Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Apollo Hotel Athens

3 stars
View map of 10 Achilleos Street, Athens, 10436

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
47 reviews
The lone traveler

I took the tour bus recommended by the hotel. This bus is great takes you to all the tourist sights... See full review

  • El Feo
  • Jan 17, 2015
Great Deal

The hotel was super! The staff were pleasant and knowledgeable. It was close to the Metro... See full review

  • No Nickname22
  • Oct 19, 2014
Conveniently located hotel with roof terrace

The Apollo Hotel Athens, centrally located and a short walk from the Metro, displays true Greek hospitality. The 3-star hotel offers spacious public areas and 51 air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, satellite television, mini-bar, and safe. The hotel also features daily breakfast, bar/restaurant, television lounge, 24-hour front desk, and roof garden with a breathtaking view of the Acropolis.

Highlights
  • Central location near Metro
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar/restaurant, roof terrace
Rooms

The 51 rooms fall into single (one double bed), double (one double or two twin beds), or triple (three twin beds) categories. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi, simple, modern d├ęcor in neutral tones, balcony, air conditioning, satellite television, direct-dial phone, bathroom with bathtub or shower, safe, mini-bar, and daily housekeeping.

Features

The Apollo Hotel Athens, a short walk from the Metro in central Athens, features inviting public areas including a roof terrace with panoramic views, free Wi-Fi, and daily breakfast.

 

The 3-star, air-conditioned property has a bar/restaurant, television lounge, 51 guest rooms, and a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Athens International Airport (25.7 mi/41.3 km)
  • Athens Larissa train station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • The Acropolis (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ancient Agora Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)

Apollo Hotel Athens Rooms

Single Room
One double bed. Simple, modern decor in neutral tones. Balcony. Air conditioning, dial-up Internet connection, television, direct-dial phone, safe, minibar and Free WiFi.
Double Room
One double bed or two twin beds. Simple, modern decor in neutral tones. Balcony. Air conditioning, dial-up Internet connection, television, direct-dial phone, safe, minibar and Free WiFi.
Triple Room
Three twin beds. Simple, modern decor in neutral tones. Balcony. Air conditioning, dial-up Internet connection, television, direct-dial phone, safe, Free WiFi and minibar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

37.9851 23.7202
Area served
Athens, Greece
Area description
Hotel Apollo is located in Kareiskaki sq. 10, Achilleos str, 2 min. walk from Meraxourgio Metro Station allowing for easy Rail (Larissa International Train Station - 500 m) and Bus access, with convenient reach to Flaka (Old Town of Athens) and Acropolis.

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.4 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.7 mi
  • Parthenon: 1 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 1 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 1 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 1.1 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 1.1 mi
  • Erechtheion: 1.2 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 1.6 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.7 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.4 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.7 mi
  • Parthenon: 1 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 1 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 1 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 1.1 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 1.1 mi
  • Erechtheion: 1.2 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 1.6 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.7 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.7 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 4.5 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 4.7 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 5.4 mi

Dining

Restaurants
The hotel is combined with comfortably sized public areas, HR Bar & Restaurant and the Roof Garden Restaurant with the breathtaking view of the Acropolis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Apollo Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graphic
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

apollo god of light

before booking this hotel , i red the reviews which were satisfactory, after my living experience for some days i found it a simple hotel for young tourists or people with very low demands. Old furniture , wireless not working, army breakfast, maybe i demand much for my money... but not of my taste. sorry , kind the man in reception i have to admit it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Feo
Business
las vegas
Jan 17, 2015

The lone traveler

I took the tour bus recommended by the hotel. This bus is great takes you to all the tourist sights and runs like clock work. 24 hour sandwich and coffee shop right across the street from the hotel. Good food and great service. The tour bus was less then half block from hotel so I used it for 4 days to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the hop on hop off tour bus it gets you to all tourists sights and reasonable costs.

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristine American
Business
Bavaria, Germany
Nov 14, 2014

Cheap with a pretty good location

The hotel was small and older, but clean. The location was good for access to the metro, but did not feel like a good neighborhood to walk around in at night. Athens was generally dirty and had a lot of vandalism, and our neighborhood was no exception. The bathroom was very small, but the water pressure was great! The staff was friendly, and helpful. Low cost was a big plus for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Nickname22
Business
Denver
Oct 19, 2014

Great Deal

The hotel was super! The staff were pleasant and knowledgeable. It was close to the Metro Station! Fridge in room, air conditioner worked! Breakfast had cooked eggs and meats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Smile restaurant near the Acropolis

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
enoisdigusted
Business
london
Oct 2, 2014

what happened?

Been there before, was good last visit now, hopeless, wife bitten in 15 - 20 different places, and not by mosquitoes, will not be returning ever. Staff at reception helpful but rooftop bar was a joke, staff turned up when it suited them and not at designated time for opening, very sloppy and lost a good deal of trade since there were several people waiting to use the rooftop amenities, well, they went elsewhere so did we. Would not reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graphic
Business
Cyprus
Aug 31, 2014

My review

Not renovated for a long time , no wireless connection at least on 3rd floor where i was staying , very poor breakfast, remember me when i serviced in army ,.hello to a receptionist who is mooning to limnos for his kindness and politeness , unfortunately i dont remember names, the sink in bathroom needs to be cleaned.mouse pad need to be bought

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RicknSue
Business
Central Asia
Jan 12, 2014

great value

good location right next to a metro station and one stop from the train station. rooms were basic but clean. the breakfast was free including scrambled and boiled eggs, juices, various breads, Greek yogurt, granola cereal, ham and cheese slices, coffee and tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Lovers
Business
Menifee, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Simple and functional

We enjoyed our stay here at the Apollo Hotel. The staff was helpful and the room was practical. It doesn't have a lot of amenities, but it worked for what we needed. Centrally located, with a lot of cabs around. We were out of the room a lot; seeing Athens, but when we were in the room, it was comfortable. There's internet access downstairs. It worked for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
acichowicz
Business
parlin,nj
Sep 29, 2013

think twice before booking

stayed there 5 nights , ordered wake up call twice and once was called 40 minutes late , but once not at all . air condition did not work . Wi-Fi worked maybe 5 hours out of our 5 nights stay . Rooms were clean but very simple furniture . Double beds separate one from another so be careful turning around at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Apollo Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay P
Business
London
Aug 21, 2013

Affordable, decent and a nice stay!

For the price, the hotel is great - the staff are so lovely and always happy to help, really close to the metro station and the "Hop On, Hop Off" bus station. Only complaints, is that rooms arent sound proof so you can hear a lot of noise at night and although breakfast is good, gets quite boring as its the same thing every morning. Also, not a lot of decent restaurant/food places in the area, but the rooftop bar is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top