Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
253 reviews
great stay

It was a nice hotel, nice service, nice area, nice! See full review

  • Cyclerman2
  • Mar 24, 2014
Close to airport

Nice hotel, close to Dublin airport! Clean! Strong Wi-Fi signal. See full review

  • Valerii
  • Mar 23, 2014
Comfortable, quiet stay by the airport
Comfortable and quiet rooms await guests at Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport. The hotel offers business- and family-friendly accommodations close to the airport, including spacious interconnecting rooms and facilities for children, as well as conference and meeting rooms. Brasserie Restaurant offers complete dining with kids' menu, highchairs, games and toys. Visit the Carvery for substantial fare. Ample long- and short-term parking and free shuttle buses to and from Dublin Airport make this an excellent choice for international travelers.

 

Highlights
  • Comfortable hotel situated 7 minutes from Dublin Airport
  • Free shuttle bus to airport, long- and short-term parking available
  • Family- and business-friendly accommodations
Rooms

Spacious twin, double, family and wheelchair accessible rooms are soundproofed for a quiet stay a stone's throw from Dublin Airport. Enjoy comfortable beds with fluffy duvets and hypoallergenic pillows, tea- and coffee station, work desk, clothes care facilities and free high-speed Internet service in every room. Guests traveling with children may book a connecting room. Babysitting services and cribs can be booked in advance.

Features

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport caters especially to business travelers and families. Guests enjoy close proximity to the airport with free shuttle bus service throughout the day. In-house restaurants range from light meals in the lounge to more substantial fare at the Carvery. The Brasserie Restaurant provides an excellent children's menu as well as highchairs, games and toys for young travelers. For guests who want to unwind after a busy day, the hotel has a mini-gym with treadmills, rowing machines, exercise bikes and various fitness accessories. Internet access is free for all guests.

Transportation
  • Free shuttle to Dublin Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Long- and short-term parking (fee applies)
Attractions
  • Skerries Mills (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Malahide Castle (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Dublin Castle (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms and a suite that accommodates up to 300
  • Audiovisual facilities
  • Onsite parking
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Refreshments area

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Family Room
Bright and contemporary guest rooms which can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children (under the age of 12) or 3 adults. Spacious soundproofed room with free WiFi, 'dive into bed duvets', large fluffy pillows and a mulit channel flat TV sceen. Room also includes a ironing board facilities, climate control, adaptable options, tea/coffee making facilities and a safe with room for laptop

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.4243 -6.1989
Area served
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, Stockhole Lane, Swords, Co. Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport
Area description
It is located at the M1/M50 junction, just minutes from Dublin Airport's main terminal.

Nearby points of interest

  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 5.4 mi
  • Connolly station: 5.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 5.5 mi
  • The O2: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Port: 5.5 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 5.5 mi
  • National Transport Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 5.6 mi
  • Baile Phib: 5.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 5.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 5.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 5.6 mi
  • University of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • River Liffey: 5.7 mi
  • The Custom House: 5.7 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 5.7 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 5.7 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 5.7 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 5.8 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 5.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 5.8 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 5.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The meeting facilities at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport include: 16 meeting rooms, Baskin Suite for up to 300 theatre style, High spec AV equipment and FREE WiFi internet access.

Dining

The Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge Bar
The Brasserie Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay. The Brasserie is well known for its excellent cuisine. Express breakfast can be arranged for those on an early flight. The Lounge offers light bites and well as a full bar service.
Amenities
Airport transfer, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbeque area, Business centre, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, FREE Wifi, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box.
GYM
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport has a fully equipped mini-gym. Guests can avail of this high quality, fully air conditioned facility . The mini-gym includes:Treadmills,Rowing Machines, Exercise Bike, Selection of Dumb bells, Weights, Skipping Ropes, Resistance Tubes and Fitness Balls. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16. Opening times are 05.00 - 23.00 seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
52 out of 253
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
Migraine 1
Ireland
Apr 11, 2014

Overnight

Late arrival but dealt with quickly and efficiently. Room was very clean and had everything you need for an overnight stay. There was little if no noise in the area of my room. Value for rate paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
little canary
Galway
Apr 5, 2014

After Flight Comfort Zone

After a long day's travel it was lovely to rest and relax in Bewley's Airport Hotel. There's a short wait for their shuttle service. The staff were courteous and welcoming........even at 1.30am! The room was warm, comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
Ace of Base
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 25, 2014

Very Convenient

The hotel was very convenient for flying out of Dublin Airport. The waitstaff at the restaurant were very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient for travel in and out of Dublin Airport. The hotel shuttle picks up guests every 15 minutes to take them to the hotel/airport.

