Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Piemonte, 63, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Lovely Hotel

Stayed here for one night on a flying visit to Rome and was very pleased with my decision to stay... See full review

  • Liam p
  • Jul 1, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

We arrived early and the helpful staff not only held our bags without any issue, but also upgraded... See full review

  • Rocklobster
  • Aug 27, 2010
The royal treatment with palatial proximity

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome seamlessly combines old world glamour with modern comforts and conveniences. This centrally located hotel is housed in a romantic Italian architecture building and is within close proximity of the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain and the picturesque park of Villa Borghese. Situated near exclusive Via Veneto, the Veneto Palace Hotel is found in an elegant neighborhood populated with embassies and Italian ministries.  

Highlights
  • Located near Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Convenient facilities
  • Shop Via Condotti
Location

Nestled in a neighborhood among embassies and ministries, Hotel Veneto is a place to experience quiet sophistication. Walk through Villa Borghese, stroll Via Veneto or head to the Spanish Steps where exclusive shopping and fine restaurants are by the dozen.

Hotel Veneto Palace is easy to reach via the main streets and public transportation, and is only few steps from Termini Train Station.  

Rooms

Each of the hotel's 71 rooms has been renovated and soundproofed. Ornate furnishings, deep colors, wood floors and marble baths give rooms a regal quality, while bathrobes and Jacuzzi tubs give guests the royal treatment. Allergy-free rooms can be requested. All rooms have air conditioning, private bath, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi access, mini bar and include buffet breakfast. Family and non-smoking rooms are also on offer.

Features

The 19th-century Umbertine style palace off Via Veneto makes this a choice hotel. Retreat to quiet sophistication in a neighborhood with embassies and ministries near Villa Borghese and the Spanish Steps.

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome offers conference facilities, business centre, Internet access, 24-hour front desk, accessible facilities, safe deposit box, express check-in/check-out and luggage storage. The smoke-free hotel also provides room service, parking facilities (at cost), tour desk and airport transfer (must be booked in advance and for extra cost).

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport
  • Ciampino Airport
  • Termini Station (1.5 km)
  • Closest train stops: Spagna and Barberini
Attractions
  • Spanish Steps
  •  Via Veneto
  •  Villa Borghese
  • Trevi Fountain
Policies & fees

A city fee of 3 Euros per person per day is charged. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and is to be paid directly at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Veneto Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Classic Double
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Superior Double
Rooms offering warm and comfortable furnishings, with a careful research design that makes them different from each other. Evidence of the mastery of the Florentine artisans in the furniture expertly built and decorated. The bathrooms are made with Italian marble, from Verona Red to Alpine Green and all with whirlpool tub and wall shower.
Classic Triple
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.
Noble Double
Renovated rooms (February 2011). All inspired by the noble families of Rome, expertly painted inspired by the patterns of the Family Palace. Beginning with the Shield or Coat of Arms of the Family up to a canopy bed of which almost all are equipped. You can relive the charming atmosphere of the Palazzo Farnese, Palazzo Barberini, Palazzo del Quirinale, Villa Boncompagni and the greatest representatives of Noble Rome. The Travertine floors could not miss, which are also in the frescoed bathrooms, equipped with a whirlpool tub or wall shower.
Double Room - Annex Building
Classic rooms decorated in Italian style, mostly Venetian. They offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building that houses them. Standard bathrooms with bath or shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Veneto Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9086 12.4935
Area served
City centre of Rome, within walking distance from the most important sites, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto, Villa Borghese
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci international Airport-40min.
Area description
Hotel is located in the most elegant and famous district of the city.

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.5 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.7 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Bioparco: 0.7 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to Italy
New Haven, Ct.
May 5, 2010

Rome Adventure

The rooms are small but if you get an updated one your stay will be pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to Italy
New Haven, Ct.
May 5, 2010

Rome Adventure

The rooms are small but if you get an updated one your stay will be pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bhaiji
london
May 1, 2010

good location

no tea or coffee making facility in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic Austin Couple
Austin, Texas
Mar 5, 2010

Hotel Veneto

Great location, you can walk or catch a bus to all the sights in Rome. Staff is very helpful to explain routes and give directions. The free breakfast is worth waking up for. Clean rooms. Rooms facing the street are a little more noisey, but the view is worth it. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a little store nearby where we bought cokes and snacks, a lot cheaper than purchasing elsewhere. Take the bus, it's easy to figure out, and some days we just rode it for free, no one ever checks to see if you pay the fares.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic Austin Couple
Austin, Texas
Mar 5, 2010

