Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Villa Pantheon

4 stars
View map of 41 Rue Des Ecoles, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Pantheon

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big teeth Ben
Business
Cheshire England
Apr 3, 2013

Great location

Clean and very friendly great location good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zbidder12
Business
California
Jan 11, 2013

Great Location !!

This place is a hidden jewel. its cozy old fashioned and in a fantastic location right in middle of the Latin quarter. its a walking distance from the Pantheon & Notre dam plus all the shopping and food your heart desires. the rooms have windows right on a side street. its fantastic for smokers ! Nice staff and its a reasonable bargain. great place for couples get away. Enjoy !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Optical places down the street on St Germain st cheap and great bargains on eyeglasses and frames !!

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spartan Green
Business
Grand Rapids, MI.
Nov 6, 2012

October Visit

Very Good, staff was good, could speak english, very good location. Room was small but clean. Close to the Metro. .I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gladys Esther
Business
Bulverde, Texas
Oct 18, 2012

Viva Villa Pantheon!!

The hotel is in a very, very good area. Close to the train and metro station and 3 1/2 blocks from Notre Dame The staff was very helpful and always available to help. The room and bathroom was always spotless clean. I am very happy with this choice and would go back again anytime. I am completely happy with the hotel. Gladys E. Salvarrey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naufrago
Business
Mexico City
Sep 30, 2012

Villa Pantheon pics are deceiving

This hotel is not even 2 star hotel, the beds are very old, uncomfortable, hard and noisy. Nobody ever gets to the bar, which is almost always closed. The carpet at the elevator is dirty and old. I paid about 250usd per night for a 'superior' room which was lousy at best. The lighting is so gloomy, and on top of that several bulbs were blown out. So I had to report them and two days later they were replaced. The sofa cushions were torn down! Such a disappointment. The only good thing, (with the exception of the manager, which is the old guy in the pictures with a mustache) is the staff, I speak French and they were very nice, but I noticed that they went out of their way with their English to help other guests. My advice, don't waste your money here. I don't think they have invested any money in furniture or in any remodeling in the past 15 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great restaurants in less than 10 blocks. Or in other words in all Paris.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie LL
Business
Boston
Sep 19, 2012

Good location, bumped to different hotel

Villa Pantheon is a fine, clean hotel. I booked a 3 night stay, but was bumped to a hotel in the same chain for the first night in the 13th arrondisement. I wasn't given a good explanation other than a "water" problem. The hotel I was moved to said many customers from other hotels in the chain were booked there that night. I suspect that the hotel over-booked and then bumped some of us. I read of this problem in another review before I booked but thought it was maybe a "one-of" incident. I would assume now that it's not and that other travelers may also be bumped. It's a good price, good location, but if you don't want to be inconvenienced, I recommend staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4Wheeling
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Aug 20, 2012

Room uncomfortable

The hotel room was extremely small and although the air condition was set at the coolest, the room was still was very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to dine in Latin Quarter headed toward Notre Dame.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBMalone
Business
Washingtob, DC
Aug 19, 2012

Great location and friendly staff

I really loved how close this hotel was to several metro stations as well as The Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. Staff was helpful and always welcoming. I only wish breakfast was included in the price. They also did not have a clock in the room so make sure you bring a watch or cell phone with an alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your euros on breakfast everyday in the hotel. There wre several delicious bakeries within a short walk where you could grap a cup of coffee, quiche, or pastry.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB Nebraska
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Aug 14, 2012

Great Location and Experience

My wife and I just spent a week at the Villa Pantheon and we would easily return to the same hotel in the future. You couldn’t ask for a much better location – it is on a quiet street in the Latin Quarter and only a couple of blocks from St. Michel, the metro, and the Seine. The staff spoke English, they provided free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and the air conditioner kept the room as cold as we could have wanted. The room was an average size for a Paris hotel room and the furnishings were somewhat dated but everything was clean and worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't even try the hotel breakfast because there are at least two great bakeries within a couple of blocks of the hotel - La Parisienne on Saint-Germain and Eric Kayser on Rue Monge

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray haired lady
Business
CT
Jul 6, 2012

Great location; Excellent staff

This hotel is just blocks away from Notre Dame cathedral, a taxi stand & Metro stop. The staff all spoke English very well and were warm and helpful. The breakfast was good and was a convenient feature. I hate to but I have to share just two negatives. Our bed was a bit too hard and our room was dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

By a Museum Pass ahead of time and skip the lines.

Back to menu Return to top