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
Tony F
Doncaster
Mar 20, 2014

St Patricks Day

Excellent trip & great experience, will definitely be back one day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
Feis Mum
Clara Co. Offaly
Mar 12, 2014

Excellent city stop over

On arrival at the hotel there was a bus blocking our entry but this was the only bad point of the whole stay. We were waiting at least ten minutes at this point. The Receptionist, James, was really friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and plenty of room for two people and bathroom facilities excellent. We had drinks in the lounge area which is a buzz of excitement on an Saturday night! We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning which we chose the express breakfast for 7.50 which is great value for money. Excellent hotel and I will be using this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
Carol global traveler
Foster city , ca
Nov 16, 2013

Perfect overnight airport solution

We stayed here for our last night in Dublin with an early flight in the a.m. We were able to drop our car late and used the hotel shuttles to get us back and forth after a fun night on the town in Dublin. What a great solution and the hotel facilities do not disappoint even though they can't be said to have any charm. Best value ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Bewley's for Dublin airport hotel as they have frequent shuttles and cater to people flying out.

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
Helen Mc
Grand Cayman
Aug 26, 2013

Super clean, comfortable and friendly but allow time to get to the airport

We stayed overnight at the hotel which was excellent. The bus driver who met us at the airport pick up was friendly and very helpful with the cases. An excellent hotel which would leave many American expensive ones for dust! The only thing to be aware of (which is not the hotel's fault) is that by the time the bus is loaded up to go to the airport and you get there and then walk from the coach park to departures we were very tight on time. We had allowed 2 hours but I would suggest you allow 2 1/2 to be more comfortable. The bus driver was once again outstanding - a friendly smile, bit of chat and help to load the cases. All in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
Nanade
US
Aug 26, 2013

Just OK service

We had warned the hotel of out very late arrival from the start, since we had a really late flight. In spite of that, when we arrived they claimed that because we arrived late, we could only get a smoking room )we had ordered non smoking). What is the point of warning them, if they ignore out request. The reception was not even apologetic. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

2
Traveling senior
USA
Jul 18, 2013

Family vacation

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit different. The bathroom door is very heavy and hard to shut. You had to lock it so it would stay shut. All the lights in the bathroom did not work either 2 out of the 3 if we were lucky. We only had one set of towels in the room for two people. The location is good because it is right next to the airport. We took a taxi from the Dublin train station because we weren't sure if a bus would take us directly to the hotel. We found out that you can take the 747 bus from Dublin city center to the airport and then take the Bewley shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. The shuttle bus is free to the hotel. That was great information I wished I had known before we spent 25 euros on the taxi. We bought a family bus pass that we could use on any Dublin bus for 24 hours that cost us 11.50 euros, half the price. We only stayed here one night to be by the airport. We had no problems with our shuttle in the morning. It is a nice and convenient hotel for a night before you have to fly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The 747 Dublin bus takes you to the airport from the city center then you take the Bewley shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. I wish I would of know this before we spent money on the taxi. I wasn't sure if we could take the shuttle from the airport to the hotel which you can and it is free.

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
LuMP
Dublin
Jul 15, 2013

We hope its only because of High Season

This is the fourth time we stay there... and the last! Room was dirty, food was old (had a sandwich and had to ask the staff to change it) Staff in the lobby/pub area is never available We were two adults and a child staying in the room, first night had a shower, hanged towels so we could used them the next day... went out for breakfast came back to room towels were gone, only left one for an adult, a hand towel and a mat. The spares also, only a hand towel and a mat. We were not pleased at all by the overall of our stay! We used to like it because of the proximity to the airport and the shuttle, the fact that the rooms are big and comfy yet we feel it has gone down in quality this past 2 months. Plus the fact that their prices for bending machines are outrageous .... we understand that there is NOTHING not a Spar o a tiny shop nearby but seriously 2 Euro for a small bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top