Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Boncompagni, 35/37, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and Rebecca
Business
Polesworth North Warwickshire
Oct 2, 2010

Absolutely fantastic !!!!!

Beautiful hotel for the money. Immaculately maintained, extremely helpful and polite staff, lovely breakfast. Excellently located for walking to all the main areas of interest. We were on honeymoon here and it was just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC, USA
Aug 29, 2010

The really bad if you stay in the summer

The air conditioning is controlled downstairs at the front desk so don't let them fool you by the thermostat in the room. I called 3 times and went down once to get them to check our air. They did nothing. We were so miserable there. Could not sleep because it was so hot. Nice hotel but not worth the money..we stayed at a lot less expensive with many more extras.. My opinion is to shop around for a better one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use a tour guide for the Vatican. it is very helpful. We used Viator. They were great. We also used one for the coliseum but didn't feel it was need there.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico D.F.
Aug 8, 2010

nice rooms, very noisy

there is not a nice or good restaurant at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you are 10 min walking to the Spain Place from the hotel.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin/Marion
Business
Nottingham
Jul 29, 2010

Good Hotel

location slightly set back but only a 10-15min walk down to some of the main attractions. Room was very clean & comfy but some rooms are set above a main road & traffic was noisy at night, so ask for a quieter room. Staff were very friendly on all levels. Breakfast was basic but filling, enough to set you up for a days sight seeing! We have stayed in a more central hotel previously but we can recommend a stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin/Marion
Business
Nottingham
Jul 29, 2010

Good Hotel

location slightly set back but only a 10-15min walk down to some of the main attractions. Room was very clean & comfy but some rooms are set above a main road & traffic was noisy at night, so ask for a quieter room. Staff were very friendly on all levels. Breakfast was basic but filling, enough to set you up for a days sight seeing! We have stayed in a more central hotel previously but we can recommend a stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 27, 2010

Trip to Italy

The hotel was very nice. Staff wonderful, rooms clean, breakfast great with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 20, 2010

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff!

Fresh, clean, newly renovated hotel. Rooms were a bit small, but that is typical European standard. Lobby was clean and pleasantly decorated with Italian flare. Liked the fact that it didn't look like a Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn. Staff was very helpful and friendly and front desk staff spoke very good English. Good location about two blocks from Via Veneto. Could walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps area, Borghese Gallery Museum and many restaurants nearby. Air conditioning worked fine, quiet room on back of hotel on 5th floor. Elevators worked fine too. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Great value and convenience in Rome

A 5 minute cabride away from the Rome Termini train station, we found this hotel to be very convenient for exploring the sights of Rome by foot. The Hard Rock Cafe, to the delight of the kids who were craving big American cheeseburgers after our ninth day of great pizza, pasta, and risotto, was mere minutes away, and the Spanish steps were just an additional 5 minutes from there. The friendly staff was eager to please and provided extra pillows at our request, arranged for a 50 Euro car to take us back to the airport, and provided many dining reommendations. The breakfast was served on the roof with great views of Rome -- typical breakfast of pastries, meats and cheeses, and cereals and included in room price. We'd go back without hesitation though we found the quad room to be a bit cramped for us and 2 large teenage sons. We'll splurge and do 2 doubles next time. Great in room airconditioning kept room as cold as we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 minute scenic walk to top of Spanish Steps from hotel lobby.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 23, 2010

Wonderful location

Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance everywhere. If you prefer bus or metro is only a short walk away. The only thing missing was a restaurant at the hotel. However there are many within a 5 to 8 minute walk. Staff helpful in recommending locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop on & off 2 day pass for the local tour bus. Many tourist sites you can walk to but worth the 2-day hop on & off bus when you just need a break from walking. They also give a recorded comentary along the ride. Also small group tours gather in front of the Colloseum well worth the 15 pounds - pays for admittance with no waiting in line. You get personal comentary along the way. They also offer at the Vatican.

Review of Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 21, 2010

Fun Vacation & location

We had requested two connecting rooms for other family members who were traveling with us. Upon arrival there was a mix up in the booking. The staff immediately upgraded one of the rooms to a suite at no additional charge for the entire week. The front desk staff was always helpful polite. We enjoyed our stay here and would book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top