Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Villa Pantheon

4 stars
41 Rue Des Ecoles, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel is situated in the Latin Quarter within five minutes walk of Maubert-Mutualite metro... See full review

  • Jenny M
  • Jun 23, 2013
Pantheon ahotel

Very nice hotel. Great location. Great breakfast. The manager was not very friendly, actually... See full review

  • SVSM
  • May 30, 2013
Left Bank luxury with a British accent

Villa Pantheon proves that there is room for Anglophiles in Paris. The property embraces British style, right down to the Chesterfield armchairs and Tartan lampshades. A wood-heavy bar and outdoor patio lend to quiet leisure time before hitting all the hot spots in the Latin Quarter, from Notre Dame to the Sorbonne.

Highlights
  • British-inspired hotel in the Latin Quarter
  • A few blocks from a Metro station
  • Cozy, wood-filled bar
  • Wi-Fi
Rooms

Villa Pantheon rooms wear British pride as proudly as the striped walls, red Tartan lampshades. Against handsome Chesterfield chairs, the prints create a formal English sitting room vibe. Amenities also include high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access, satellite TV, safe and mini bar.

Features

Villa Pantheon prides itself on creating cozy, intimate spaces that echo British flair. Starting with the wood-heavy bar filled with leather armchairs and extending into the peaceful outdoor terrace, the property keeps the focus on quiet, understated elegance.

 

Visitors will appreciate the location of Villa Pantheon when exploring the city: The hotel is just a few blocks from a Metro station. Along the way, stop at institutions like Notre Dame Cathedral, the Sorbonne and all the charming cafes in the Latin Quarter.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Louvre (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting room for 18 guests or 25 guests for a cocktail party
  • Large flat-screen TV
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges 14 euros per night for the buffet breakfast (optional)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Villa Pantheon Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 single bed with air conditioning, satellite, Pay TV, Wifi on demand, air conditioning, mini bar and safe. They are decorated in a very chic English style which provided a successful British atmosphere.
Superior
The room offers 1 double bed with air conditioning, satellite, Pay TV, Wifi on demand, air conditioning, mini bar and safe. They are decorated in a very chic English style which provided a successful British atmosphere.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
Free internet in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Pantheon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.849 2.347
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly Airport. Roissy CDG Airport.
Area description
Located at a stone’s throw from the Paantheon, it borders the prestigious Lycees Louis Le Grand & Henri IV, two aspirations of those taking the Concours General, the Ecole Normale Superieure, the law faculty, the College de France the Sorbonne and many other French temples of knowledge. This quarter of Paris is also famous for its terraces, its music clubs and avant-garde stages.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.1 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.1 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.5 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.6 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.7 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.9 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Room service available. For the breakfast you have choice between hot dresser & room service. The hotel have also a beautiful bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Pantheon

Overall score

3.6 / 5
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

3
Marie LL
Boston
Sep 19, 2012

Good location, bumped to different hotel

Villa Pantheon is a fine, clean hotel. I booked a 3 night stay, but was bumped to a hotel in the same chain for the first night in the 13th arrondisement. I wasn't given a good explanation other than a "water" problem. The hotel I was moved to said many customers from other hotels in the chain were booked there that night. I suspect that the hotel over-booked and then bumped some of us. I read of this problem in another review before I booked but thought it was maybe a "one-of" incident. I would assume now that it's not and that other travelers may also be bumped. It's a good price, good location, but if you don't want to be inconvenienced, I recommend staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

3
4Wheeling
Wake Forest, NC
Aug 20, 2012

Room uncomfortable

The hotel room was extremely small and although the air condition was set at the coolest, the room was still was very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to dine in Latin Quarter headed toward Notre Dame.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
BBMalone
Washingtob, DC
Aug 19, 2012

Great location and friendly staff

I really loved how close this hotel was to several metro stations as well as The Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. Staff was helpful and always welcoming. I only wish breakfast was included in the price. They also did not have a clock in the room so make sure you bring a watch or cell phone with an alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your euros on breakfast everyday in the hotel. There wre several delicious bakeries within a short walk where you could grap a cup of coffee, quiche, or pastry.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
AB Nebraska
Omaha, Nebraska
Aug 14, 2012

