Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Boncompagni, 35/37, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
It does not get any better

I have not one complaint about this hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful. Convenient to all the... See full review

  • LSB mom
  • May 24, 2013
Rome Vacation Feb 2013

The hotel was great in my opinion. The room was a little small, but had all the amenities, and was... See full review

  • drexlerd
  • Mar 3, 2013
Hotel Romanico Palace is set within the enchanting atmosphere of Via Veneto, in the heart of Rome, close to the historical sites and shopping areas, as well as to the Embassies and main Italian Ministries. Situated near the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Galleria Borghese Park, the hotel offers easy access to the main sights of the city, which are all within walking distance. In addition to this, it offers excellent transport links from the nearby Termini rail station and underground Barberini station. After a long day of exploring Rome one can relax on the terrace with a panoramic view over the Eternal City. BUFFET BREAKFAST is served on our roof top restaurant from where you can enjoy a stunning city view. Its architecture, hand-painted ceilings and classic style guarantee a refined setting for any stay. Next Opening SPA & Fitness Centre Our SPA is a relaxing oasis for mind and body, offering to our guests Steam bath, Turkish bath, Emotional Shower and relaxing area, also it is possible to book a massage and boby treatment. Plus is now available the fitness centre with the newest high-tech equipment. Please note that Airport Shuttle must be booked and it is at cost. Please note that for all arrivals starting 1st of January 2011 a city fee will be applied: 3 Euro per person per day. This fee is not included in the hotel rate and it's to be paid directly at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Romanico Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.9084 12.4936
Area served
Roma
Nearby airports
LEONARDO DA VINCI - FIUMICINO is an international airport,CIAMPINO is domestic airport.
Area description
Situated near the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Galleria Borghese Park, the hotel offers easy access to the main sights of the city, which are all within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSB mom
Family
Florida, USA
May 24, 2013

It does not get any better

I have not one complaint about this hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful. Convenient to all the good touristy stuff. Walking distance to most of the things we wanted to see, if could not walk the metro was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drexlerd
Couples
Stuttgart Germany
Mar 3, 2013

Rome Vacation Feb 2013

The hotel was great in my opinion. The room was a little small, but had all the amenities, and was always clean. The bed was a little hard, but you don't travel all the way to Rome to sleep, The room had lots of character, marble, and was decorated very nicely, very romantic I guess you could say. Breakfast on the seventh floor gave you a very nice view of the city. You can order cappochino, expresso, hard boiled eggs, which weren't a part of the normal European continental breakfast they served daily from 0700-1000 at no extra cost. The staff, especially the at the reception desk, were always ready to help find a nice restaurant anywhere in Rome and were always very warm, friendly, and courteous. It is also only about 2 blocks from the American Embassy, Hard Rock Café, and one of the many centers of Rome for eating, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I can't remember the name of the restaurant, but it's right after the Hard Rock on the same side of the street. Can't miss it, it is the only one on the block on the way down the hill that has a wood burning stove that you can see from the street. Any of the pizzas are great as well as the gnocchi bolenese. I would also highly recommend Casa Bleve, Al Forno Dells Soffitta (close to the hotel), La Giara, La Lampada, Buttarex (pricy but excellent), Pomodorcino, Trvernu Trcelussa (sp) (pricy but excellent), both great Italian Restaurants. You get the full 7 courses and I would recommend as a romantic place for 2. Also to see the entire city of Rome at night you should go to Gannieolo (you'll need a taxi), but can see the city at night with the lights. There are also several nice restaurants and ice cream shops in the area.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moomooshi
Family
great falls, virginia
Apr 25, 2011

a beautiful hotel in a good location

I loved the location of the hotel because it took us 10-15 mintues walk to all the sites that we were were supposed to see. The room was a little bit small but that is how the all the hotel rooms are in center of major cities in Europe!! Breakfast buffet was good but no omletes/eggs!!!. Staff were all useful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excelent steak restaurant, 3 blocks away from hotel on the same street. wow! great food and cheap in compare to other restaurants!

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Great location and overall very good

The Hotel Romanico was very nice. Dining options could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of Via Veneto, great shopping nearby, and excellent restaurants almost at doorstep

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scooby
Couples
jacksonville, fl
Jan 29, 2010

Rome

Was a little confused about the Room Service offered, but everything else was too my liking. The Staff was very helpful. Their partner restuarant, Mariano's, next door, offered great food an excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mexico
Feb 6, 2011

The bad

We had an aweful surprise when we arrived to the hotel. We had to pay 40euros extra per night. When we booked suposed to be all done didnt say anything about the extra charge in the hotel they said was paid just the reservation we travel quite often and never never this is happen to us before. I dont know if is [...] thing or the hotel. If you dont wanna get an aweful surprise like us be sure everything is pay and double check in others websites is the 1 time we did in the page and believe me the last one.Really disapoint it about this situation but we were there and was nothing we could do!.The hotel was ok but theres many hotels near to the tourist places if u can avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top