Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

4 stars
Via Maso Finiguerra, 9, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Quiet and clean

Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast bar. Located close to the train station and the Arno... See full review

  • Italy fans
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great stay

The location was a quick 10 minute walk from the main sites. The hotel was well-appointed. Only... See full review

  • nyctravel
  • Sep 23, 2013
Clean, contemporary luxury and comfort in the heart of Florence
The smart, elegant Grand Hotel Adriatico provides an ideal base from which to explore all of Florence's treasures, including the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and famous shopping streets. This four-star property features two restaurants, a bar, garden, and parking area (fees apply). Business travelers stay productive with Wi-Fi connections in common areas and meeting rooms.
Highlights
  • Prime location in the heart of Florence's historic center
  • Parking area (at cost)
  • Indoor garden, the ideal setting for breakfast or cocktails
Rooms

Rooms reflect the Grand Hotel Adriatico's four-star stature. Find contemporary furnishings adorned in warm, soothing colors and fabrics. Other additions include parquet flooring, bathrooms with radio and telephone, air conditioning, telephone, Internet (fees apply), satellite TV with pay-per-view, mini-bar, electronic safe, trouser press, and deluxe toiletries.

Features
In the heart of historic Florence, a short walk from most of the city's cultural highlights, lies the Grand Hotel Adriatico. This clean, polished four-star hotel is a favorite among international clientele for its consistent hospitality and comforts. Rooms include contemporary furnishings in warm colors and soothing fabrics create a welcome retreat for the weariest traveler.

Two on-site restaurants and a bar cater to every whim and occasion, while a well-tended garden serves as the ideal venue (weather permitting) for breakfast or cocktails.

The hotel's extensive meeting facilities accommodate events for up to 450 people, with a range of business services. The hotel provides complimentary access to a nearby fitness center (100 meters) for all guests, a welcome convenience for those seeking to maintain their customary fitness routine.
Transportation
  • Florence Airport (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (0.4 mi/550 m)
Attractions
  • Piazza del Duomo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Galleria degli Uffizi (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (0.6 mi /1 km)
Business
  • 9 meeting rooms accommodating up to 450 people
  • Extensive audio-visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Secretary and translation services (fees apply)

Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence Rooms

Double/Twin
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay-per-view-movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, valet services and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7734 11.2446
Area served
Florence.
Nearby airports
Galileo Galei Pisa International Airport.
Area description
Amongst Florence's 4 star hotels, Best Western Grand Hotel Adriatico is in an absolutely privileged position: 300 meters from the Santa Maria Novella train station and from shuttle bus terminals for Florence's airport, 300 meters from the monument of Santa Maria Novella and the Museo Nazionale della Fotografia Alinari (Alinari National Photograph Museum). A 10 minute walk from the hotel takes you to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza della Signoria ect., and to the famous shopping streets (via Tornabuoni, Borgognissanti, via della Vigna Nuova ect.). The Palazzo degli Affari, Centro Congressi (Congress Center) and the Fortezza da Basso are only 500 meters away from the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.6 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.6 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.7 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.8 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.9 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.2 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.2 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.7 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.4 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.5 mi

Dining

Bar
Pleasant meeting point for the hotel's guests, the Vespucci is a bar that offers cocktails and drinks prepared by the barman along with small snacks and typical Italian caffetteria (espresso coffee, cappuccino, ect.).
Restauarnt
The restaurant "L'Opera" is exclusively for guests staying at the Best Western Grand Hotel Adriatico and the restaurant La Vela is open to external clients, groups, business lunches and dinners held in a hotel in Florence . Just like in the best 4 star hotels in Florence, both restaurants offer international and classic Italian dishes along with typical traditional Florentine and Tuscan dishes. Guests with particular needs (diets, vegetarian, ect.) may find suitable dishes on the menu that best fits their requirements. A wide selection of Chianti and other regional Italian wines complete the food and beverage services of Best Western Grand Hotel Adriatico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy fans
Louisville, Ky
Jul 17, 2014

Quiet and clean

Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast bar. Located close to the train station and the Arno river. Handy and convenient location. Very clean room. Would have liked to have a balcony or at least access to the beautiful patio area off the restaurant that was closed after dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyctravel
New York\
Sep 23, 2013

Great stay

The location was a quick 10 minute walk from the main sites. The hotel was well-appointed. Only wish they'd had a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwich England
Sep 16, 2013

Ideal location for exploring Florence

We had a lovely stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a lovely comfortable experience and always a friendly welcome from the waiters. Its very clean and the bedrooms well furnished. My daughter and myself had a four night break and had a fabulous time in Florence. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and we slept very well (although the wine may have helped!) We would certainly return if we were to visit Florence again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we went at the end of August - beginning of September and the weather was fantastic, Ideal for sightseeing (not too hot).Try a tour in the Chianti region with some wine tasting its a good day out!