Great Location and Experience

My wife and I just spent a week at the Villa Pantheon and we would easily return to the same hotel in the future. You couldn’t ask for a much better location – it is on a quiet street in the Latin Quarter and only a couple of blocks from St. Michel, the metro, and the Seine. The staff spoke English, they provided free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and the air conditioner kept the room as cold as we could have wanted. The room was an average size for a Paris hotel room and the furnishings were somewhat dated but everything was clean and worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't even try the hotel breakfast because there are at least two great bakeries within a couple of blocks of the hotel - La Parisienne on Saint-Germain and Eric Kayser on Rue Monge

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
Gray haired lady
CT
Jul 6, 2012

Great location; Excellent staff

This hotel is just blocks away from Notre Dame cathedral, a taxi stand & Metro stop. The staff all spoke English very well and were warm and helpful. The breakfast was good and was a convenient feature. I hate to but I have to share just two negatives. Our bed was a bit too hard and our room was dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

By a Museum Pass ahead of time and skip the lines.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

2
PSowt
Dallas, Texas
Jul 2, 2012

Mom- Daughter Trip

The staff were very friendly, but the rooms were not what I expected. The beds were very hard and the tub shower was complicated. You could only stand in one tight spot without getting water all over the bathroom floor. The location was great, but there were several great areas to stay in, so I probably would not stay in this area again. It was fine, but not worth the 4 star rating it had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
Marmi
El Segundo, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great Location

A great location, 2 blocks from Notre Dame and the Pantheon. Also close to great shopping, Boulevard St. Michel and rue St. Germain. Very clean but small rooms. We were promised a double bed, but got 2 twin beds pushed together. Very expensive breakfast. Sweet little cafes in the neighborhood. No computer for us to use, but free wi-fi if you have your own. helpful friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

5
Bpotana
New Jersey, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Paris in spring

Excellent stay. Friendly staff, convenient location, close to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
soljaime
Miami, Fl
Jan 2, 2012

Recommended in Paris

Let me begin by saying that all hotels in Paris are miniscule. This one was no exception. It was just big enough to house my wife and I along with our belongings. Had we invited a guest to share a drink in the room, we would have had to glue him to the ceiling. That said, the decor and layout was lovely and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The lobby is cozy, and the staff is friendly. I did, however, have a problem with the wake up call service. On two of our five nights no call was placed and we overslept. Bring an alarm. The location in perfect: right near the Pantheon and within 2 blocks of St. Michel's commercial district, the Sorbone, the Latin quarter, and St. Severin. Overall highly recommended for location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Severin and the Latin Quarter's Rue de Arts (or something like that) are filled with tremendous fixed priced restaurants. Eat crepes and chocolate mousse to your heart's content. Worry about your spare tire once you get home.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

2
smartdonkey
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Picturesque Hotel Not Meant For Comfort

If you want a hotel room that is picturesque enough so that you can share with your friends on facebook and communicate that so-called "Paris" feeling, this might be the right hotel for you. But if you want actual comfort and cleanliness, then you might want to weight your options considering the price you're paying for this allegedly 4 star hotel. The rooms were once upon a time beautiful, so was the lobby and the bar. But nowadays they're all worn down and at nights you may even see ghosts! You don't get much for what you pay for. We paid on average 160 Euros a night for what was essentially a dungeon on the ground floor. No daylight. No wifi (you had to pay for it or use the free 56K modem-type wifi in the lobby). Breakfast not included (15 Euros per person). In the same neighborhood you'll find much cheaper hotels with all of that included! But you have to give credit when credit is due, the staff were all nice. Not their fault their hotel managers refuse to do a much needed renovation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fresh baguettes from Eric Kayser. From hotel door, turn right, walk to the third street and turn left, as it veers left, look for a line outside Eric Kayser where you'll find fresh hot baguettes and other french pastries...

Back to menu Return to top