Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

5 stars
Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, Rome, 00136
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Luxury + pure relaxation = wonderful stay

This hotel was a treat! We stayed on one of the "imperial floors". The room was lovely and well... See full review

  • Pedrosmom
  • Jul 18, 2014
Rome

Nothing bad to say! Beautiful hotel with free shuttle See full review

  • Mia p
  • May 9, 2014
Perched on 15-acres of Mediterranean private parkland overlooking the Eternal City and the Vatican, the Rome Cavalieri, part of Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, offers 345 spacious guestrooms and 25 luxurious Suites and the exclusive Imperial Club. Dine in the 3-star Michelin restaurant La Pergola, peruse the world’s most prestigious art collection housed within a hotel, including an astonishing Tiepolo triptych, or relax in the 2500m² Grand Spa Club. The congress center can accommodate up to 5,500 delegates. This luxury hotel is a calm retreat in the heart of the Eternal City, and brings new meaning to notions of Italian style as well as new purpose to the fine art of exclusive hospitali

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9193 12.4458
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci/Fiumicino, (FCO), 35.00, KM, SW; Ciampino, (CIA), 40.00, KM, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Vatican area: 0.5 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.8 mi
  • Prati: 0.9 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.1 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.1 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • COIN: 1.2 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.2 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.5 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.8 mi
  • Prati: 0.9 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.1 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.1 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • COIN: 1.2 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.2 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 1.4 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.4 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 1.5 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1.5 mi
  • Ponte Milvio: 1.6 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.6 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 1.6 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.6 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1.6 mi
  • Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia: 1.6 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Parco della Musica: 1.6 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 1.6 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 1.7 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1.7 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 1.7 mi
  • il Babuino: 1.8 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.8 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 1.8 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 1.8 mi
  • TAD: 1.8 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 1.8 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 1.9 mi
  • Via Margutta: 1.9 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1.9 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 1.9 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 1.9 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocketcity
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Be aware

we stayed at this hotel because of the Hilton name, we wanted security but instead my wife's purse was stolen. They claimed that they cannot protect the customer at the restaurant, they forgot that people choose names like Hilton because of quality and safety. The breakfast area was full with employees and yet nobody saw what happened. I called the Hilton headquarter when we arrived back in the U.S. Sorry to say, they are not any better than the people in Rome. We are so sorry to spend so much money on this sorry hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patti the italian
rome Italy
Jun 13, 2011

terrible service!!!!!!!

I had the worst experience ever!!!The staff was always rude! Our rooms weren't ready in time everytime you asked for help they seemed as if you were bothering them. One night I asked the concierge for help reserving a limo for 5 and he said just come down tomorrow morning 5 minutes before, with that I asked for a manager who pretended to care but really didn't he just didn't want me to make a scene. Another day one of the workers yelled at her co worker in front of me about something in Italian she was talking about me and since I understand Italian I understood the whole thing. All I can say is it was the worst experience I have ever had and wish I could get my money refunded.I wanted to celebrate my 30th anniversary in a beautiful Hilton resort and I am so sorry I chose this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it's too far

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sedalia, MO
Jun 13, 2011

Not Impressed

We spent a week at this hotel on the Imperial Floor. The hotel was a decent hotel but nothing to brag about. The biggest issue was that we payed so much to stay there and then had to pay more to do anything (e.g. use the phone). It was very frustrating. It is also not close to the main attractions. They do have a shuttle but it only runs at very few and inconvenient times. If you plan to stay here make sure you have lots of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia p
Canton, ohio
May 4, 2014

Highly recommended

Everything is excellent about this hotel! Staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the free shuttle into town

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wednesday
Bolton, UK
Mar 13, 2012

short stay

we spent 2 nights at the Cavelieri and enjoyed the experience. We would recommend an Imperial room to qualify for access to the Imperial Lounge which proves to be good value. The location and frontage of the hotel leaves a little to be desired but overall the internal space more than makes up for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tanyusha.vit
Ukraine
May 20, 2010

it`s a big, very big hotel. If you like!

need reservation rooms with viev on the garden- only. When we were in our room woman from room service came 2 from hour at 8a.m. and 8.45

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jberg2341
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

One Night In Rome

Hotel is gorgeous and offers a stunning hilltop view of Rome. Be sure to get a room with a city view. Be aware, everything in the hotel is incredibly expensive, almost obnoxiously so. If you can avoid the ludicrous expenses at the hotel, its a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the expenses at the hotel if at all possible.

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedrosmom
San Francisco, ca
Jul 18, 2014

Luxury + pure relaxation = wonderful stay

This hotel was a treat! We stayed on one of the "imperial floors". The room was lovely and well priced. The bathroom had American sized amenities (human sized shower). The bed was very comfortable. The service in the hotel and at the pool was fantastic; very professional. The food was fair and over priced. The "garden view" is of a well manicured hotel entrance and of a huge satellite tower. This was a wonderful hotel...just eat out ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Kate 25th anniversary
Longboat Key Florida
May 17, 2010

Hilton Cavalieri Rome

First class ..Best view in Rome...away from the crowds..STAY at the IMPERIAL level..worth every penny.Open from 7-11pm and food and drinks all included. Must take a short taxi or free hotel bus but worth the effort. Grounds are beautiful and the largest in Rome. Service impeccable. Like any fine hotel food is expensive thats why paying up front for Imperial service is worth it.. The beds were touted as being the best and my wife and I agree..WE brought back 2 large pillows with us. The best nights sleep on any vacation and better than the tempurpedic at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in hotel outstanding but also just go out to Plaza Navonna and up AVe agnes Restaurant Navonna Norte up an alley and inexpensive bit the calamari and food was outstanding.

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler fro Florida
Florida, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Dream Stay in Rome

In addition to the fantastic view, gardens, and rooms, the staff made us feel like royalty. This hotel is not comparable to anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vatican, Villa Di Medici, Villa Di Borghese, everything else

Back to menu Return to top