Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

3 stars
VIA FERRARIN 7, CASE NUOVE, Milan, 21019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Great location

This hotel worked perfect for us. Shuttle to train station, then train in to Milan. Nice rooms and... See full review

  • Seamstress Mimi
  • May 26, 2014
Great stay

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Crowne Plaza Malpensa Milan following a wedding in Lake Como. It was... See full review

  • Mel and Lea
  • May 18, 2014
Choose the Crowne Plaza Milan-Malpensa Airport hotel for business success and a sound night's rest, 2 minutes by shuttle bus from Malpensa Airport. Walk through the butterfly-shaped entrance at Crowne Plaza Milan-Malpensa Airport to our marble-floored Lobby, where our friendly Front Desk staff are ready to welcome you. The 24-hour, open-plan Business Centre buzzes with activity while you check email with complimentary wireless Internet and sip coffee in our I Celti bar. We have complimentary parking for guests , and you can leave your car while you are away with our Park, Stay and Go package. Book our limousine or take the shuttle bus to Malpensa Airport. Shuttles to Terminal 2 are available on request and Terminal 1 is linked with Milan's Cadorna rail station. It's 30 minutes' drive to Lake Maggiore and its breathtaking Borromean Islands. Enjoy an energising workout at the complimentary Fitness Centre or relax in our calming Turkish Baths and sauna . Background music creates a sophisticated backdrop to traditional Italian flavours at La Brughiera restaurant, or you can enjoy a zingy cocktail as the sun sets on our terrace. Find business inspiration with colleagues in our 10 elegant meeting rooms . Personalised service upon arrival and a dedication to restful nights are a given at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Milan-Malpensa Airport hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6417 8.7082
Nearby airports
Milan Orio al Serio, (BGY), 85.00, KM; Milano Linate, (LIN), 58.00, KM; Milan-Malpensa International Airport, (MXP), 0.80, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Villa Arconati: 19.7 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 21.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 22.5 mi
  • Play Planet: 22.7 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 23.1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 24 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 24.2 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 24.6 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 24.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 25.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 25.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Acquario civico: 25.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 25.5 mi
  • Villa Arconati: 19.7 mi
  • Istituto Sacro Cuore E Angelo Custode: 21.3 mi
  • Gallaratese: 22.5 mi
  • Play Planet: 22.7 mi
  • Parco Montestella: 23.1 mi
  • Milan Chinatown: 24 mi
  • Milano Convention Centre: 24.2 mi
  • Porta Vittoria: 24.6 mi
  • Lorenteggio: 24.6 mi
  • Niguarda: 25.1 mi
  • Brera Botanical Garden: 25.1 mi
  • Cimitero Monumentale: 25.3 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci National Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Acquario civico: 25.3 mi
  • Museo Cenacolo Vinciano: 25.5 mi
  • Santa Maria delle Grazie: 25.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Station: 25.6 mi
  • Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci: 25.7 mi
  • Corso Como: 25.7 mi
  • Piccolo Teatro: 25.8 mi
  • Palazzo Arese Litta: 25.8 mi
  • Sant Ambrogio: 25.8 mi
  • Bicocca: 25.8 mi
  • Civico Museo Archeologico: 25.8 mi
  • Barona: 25.9 mi
  • Brera Picture Gallery: 26 mi
  • Brera Art Gallery: 26 mi
  • Basclca of Sant'Ambrogio: 26.1 mi
  • Teatro degli Acrimboldi: 26.2 mi
  • Colonne di San Lorenzo: 26.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo Maggiore: 26.2 mi
  • Scala Theatre: 26.2 mi
  • Teatro alla Scala: 26.2 mi
  • Greco: 26.3 mi
  • Poldi Pezzoli Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Central Station: 26.3 mi
  • Stadium San Siro: 26.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 26.3 mi
  • St. Eustorgio: 26.3 mi
  • Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II: 26.3 mi
  • Associazione Amici Del Museo Bagatti Valsecchi: 26.4 mi
  • Famagosta Area: 26.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 26.4 mi
  • Museo Della Fabbrica Del Duomo: 26.5 mi
  • Royal Palace of Milan: 26.5 mi

Dining

La Brughiera Restaurant
Our Restaurant La Brughiera offers a menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine and a wide selection of wines able to satisfy the needs of an international clientele.
"I Celti"
The Bar with its contemporary style, a variety of snacks and healthy options represents the perfect place to do business or to enjoy moments of relax. Television for sport events is available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seamstress Mimi
Lancaster, PA
May 26, 2014

Great location

This hotel worked perfect for us. Shuttle to train station, then train in to Milan. Nice rooms and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel and Lea
Dubai, UAE
May 18, 2014

Great stay

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Crowne Plaza Malpensa Milan following a wedding in Lake Como. It was conveniently located close to the airport, a 10 - 15 minute bus ride. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport every hour and it was very convenient to catch a train into Milan city and back. The hotel staff were really kind and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty L.
West Los Angelea
Aug 10, 2013

Crown Plaza @ MXP

This hotel is super convenient to the Malpensa Airport. The room and overall hotel is perfect for an early flight without the need to hastle with Milan's traffic. It's not a place I would recommend if you want to spend a week touring Milan. It's very isolated. I would stay there again to catch an early plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent dinner for a n extremely reasonable price. Great value.

Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKKKKKKat
Gold Coast, Australia
Aug 8, 2013

Good Airport Hotel

I enjoyed my stay but nowhere near anything. Food was good and room was clean, albeit very small!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevenlpc
HK
Jul 25, 2013

nice airport hotel

Stayed the night since arrived late in malpensa, rooms great and clean. Breakfast was great, sat outside next to garden, lovely stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwis abroad
New Zealand
Jul 24, 2013

World Tour #3

The hotel was perfectly located for our overnight stay before flying out of Italy. Easy access via the hotel shuttle bus. Nice clean rooms with very good restaurant service and quality of food. A swimming pool would have been a very nice extra. The only issue I had was the charge of €12 to watch movies and even the TV. I've never come across this before!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Journeyingboy
Tacoma, WA
Jun 18, 2013

Convenient to Malpensa and great sleep

We stayed one night (our final night in Italy) before a 10:20 flight the next morning. The staff was welcoming and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The quiet room was the greatest surprise, since it is so close to the airport. We enjoyed a nice meal in the hotel restaurant and slept soundly! The shuttle to the airport was quick and convenient. One word of advice to travelers: review the online shuttle schedule before arriving in Milan to better plan your transfers. The complimentary Wifi is great for emailing or checking flight status- but don't plan to do anything elaborate due to slow speed. This is a great place to get good sleep on either end of a visit to Italy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check the shuttle schedule when making your plans.

Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pablo
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Jun 16, 2013

Location, so so

Although the hotel is allright for an airport hotel, you do need to take the shuttle to get there. I was there for 24 hours and had o go back to the airport to take the train to the city. This back and forth might be bothersome since the bus goes on 30 minute intervals. Next time I might consider the Sheraton which is in the airport and you can just walk there from the gate or from the train itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to the city, take the train right on the airport

Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macfamilytx
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great location!

We chose this hotel to stay at the night before an early flight. The restaurant was only average and quite slow but the room was great and the shuttle service quite prompt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza MILAN - MALPENSA AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix
Jul 21, 2011

Convenient to Malpensa

The hotel is in what appears to be a rural setting near the airport and was unimpressive from the outside but once inside is very nice. The shuttle provided is 5 minutes to/ from the airport. Rooms are small but the beds are super comfortable, nicely decorated and furnished. Bathrooms are larger and have good lighting. Would recommend for anyone needing to be near Malpensa...quiet 24 hrs a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top