Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
View map of Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave q
Business
Columbia sc
Jul 29, 2012

good airport facility

clean and neat rooms. Nothing fancy just very functional. Transportation to the airport was smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henigman
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Jun 21, 2012

Great location for an overnight layover

We had an overnight layover in Dublin and Bewleys was a good choice. The airport shuttle was easy to find in zone 14 by the church, and it took less than 10 minutes to get to the hotel. Check in was quick, and our room was comfortable except that they need to upgrade their old school TVs. Great breakfast in the morning at a reasonable price and we were back off to the airport in the free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go around the left side of the church not the right to get to the hotel shuttles in zone 14. It will save you five minutes!

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petes12
Business
Atlanta,GA
Aug 20, 2012

Dublin airport Hotel

A good airport hotel. They move people in and out efficiently, have good ammenities and regular airport pickup so you don't need a rental car, rooms are large and well equiped and the breakfast is awesome. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada Newbie
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 28, 2012

Good for overnight stay before flight

Reception is not very friendly or helpful. It's nice having the restaurant downstairs since this hotel doesn't seem close to any shops or restaurants, but it is a bit expensive for what you get. Shuttle service to the airport is great. Rooms feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forty Shades of Fun
Business
Ione, California
Sep 11, 2012

Irish Holiday

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the Bewleys Hotel. The only complaint we had was the lack of air conditioning. The light breeze that came in through the window wasn't enough to cool our room down, but we still enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the lunch and dinner we had there was very good, and the beds were the most comfortable during our two weeks in Ireland. Would recommend the hotel to travelers who want a location convenient to the Dublin Airport, but if you're going to spend several days in Dublin, look for a hotel near Grafton Street or St. Stephen's Green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adon Dagan
Business
Baltimore MD
Sep 19, 2012

Bewley's Airport Hotel Dublin

This was my second time at Bewley's. Thought it was good the first time, this second stay confirmed that. Good location 10 mins from the airport (shuttlebus) Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a great Irish beef sandwich in the retaurant on amazing brown/grain Irish bread delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe 44
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 25, 2012

Good in-transit stop

Checked in at midnight for a flight next am. The room was quiet and comfortable. Didn't have a chance to try the food there. Good airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan World Traveler
Business
Lewisville, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Convenient, good value near hotel

My husband and I found Bewleys a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay on our last night in Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel - Dublin Airport shuttle runs every 20-30 minutes.

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherasim
Business
Midway, UT
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect location for airport

Stayed here twice when I had flights with overnight layover. The 24 hour courtesy bus makes it so convenient. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Great roast meat buffet and Irish breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wearetwo
Business
North Carolina
Oct 27, 2012

Great place to stay if you are flying out of Dublin Airport

We arrived at Bewley's the afternoon before we were flying out early the next morning. After checking in and getting our luggage to our room, we returned our rental car and caught the bus back to the hotel. We had dinner in the bar area,which was very good, and turned in for the night. Leaving the motel at 6 AM, the bus was at the front door and had us to the airport in less than 10 minutes. Our room was very clean and a GREAT value. We would defintely stay at Bewleys again if flying out of Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top