Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stockholm Sweeties
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 9, 2009

Hotel Veneto Roma

We thought the location was superb. The staff helped us by calling and helping with tours. They helped us get a taxi and a shuttle to the airport. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. we would go back again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They directed us to good eating places and other points of interest.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stockholm Sweeties
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 9, 2009

Hotel Veneto Roma

We thought the location was superb. The staff helped us by calling and helping with tours. They helped us get a taxi and a shuttle to the airport. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. we would go back again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They directed us to good eating places and other points of interest.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsamllwood39
Business
Georgetown, texas
May 10, 2009

Hotel Vento Roma

The hotel staff was most helpful; the desk clerk and bellboy were most helpful. We would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
torino, italia
May 4, 2009

Nice view from the roof, comfy but pricy

Nice place recently redone, modern interiors, decent sized room for Rome (once we upgraded and paid more of course!), clean/nice bathrooms, a bit overpriced but that is Rome, hard to find places to eat in area thru the day, close walk to Via Veneto, some construction underway inside, very overpriced restaurant upstairs and staff unprepared for customers, pretty friendly reception staff, not far from Termini but take a cab, then walk around the area; not a bad stay for two nights, would recommend, but not extremely highly, very close to US embassy and Hard Rock Cafe for those of you interested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't eat in or near the hotel... overpriced though nice view from roof...also high prices on Via Veneto nearby but at least there you have a nice, interesting atmosphere

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers to everywhere
Business
Cleveland Ohio
May 4, 2009

Great time The hotel staff was great

I was concerned upon arrival when we were told they were having a problem and would have to move us to another hotel for the night,but ensured us the hotel we would be going to would be very nice. They were right. They provided us transportation. Upon arrival at the temp. hotel the staff was prepared for our arrival and were great.When returning to our hotel the following day we recevied a great welcome and the staff was very helpful in telling us the best ways to get around to all the sites we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoping, dining and some sites are well within walking distance.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
torino, italia
May 4, 2009

Nice view from the roof, comfy but pricy

Nice place recently redone, modern interiors, decent sized room for Rome (once we upgraded and paid more of course!), clean/nice bathrooms, a bit overpriced but that is Rome, hard to find places to eat in area thru the day, close walk to Via Veneto, some construction underway inside, very overpriced restaurant upstairs and staff unprepared for customers, pretty friendly reception staff, not far from Termini but take a cab, then walk around the area; not a bad stay for two nights, would recommend, but not extremely highly, very close to US embassy and Hard Rock Cafe for those of you interested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't eat in or near the hotel... overpriced though nice view from roof...also high prices on Via Veneto nearby but at least there you have a nice, interesting atmosphere

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Not Friendly But Who Cares!

My BF and I stayed at this hotel in November 2008. It is in a safe and quiet neighborhood close to attractions,bus line and the metro is not far. The hotel itself was clean, our room was comfortable, bedding was soft and clean, there was a jacuzzi tub which did not work but you could still take baths which was a plus after walking all day. The people there are not friendly or welcoming. One night we requested plastic cups as we used ours the first night and they were not replaced and we never received them. No big deal, as the price was right, it was clean, safe, and close to transporation sites. We would stay here again, I just wish that they were more welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to the Trevi fountain and a short bus or metro ride to the vatican or colleseum

Back to menu Return to top