Hotel Veneto

Great location, you can walk or catch a bus to all the sights in Rome. Staff is very helpful to explain routes and give directions. The free breakfast is worth waking up for. Clean rooms. Rooms facing the street are a little more noisey, but the view is worth it. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a little store nearby where we bought cokes and snacks, a lot cheaper than purchasing elsewhere. Take the bus, it's easy to figure out, and some days we just rode it for free, no one ever checks to see if you pay the fares.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
alaska
Jan 3, 2010

highly recommended

Very friendly and helpful front desk personnel. Excellent breakfast included in room rate left us full untill dinnertime. Room had relaxing hydromassage shower but no tub. Only thing missing was coffeemaker in room, but coffee was made to order in lobby bar before our 6 am departure. Convenient to ATMs, shopping and restaurant area at Via Veneto 3 blocks away. Not walking distance to rail station with luggage as their website claims but 10-15 walk to many sites. Exceptionally gay friendly-- no problem with gay male couple sharing one-bed room. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Expect very high restaurant prices with extra charges for cover, side dishes and bread. Best low price bet is Hard Rock Cafe on Via Veneto.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
alaska
Jan 3, 2010

highly recommended

Very friendly and helpful front desk personnel. Excellent breakfast included in room rate left us full untill dinnertime. Room had relaxing hydromassage shower but no tub. Only thing missing was coffeemaker in room, but coffee was made to order in lobby bar before our 6 am departure. Convenient to ATMs, shopping and restaurant area at Via Veneto 3 blocks away. Not walking distance to rail station with luggage as their website claims but 10-15 walk to many sites. Exceptionally gay friendly-- no problem with gay male couple sharing one-bed room. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Expect very high restaurant prices with extra charges for cover, side dishes and bread. Best low price bet is Hard Rock Cafe on Via Veneto.

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nogales, Mex
Nov 8, 2009

Beautiful

The hotel is in a nice location (VIa Venetto) is walking distance from the subway and it has a bus station one block from the hotel, so you can move very easy. Is near from the Pantheon, Fontana de Trevi and Spanish steps. Not all the staff is friendly and it could be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the transport ticket for 1 or 3 days, is cheaper that taking the tourist bus, and you get to every where

Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Potomac, Maryland
Nov 2, 2009

"Not impressed at all"

This was our second trip to Rome and Italy in last two years. We travled through southern Italy and got to Rome to this Hotel. The staff were not helpful at all, didnt even tell us where to park or what to do. The had problems answering any questions that you asked them. They didnt even tell us that we have to buy the bus tickets at a shop and you cant pay the bus driver. We got to the hotel around 12 and it was too early to check-in. Ofcourse if you paid more you could check in, so we left our luggages and went to town and got back around 6, they were so nice to us telling us they had no room in the hotel Veneto but two doors down they had a building with suites. This was a very old building with the elevators that you would only see in the movies(very small), maybe the room was nice but the building and everything looked very scary and i didnt feel safe!!! As soon as we unpacked and tried to take a shower there was no hot water at all and their bell boy who was also the building maintance i guess could not do anything, so they moved us the hotel veneto building that they had said there was no room there!!!!! The rooms are very small but clean, the location is not the best, i have stayed in more than 10 hotels in Italy in the two trips we have taken in last two years and this was the WORST i have ever seen. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone as the staff there are the most rude that i have seen in Italy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Veneto Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Potomac, Maryland
Nov 2, 2009

"Not impressed at all"

This was our second trip to Rome and Italy in last two years. We travled through southern Italy and got to Rome to this Hotel. The staff were not helpful at all, didnt even tell us where to park or what to do. The had problems answering any questions that you asked them. They didnt even tell us that we have to buy the bus tickets at a shop and you cant pay the bus driver. We got to the hotel around 12 and it was too early to check-in. Ofcourse if you paid more you could check in, so we left our luggages and went to town and got back around 6, they were so nice to us telling us they had no room in the hotel Veneto but two doors down they had a building with suites. This was a very old building with the elevators that you would only see in the movies(very small), maybe the room was nice but the building and everything looked very scary and i didnt feel safe!!! As soon as we unpacked and tried to take a shower there was no hot water at all and their bell boy who was also the building maintance i guess could not do anything, so they moved us the hotel veneto building that they had said there was no room there!!!!! The rooms are very small but clean, the location is not the best, i have stayed in more than 10 hotels in Italy in the two trips we have taken in last two years and this was the WORST i have ever seen. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone as the staff there are the most rude that i have seen in Italy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top