Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

5 stars
Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, Rome, 00136
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Luxury + pure relaxation = wonderful stay

This hotel was a treat! We stayed on one of the "imperial floors". The room was lovely and well... See full review

  • Pedrosmom
  • Jul 18, 2014
Rome

Nothing bad to say! Beautiful hotel with free shuttle See full review

  • Mia p
  • May 9, 2014
A tranquil paradise overlooking center of Rome and Vatican City

The Rome Cavalieri hotel is part of the Waldorf Astoria Hotels and Resorts group. It is located in a private park above the Vatican. The 5-star hotel has beautiful, panoramic views of the entire city of Rome. It features a grand spa, a world-renowned art collection, and a Michelin star-rated restaurant. The hotel also houses four bars, four swimming pools, 10 treatment rooms, two tennis courts, a fitness center with climbing wall, whirlpools and more. The Rome Cavalieri hotel is also family-friendly and can provide parents with baby-sitting services.


3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Turkish baths, spa, Jacuzzi and whirlpools
  • Highly prized art collection throughout the hotel
  • Most rooms feature a soundproof door, balcony, marble bath and flat-screen television
Rome Cavalieri Hotel Rooms
There are 345 guest rooms in the Rome Cavalieri hotel. The deluxe rooms contain balconies that offer breathtaking views of Rome, a large seating area, and a marble bathroom. Basic features also include LCD television with satellite TV, a minibar, hair-dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobe and slippers. The imperial rooms provide guests with deluxe room features plus a king-size bed, larger bathrooms, and 42-inch plasma-screen TV. When staying in one of the imperial suites, guests receive complimentary access to the spa and the Imperial Club. Guests can also access a breakfast buffet and bar. The largest suite in the Rome Cavalieri hotel is the alcove suite, with 9 square meters. of balcony space that overlooks the Mediterranean gardens. The Alcove suite contains all of the features of the Imperial suite, plus a walk-in closet, marble writing desk, and 5.1 surround-sound speaker system. 
Things To Do:
  • Vatican City (1.9 mi/3 km) 
  • Rome city center (3.1 mi/5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Small pets allowed
  • Photographic identification is required upon arrival
  • Cash or credit card deposit payable for the duration of stay

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9193 12.4458
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci/Fiumicino, (FCO), 35.00, KM, SW; Ciampino, (CIA), 40.00, KM, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Vatican area: 0.5 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.8 mi
  • Prati: 0.9 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.1 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.1 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • COIN: 1.2 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.2 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.5 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.8 mi
  • Prati: 0.9 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.1 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.1 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • COIN: 1.2 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.2 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 1.4 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.4 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 1.5 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1.5 mi
  • Ponte Milvio: 1.6 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.6 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 1.6 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.6 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1.6 mi
  • Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia: 1.6 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Parco della Musica: 1.6 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 1.6 mi
  • National Etruscan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 1.7 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1.7 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 1.7 mi
  • il Babuino: 1.8 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.8 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 1.8 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 1.8 mi
  • TAD: 1.8 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 1.8 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 1.9 mi
  • Via Margutta: 1.9 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Moderna: 1.9 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 1.9 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 1.9 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patti the italian
Business
rome Italy
Jun 13, 2011

terrible service!!!!!!!

I had the worst experience ever!!!The staff was always rude! Our rooms weren't ready in time everytime you asked for help they seemed as if you were bothering them. One night I asked the concierge for help reserving a limo for 5 and he said just come down tomorrow morning 5 minutes before, with that I asked for a manager who pretended to care but really didn't he just didn't want me to make a scene. Another day one of the workers yelled at her co worker in front of me about something in Italian she was talking about me and since I understand Italian I understood the whole thing. All I can say is it was the worst experience I have ever had and wish I could get my money refunded.I wanted to celebrate my 30th anniversary in a beautiful Hilton resort and I am so sorry I chose this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it's too far

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocketcity
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Be aware

we stayed at this hotel because of the Hilton name, we wanted security but instead my wife's purse was stolen. They claimed that they cannot protect the customer at the restaurant, they forgot that people choose names like Hilton because of quality and safety. The breakfast area was full with employees and yet nobody saw what happened. I called the Hilton headquarter when we arrived back in the U.S. Sorry to say, they are not any better than the people in Rome. We are so sorry to spend so much money on this sorry hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedalia, MO
Jun 13, 2011

Not Impressed

We spent a week at this hotel on the Imperial Floor. The hotel was a decent hotel but nothing to brag about. The biggest issue was that we payed so much to stay there and then had to pay more to do anything (e.g. use the phone). It was very frustrating. It is also not close to the main attractions. They do have a shuttle but it only runs at very few and inconvenient times. If you plan to stay here make sure you have lots of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jberg2341
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

One Night In Rome

Hotel is gorgeous and offers a stunning hilltop view of Rome. Be sure to get a room with a city view. Be aware, everything in the hotel is incredibly expensive, almost obnoxiously so. If you can avoid the ludicrous expenses at the hotel, its a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the expenses at the hotel if at all possible.

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wednesday
Business
Bolton, UK
Mar 13, 2012

short stay

we spent 2 nights at the Cavelieri and enjoyed the experience. We would recommend an Imperial room to qualify for access to the Imperial Lounge which proves to be good value. The location and frontage of the hotel leaves a little to be desired but overall the internal space more than makes up for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia p
Business
Canton, ohio
May 4, 2014

Highly recommended

Everything is excellent about this hotel! Staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the free shuttle into town

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tanyusha.vit
Business
Ukraine
May 20, 2010

it`s a big, very big hotel. If you like!

need reservation rooms with viev on the garden- only. When we were in our room woman from room service came 2 from hour at 8a.m. and 8.45

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler fro Florida
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Dream Stay in Rome

In addition to the fantastic view, gardens, and rooms, the staff made us feel like royalty. This hotel is not comparable to anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vatican, Villa Di Medici, Villa Di Borghese, everything else

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Kate 25th anniversary
Business
Longboat Key Florida
May 17, 2010

Hilton Cavalieri Rome

First class ..Best view in Rome...away from the crowds..STAY at the IMPERIAL level..worth every penny.Open from 7-11pm and food and drinks all included. Must take a short taxi or free hotel bus but worth the effort. Grounds are beautiful and the largest in Rome. Service impeccable. Like any fine hotel food is expensive thats why paying up front for Imperial service is worth it.. The beds were touted as being the best and my wife and I agree..WE brought back 2 large pillows with us. The best nights sleep on any vacation and better than the tempurpedic at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in hotel outstanding but also just go out to Plaza Navonna and up AVe agnes Restaurant Navonna Norte up an alley and inexpensive bit the calamari and food was outstanding.

Review of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slidell, la
May 10, 2011

stayed there friends with management

excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top