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FredBTM
Birmingham UK
Jul 26, 2013

Good Hotel with hidden extra

The reason i selected this hotel was because i had been warned that parking in Florence is a nightmare and as this hotel was central and had a carpark i thought it would be perfect! It was, apart from the €20 charge to use the hotel carpark! I feel e bookers should make this clear on their website! Also it is located in a traffic restricted zone and you can only drive to it after a certain time/certain route otherwise you will get an €85 fine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReynoldYang
Shanghai, China
Jun 4, 2013

Good place and convenient location

Everything is perfect here! Very near the terminal and bus station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qing
london
Oct 8, 2012

It is good hotel

The hotel is very close to the train station but it is not very good for visiting town center. The breakfast is very good. the room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami7777
Zurich
Sep 12, 2012

Those Italians....

Arrived...NO PARKING.....then they "found"... walked us to our room--I couldn't believe 4 * would have such ugly, no windows!!!! old looking and smelly room! After a long debate that it's not acceptable, we were moved to a much nicer room! Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymooners from Chicago
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

A place to rest your head

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, the staff was very kind, our room was clean, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable and the area was a bit seedy (near to the train station). The staff recommended a wine tour that ended up bring more of a sales pitch and there was not in fact free-wifi like had been stated, but instead we were given 30 minutes free wifi and then there was a charge of 5 euro per forty minutes there after. We eneded up having cafe and getting free wifi at a corner cafe but could have just spent that money towards a place where that was included, which was dissapointing. For these reasons the place felt a bit like a tourist trap. I would recommend staying on the other side of the Arno, at a bed and breakfast. Overall we had an ok time at this hotel, but you can get more for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PshrynkingEgo
San Luis Obispo
Aug 25, 2012

Conveniently located, walking distance to everything

We initially chose this hotel thinking that we would be driving, so were very pleased to find that it was also very close (walking distance) to the Firenze SMN train station. This is a Best Western Hotel, which is located about 1 block from the Arno. It is a short distance from Ponte Vecchio, The duomo, Palazzo Pitti and the Boboli Gardens. The centrale market for shopping for leather goods. Everything within easy walking distance. A nice breakfast was included, with cappuccino. Fruits, breads, cheeses, hams, tarts, etc... The room included a nice size tub with shower, great for soaking after a day in the grueling 100 degree temperatures. The air conditioning was greatly appreciated. WiFi could be purchased in the lobby for a fee or in the room there was another arrangement that wasn't WiFi but wouldn't work with my iPad, so to the lobby, I went! Unfortunately, this meant limited privacy for Skype calls. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable, convenient to everything. A bonus for us was that it did have a laundry right next door (although you will pay dearly for allowing the little man who hangs out there help you, besides the fact that he will throw all of your linen in the dryer when you are not looking, he will also add a significant percentage onto your bill for helping you out. I am sure the Italians know how to argue with him better than we did.) Another couple of bonuses were the little market next door where we could get our water for the next day in advance and cool it in our mini-fridge for the days travels. A little grocer in the other direction had great deli selections and fruit, another half block had a great selection of gourmet items and wines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria de Armando... Is a short block away on Borgo Ognissanti heading away from Ponte Vecchio. The owner is a gem! The restaurant has been around since 1957 and has been frequented by famous dancers, actors, singers whose photos line the walls. The food is well prepared and original Tuscan flavors! The tomatoes in this region just pop with flavor, so try the Panzanella. If you are a tripe lover, my partner swears it was the best he ever ate. Everything we tried was delicious and wonderful!

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeAnn
California
Jul 1, 2012

Wonderful Time Off

We arrived at the hotel much earlier than the check in time, however, the Hotel was able to let us check in ealier and that means a lots to us after a very tired trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top