Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Villa Pantheon

4 stars
41 Rue Des Ecoles, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
perfect location

We stayed here for 3 nights and would definitely come back. The rooms are small but clean. There is... See full review

  • dubci
  • Jul 31, 2014
Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel is situated in the Latin Quarter within five minutes walk of Maubert-Mutualite metro... See full review

  • Jenny M
  • Jun 23, 2013
Bathed in tradition, the Villa Pantheon hotel in Paris boasts a stone exterior, classic iron balcony railings, a revolving wooden door and an inner courtyard. The six-story structure has lush furnishings and an impressive overall design, which can be appreciated from the lobby as you sit inside an English-styled leather chair with a complimentary newspaper, catch up on world news and watch as guests come and go. Business travelers should reserve the hotel's small conference room, and the Pantheon even rents out laptops and cell phones. Accommodations range from Scottish-themed tartan twins and doubles, to adjoining rooms with a connecting door, which are perfect for families.
Key facts
  • 59 guestrooms
  • Door person
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Nearby fitness facility
  • Multilingual staff and translation services
  • Inner courtyard
  • Bar
  • Concierge
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • Childcare service (charges apply)
Neighborhood
One of the Villa Pantheon’s standout features is its location in the Latin Quarter, close to historical sites such as Notre Dame. Guests who enjoy exquisite architecture should definitely plan a visit to the cathedral. Home of students and professors, this part of Paris has a youthful energy, where the renowned university of Sorbonne attracts talent from around the world. Stroll beside the Seine for wistful Parisian days, before dining at delectable restaurants close to the hotel, like La Petite Perigourdine, the Ristorante II Vicolo and Streets Bistro.
Hints and tips
Book a room facing the patio for a quieter stay or, if you're a first-time visitor, try a street-facing room to step out onto your balcony as the lively world plays out below you.

The Villa Pantheon's staff members are friendly and helpful, so if you need sightseeing recommendations or directions, don't hesitate to ask them for advice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Villa Pantheon Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 single bed with air conditioning, satellite, Pay TV, Wifi on demand, air conditioning, mini bar and safe. They are decorated in a very chic English style which provided a successful British atmosphere.
Superior
The room offers 1 double bed with air conditioning, satellite, Pay TV, Wifi on demand, air conditioning, mini bar and safe. They are decorated in a very chic English style which provided a successful British atmosphere.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
Free internet in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Pantheon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.849 2.347
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly Airport. Roissy CDG Airport.
Area description
Located at a stone’s throw from the Paantheon, it borders the prestigious Lycees Louis Le Grand & Henri IV, two aspirations of those taking the Concours General, the Ecole Normale Superieure, the law faculty, the College de France the Sorbonne and many other French temples of knowledge. This quarter of Paris is also famous for its terraces, its music clubs and avant-garde stages.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.1 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.1 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.2 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.4 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.4 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.5 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.6 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.6 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.7 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.7 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.9 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Room service available. For the breakfast you have choice between hot dresser & room service. The hotel have also a beautiful bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Pantheon

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zbidder12
Business
California
Jan 11, 2013

Great Location !!

This place is a hidden jewel. its cozy old fashioned and in a fantastic location right in middle of the Latin quarter. its a walking distance from the Pantheon & Notre dam plus all the shopping and food your heart desires. the rooms have windows right on a side street. its fantastic for smokers ! Nice staff and its a reasonable bargain. great place for couples get away. Enjoy !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Optical places down the street on St Germain st cheap and great bargains on eyeglasses and frames !!

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spartan Green
Business
Grand Rapids, MI.
Nov 6, 2012

October Visit

Very Good, staff was good, could speak english, very good location. Room was small but clean. Close to the Metro. .I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gladys Esther
Business
Bulverde, Texas
Oct 18, 2012

Viva Villa Pantheon!!

The hotel is in a very, very good area. Close to the train and metro station and 3 1/2 blocks from Notre Dame The staff was very helpful and always available to help. The room and bathroom was always spotless clean. I am very happy with this choice and would go back again anytime. I am completely happy with the hotel. Gladys E. Salvarrey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naufrago
Business
Mexico City
Sep 30, 2012

Villa Pantheon pics are deceiving

This hotel is not even 2 star hotel, the beds are very old, uncomfortable, hard and noisy. Nobody ever gets to the bar, which is almost always closed. The carpet at the elevator is dirty and old. I paid about 250usd per night for a 'superior' room which was lousy at best. The lighting is so gloomy, and on top of that several bulbs were blown out. So I had to report them and two days later they were replaced. The sofa cushions were torn down! Such a disappointment. The only good thing, (with the exception of the manager, which is the old guy in the pictures with a mustache) is the staff, I speak French and they were very nice, but I noticed that they went out of their way with their English to help other guests. My advice, don't waste your money here. I don't think they have invested any money in furniture or in any remodeling in the past 15 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great restaurants in less than 10 blocks. Or in other words in all Paris.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie LL
Business
Boston
Sep 19, 2012

Good location, bumped to different hotel

Villa Pantheon is a fine, clean hotel. I booked a 3 night stay, but was bumped to a hotel in the same chain for the first night in the 13th arrondisement. I wasn't given a good explanation other than a "water" problem. The hotel I was moved to said many customers from other hotels in the chain were booked there that night. I suspect that the hotel over-booked and then bumped some of us. I read of this problem in another review before I booked but thought it was maybe a "one-of" incident. I would assume now that it's not and that other travelers may also be bumped. It's a good price, good location, but if you don't want to be inconvenienced, I recommend staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4Wheeling
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Aug 20, 2012

Room uncomfortable

The hotel room was extremely small and although the air condition was set at the coolest, the room was still was very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to dine in Latin Quarter headed toward Notre Dame.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBMalone
Business
Washingtob, DC
Aug 19, 2012

Great location and friendly staff

I really loved how close this hotel was to several metro stations as well as The Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. Staff was helpful and always welcoming. I only wish breakfast was included in the price. They also did not have a clock in the room so make sure you bring a watch or cell phone with an alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your euros on breakfast everyday in the hotel. There wre several delicious bakeries within a short walk where you could grap a cup of coffee, quiche, or pastry.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB Nebraska
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Aug 14, 2012

Great Location and Experience

My wife and I just spent a week at the Villa Pantheon and we would easily return to the same hotel in the future. You couldn’t ask for a much better location – it is on a quiet street in the Latin Quarter and only a couple of blocks from St. Michel, the metro, and the Seine. The staff spoke English, they provided free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and the air conditioner kept the room as cold as we could have wanted. The room was an average size for a Paris hotel room and the furnishings were somewhat dated but everything was clean and worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't even try the hotel breakfast because there are at least two great bakeries within a couple of blocks of the hotel - La Parisienne on Saint-Germain and Eric Kayser on Rue Monge

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray haired lady
Business
CT
Jul 6, 2012

Great location; Excellent staff

This hotel is just blocks away from Notre Dame cathedral, a taxi stand & Metro stop. The staff all spoke English very well and were warm and helpful. The breakfast was good and was a convenient feature. I hate to but I have to share just two negatives. Our bed was a bit too hard and our room was dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

By a Museum Pass ahead of time and skip the lines.

Review of Villa Pantheon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PSowt
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 2, 2012

Mom- Daughter Trip

The staff were very friendly, but the rooms were not what I expected. The beds were very hard and the tub shower was complicated. You could only stand in one tight spot without getting water all over the bathroom floor. The location was great, but there were several great areas to stay in, so I probably would not stay in this area again. It was fine, but not worth the 4 star rating it had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top