Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Villa Pantheon

4 stars
View map of 41 Rue Des Ecoles, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Pantheon

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alboy11
Business
Edinburgh
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect for location

And good value - rooms are box rooms, bathrooms even smaller, but good value and great location. Don't expect anything else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny M
Business
Essex, UK
Jun 23, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel is situated in the Latin Quarter within five minutes walk of Maubert-Mutualite metro station, the Sorbonne and Pantheon and (a little further) Notre Dame cathedral and a great selection of places to eat. The hotel staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful during our five night stay. We shared our split-level room with our teenage son providing both of us with a degree of privacy. We would highly recommend this hotel, both for quality and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right out of the hotel, cross the road by the park for Breakfast in America

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SVSM
Business
Des Moines Iowa
May 30, 2013

Pantheon ahotel

Very nice hotel. Great location. Great breakfast. The manager was not very friendly, actually insulted my daughter. I liked this hotel very much but would not return because of the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff in Madtown
Business
Madison WI
May 12, 2013

Paris 2013

You can beat this hotel for the location. A 5 minute walk to Notre Dame! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big teeth Ben
Business
Cheshire England
Apr 3, 2013

Great location

Clean and very friendly great location good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zbidder12
Business
California
Jan 11, 2013

Great Location !!

This place is a hidden jewel. its cozy old fashioned and in a fantastic location right in middle of the Latin quarter. its a walking distance from the Pantheon & Notre dam plus all the shopping and food your heart desires. the rooms have windows right on a side street. its fantastic for smokers ! Nice staff and its a reasonable bargain. great place for couples get away. Enjoy !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Optical places down the street on St Germain st cheap and great bargains on eyeglasses and frames !!

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spartan Green
Business
Grand Rapids, MI.
Nov 6, 2012

October Visit

Very Good, staff was good, could speak english, very good location. Room was small but clean. Close to the Metro. .I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gladys Esther
Business
Bulverde, Texas
Oct 18, 2012

Viva Villa Pantheon!!

The hotel is in a very, very good area. Close to the train and metro station and 3 1/2 blocks from Notre Dame The staff was very helpful and always available to help. The room and bathroom was always spotless clean. I am very happy with this choice and would go back again anytime. I am completely happy with the hotel. Gladys E. Salvarrey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naufrago
Business
Mexico City
Sep 30, 2012

Villa Pantheon pics are deceiving

This hotel is not even 2 star hotel, the beds are very old, uncomfortable, hard and noisy. Nobody ever gets to the bar, which is almost always closed. The carpet at the elevator is dirty and old. I paid about 250usd per night for a 'superior' room which was lousy at best. The lighting is so gloomy, and on top of that several bulbs were blown out. So I had to report them and two days later they were replaced. The sofa cushions were torn down! Such a disappointment. The only good thing, (with the exception of the manager, which is the old guy in the pictures with a mustache) is the staff, I speak French and they were very nice, but I noticed that they went out of their way with their English to help other guests. My advice, don't waste your money here. I don't think they have invested any money in furniture or in any remodeling in the past 15 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great restaurants in less than 10 blocks. Or in other words in all Paris.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie LL
Business
Boston
Sep 19, 2012

Good location, bumped to different hotel

Villa Pantheon is a fine, clean hotel. I booked a 3 night stay, but was bumped to a hotel in the same chain for the first night in the 13th arrondisement. I wasn't given a good explanation other than a "water" problem. The hotel I was moved to said many customers from other hotels in the chain were booked there that night. I suspect that the hotel over-booked and then bumped some of us. I read of this problem in another review before I booked but thought it was maybe a "one-of" incident. I would assume now that it's not and that other travelers may also be bumped. It's a good price, good location, but if you don't want to be inconvenienced, I recommend staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top