Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Boncompagni, 35/37, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
82 reviews
A great roman experience

The hotel has lovely decor and fits the photos advertising it which we were sceptical about.... See full review

  • The D man
  • Apr 17, 2014
Perfecto!

Amazing hotel, perfect spot, friendly staff and beautiful inside and out. Highly recommend this hotel See full review

  • Traverls
  • Mar 21, 2014
Luxe Italian rooms with panoramic view off Via Veneto

Located near exclusive Via Veneto, Hotel Romanico Palace offers easy access to the Spanish Steps, shopping on Via Condotti and Villa Borghese. Frescoed headboards, marble floors and Italian furnishings give rooms a luxurious feel. The spa has a Turkish bath and a list of standard treatments. Take in panoramic views of Rome at the restaurant on the rooftop terrace or brush up on your poetry in the late-night Poeticus American Bar, which provides an assortment of collections for readers. Rome's attractions are accessed easily by foot or from nearby Termini Station and underground Barberini stop.

Highlights
  • Near Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Spa
  • Bar stocked with poetry books and texts on Rome
  • Rooftop terrace
Location

Situated between the underground Barberini stop and Villa Borghese off Via Veneto, the hotel is home base for sightseeing. Guests can walk to the Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain, shop on Via Condotti or visit Galleria Borghese. The Spanish Steps are adjacent to an assortment of restaurants. Termini Station is also nearby.

Rooms

Fabrics in blue and gold and hand-frescoed headboards from the Renaissance and Romanic ages make rooms feel truly Italian. Some rooms offer views of Rome, and suites with outdoor Jacuzzi tubs on the terrace are available. All rooms have marble floors and baths, air conditioning, satellite TV, Wi-Fi and mini-bar, and buffet breakfast is included.

Features

The Poeticus Bar is stocked with Italian poetry. Go for late-night cocktails, or an afternoon coffee. Take in panoramic views of Rome year-round on the open-air and enclosed rooftop terrace, which hosts a buffet breakfast and has a restaurant serving dinner. Frescoed headboards and classic Roman architecture make this hotel feel Italian and unique. Relax in the spa, stroll through Villa Borghese or shop near the Spanish Steps.

Recreation

Unwind in a dimly lit frescoed room before a massage, body treatment or signature Emotional Shower. Sit in the mosaic tiled Turkish bath or sauna before heading to the updated fitness center with high-tech equipment.

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport
  • Ciampino Airport
  • Termini Station
  • Closest train stops: Spagna and Barberini
Attractions
  • Spanish Steps
  • Via Veneto
  • Villa Borghese
  • Trevi Fountain
Business

Two multifunctional rooms equipped with modern audiovisual systems are available for a maximum of 80 people. Each room has a projector, blackboard, photocopier, maxi screen, telephone line, Wi-Fi, fax, DVD, and food-and-beverage service.

Romanico Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Double
Room with two single or one double bed offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone. Size 18 square meters.
Classic Triple
Room with three single beds or one double bed + sofa bed offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Classic Quad
Room with four single or two double bed or 1 double + 2 single beds offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Junior Suite
Beautiful Room with one double bed, round Jacuzzi bathtub, City view. It offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Economy Double
Double Room with one double bed, Courtyard view and located between the first and the second floor. It offers facilities like air conditioning, cable satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, minibar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Romanico Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9084 12.4936
Area served
Roma
Nearby airports
LEONARDO DA VINCI - FIUMICINO is an international airport,CIAMPINO is domestic airport.
Area description
Situated near the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Galleria Borghese Park, the hotel offers easy access to the main sights of the city, which are all within walking distance.

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.5 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.6 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.6 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.7 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
9 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
Hadasah
Los Angeles, California
Aug 3, 2013

Perfect location and beautiful hotel

We loved this hotel and hope to go back again and stay in the same hotel. We were shocked for what we got especially for the little money we paid. It is such a beautiful hotel! It is in perfect location and close to everything, walking distance from Spanish steps. The decoration is so beautiful and classy that feels like 5 stars hotel . Our room was beautiful and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
Tazzy
uk
Apr 16, 2013

Awesome city break

I cannot praise this hotel and it's staff enough. The breakfast was lovely and very well presented on the roof terrace. However it would have been even better if the roof was open. The location was perfect, close to many major sites by foot. I would like to give a special thank you to Alberto who works so hard to keep the guests happy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and to recommend it to my friends. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The vatican is a must

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Florrie
England, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Short city break

Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good on the wonderful rooftop with views over Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good choice of restaurants

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
cary nc usa
Oct 16, 2009

wonderfully helpful staff

I would have preferred to be closer to the historic center, a lot of walking --- a little bit hard on older people. Great breakfast, helpful staff. Beds were hard, I like firm--rooms very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
san diego, ca
Oct 12, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice Hotel, good location but a little noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Redondo Beach
Sep 28, 2009

Hotel Romanico Palace

My shower did not drain and I asked the staff to repair 3 times without success. Not too good when you spend $1500 for a week and you have to take 40 second shower everyday to prevent water damage to their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
Romelover Lovely area great decor
st pete fl
Sep 20, 2009

Great decor Great area

The restaurant was only open for breakfast Lovely location seemed a safe area enjoyed our stay but a bit pricey even for Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Clifton, NJ
Jul 19, 2009

Looks Better in pictures

I Stayed for 2 split nights. The first night I wasnt too pleased with the room they gave me, although it was small it didn't bother me much since I was only going to stay the night but what displeased me was the condition of the bathtub, the grout around the bathtub had some black spots (mold). When I checked out in the morning, I mentioned this to the person processing my check out and I asked if they could give me a beter room when I come back. On my second stay, I'm not sure if it was because of my comment or I was just lucky but I got a much better room, not only bigger but cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Staunton, VA
Apr 9, 2009

GREAT EXPERIENCE

From the time we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk, and were accomodated with a very professional bell hop that held our baggage until we were granted an early check in. The concierge, Ilaria, was so helpful and even came to our room to give us great information about bus schedules and restaurants. She went above and beyond our expectations. The room was absolutely gorgeous only we could not control the temperature so we were forced to sleep with the window open to get cool air which caused us to have to deal with a great deal of traffic noise. This is the ONLY complaint at this hotel. The location is one block from a "police station" along with the American Embassy in an upper scale neighborhood so we felt completely safe. There was a newspaper stand across the street which also sold fresh fruit and other items for a decent price. Mariano's restaurant was right beside the hotel and served a very tasty and reasonable Italian dinner. The hotel is within walking distance to upper scale shopping on Via Veneto and also the Hard Rock Cafe when you need some American food. Our Italian experience was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel. PS - The bar at the hotel is quiet in the evenings and a little pricey but the bartender, Luca, is incredibly nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top