Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Boncompagni, 35/37, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
81 reviews
Perfecto!

Amazing hotel, perfect spot, friendly staff and beautiful inside and out. Highly recommend this hotel See full review

  • Traverls
  • Mar 21, 2014
Perfect location, efficient and friendly staff

The location near Via Veneto and close to the main monuments and attraction of the city center is... See full review

  • Greenie60
  • Sep 5, 2013
Luxe Italian rooms with panoramic view off Via Veneto

Located near exclusive Via Veneto, Hotel Romanico Palace offers easy access to the Spanish Steps, shopping on Via Condotti and Villa Borghese. Frescoed headboards, marble floors and Italian furnishings give rooms a luxurious feel. The spa has a Turkish bath and a list of standard treatments. Take in panoramic views of Rome at the restaurant on the rooftop terrace or brush up on your poetry in the late-night Poeticus American Bar, which provides an assortment of collections for readers. Rome's attractions are accessed easily by foot or from nearby Termini Station and underground Barberini stop.

Highlights
  • Near Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese
  • Spa
  • Bar stocked with poetry books and texts on Rome
  • Rooftop terrace
Location

Situated between the underground Barberini stop and Villa Borghese off Via Veneto, the hotel is home base for sightseeing. Guests can walk to the Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain, shop on Via Condotti or visit Galleria Borghese. The Spanish Steps are adjacent to an assortment of restaurants. Termini Station is also nearby.

Rooms

Fabrics in blue and gold and hand-frescoed headboards from the Renaissance and Romanic ages make rooms feel truly Italian. Some rooms offer views of Rome, and suites with outdoor Jacuzzi tubs on the terrace are available. All rooms have marble floors and baths, air conditioning, satellite TV, Wi-Fi and mini-bar, and buffet breakfast is included.

Features

The Poeticus Bar is stocked with Italian poetry. Go for late-night cocktails, or an afternoon coffee. Take in panoramic views of Rome year-round on the open-air and enclosed rooftop terrace, which hosts a buffet breakfast and has a restaurant serving dinner. Frescoed headboards and classic Roman architecture make this hotel feel Italian and unique. Relax in the spa, stroll through Villa Borghese or shop near the Spanish Steps.

Recreation

Unwind in a dimly lit frescoed room before a massage, body treatment or signature Emotional Shower. Sit in the mosaic tiled Turkish bath or sauna before heading to the updated fitness center with high-tech equipment.

Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport
  • Ciampino Airport
  • Termini Station
  • Closest train stops: Spagna and Barberini
Attractions
  • Spanish Steps
  • Via Veneto
  • Villa Borghese
  • Trevi Fountain
Business

Two multifunctional rooms equipped with modern audiovisual systems are available for a maximum of 80 people. Each room has a projector, blackboard, photocopier, maxi screen, telephone line, Wi-Fi, fax, DVD, and food-and-beverage service.

Romanico Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Double
Room with two single or one double bed offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone. Size 18 square meters.
Classic Triple
Room with three single beds or one double bed + sofa bed offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Classic Quad
Room with four single or two double bed or 1 double + 2 single beds offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Junior Suite
Beautiful Room with one double bed, round Jacuzzi bathtub, City view. It offers facilities like air conditioning,cable satellite tv,color tv,disabled facilities,ensuite private bathroom,hairdryer,internet access,laundry service,minibar,non smoking rooms,room service,safe in room,telephone.
Economy Double
Double Room with one double bed, Courtyard view and located between the first and the second floor. It offers facilities like air conditioning, cable satellite TV, colour TV, ensuite private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, minibar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Romanico Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9084 12.4936
Area served
Roma
Nearby airports
LEONARDO DA VINCI - FIUMICINO is an international airport,CIAMPINO is domestic airport.
Area description
Situated near the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Galleria Borghese Park, the hotel offers easy access to the main sights of the city, which are all within walking distance.

Nearby points of interest

  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.5 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.6 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.6 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.6 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.7 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Chicago
Nov 9, 2009

OK but wouldn't go back

The Romanico is in a pretty good location, close to Metro, restaurants, and Trevi Fountain. Room was small and there was a terrible odor coming out of somewhere in the bathroom. I was on the second floor and it was very noisy as the hotel is on the corner of two relatively busy streets. It was warm in the room so I opened the window but it was way to noisy. The included breakfast is not much; croissants, fruit, cold meats, etc. You pay extra for things like eggs and bacon. If you do choose to stay here, ask for a room on one of the top levels, bring earplugs and air freshner, don't bother with the breakfast and spend as much time visiting the sites of Rome and not in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro!

