, friendly hotel staff, great breakfasts! Location amazing. See full review

  • Juliette S.
  • Feb 21, 2015
The sixteenth century palace in which Hotel Bella Venezia is sited in, has been completely respected and restored in accord with the Italian Belle Arti. The works, ended by the middle of year 2006, have gifted back the ancient splendour to each Venetian bedrooms, rooms that offer precious views over canals, streets, and suggestive roofs with the Saint Mark bell tower as picture on the ground. All the wide rooms and suites contain elegant Venetian furniture and glasses, but in the same time they offer all the contemporary technology comforts. The highly formed hotel staff and professional manners will enrich your stay much more comfortable and unforgettable as well.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. The Hotel has Depandance called Palazzo La Scala and Residenza Ca` San Marco , located only 100 meters from main building with 10 rooms called ANNEX : rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice Rooms

Annex Room
This is an economy room located in another building 100 meters far from main Hotel, called Palazzo La Scala or Residenza Casa San Marco a Luxury Guesthouse :rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.
Double Standard Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, Color TV, Ensuite/ Private Bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.
Double Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 1 twin bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bella Venezia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4358 12.3361
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Airport
Area description
Hotel Bella Venezia is located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacred spring
Cotswolds, UK
Feb 25, 2012

Perfect Venice hideaway

Perfectly placed between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks, this delightful hotel had helpful staff, was attractively decorated, and a very generous breakfast till 10.30am. You could watch the gondolas go by while eating croissants. Really good value even at Carnival time. Two minor drawbacks - the subdued ambient lighting in the room, though attractive, made it hard to see what was in your suitcase, and we stayed in the annexe (charming) but there was a terrible smell of sewerage in the hall (though not in the room). We would go there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Stefano square claims to be the sunniest square in Venice and Le Cafe was the best food we had.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadira R.
Business
chicago
Mar 26, 2015

Bella Venezia

The location was amazing, but the service was just ok. The temperature in the room was warm and a bit uncomfortable. The staff tried to be as accomodating as they possibly could. I hated the fact that we were place in a different hotel and not the one i had purchased. Also, the wifi was pretty horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PETRONELA B.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Very nice location and very affordable

One of the best hotels in the area. Will definately go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sabo p.
Business
woodside
Mar 12, 2015

tourist trap!

When we booked it it didn't say annex bldg or main bldg. Pictures shown are from main bulging so we thought that's what we will get. Once we arrived receptionist told us that we will go to the annex bldg, which we refused. So they offer us a room in the hotel for 280 euros extra for 3 nights, ridiculous. Breakfast, staff is excellent, hotel advertisement and me nagging online department needs to change. Ps we got a king size bed, just too find out there are 2 matresses put together to make one big one with the space in between. The explanation from the reception was that they use them for 2 separate beds if needed. Ridiculous again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliette S.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Wonderful carnival

Amazing comfort, friendly hotel staff, great breakfasts! Location amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquatarkus
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Pre Ski Culture!

Excellent location, well equipped clean rooms, great Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isida K.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great place

We loved our stay in Bella Venezia. Our room was huge and very nice. Even though we were in the next door rooms we did not mind at all as it was very close to the main hotel. The breakfast was lovely and so was the stuff. The location was superb. Close to everything and with many good places to eat near by.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to find places that don't have a huge menu and sell everything because the food is much more lovely and fresh

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spin Kick Kid
Business
Kissimmee
Jan 12, 2015

Nice lobby. Not so nice room.

Terribly small room. Not really clean. The toilet seat was sitting on the floor next to the toilet when I walked into the bathroom. The cabinet door was broken the mini bar apparently only gets stocked once every other guest. I would strongly recommend passing on this one! A hotel needs more than a nice name!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be lulled in by a nice name!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Konrad d.
Business
Shepherd's Bush
Jan 12, 2015

Really bad!

Make sure you do not book Annex. Annex is not a hotel is a bed and breakfast. I find it disrespectful to sell B&B rooms under the 4 star hotel advertisement!!!! On top of all the issues such as dirt and little room, I have to point out few things that I think are unacceptable for wither hotel or B&B. - Mould everywhere - Human hair struck in the corners - Dust - not good for allergic people! - Breakfast supposed to be served at 7:30 in fact it was served at 8:15!!! - Bidet was leaking and funny brown mark was right under it! I would not recommend this place to stay! Be aware if you are booking thinking you will stay in 4 star hotel you will not!! Although The main building is 4 star hotel they so called annex rooms are B&B!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annex rooms are not a 4 star hotel they are B&B Book elsewhere :D

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Write your story
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 3, 2014

Venezia

Hotel was centrally situated between Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. It's on a narrow walkway/street and we walked right passed the entrance twice. Once inside, I was surprised with the roomy lobby. Breakfast was delicious; hot food, cold food, pastries and even cake. We really enjoyed a big cup or three of coffee. You'll understand after drinking the European shots of espressos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prices varied for the same souvenirs. You sometimes get a better bargain in a store sale instead of the outside vendors who start their prices way too high. So look around first before bargaining on that got to have Venetian mask or sweatshirt.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xinap
Business
Vianen, The Netherlands
Oct 20, 2014

Nice hotel

We were in the annex building, where staff is never present (except cleaning lady) 100 meters away from the hotel. Fine with us. Great location, close to San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Nice starting point to start walking around Venice, because it is in the centre. Very extended breakfast (eggs, bacon, cheese, bread, ham, muffins, other sweets, fruit salades, fruit pieces etc etc.) All of good quality and taste. The room was clean except for some corners that the cleaner probably skips (very dusty, my finger was grey after touching it). The hotel room includes slippers, toothbrush, tooth paste, shampoo etc was really nice. The right price I guess. If it would be lower one could be suprised of the quality. But you pay for that of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A ride with a gondola is a must experience in your life.

Back to menu Return to top