Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Great

The hotel was within walking distance to everything. We walked to stores grocery stores, the train... See full review

  • John birder
  • Jan 5, 2015
Nice place

The hotel was pretty good - the location is central, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the... See full review

  • Elena
  • Oct 22, 2015
Cassidys is a comfortable, family owned and operated, 113 bed-roomed boutique styled hotel located in 3 converted Georgian buildings in Dublin's City centre. Cassidys is situated opposite the famous Gate theatre and close to everything a visitor to Dublin could want. Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Shopping districts and the vibrant Temple bar quarter are all within a short walk of the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cassidys Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3529 -6.2616
Area served
Dublin City Centre. At the top of O Connell Street
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport. The air coach leaves from outside arrivals, and drops on O Connell Street. A Taxi Journey takes about 15-25 mins.
Area description
Cassidy's Hotel is located at the top of O Connell Street, Dublin’s main street.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena
Couples
N/A
Oct 22, 2015

Nice place

The hotel was pretty good - the location is central, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was good, the room was nice and spacious. However, the dust was cleaned neither from the towel rack in the bathroom noe from the lamp stands in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John birder
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great

The hotel was within walking distance to everything. We walked to stores grocery stores, the train station ect. Public transportation was just outside and the bus to and from the airport was just a walk down the street. The place was neat and clean and the staff was great. Our room was not ready when we got there because we were very early. They tagged our bags and kept them for us while we went and got acquainted with the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John birder
Couples
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Nov 16, 2014

First time in dublin

We just stayed 2 nights in the hotel we were visiting from Canada. Everything was within walking distance that we needed, including the train station, grocery store and tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cole233
Couples
Coshocton Ohio
Aug 2, 2014

perfect location for the city

Located near the start of the bus route for the visitor to Dublin. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff at reasonable rates make Cassidys Hotel a great place for a stay in the city. The on site restaurant has good food at fair prices. Located in the theater district of Dublin near the local shopping areas all within easy walking distance. Cassidys Hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport easily accessible by taxi or bus. Great location, helpful staff , good food and reasonable prices will make your stay at Cassidys Hotel worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the restaurants and pubs have wonderful Irish music playing nightly.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brophy's
Couples
Houston, Texas
Oct 19, 2013

Great Location

Excellent location; comfortable beds, very clean rooms; VERY small rooms and bathroom and no frills! easy walking to tourist sites; staff very friendly; breakfast overpriced when the food just a few doors down was better and lower priced. Nice place to sleep while seeing the city - not a place to go expecting luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Murray's Pub - just down the block - great food, music.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brazilian Doctor
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
May 6, 2012

Charming, very charming

Charming, well located, warm, good food. I will come back, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaW
Friends
Taipei Taiwan
Mar 20, 2012

Great Location Great amenities and confort

We do have a nice stay in this hotel Already told friend must stay in the same hotel if visit Dublin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 12, 2010

Great location and price!

Great location and very friendly staff. Our flight arrived at 8AM and the airport airbus dropped us off down the block which was nice. We were able to check in early and start our day with suggestions from the front desk staff. The hotel bar was open late and the bartender was friendly -even supplying us with a bucket of ice for our room (ice seems to be a hot commodity in Ireland!). The hotel offers free WiFi in the rooms and has a computer/printer in the lobby. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. One day we elected to have no cleaning service, the maid left towels/shampoo/coffee/teas at the door for us which was very nice. Our flight left late and the hotel was kind enough to store our luggage so that we could shop and sight-see during the day. Again the staff couldn't have been nicer! I would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping a few blocks away..really ALL major shopping within walking distance!

Back to menu Return to top