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
Upset in Florida
Orlando, FL
Nov 2, 2009

Failed to deliver

Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that they made a mistake and did not have our room ready. The staff told us that they booked us for the night at Hotel White. Hotel White was not comparable to Hotel Romanico Palace nor was it what I paid for in advance. The front desk paid for our cab ride there, but did not reimburse the cab ride back to the hotel the next day. While the staff was very courteous, this error on the hotel's part caused us a great inconvenience and forced us to miss some of our pre planned tours. [...] I feel that I should be reimbursed for the one night because Romanico Palace failed to live up to their booking agreement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
Ameliaha
Annapolis, MD
Oct 19, 2009

lack luster

Hotel was clean, lacation was good. One of the reasons we picked this hotel was because it offered A/C. The room they put us in had a broked air conditioner and it wasn't until we complained non stop for two days, not getting any sleep because it was so hot did they agree to change our room. they thought we should just deal with keeping the room 79 degrees. We found this completly outragous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
cary nc usa
Oct 16, 2009

wonderfully helpful staff

I would have preferred to be closer to the historic center, a lot of walking --- a little bit hard on older people. Great breakfast, helpful staff. Beds were hard, I like firm--rooms very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Texas
Oct 15, 2009

Absolutely Horrible- DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

I was expecting waaaaayyyyy more. the hotel was the size of a bathroom and was decorated in total cheesiness. The worst experience that we have ever had. The worst thing was is that it was our honeymoon! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
san diego, ca
Oct 12, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice Hotel, good location but a little noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
STEVENBIJAN
LA,CALIFORNIA
Oct 11, 2009

great value

Great staff. Firendly staff and spoke english. we walked everywhere since my fiance and i love walking.Rooms were a little small but then again this is the norm in Europe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

save yourself time and money and spend 20 Euro per person and take the city tour thru one of the tour companies.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Rome_first_timer
Dallas Texas
Oct 11, 2009

Nice Place to stay ,,,,, but

Good Hotel but they overbooked for the first two nights and when we arrived, we were informed that they had booked a room in a hotel three blocks away and we were taxied over. They made up for this by upgrading our room when we returned. Other than the surprise and aggravation (two nights out of eleven nights) of repacking, we were satisfied. The roof top breakfast buffet was great with enough choices to vary selections daily. Front desk was terrific at all times. Rooms very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

IF staying for more than 2 or three days, take the open tour bus to get feel and layout of attractions, traffic, train station, etc. Thereafter it is easy to take the bus or train or metro systems. You can almost always get help or directions in English. The Hotel Romanico is within walking distance to Termini to catch trains or buses to the Catacombs and Ostia Antiqua (a must visit just west of central Rome reached by local train lines).

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Mom and Daughter travelers
New York
Oct 11, 2009

Great Hotel, a little too far away.

The hotel was spotless and staff excellent. However they were lacking on a lot of tourist info which we were interested in. Their promo [...] said they were close to rome's famous shopping district, but this turned out not to be true from out point of view. We didn't mind the walks as we are always game for a walk, but, this neighbor hood lacked a lot of choices for night life. Their concierge recommendation of a resturant near the trevi fountain was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

For the price the quality was excellent and so the walk was not burdensome to us. We purchased a 48 hour hop on hop off bus pass that had a reasonably nearby stop so we only had cab fare to the train station. Beware, a traveler who can't walk several miles per day would spend a fortune on cab fares here. I liken this hotel to one on the upper east side of NY. Classy, quite, but far for the action in midtown if you get my meaning.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
DOS-Mukilteo
WA
Sep 30, 2009

Great place great location

Great hotel, rooms we great and not that small as expected for most European hotels. Good morning breakfast, good staff, great location to Vastours for daily bus tour of Rome. Walking distance to Vastours only a block and 1/2 away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are taking a tour of Rome. Vastours block and 1/2 away. Easy walk to location.

Back to menu Return to top