Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a... See full review

  • BarneyK
  • Jan 19, 2014
All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping &... See full review

  • Holiday junkie
  • Oct 4, 2013
City center hotel with an Irish luau
The Arlington's O'Connell Bridge location sets itself apart from the pack with a unique Irish luau--a nightly three-course meal with Irish dancing show. The rooms have recently been renovated and have modern, clean lines. Tourists mix with locals at the medieval Knightsbridge Bar inside the hotel. The Knight's Bistro keeps the medieval theme alive and offers live music nearly every night. Guests find just as much entertainment outside the hotel as inside. The Arlington is right on the River Liffey and steps from the heart of Dublin nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Entertainment every night with Irish dancing and live music
  • Lively bar and restaurant featuring carvery service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room
Rooms

The hotel's 131 rooms are bright, airy and come with power showers, TV, and tea and coffee station. All rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, work desks and laundry facilities. Executive rooms have great views of River Liffey and O'Connell Bridge.

Features
Enjoy Celtic Rhythm's Irish dancing show every night while you dine on a traditional Irish meal tweaked to reflect today's modern tastes. Guests enjoy traditional Irish music shows on weekends and live bands every night. Knightsbridge Bar has a medieval theme and good food. Knight's Bistro offers full Irish breakfast and traditional dishes, particularly stews and seafood dishes, plus a daily carvery menu.

 

Transportation
  • Busarus (central bus station) and AIRLINK service to Dublin Airport (10 minutes)
  • Steps from Abbey Street tram station (LUAS)
  • Tara Street DART Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Temple Bar
  • Abbey Theatre
  • Liberty Hall
  • Iveagh Gardens
  • Trinity College
  • Liffey River Cruises

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Rooms

Double
The bedding option for the room is one single bed or one double bed. Room offers Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board-On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Double
Relax in the style and comfort of our sophisticated executive mini-suites located in our Georgian wing. All suites provide an exquisite view of Dublin's river Liffey and many extra amenities including free WiFi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3473 -6.2606
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Dublin Airport (DUB) is five miles (eight kilometers) north of the city, taking approximately 30 minutes to reach the Arlington Hotel depending on the time of day. Aircoach provides a 24-hour luxury coach service between Dublin Airport and Dublin city. The Aircoach airport stop is located just outside the arrivals hall door and across the pedestrian crossing.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knightbridge Bars
Savour the delicious Carvery lunches served daily or choose from an extensive Br menu, which features some of the finest Irish recipes. Please check out Daily Carvery Menu below.
Knights Bistro
Enjoy a relaxed evening in wonderful Knights Bistro and choose from a wide selection of culinary delights. Situated on the ground floor this medieval themed Bistro offers full Irish Breakfast every morning and an extensive dinner menu available from 6.00pm onwards. Chefs pride themselves on their traditional Irish stew as well as their seafood dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel for Life
New York
Aug 20, 2014

Dublin Weekend

Convenient hotel in the center of the city, near all but a bit outdated, no elevator, small bathroom, and my room looked into a courtyard with limited visibility of the outside world. Would probably not stay there again if I return to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

near all major shopping.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Refuse to give nickname
Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Good location, but...

The location of this hotel is great - we walked to everything with no trouble. You can also store your bag if they aren't ready to check you in. However, the bed was rock hard, there is no air conditioning, and the walls were very thin. Our room was near the vending machine and we heard every transaction. One of the nights, about 2 a.m., some VERY drunk guys ran around for about an hour on our floor, shouting and banging on doors, etc., and the staff did nothing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormykid11
Lucasville, OH
Jun 16, 2014

Great Location

Staff very helpful and friendly. HOHO bus stops at the front door. Rooms are clean. We have already booked our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deba
limerick, Ireland
Jun 7, 2014

comfortable stay

We stayed in the older part of the hotel and the room was way too small. I opened the door and tripped on too the bed!! Saying that the room was very clean, staff were very helpful and easy too talk too. The hotel is very central and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trey B
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 28, 2014

Slightly Disappointing

Normally, I am not a very critical reviewer, but I figured I would help clarify a few things others had commented on. Monetarily wise, this is a good pick for anyone looking for a cheap and easy place to stay. We particularly didn't like the loudness of the area, as we had to leave the windows open for air circulation and were woken multiple times during the night by sirens and party goers. The main concern I had was with the shower. As a traveler in Europe, I have come to expect showers that do not have continual hot water. This shower was worse than any I have experienced, and was scolded 5-6 times during a 10 minutes shower. I almost forgot to wash my hair I was focusing on the changing water so much. However, the location is great, the staff friendly, and the room decently clean. The bar downstairs was a great addition to our stay as well. Just know that you are staying in a budget hotel with things that could be improved on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggieg
Laoise
Mar 14, 2014

Great City Centre Location

great location close to everything - good value...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulaT66
Plymouth Devon Uk
Mar 11, 2014

Grest base to explore

Great hotel, staff helpful and friendly. Rooms very warm and clean. Great breakfast for the price. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton Street just round the corner

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinky
North Shields
Mar 9, 2014

Right in the middle of things

Really couldn't have chosen a better hotel if we'd tried! We like to be in the centre of things as don't like to walk too far. Just around the corner from O'Connell St where we found the bus stop for Hop On Hop Off Bus and Maccy Dees for breakfast. Sorted!! The evening dinner and show was really good. The Irish band was amazing and the dancers - well they were just fab. Good place to stay, not the most modern of decors but value for money in a pricey city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick hard to please
London
Jan 27, 2014

Very central position

Overall this hotel was good, apart from the dust on furniture. But when I pointed it out to the housekeeper it was corrected immediately. Great location for a break in Dublin, very central and easy to get around. There is limited parking on site and I was lucky to get one of the spaces there as I had not booked prior. I would recommend the hotel, the staff are very friendly and willing to please. The beds are clean and fresh, "superhot" hot water in bathroom, if fact everything you need for a short break away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarneyK
Co. Tyrone
Jan 19, 2014

Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a perfect location. Large room was spotless and bed was massive and incredibly comfortable. Staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly and knowledgeable of Dublin venues and what's happening. Buffet style all you can eat breakfast is a bargain at only 10 euro a head, you won't be disappointed. We're already looking forward to our next trip to Dublin in March and will definitely be booking Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top