Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Harding Hotel

3 stars
View map of COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
an american in germany
Business
Germany
Apr 10, 2012

Great for the price

I went here with a girlfriend. We picked it for both the price and the location. On both counts, it did not disappoint. The staff that we encountered were friendly and very helpful each time we had a question. What I did not like about the hotel: 1) the beds were hard as rock 2) there was virtually no counter space in the bathroom. As you can imagine, being 2 girls, we had a lot of stuff on us! 3) There were only 2 usable outlets in the room. Again, this posed an inconvenience to us as we had a lot of various gadgets on us. If you stay here, I highly recommend bringing a power strip with you. Overall though, it is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to eat at the Queen of Tarts

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salty Sam
Business
Birmingham, England
Mar 22, 2012

One Nighter

Booked for one night after arriving in Dublin by Ferry. Excellent location on edge of Temple Bar with lots of nightlife also handy to many historic places of Interest, City hall, Trinity College etc. Friendly welcome, good facilities in Hotel. Parking was on Street, some down and outs sleeping rough in doorways near Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Temple Bar is a cultural area for tourists, well worth a walk round on an evening for the street performers, especially liked "Mutefish". Prices are expensive and restaurants crowded, better value outside the Temple Bar area.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saysha
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Clean but basic

Hotel is in a great location, not right in the center of the hustle and bustle, but very easy walking distance to everything. I had a single room with a nice view over Christchurch that was well worn, but kept very clean with fresh towels everyday. Having a fridge was great. Given some other reviews, I was concerned about potential noise, but the Christchurch bells and bar downstairs were never an issue. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2011

Great Location

The Harding has a great location - Centrally located to Temple Bar and many shops and restaurants on Dame Street. The room was fairly basic but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if visiting Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boodles
Business
St. Louis, MO.
Jun 12, 2011

okay for the money

This hotel was worn out looking,and bare bones budget, but met our needs. We needed a triple and the room was adequate and fairly large. We didn't eat there but ate at the queen of Tarts a couple blocks away which was very good. Good location - we walked to Temple Bar and Trinity College, no problem. The parking is a couple blocks away and not too pricey for a city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC
Jan 18, 2011

Great Hotel!

Great hotel, close to temple bar, guinness brewery, christ church cathedral is right across the street. Friendly and helpful staff who were excited to give advice on anything from the best nightlife, tourist attractions, restaurants, etc. Would definately stay there next time. Truely underpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solo one
Business
Pittsburgh pa
Jan 8, 2011

Dublin trip

When I first got the the hotel I thought it was really nice. The room was small and the bed was very uncomfortable and I couldn't get warm water in my shower. The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the the bend....all the nightlife

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa USA
Jan 3, 2011

The good, the bad, the ugly

First off, the hotel is very clean and in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. That being said, I did not sleep the entire 4 nights we stayed here...the walls are thin, a bar sits below the hotel/in the hotel...and it is VERY noisy at night. Try The Central Hotel, which is even closer to major sites and quiet...also it was a bit cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 25, 2010

Basic Accomodations, Great Service

Very basic but great service, starting with an early check-in at about 10am. Staff gave accurate and thorough advice about places to shop, transport, places to jog, and areas to avoid after nightfall. Single room was TINY but clean. Location is great, just on the outskirts of the center of everything. If you're spending a lot of time in your room, beware of the church bells from Christ Church. They almost never cease on Sundays apparently. Both the restaurant and bar attached were great as well. Avoid walking down the hill on Fishamble St. alone at night, it was quite desolate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Dec 12, 2010

Great place!

Great location! Walking distance to soo many Dublin attractions and sites! Its right at the end of Temple bar so nightlife is close and walking distance. Great restaurant all over. No real need for a car, parking is street and paid for hourly. The staff was very helpful and kind. Amazing cafe down the street called Bite of Life. Had such a great experience we came back at the end of our trip! The room the second time wasn't ideal but per our request the manager moved us first thing! Would recommend, however ask for a room in the back if you don't like church bells, and one on the third or fourth floor if you go to bed early as there is a bar on the first floor under some of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top