Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
327 reviews
Stay at Bewleys Hotel

We had a great stay at Bewleys hotel I would highly recommend this hotel to any one it really is a... See full review

  • Katelyn15
  • Oct 16, 2014
a great fine

hotel was close to a road and a lot of actively going on in the lobby but you could not hear a... See full review

  • golf driver
  • Oct 13, 2014
Cosy retreat with meeting venues close to Dublin Airport

A comfortable retreat conveniently set close to the airport, Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport creates an ideal starting point for travellers in the heritage-rich Ireland capital. This cosy Dublin hotel offers Wi-Fi access, meeting and banquet venues that can host gatherings of up to 300 people, parking and 24-hour free airport shuttle. Guests sample delectable specialties at the in-house Brasserie Restaurant and later unwind with drinks at the bar and lounge on site. Patrons can work out at the mini gym located within the premises.

 

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site parking facilities
  • 16 event venues and in-house restaurant and lounge bar
Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Have restful sleep in any of the soundproofed rooms and suites that come outfitted with duvets and hypoallergenic pillows, work desk with lamp, high-speed Internet access, coffee- and tea-making facilities, TV and hairdryer. Connecting and smoke free units are available. Suites have walk-in closet/wardrobe.

Things To Do
  • National Botanic Gardens (5.6 km/3.5 mi)
  • Croke Park (6.0 km/3.7 mi)
  • The O2 (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (8.1 km/5.0 mi)
  • National Museum of Ireland (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Castle (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Zoo (8.4 km/5.2 mi)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin (8.7 km/5.4 mi)
  • Guinness Storehouse (8.9 km/5.5 mi)
  • Phoenix Park (9.6 km/5.9 mi)
  • Kilmainham Gaol (9.8 km/6.0 mi)

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Family Room
Bright and contemporary guest rooms which can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children (under the age of 12) or 3 adults. Spacious soundproofed room with free WiFi, 'dive into bed duvets', large fluffy pillows and a mulit channel flat TV sceen. Room also includes a ironing board facilities, climate control, adaptable options, tea/coffee making facilities and a safe with room for laptop

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.4243 -6.1989
Area served
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, Stockhole Lane, Swords, Co. Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport
Area description
It is located at the M1/M50 junction, just minutes from Dublin Airport's main terminal.

Nearby points of interest

  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 5.4 mi
  • Connolly station: 5.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 5.5 mi
  • The O2: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Port: 5.5 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 5.5 mi
  • National Transport Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 5.6 mi
  • Baile Phib: 5.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 5.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 5.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 5.6 mi
  • University of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • River Liffey: 5.7 mi
  • The Custom House: 5.7 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 5.7 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 5.7 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 5.7 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 5.8 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 5.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 5.8 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 5.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The meeting facilities at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport include: 16 meeting rooms, Baskin Suite for up to 300 theatre style, High spec AV equipment and FREE WiFi internet access.

Dining

The Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge Bar
The Brasserie Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay. The Brasserie is well known for its excellent cuisine. Express breakfast can be arranged for those on an early flight. The Lounge offers light bites and well as a full bar service.
Amenities
Airport transfer, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbeque area, Business centre, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, FREE Wifi, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box.
GYM
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport has a fully equipped mini-gym. Guests can avail of this high quality, fully air conditioned facility . The mini-gym includes:Treadmills,Rowing Machines, Exercise Bike, Selection of Dumb bells, Weights, Skipping Ropes, Resistance Tubes and Fitness Balls. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16. Opening times are 05.00 - 23.00 seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (327)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 327
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Alex
Business
PA USA
Apr 21, 2014

Great stay

Restaurant was great with good selection. airport shuttle bus ran 24 hours every 15 minutes just perfect for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short shuttle drive to the bus downtown

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love travelling
Business
Adelaide australia
Apr 24, 2014

Fabulous

Great location Great price Great atmosphere Great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Alex
Business
PA USA
Apr 30, 2014

Great stay

Free shuttle to the airport and bus stop Good food in their restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Clean rooms and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worldcitizen9
Business
Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great stay

My son and I had a 40 hour/2 night layover in Dublin. The hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttles run promptly. We ate at the hotel bar and the food was very good ( a bit pricey, though). The next day we took the shuttle to the airport and caught bus 16a to the city center. We walked all over the place, bought lots of souvenirs at Carrolls, visited Guiness and took the bus back. It was a great day and very inexpensive! The Irish are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is like a little island outside the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
burke
Business
Cork Ireland
Dec 17, 2012

The stay was perfect

Thanks to the excellent quality and wonderful service the trip was a delight. Check in was most efficient. The layout of the hotel from the entrance from where we had shelter from the howling wind and rain to the warm and inviting bedroom was a mercy. The room was designed for a beautiful and restful sleep after a difficult journey made me thankful! Breakfast lived up to the Bewley name. It reminded me of the wondeful breakfasts which I enjoyed in Bewleys on Grafton Street. The staff throughout the hotel were courtesous, welcoming and most gracious. I am looking forward to returnint to Bewleys Hotel at Dublin Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Well worth spending the night before a transatlantic air journey

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Appledanish
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jun 26, 2013

Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Everything was great bar the food. We ate in the restaurant, 3 of the party had steak, 1 rare, 2 medium. When the waiter arrived he asked who was having well done and medium well, when we informed him of our order he said he made a mistake and they were in fact rare and medium. They were not. I also ordered the only vegetarian option, thai red curry, it was awful, very poor selection of vegetable and the sauce was like it came out of a jar. In saying that, the staff were really lovely and informative, a very organized hotel which I like before having to catch a flight and the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel talk
Business
Lawerence, KS
May 25, 2009

accommodations were great.

Got there late, could have used directions from Orbitz on our confirmation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mare Bear
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 17, 2011

Great Hotel

I was really surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price that I paid for the room. It was very high end, clean, spacious, etc. all for a great, cheap price. The restaurant downstairs was very nice as well, but breakfast was not included. Also, a big thanks to the hotel for keeping my extra luggage in their luggage room for 7 days while I toured the rest of the country, free of charge. That was a big help. Very helpful, cheerful staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 6, 2009

Fabulous airport Service

We chose this hotel for our last night in Ireland due to it's advertised 24 hour free shuttle service to and from the Dublin Airport. We decided to return our rental car after checking in using the shuttle service to get back to the hotel and then get the shuttle again the next day to get us to the airport for our departure.They have a wonderful restaurant that was open until 10:00 PM but also have a large lounge area serving hot food items after that. They have a very quick check-in and check out process,and very friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, MA
Apr 23, 2009

Overnight Stop

Hotel was awesome, new, clean. One server in bar was slow, and careless or inexperienced maybe which put a bad spin on it all. Otherwise the Hotel itself is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top