Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Boncompagni, 35/37, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
85 reviews
A great roman experience

The hotel has lovely decor and fits the photos advertising it which we were sceptical about.... See full review

  • The D man
  • Apr 17, 2014
Perfecto!

Amazing hotel, perfect spot, friendly staff and beautiful inside and out. Highly recommend this hotel See full review

  • Traverls
  • Mar 21, 2014
Those looking for sophistication in the heart of Rome need look no further than the four-star Romanico Palace Hotel. Featuring ornately-decorated rooms, statues and classical interiors, it's an excellent choice for the discerning traveler who wants to be close to all of Rome's churches, attractions and museums. Take it easy at the hotel's Romanor Spa with Turkish bath, steam bath, multi-sensory showers and heated beds. Guests can book a massage or customized body treatment. There's also a modern and well-equipped gym for those looking to work up a sweat.
Key facts
  • 79 guestrooms, including a range of suites
  • 7 floors
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Business center
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness room
Neighborhood
The Romanico Palace hotel lies in the fashionable Via Veneto area of the city, and is surrounded by fashion boutiques, cafes, bars and upscale stores. This glamorous area of Rome is also home to the Spanish Steps, which are just a five-minute stroll away. Visitors can walk through the Villa Borghese gardens, and marvel at the art collection in the villa and the statuary in the gardens. Guests can stroll to the Pantheon and Castel Sant'Angelo in 10 minutes, with the Vatican and the Colosseum both less than fifteen minutes' walk away, as well. The beautiful church of Santa Maria della Vittoria is just steps from the hotel; its Cornaro Chapel houses Gian Lorenzo Bernini's acclaimed masterpiece, the Ecstasy of Saint Theresa. Art lovers will also love being so close to the Palazzo Barberini and the National Gallery of Ancient Art.
Hints and tips
Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant serving dinner, they do offer 24-hour room service for light snacks.
The concierge service also operates on a 24-hour basis, which is great for booking last-minute theater tickets or reservations of any kind.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Romanico Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Double
Room with two single or one double bed offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone. Size 18 square meters.
Classic Triple
Room with three single beds or one double bed + sofa bed offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Classic Quad
Room with four single or two double bed or 1 double + 2 single beds offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Junior Suite
Beautiful Room with one double bed, round Jacuzzi bathtub, City view. It offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Economy Double
Double Room with one double bed, Courtyard view and located between the first and the second floor. It offers facilities like air conditioning, cable satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, minibar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Romanico Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9084 12.4936
Area served
Roma
Nearby airports
LEONARDO DA VINCI - FIUMICINO is an international airport,CIAMPINO is domestic airport.
Area description
Situated near the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Galleria Borghese Park, the hotel offers easy access to the main sights of the city, which are all within walking distance.

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.5 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.6 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.6 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.7 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hadasah
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 3, 2013

Perfect location and beautiful hotel

We loved this hotel and hope to go back again and stay in the same hotel. We were shocked for what we got especially for the little money we paid. It is such a beautiful hotel! It is in perfect location and close to everything, walking distance from Spanish steps. The decoration is so beautiful and classy that feels like 5 stars hotel . Our room was beautiful and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tazzy
Business
uk
Apr 16, 2013

Awesome city break

I cannot praise this hotel and it's staff enough. The breakfast was lovely and very well presented on the roof terrace. However it would have been even better if the roof was open. The location was perfect, close to many major sites by foot. I would like to give a special thank you to Alberto who works so hard to keep the guests happy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and to recommend it to my friends. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The vatican is a must

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florrie
Business
England, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Short city break

Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good on the wonderful rooftop with views over Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good choice of restaurants

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cary nc usa
Oct 16, 2009

wonderfully helpful staff

I would have preferred to be closer to the historic center, a lot of walking --- a little bit hard on older people. Great breakfast, helpful staff. Beds were hard, I like firm--rooms very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Oct 12, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice Hotel, good location but a little noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Sep 28, 2009

Hotel Romanico Palace

My shower did not drain and I asked the staff to repair 3 times without success. Not too good when you spend $1500 for a week and you have to take 40 second shower everyday to prevent water damage to their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romelover Lovely area great decor
Business
st pete fl
Sep 20, 2009

Great decor Great area

The restaurant was only open for breakfast Lovely location seemed a safe area enjoyed our stay but a bit pricey even for Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jul 19, 2009

Looks Better in pictures

I Stayed for 2 split nights. The first night I wasnt too pleased with the room they gave me, although it was small it didn't bother me much since I was only going to stay the night but what displeased me was the condition of the bathtub, the grout around the bathtub had some black spots (mold). When I checked out in the morning, I mentioned this to the person processing my check out and I asked if they could give me a beter room when I come back. On my second stay, I'm not sure if it was because of my comment or I was just lucky but I got a much better room, not only bigger but cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staunton, VA
Apr 9, 2009

GREAT EXPERIENCE

From the time we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk, and were accomodated with a very professional bell hop that held our baggage until we were granted an early check in. The concierge, Ilaria, was so helpful and even came to our room to give us great information about bus schedules and restaurants. She went above and beyond our expectations. The room was absolutely gorgeous only we could not control the temperature so we were forced to sleep with the window open to get cool air which caused us to have to deal with a great deal of traffic noise. This is the ONLY complaint at this hotel. The location is one block from a "police station" along with the American Embassy in an upper scale neighborhood so we felt completely safe. There was a newspaper stand across the street which also sold fresh fruit and other items for a decent price. Mariano's restaurant was right beside the hotel and served a very tasty and reasonable Italian dinner. The hotel is within walking distance to upper scale shopping on Via Veneto and also the Hard Rock Cafe when you need some American food. Our Italian experience was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel. PS - The bar at the hotel is quiet in the evenings and a little pricey but the bartender, Luca, is incredibly nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top