Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
View map of Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adon Dagan
Business
Baltimore MD
Sep 19, 2012

Bewley's Airport Hotel Dublin

This was my second time at Bewley's. Thought it was good the first time, this second stay confirmed that. Good location 10 mins from the airport (shuttlebus) Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a great Irish beef sandwich in the retaurant on amazing brown/grain Irish bread delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe 44
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 25, 2012

Good in-transit stop

Checked in at midnight for a flight next am. The room was quiet and comfortable. Didn't have a chance to try the food there. Good airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan World Traveler
Business
Lewisville, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Convenient, good value near hotel

My husband and I found Bewleys a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay on our last night in Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel - Dublin Airport shuttle runs every 20-30 minutes.

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherasim
Business
Midway, UT
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect location for airport

Stayed here twice when I had flights with overnight layover. The 24 hour courtesy bus makes it so convenient. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Great roast meat buffet and Irish breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wearetwo
Business
North Carolina
Oct 27, 2012

Great place to stay if you are flying out of Dublin Airport

We arrived at Bewley's the afternoon before we were flying out early the next morning. After checking in and getting our luggage to our room, we returned our rental car and caught the bus back to the hotel. We had dinner in the bar area,which was very good, and turned in for the night. Leaving the motel at 6 AM, the bus was at the front door and had us to the airport in less than 10 minutes. Our room was very clean and a GREAT value. We would defintely stay at Bewleys again if flying out of Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Galway Girls
Business
Galway
Nov 23, 2012

The Galway Girls.

Arrived after midnight, short queue at reception it moved fast, staff very efficient. Room clean, well aired, hostess trolley, all in all very comfortable. There was only one thing I would change, the pillows are too big and lumpy. a choice would be great. In the morning we had breakfast, once again the choice was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. The price was unbeatable - Thank you ebooders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alma adventuress
Business
London
Nov 23, 2012

Amma Conference Nov 2012

Bewley's hotel was perfect for my needs!! I was in Dublin to attend a conference and the hotel ran a courtesy bus service to & from the venue, hence my choice. However, it was so much more than just convenient. The staff were super helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was quiet & relaxing despite having so many rooms. The room was spacious, beds very comfortable and I will definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich1
Business
Darien, CT
Dec 18, 2012

Overpriced restaurant

Overall, the hotel was good value for money and the rooms were better than expected. At the restaurant, however, the food quality was poor and generally overpriced. The server told us that the management believe they have a "captive audience" given the distance to other nearby restaurants. Bring a packed lunch ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Porterhouse Pub for great value food

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bikor
Business
Israel
Feb 17, 2013

Perfect location

excellent for overnight stay before early a.m. flight. A little dear for a three-star hotel but good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S.R.H.
Business
California & West Africa
Mar 15, 2013

Layover enroute to NYC

The shuttle service and driver, concierge, dining room staff and location were all better than expected. This is especially true after reading the semi-negative reviews from others online. Our experience was definitely satisfactory, we were even greeted with free Lattes each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the shuttle driver take you back to the airport when you are ready to see the city and shop. From there, the public transportation is cheap, easy, and direct to everything you need to see. When you finish, the shuttle will take you back to the hotel at the end of the day!

Back to menu Return to top